(2005/08) Aug/Sept 05' MTBs

aidanee ...

no function room lor ... my small humble hut heehee

since so few ppl can make it ... lets postpone it to another day? more ppl more fun oso ... otherwise its only 4 of us ... can play mahjong hahahahaha

cakey ...

yar if she usually speak chinese at home then sending her to a playgroup will help alot ... they will learn instruction from there too.

Seabreeze,
my 'long-winded-2wks' cough haven't recover, & Keyon oso coughing & running nose (at least fever controlled now). Hubby & my mum oso cough.. sigh...

dun wan to spread to u all leh... gd to chnge date. Thanks for organising & sorry for the dissapointment on our attendance.

seabreeze, 1 more week later can not? me not done with my 40 days confinement leh.. cannot eat all the good food yet.. sob sob.. 14th i onz..

aidanee, hahahaha.. nothing exciting on my birth story.. was told to admit at 9am to induce but by the time i finish giving sam the homework he needs to do, shake here shake there, got to hospital 1pm liao.. then register, sign forms, and tthey insert the pill around 2.30pm. 4pm gynae gave houseman the instructions to burst waterbag, 4.05pm midwife scream for nurse to page for gynae say bb head is out liao and he appeared in a FLASH.. 4.09pm, grace is out.. hehe.. Hb's eyes were glued to the TV although he was holding my hands.. No stitches and no tear cos BB grace head so small..

aidanee ...

hey pai seh ler got to say that i cant go for the trial cos last minute we decided to go for a day trip to JB. Whats the no and name of the person in charge, I call and cancel =P dun angry hor!!

how abt we have a gathering on 21 July then?

hi gers,

it had been a long time liao have not been coming in to browse.

sigthed that there will be gathering coming up which we would like to join in, guess the june one we missed it so pls include us for july.

just to share, wife had also given birth and just in couple of day her confinement date will be up.

nicky's mum congrate on your new born cos did notnot manange to go in to jun 07 thread

nicky's mom, lucky u. ur labour is so short.

jt, congrats!
u guys r bad. hw come nvr let us noe earlier tt ur wife is preggy?

hey nicky's mom, u r my *hero*
how come dilate so fast one!!!!
that time more than 12hr i only dilate 1cm.. *pengz*
such a short time, want epidural also no time to inject.. by the time anesthesian gets there, baby out liao. If all moms like u, anesthesian got no business liao..

JT, thanks.. Congrats to you too.. Maybe u want to pop by June 07 thread and update sporty on yr bb's details.

Wendyg, maybe cos i 3rd labour liao? They did ask me if i wanted epi between 2.30pm to 4pm. But i wasn't in pain and was still happily watching TV. only after they burst the waterbag then the pain sets in so hb called for the nurse to ask for epi. But like u say, too late liao loh.. Midwife already saw the bb's head. BTW, when i was admitted, i was already 3cm dilated.

i tahan contractions pain for 2-3hr before i asked for epi.. coz i asked the nurse "how long more?" she said AT LEAST 6-8hr.. then i said forget it! Give me the EPIDURALLLLLLL. hahaha. If nurse say 5min more, then i take a few more deep breaths lor...

hehe, congrats to nicky's mom n JT! wish that for my next pregnancy the delivery will be as smooth for nicky's mom, chop chop finish without epi! i also insert pill for hrs but only dilate 1cm.. in the end also cannot tahan n asked for epi... :p

Seabreeze, me ok for 21 Jul. Wanna start the ball rolling again?

Gathering 21 Jul

1. Seabreeze
2. Tingting

Nicky's mom,
Congrats again! your hubby must be very "experienced" liao....so just auto-pilot....hahaha....so different from those first time parents! one hand hold wife's hand, the other hand hold camera etc... heheheh...

How heavy was bb Grace at birth??? I am curious cos your tummy was kindda small (as you describe)...

Ting ting,
jia you jia you!!!! If strike, pls dun no sound no picture like JT!

JT, congrats too!!! How is it like being a father again?

Wendyg,
Give isaac a playmate soon mannnn!!!!!! Try VBAC!

Seabreeze,
So you brought me up and now bring me down again!!!! If emmie also pulls out last min, i think i will also go MIA! hahaha.... The weather is already giving me lotsa headache and discomfort! Really dread for confinemnet to come.

aidanee
yes i want to try VBAC for #2 in future, hope to recover faster to take care of isaac also. but then hor, wonder how if i hv natural birth then waterbag burst in the middle of the night then husband stay at home with isaac while i go hosp on my own?!
sigh.. boat reach the bridge, will automatically straight la. Dun think until so far first!

aidanee ...

dun make me guilty ler hiak hiak whats their contact no? I will give them a call =)

Nicky's mum & JT ...

Congrats!! Wow hear ppl preg and pop like so fast like that hahahahaha so who else havent 'confess' ar?!?

Me for sure not yet heehee

wendy,
call me lah!!!! i can hold your hand n grab a camera too......let me "experience" VB cos i dun think i will ever have the courage to do it.

Seabreeze,
just drop Donna an email......go to the webby cos i also dun have! hahaha....

BTW, just wondering anyone knows what hap to Skippy? MIA liao!!!

aidanee, she's only 2.6kg.

Wendy, talk bout boobs hor, mine also become more public liao leh.. last time with nick still shy shy.. Now with bb grace, hb say i just put up and use a shawl to cover her head after she latchs. So during the period while i unbuckle my bra and grace latch, all can see my nipple..

bf in public i expert liao.. wear nursing top & use baby's head to cover la, only u and baby can see. unless stranger stand and tower over your head. Can consider nursing cover also.
If baby dun struggle/ cry, it's actually v fluid action & no one will notice. People will think u're carrying a sleeping baby. Practise makes perfect. heh heh.
i bf along high traffic Expo walkway, on shopping mall bench etc.. only MRT haven't try yet. hee hee

Congrats to nicky's mom and JT!!

Wow, nicky's mum, u are my hero!! I'm like wendy and ting, pain for 8 hr just 1cm dilate. After epi, still need to wait another 5 hrs.

aidanee.. u'll surely notice if i get pregnant.. just go for Mac's breaky with us on sat more often!

wendy, can also call me if u need go hosp emergency. dun worry, i wont try to peep, cos i'm seriously adverse to bloody scenes. for zephan i was so glad that they cleaned and wrapped him before giving to me. if it were a bloody mess i think i'd never try for #2 again!

interestingly, i've never done bfg in public, cos zephan had a knack of pulling away half-time, and i'd spray all over. most "public" ones are in nursing rooms at shopping centres or meeting rooms in my office when i bring him to visit. I dun really like nursing clothes cos i fumble with them n the bra strap. i prefer stretchy tops with nursing bra combi. They shld invent nursing clothes that have pockets for nursing pads plus support for the breasts, so we just need to unzip to reveal the nursing hole.

hey tingting, talking bout nursing bras.. i still yet to learn what's and where's the correct place to put the breast pads on the nursing bras. If i stick the pad on the clip-on piece, the pad will fall off.. if i don't stick, then i have to take out the pad and hide it in my pocket and stuff it back into my breast when bb unlatchs..

Nicky's mom,
I am sure she will balloon from 2.6kg to a 9kg by 6month old (like nick) with your formidable milk supply. 2.6kg is quite a ok size for a bbgal leh.
no tear, no stitches....good for you.

Tingting,
ok, i will wait for your good news!!!

Wendyg,
I dun want to see there lah.......if i hold your hand, how to bend over to see????? Isnt that grouse? if i can tahan the scene, i would have gone for VB liao.

aidanee.. hahahaha.. she's drinking little bit only, unlike nick who is a milk monster.. Can u imagine, today day 19 only and my whole freezer and my mum's whole huge empty freezer is filled with nothing but my EBM... Also hor, hb say ger cannot feed until she so fat lah.. wahahahahaha..

aidanee, dont worry, i won't back out... just praying my dear boy will not be too cranky during the session cos it coincides with lunch and nap. will give him a heavy late breakfast but hopefully the session will be interesting enough to distract him from wanting to nap.

nicky's mom, i paste it at the clip-on piece. after trying several brands, i like the Gerber ones most, cos they have the super thick ones. its heavy and medium versions are contour-shaped, and have quite a thick piece of double-sided tape too, so it doesn't fall off easily. think Tollyjoy was worst, Pigeon is ok if u dun leak much.

i was KS during the early days, and kept expressing to stock up on ebm, until it expired and i had to throw a fair bit away. so wasted.. but later on i learnt to pass on to other babies who need them.

nicky's mom,
u can save some for me incase i have no milk. think frozen milk can keep for 4-6months?

Emmie,
i m not worried that you will back out. actually i am more worried that i will play you out. hahahaha.......

thnks for the well wishes, gers. talking abt being a father again is frigthening infact.....carrying all the barang barang like going back to army again....however glad this time wifey had sucessfully manage to total breast feed the second one..so plus point no need to carry formula milk.

all he need is his mummy portable supply...hehe

Gathering 21 Jul

1. Seabreeze
2. Tingting
3. cakey
4. Jt

just for your info, this time during labour....it was a breeze and i just stand by the side and watch mummy do it with ease and calmness. not as kan cheong as the first. mummy do able to deliver baby with ease ....no requirement of gyane assistance.

gyane din even manage to don his gear completely and the baby is delivered and he has to stop to grap the baby head

aidanee, can if u don't mind and if i can find somemore storage space.. I think i need to check on ah ma's freezer if i can put some in there too.

Tingting, i offered the ebm but no takers leh.. the breast pad thingy, i'll go n get some gerber ones to try. i hope they won't fall on the floor when i bf grace.. thanks for the info..

nicky's mom, taking other people's ebm is still a new concept in singapore i guess. personally i wouldnt take fr other as well, unless the baby is unable to consume other substitutes. it's a bit weird feeling, cos bm seems like such a personal and intimate item.. :p hope to see grace at the gathering in july!

JT
#2 is boy or girl? good to know that your wifey has easier time during delivery and bf.. gives me hope!!! Tomorrow will be a better day..

Nicky's mom,

Thanks for the offer...just kidding lah.... it's also very personal to me. Follow Zoe tay's method, use the extra or expired EBM to do mask or bathe....dun waste. I used to stock up alot of EBM, but then i realised that frozen EBM after 3 months got some kind of funny smell. So i topped up with FM to camoflouge the smell. hehehe....else very sayang.

hehe.. JT, Triniti and aidanee can go for #3 also.. 2 spiderman and 1 powerpuff girl..

Aidanee, i took some of the bm and made mask for hb.. hahaha.. Me, dare not take the risk.. if got rashes how?