(2005/08) Aug/Sept 05' MTBs

harlow
anyone bought those huge remote controlled vehicles that your kid can sit in? Kiddy Palace sells abt $180.. any better deal?

Nicky's mom,
Thanks! let me get through with Spiderman 2 first, then i will consider if it is worth having a sequel.

so your hb is the beneficiary! hahaha....yah, men's skin is alot more thicker and tougher for new experiments. My hb will not want that. He is too vain to take the risk.

tink spiderman 1 is jealous of spiderman 2 n abit hard to tackle... hmm.... now spiderman 2 oso getting bigger den oso requires more attention.... aiyo... m getting mad le.... trying to tackle all this... hahahaha.... i m mother panda.... super black eye panda....

ayl0212, hehe.. i know what u mean.. Although mine #1 don't openly show that he is jealous (or maybe he is not) of #2, he misbehaved alot and came out with a lot of new and irritating patterns that made us was to wack him.

#2 on the other hand, seems to adore meimei.. Every chance he has when we are not looking, he will quickly run to meimei and kiss her or sayang her forehead. But when i bf-ing meimei, he will run to my door and call "mummy mummy" until i answer him.. That's jealousy?

As for #3, i think i'm quite lucky.. her last feed is at 11pm and if she wakes up in the middle of the night, i just need to carry her from her cot to my bed, place her beside me and she will auto zzz and wakes up when i get out of bed (so if i sleep beside her till 10am, she also wakes up at 10am).. And most of the time, i can heard her tummy growling the next morning.. Loud and clear.. haha

cakey, she don't drinks milk in the middle of the night.. but wakes up once between 3-4am and make some noise, i usually quicky carry her over to my bed and place her beside me wanting to bf her but she usually doze off before i even unbuckle my bra or at most suck 2 mouthful and sleep on my breast..

morning ladies ...

Seem like the 21 Jul gathering is more or less firmed right?

Gathering 21 Jul

1. Seabreeze
2. Tingting
3. cakey
4. Jt
5. Nicky's mum

aidanee ...

how was the trial? In the end its 23 June or 30 June? my 1-day trip to JB was q fun but super tiring!! dun think yc appreciate the trip yet cos it was alot of plants and fruits type of tour ... think me backside itchy then bring him to this kind of trip hahahahaha

cakey ...

ur animal flascards are with me =)

I must say that the quality of the card is q good and myself learn a few animals too hahahaha

Nicky's mom
aiyoh no number 3 for the moment..Barely survived my Europe 3 with toddler..hehe

Seabreeze
You went for the kidsloft programme..can u tell me more? Cos I am thinking of sending anton to an additional enrichment class but not too sure which one..hmmm

triniti ...

I signed up for the weekend class and we are starting this coming Sat.

I attended the trial and find that she is passionate and she does think of the class dynamics before she take in any new student like whether she can cope, the child is a good fit or not etc ~ not as commercial as GUG I feel and at least she provide me with good customer service unlike JG lar hiak

Why not you send him for a trial first?

Seabreeze,
it's 30th...hehehe...so i will be going alone cos emmie is not free on that day.

Are you guys planning birthday bash for your kid? i think i will just do a simple one cos i am due to deliver during his birthday.

aidanee ...

wow lucky i cancel otherwise you will go on the wrong date hahahaha too bad yc already got a class during that time if not i will go with you hiak hiak

think for 2yr old should be fairly simple affair lar ... only managed to book the BBQ pits cos the function room is booked liao hiak

Seabreeze,
yah loh...now i am getting sian too. hahahah....

Will be heading to melaka for a weekend in Jul (to attend wedding at the same time)Anyone been there before? Is it a must to check out the night market? cos the dinner will take up one night, and if i want to see the night market, i need to go one day earlier. scarli nothing to do there, will be quite bored!

hi all...

long no chat liao...howz everyone? im now into my 30weeks...time flies...hee...another 2more mths to go...just cant wait to pop...but then again, i forgot all the breath in breath out method...tis time round sure go for epidural when i due....

hi hi aidanee,
ur edd is when hur? hee...next one will be u rite? im not gog to have any b'dae party for ernest...cos gynae said tis time might pop early so most likely will be the same b'dae wit ernest....now i wonder howz musical doing in state...she popped already? any news?

triniti,
howz ur baby and anton? howz ur trip?

cat_tail,
no sound from u....buzy making babies?!?! :p

christina,
busy wit ur 2nd one?

Hi Skippy,
how have u been? was just talking about you! time flies...i am into my 29weeks. My due date is 13 Sep, but most likely i will be due for caeser by 5/6 Sep if all goes well. Otherwise, will be earlier. Cayden's birthday is on 1 Sep. Are you planning to induce on his birthday if nothing happens by then? I am still contemplating cos not sure if it will be a good idea to share the same day......hehehe....

So yours boy or gal???

Triniti,
update your trip leh....Anton must have enjoyed the trip very much...think not so much for you with all the chasing and organising, esp when you are preg! hahaha....i can understand that. We can go breathless at times!

skippy10
I gained 2.5 kg now 52 kg and bb is 685 at 24 weeks and 2 days...hehe

Very tiring..cos anton is so explorative and wants to do his own things...sigh and most of the time wants me to carry him

Aidanee
Yeah anton has loads of fun...Of cos he did, cos he has 2 full time slaves and he gets to eat all the 'forbidden' food..bleh..Had his first lollipop, ice-cream, pizza, real pasta (hehe), soft drinks and creme brulee..but now tht he is back..back to his usual diet..but now he wants to eat adult food...Ate 2 bowls of home-made chicken rice today...

I feel like an old woman sometimes..sigh...hopefully my body will not ache anymore after I have given birth

aidanee,
is another baby boy....
hope to have a gal tis round...but God wanna gives me a boy...
why u wan to induce?? my edd is 6 sept....gynae said cld be 2wks early..cos bb quite big size...

triniti,
ernest also wants me to carry alot!!! i really need to hide sometimez when i at home... so tiring....

Skippy,
i had c-section the last time. So this time, most prob will be c-section again.

Boy good lah...save money....we can form boy band liao...so try for 3rd one lor....

WEndy,
my pelvis is kindda small leh, according to my gynae....can try lah, but i think not. i have no guts.

Triniti,
hahaha.....Anton wished the trip never ends! hahaha.... Didnt you wish you had brought your helper along too so that at least you could get a breather? hehehe...

strangely, Cayden has stopped asking me to carry since my last bleeding episode in the 1st tri. he will ask everyone to carry....but when he is with me, he will just hold my hand. Maybe because we kept telling him that i have a bb and he has accepted that!! "resign" to fate liao. hahaha

My trip to Melaka is confirmed. WILL NOT be bringing the little rascal cos i think we need a break!!! hahaha...anyway, it is not so kids friendly....and food wise, it's alot of forbidden food for me!!! hiak hiak!

Triniti,
Grouse-2.5kg only. well, I think i have gained 7kg liao....now at 29weeks, i am 53kg! hahaha...i think i wll hit my previous preg wt 9kg very soon. This time hope to retain some fats....heee heee.

hee aidanee..I am in my 25 weeks now..gained another 200g. I think I will gain less than my first this pregnancy. My first pregnancy, I gained 13-14kg. I think for this one, I will gain about 6-8kg. 53kg is considered light at 29 weeks. The next check up I will be 28 weeks plus so I think will gain another 1.5 to 2 kg hehe so I think overall I will be slightly heavier than u. But I think our weight gain will slow down in the last 2 mths...

triniti,
what kind of bra do you wear when you wear bustier or strapless? i am still wearing the normal type, but i think it is not good as the boobs get heavier.....but i only have this type of clothes cos weather is very hot.

aidanee,
3rd!??!?! think gotta put on hold first...wait im really well prepared..1 already headache..now is 2...if 3...think i will jump down from 30flrs... :p

u gals really small size hur!!! im 57kg at 29wks...bb only 1.3kg...

yeah, wat kinda bra triniti u wearin hur? i need to buy some new braz....esplly now the weather so hot...when during our confinement i think it will be worst lor...

skippy,
i was small to begin with....every part of my body, except my head! hahahaha...

Seabreeze,
checked with my sis liao....min 2 years of V work...alot of her neighbours are like that....so pls go ahead! if dun understand me, sms.

aidanee
I sometimes wear those bandeau with no wire and its much more comfy but not much support. I dun think they have strapless non-wired bra...

Skippy
If u want good non-wired bra with strap, Marks and Spencer should have. I also brought my non-wired bra from Chalone.
I am also not sure why this pregnancy I din gain so much weight but maybe I will have more weight gain in my third trimester...hmm not too sure. Will update my weight when I go for my 28 weeks check up

triniti
issit coz u're running around after anton..
haha. the other time u said u only ate salads for most of this preg?
hey, what's #2's name?

triniti,
me same same leh, din gain as much weight this time. In fact, I lost weight! 2 wks ago, 1 was 58kg at 33wks, now 57kg at 35wks.... how come???

I'm gonna stuff myself with food for this last mth.. hee hee

wendyg
Yeah I eat lass carbo and more fruits and salads this time round. I get hungry less faster. But I also love ice-cream hehe and sometimes chocolate but overall less carbo. I also dislike red meat and seafood except sashimi...Maybe will name number 2, Archilles hehe...My hubby will puke blood

Applejuz
I am actually not too concerned about my slow weight gain as long the bb is healthy..In fact my bb is 2 days ahead of the EDD and my doc said that he might come out a week earlier

yah tot of that too....they have a slot tomorrow at 4.45pm but i am trying out Pat's in the morning. So dun think i can. Will plan another date.

Yeah aidanee
Update ur trial ok..? Let us know your reviews

Yay! I think we have found the name for our second son
The meaning means: Divine source of life, divine reward and Father is peace. It also starts with letter A, with 2 syllabus.
But will only reveal the name when we are 100% sure tht its the name we are going to name our second son

Hello mummmies, hope you have had a great weekend!

RE: Trial at Pat's

Attended the trial at serangoon branch. Just my opinion....i really dun like the school compound. It just did not feel right for a toddler....maybe it's a old primary school premises? Din like the fact that the kids got to move around in 3 classes within the 1.5hrs cos the activities were held at specific room, like art & craft room, music room etc.....too tiring for me to settle my son who obviously did not like to be enclosed in a room.

The teacher was warm and passionate. But the children had a mind of their own! hahaha...

What left me with deep impression is the literature and music that they use.....I think the materials are great....and i wouldnt mind trying out again (only with hb around), maybe at another branch, maybe maybe.....They left out the intro of letterland which i was looking forward to. So all in all, i give 4/10 for environent, 6/10 for snack, 7/10 for teacher, 8/10 for the materials. Overall experience: 6/10

I think the activities are similar to most playgroup/cc.

hi aidanee,
My trial is at the one near KK and me too, think it just didn't feel right for a toddler.. I was commenting that the compound seems too big, 'quiet' and isolated for a HDB kid like my gal hehe... My rating would be similar to aidanee's plus a 8.5/10 for the outdoor play/equipment.

HI vone
Vitanet.com having 10% storewide sale. Just key in JULY 10. Their CB products cheaper than lucky vitamin cos LV raised their prices.
Please reserve a slot for me cos my fren might want to order...will let u know by tonight..thanks

Hi vone,

my orders are below, based on luckvitamin.com:

1. Aloe Vera Cream (Code: 792692002249) 2oz ($7.90)

2. Calming Botanical Moisturizing cream (Code: 792692003017) 4oz ($9.34)

Total: US$ 17.24

Would be great if the alternative site is cheaper!

hi aidanee / ting / triniti,

an update, i'll b ordering fr www.myvitanet.com as d prices r indeed cheaper. our total order is nw US$142.73.

i'll b opting 4 free shipping instead of d 10% d/c. reason being tt shipping cost is US$18.95 & d d/c is US$14.27. thr's currently a promo 4 free shipping 4 orders above US$50. as i can oni use 1 promo code, thus it's more worth it 4 us 2 use d free shipping code.

any 1 wans 2 add in any additional order? pls let me noe by 12pm tday. if nt, i shall proceed as per wat i hv currently nw. tks.

Vone,
Thank you for your help.....

Triniti,
i could guess the name. very nice and appropriate. i am also having loads of headache on the naming...

If you all using MSN chat and received a message
asking you to checkout who blocks you, don't response. Because it'll lead you to a false website and mislead you to key yr acct and password. After that used that to hack your other accts. hubby's colleague kena and his paypal acct money got wiped out...
Can inform yr friends who're using MSN.

aidanee
wah u can guess it? hehe still thinking..until we find a nicer name...but I have decided on the chinese name... its going to be yu3 tao1

so which trials are u going for? So still KIV Pat's schoolhouse

Cakey
the insect repellant bug spray is good...but my vitanet dun think have that hmm wonder why

triniti, can guess e chinese name.. nice!

cakey, i find that mozzies usually steer clear when i apply moisturising cream on zephan. for bites, i use this thing called "swedish bitter". it's actually like a herbal remedy that can be drunk/applied. bcos it has a bit of alcohol content, it's cooling when applied on the skin. but of course after a while, the effect vaporizes.