(2005/08) Aug/Sept 05' MTBs

i think i'm the only crazy one who wants to place my kid in tanjong katong.. though i live in punggol! haha.. but i like the place Babies Inc leh... trying to justify on transport arrangements first...

emmie,
zephan also sleeps at about 8, but recently stretching to abt 8.20pm cos sometimes we get home later...

triniti,

actually that's good... maybe guys are more explorative in nature..

Tingting,
you very smart (cute also!) to think that you are thinking of using your dd as the pest terminator ha!

About childcare, I heard of one in Kovan offering organic and veg food for the kids, anyone heard?

yeah, isaac doesn't know how to be scared of cats & dogs (whether strays or pets) coz he hasn't been chased/ bitten/ scratched yet.

initially he was afraid of the drain covers, but after a few more time of walking on them, he realised that he wasn't going to fall thru & became confident liao. In fact when the flooring patterns changed (eg cement floor lead to tiled floor lead to carpet floor), he would pause and insist on holding my hand before he took a step. Maybe that time he couldn't tell if there was a difference in height & afraid to stumble.
Nowadays when he falls down, he'll say "uh-oh" and pick himself up. *phew*

nancy, in kovan centre? i only know the MMI is there, but not sure if that's the one u're referring to...

wendy,
nowadays zephan likes to play hide n seek at the ground floor of our flat. u know we have quite a few pillars around, and he'll tend to hide behind 1 pillar and wait for us to find him. sometimes it makes the journey fr carpark to the lift doubly long!

thanks wendyg! will check out the link for one near my mum's place!

tingting, what time does zephan wakes up then?

My boy was delivered via c-section on 9th Mar (same as passing_guest). Now confined at home trying to BF (din really succeed for the first one).

dressaholic,
Did you BF at night? How you manage to do that with Chloe sleeping together with you?

Cakey,

Congrats to you!!!....

Now just nice.. one gal and one boy... so good..

BF nightmare starts again... but do enjoy it yah!!...

thanks for all the well-wishes
My boy is 2.8kg not very big this time. But still loud wailing when cry..
Yap went for c-section again cos no determination to push till the end hehe... According to Dr ang you need the 100% determination otherwise no point lor (cos successful rate is 70% only and 1% of risk)

Ya the BF nightmare starts again... thot would be more relax and produce more milk since metally more prepared for the difficulties, but in the end still not relax enuff cos alot of time worrying/missing my elder girl leh...
Anyway will still try lar

Hi Cakey,

Congrats on your newborn.

You went thru both natural and c-section? In fact, I will go thru c-section straight away. No guts to go thru natural and worried end up will c-section. hehe

Hi Cakey

Congrats! Where did u have your baby? Charlotte was born in Mt A.

Thanks for the SMSes. Will have some of you guys over for tea soon. Charlotte looks very different from Annette. Straight hair, less hair, she actually has a nose bridge!!, same height as Annette when born but smaller by 370 gm. Annette and Bibik seem to be accepting her pretty well.

Tiring first week. Charlotte was re-admitted for jaundice. After she discharged, I checked in to hospital for severe abdominal pains. Confinement lady sucks big time. A new one came today - so much more experienced and cheerful. All's well and back to normal now.

cakey & passing_guest, CONGRATS!!! Only got to see yr messages here now as I just got back from Tokyo recently.

Seems like all the 2nd time mothers are all coping well with their newborns.....with dressaholic leading the way, followed by passing_guest & cakey....hehe

Any pictures of your newborn for us to drool over??

salute all 2nd time mummies....

by the way, would anyone want this? Helping my fren to sell.

MY BREST FRIEND support pillow for Breastfeeding

730834.jpg

Brand new unopened, asking price $65.
Collect Suntec, other locations can be arranged.
Please email [email protected] if u're interested. Thanks!

congrats to all 2nd time mummies! yah, the breastfeeding nightmares will start again, but at least this time round u'll be more experienced! well, if u have any queries can share with us.

emmie, zephan wakes up at about 7am (sometimes slightly earlier or later).

hi cmy,
No lar, I straight away opt for c-section cos no 100% determination as required by my gynea.

passing_guest,
Hope you and bb are coping well now with the new CL. In fact part of my BF trouble is CL likes to chat with me half of the time when BF and I couldn't feel any letdown like that.. but peisay to tell her leh..

Also surprise that my big girl is accepting her didi well and in fact dotes on him like a bb doll. She keep want to see didi and stroking him saying his hair, legs, ears 'meimei' hehe... And so anxious to sayang him when hear him crying.
731386.jpg

731387.jpg

cakey
wow, looks like boy huh
what's the red line on his head in the first pic?

as for your CL, u dun paiseh, ask her to excuse u during bf as u want to be alone with baby for this time. O'wise no letdown, nxt time baby impatient & demand for bottle liao.

Cakey! Congrats on your new arrival! Yess, breastfeeding is nightmarish, but it is so convenient, just whip out n feed heheh. i've not attempted going out w just chloe and lucas alone because the logistics is just too much of a hassle... we do only one baby at a time, with my mum to help as a babysitter.

chloe sleeps like a log at night so i dun have any prob bfdg lucas beside her. in the morning she gets a bit grumpy if lucas gets to feed first but she is otherwise understanding... knowing that she will eventually get her milk after i m done w feeding her little bro.

passing guest, tried calling u yesterday, was just worried and shocked that u were admitted for abdominal pains... hope all's well, take care! lets bite the bullet and brave through this together...

cakey, just saw the pictures, what a handsome boy! he has lotsa hair...i keep producing botak babies sigh hahah... chloe is very siao on about her bro too, i guess that is the big advantage of a close age gap... no sibling rivalry to speak of, jus lotsa curiosity and love

tingting
I think anton more angmo than asian thats why fearless...my hubby is always scared that dogs will bite him so bring him away from the big dogs when anton sees them

2nd time mummies
May I know if you used the cot number one is sleeping or you buy another cot for number 2?
I am still contemplating if I should get a big bed for anton or I get another cot for number 2...dilemma

Congrats cakey and passing guest

Hehe, I will join u gals in bf and late nights woes...in Oct

Ekkss..hee

triniti, i suggest buying another bed for anton instead because he is gonna be too big for the cot! And i've always felt very happy to see lucas sleeping in his sister's cot, sorta like a good old pass me down keepsake heirloom hahahah... always reminds me of how far i've come w chloe

oh yeah emmie, u were asking about CL contacts. Karen @ 81635259. it is a pity we wun be able to meet up in shanghai, but sgp is a better place to meet up one day :p

hello mummies....i am back! been really tired due to MS and some spotting. (in fact not some, but pretty prolonged!) I am feeling better now. this time seems abit tougher...maybe cos of age!

congrats Passing guest and cakey!!!! Well done! I think you guys are doing fine...just hang in there okie!

Chris, understand that your CL did the night feeds, but did you express in the night or you just slept through and direct feed in the morning? During my previous Confinement, i actually got up to BF, but i think i will prob get the CL to feed EBM, but then i was thinking would we be engorged if we do not express the milk out? will it be nore tiring if i have to get up to express?

Triniti,
how are you feeling now? i will be getting a bed for Cayden....

btw, i remember you have tried both ameda pump and medela PIS before....which one is better? My ameda is kindda old, so hubby said maybe can invest in the PIS.....hahah, he is getting the company to sponsor! like the case for my old ameda. heheheh...

Snoopy,
wow....you everyday go jalan jalan huh? So envy! did you bring nicole along?

Cakey,
Congrats! Yah your dd boy looking...

Passing guess,
you better already?

Dressaholic,
Your Chloe so quai1, sleep like a log my ds wakes up so many times for bm... I hope that she will sleep better.

By the way mummies, I have checked they do not do non-egg MMR anymore as they found out that its not effective. So ds still have not had her 15th mths MMR. We will test her on and off with eggs and hopefully in 2 months time she can take the MMR.

passing_guest, gosh, i hope tt u r better nw. take care ya.

cakey, ur boy looks so handsome. makes me tink back of those days when my boy was jus borned.

aidanee, take care & hv lots of rest k.

dressaholic
so is chloe sleeping by herself in her own room? cos anton has a tendency to roll around in the cot, and sometimes, he wakes up earlier but in the cot, he will just RnR in the cot. However, if he is in the bed, I am quite sure he will try to get out of the room...so I am really not sure...hmm

aidanee
I am much better now...still abit tired but appettite is much better
but u know what I can alrady feel my bb moving in my tummy...is it my imagination?][]

Yap my boy got very boy look... look abit like my brother in fact hehe...

wendyg
The red line is caused by some edge of part of the womb pressing onto his head and it cleared slowly. By the time he discharged it's almost unnoticable.
Will put off telling the CL cos these 2 days CL chat lesser since her throat not feeling well...

dressaholic,
Chloe still on BF? my gal can't sleep well after missing one weekend at home on Sat night. And was woken up by my BF and after that cont to play for 2hrs before sleeping in the middle of the night. It's really nightmareX2!

triniti,
congrats to u! I got a playpen so bb is now sleeping in playpen. Haven't decide what to do when he outgrown it.. Likely to get a single bed in my room and let elder one sleep near us. The bb cot will shift to another room and maybe get a bb monitor and let the little sleep on his own.

Aidanee,
Take care.. I tried the PIS in hospital and quite effective. As compare, till now not able to pump out yet using my own avent manual pump.

congrats triniti!
all u brave mommies...

hi nancy
i was reading Feb Young Parents & came across Kampung Senang Nurture Centre which is a childcare ctr that advocates organic living - organic food served and toys made from natural materials. But i can't locate the centre in yellow pages.. dunno if it's in Kovan?

re: breast pump
Avent ISIS is the best! Until that time when it emerges out of the storeroom... i'm sleeping on my front as much as i can. Muahahahahaha

re: breast pump

i second wendy! it's really a good investment for me.. compact and easy to use. though i'm not sure whether i'll buy a new one if i get pregnant again, cos i'm sure it'll be yellow and yucky after being in storage for so long...

aidanee,

glad that you're fine now.. take things easy ok? hope to see u again soon.
sorry couldn't deliver the jeans to ur mom's place, cos was busy with falling sick n hubby going overseas..

btw, for those who are interested, jshoppers will be offering a 3-day free shipping option from 28 March (Jap time zone).

one interesting website to share: www.mumcentre.com
havent had time to browse, but looks quite informative..

tingting
the hard plastic parts shld be fine, just need to buy new rubber parts from Avent offc @ concourse.

i like the ISIS so much coz it's really light & portable - no need to search for electrical point, no need to fiddle with batteries & switches & knobs. Just assemble and pump! And i can pump as hard & fast as i want too.. Whee!

wendy,

not sure if the hard plastic will be scratched, since it has been scrubbed with the bottle brush so many times? a bit worried that residue will be stuck there.. anyway, wait till the time comes then see how. The old ISIS has been out of production already right? dunno if they'll still carry the parts by then...

nancy,

thanks. will check it out.

Sorry, MIA for so long. Wow so many good news!!

Passing Guest, congrats on the arrival of Charlotte!

Cakey, hey, ur boy so cute! still can stick out his tongue... hee hee.. glad all gor gor & jie jie luv their little sibling.

I hope my Keyon will too when his sister arrive in Jul...

Aidanee, r u expecting a gal too? my 2nd preg also tougher & no appetite as compare to 1st leh... grrr.

Triniti, Anton goin to be a bro too? Wow! Congrats!

To All mums trying... Jia You!!!

sigh me now headache dunno how to settle Keyon when my 2nd one arrives. wanna put him in Childcare for half day, but none available within my mum's walking dist. nearest is like 10mins walk unsheltered. And she gotta take care of 2nd one too. Do they have sch bus?

Hi Ting Ting,
I should be one apologising. I should have collected it from you looooong time ago. Thanks!!!!

Triniti,
I thought it was my imagination too. I could feel it moving/kicking too, even at 12 weeks. hahaha...Now i am at 15weeks, i am surprised that this time it looks bigger....maybe since it has been stretched before. hahaha..I still throw up after meals....so not sure how. AND i am not drinking milk cos it makes me nauseous. Well, all i can say is that this is going to be a under-nourished baby. HAhahaha...so different from the first.

Applejuz,
how are you? Congrats! It's a gal!!!!! Well, i have not gone for scan since 11 weeks, so nexxt week i should know the gender. BUT, i am 70% sure it's a boy cos my tummy is pretty pointed, n my tummy is hairy! Doesnt matter liao after what i have been through in the first trimester. It is SO precious!!!!!!

RE: PUMP
I have the avent one too. used it when i move around. but i prefer a dual electric one cos it gives better let down. faster too. dun know y, when i used ameda, for an example, i could pump on the average 240ml in 10mins. When i use Avent, after 15mins each side (total 30mins) i could prob get 180ml-200ml only.

I wish to know if you all know where I can buy kids apron (the type for them to use during craft/drawing)? Thanks!

aidanee, re: ebm and cl
yeah i expressed in d middle of the night (before bb's next feed), stuffed 2 small btls of milk in the fridge and let the cl handle feeding. in this case, i only have to get up once to express instead of waking up every 2/3 hourly...its less tiring this way.

when the day breaks she'll pass the baby back to me for direct latching. by then i m badly engorged le4...

triniti,
chloe has her own room her own bed but she ends up sleeping on my bed most of the time...yesterday was especially sweet because there was a thunderstorm and she was terrified. she only wanted to lie on my tummy, chest to chest..heheh

cakey,
i weaned chloe off bm after i got pregnant, so she is on fm now..

Aidanee,
Guess wat, my tummy oso pointed with my belly button stickin out. Everyone says its a boi. And it turns out a gal! :p My diet been up-side down too.. hated prawns now, dunno why... i din drink milk too, now my gum abit reddish..

me now at 22wks, bb been kicking all day. Ask Keyon to say hello to mei mei, he go play my belly button & say "hello" there.. like mini mic. :p

Nancy,
there's a very cute pinkish shop at Vivo level 2. tot i saw mini apron, but can't confirm... alternatively, how abt a huge bib?

dressaholic,
did u get those single bed for Chloe? how u manage to train her to sleep alone har?

applejuz, u r gonna have a lot of fun dressing up your little gal! seems like most of us have bad MS for our second pregnancy... my only consolation was i had very good skin with lucas

i got chloe a toddler bed from ikea. we didnt train her, we just carried her over to the new bed after she fell asleep in our bed hahahah...

Applejuz,

Keyon is so sweet!
i think it will be a bonus to have a gal cos i already have a boy. but somehow now i really dun mind another virgo boy if he is as sweet as his virgo bro. hehehehe..... Cayden always likes to rest his ear on my tummy and then whisper" baby"...when i ask him, do you want a mei mei or di di? He will smile back and say "mei mei di di ok". maybe he does not understand my question, but i take it as he loves both.

Cayden has started 3x half day CC. I think it's a good move cos it gives my mom some breathing space....and he is exploring more stuffs each day. I will convert him to 3x full day CC when he is at 20months (now 18.3months)....So by the time the little one pops, he should be on 5x full days. (The terrible Two will need some disciplinary training in school!) Then my mom can fully concentrate on the newborn after my maternity leave. In this way, Cayden would not feel that i am sending him away when baby arrives.

I have also extended my confinement to 2 months so that i can have complete rest. This will possibly (definitely) be my last pregnancy, so i want to really "bu" and rest well.

I know most CCs have bus arrangement. You might want to check with the school.

Will you be getting a maid?

hi applejuz,
Ya can consider a maid to help yr mum in day time too. Cos a maid can help in housework as well... My hubby is dead tire having to handle dd most of the time (cos i need to rest and BF) and do housework. At times we wish we had a maid... but dun think MIL will want her at her place during daytime so drop the idea for now.
School bus to CC is good too since Keyon is independent type.

I tried my avent pump again just now but still not a single drop
Maybe I shld try in the morning when I've bad engorgement.

dressaholic,
Your CL left already right? you have maid to feed yr bb now in the middle of the night?

cakey,
sounds tough, isnt it? We are still contemplating whether to get a maid.....Cos there is a possiblity that i may even send the baby to infant care when he is weaned off BM (maybe at 6-8months)So then, i can get a parttime maid to come in once a week to do the housework. will see how things move along....

i m using my good old trusted medela dual electric pump heheh

cakey, my maid has got to be one of the luckier ones in singapore. she doesnt cook doesnt take care of the babies, jus housework only...so i m still pretty tied up w feeding and bathing my two babies, n i cook her meals!

hahaha, i cant afford u gal....

i m getting increasingly frustrated w her, she takes close to an hour to bath n pangsai and another half an hour to cut her nails....

gonna tell her off tom, i find it exasperating to be cooking her meals while she is taking her hour long beauty bath

okay i just need to rant.....puff n pant....

i just found out that my storeroom is in a bloody mess because she stuffed everything that were originally placed in her room inside there! trikes, strollers, swings..... jus so that her bedroom is neat and tidy free from chloe's toys... *(&^*^%&$#^$#%@#$%*^*&(

Applejuz,
paisei, you know the short name? Is it the one selling a lot of the dog cloths, wooden toys etc. shop?

dressaholic,
Wow, Chloe so easy going my Charis when she fall asleep you more her she wakes up ah!!! You more like maid leh!
She should put her back in place and make her tidy up the storeroom! I think she's just trying to skive leh. If she wants to take such long baths then you tell her to take at night after you all retire in bed! (not trying to be mean but I think she's too much)

Aidanee,
Consider carefully lah.

dressaholic, d purpose of hiring a maid is 2 make life easier 4 us. if u r doing so much things while ur maid is njoying herself, it's nt rite rite? it's like u r paying her ur hard earned $ so tat she can hv a paid holiday in sg.