(2005/08) Aug/Sept 05' MTBs

Nicky's mom,
how come the way u describe the benefits of triplets sounds so much like Hi-5's Captain Wonder huh???!!

no CNY gathering huh?

hi nancy, i'm looking at the one which queen just closed. they need US credit cards huh?

re: CNY gathering
thought we're going to Bishan again? most centrally located.. hehe...

wendy, then u can be a SAHM..

nancy, yah, just trying to see if there's any interest. if not i may just buy from local to save the hassle.

re: CNY Gathering

Ladies ... can we meet like after the 15 days of CNY cos I usually have alot of family gatherings on those weekends

I managed to book the Function Room on 24 March (Sat) until 3pm/4pm (similar to the last gathering's timing). Everyone ok with that date?

ixwong, i didn't watch that leh.. what's it about huh?

Sea, me can't attend on those dates. sorry..

Wendyg, by then hor, got so much joy at home until u won't want to leave yr bbs to the helpers at home liao.. Actually i've been hoping to have a set of twins but no luck leh.. so cute to have 2 kids of the same looks and play and fight together hor..

wendyg, i was hoping lah.. when i was expecting nick, i hoped it was 1 boy and 1 ger. Now with #3, i was hoping it's 2 gers. if i ever have #4, then cannot have twins liao cos 5th child no bonus leh.. haha.. but i think that day won't come loh, cos now #3 need to change the car to an MPV liao, can u imagine if 4 kids, i need to drive a bus liao..

maybe nicky's mom is so seasoned in taking care of kids she has come to the threshold of "the more the merrier"? haha... hmm, i wouldn't mind a set of twins myself actually.. but not triplets! haha..

seabreeze, hmm.. now my boy sleeps bet 12-2pm leh.. not sure what are the other kiddos' sleep pattern? if similar, can have a mid afternoon-evening session instead? just my thots...

hmmm the other slot would be from 5pm onwards to late

if not then dun go function room ... come straight to my place just that its abit cramp lor =p

or anyone else want open their house for the gathering? pls raise your hand ...

ting ting / nancy,

me hardly look after the kids that's y i don't mind. if i'm the one looking after them, i'll maybe be staying at woodbridge by now.. haha

ting2, nick also sleeps at that time only. now he only naps once a day.

Nicky's mom,
then whose looking after them?

As for nap, I try to limit the amount of nap my ds take I now let her sleep at 12 noon and if she sleeps for 2 hours (usually lesser) then I do not let her take any other naps. Unless like the first nap she take a very short one then no choice let her take another. I am doing this so that she sleep better at night. If not she wake up many times at night for milk (direct latch on).

my sis has 5 kids. 1gal, 1 boy, then decided to try for another, but kena twins-boys, and before ligation, accident 1 gal! It's alot of "joy"!!

they were all very cute and fun when they were 2yo. BUT now........hee hee hee.....no joke man!!

she has 2 maids. she drives 2 cars. ( she has no choice, but 1 is MPV) Only one of the twins was entitled to the bb bonus. The first 2 was not. She is one yr my senior! She is a SAHM. She is still sane cos her helpers are great and patient!

I think she is the bravest woman I have ever met. She was a slim 52kg before she ballooned to 91kg during the preg with twins. Now after all the assaults, she is 54kg, looking good! I salute her! But I dont wish to be like her. I dont have the time and energy anymore.

So nicky's mom, I wish you all the best! hahaha....

aidanee
your family has skinny genes la.. naturally skinny people will bounce back easily after give birth...
well, if i've got people to help me look after, i dun mind being SAHM and having lots of kids, but then hor, with solo income, i won't be too willing to spend on maid, and i'll feel too guilty abt having my folks help even with me at home.
talk so much, i still no guts for #2.
kekekeke

do it when u are ready. dun be like me....now so many things to do, n cant do much cos of ms. my work in office is piling up, n my mom is sick already....hubby is outstationed. I think i am going crazy soon.

Aidanee.. shake hands..

i also has a pile of stuff on my desk and i've been working late for the past 3 week (and i really mean late - 2am and coming back to office at 6.30am).. I haven't even found the renovation guy to do my renovation for my new place and am pregnant and hb is in Japan for 2 months.. argh.. i need to move in march.. and hb won;t even be back by then..

Good thing is my last day of work is next tue.. but i'm already going crazy with those marketing stuffs at home!!

Can i ask.. mummies who brought their bb on board an aircraft, if bb poo and need to change diapers, where do u go to change? is there a changing table in the toliet?

SQ has fold-down changing tables in selected toilets as well.

Or if you thick-skinned enough to ignore the stares, can change the diapers while the bb is in the bassinet. :p

Hi Nicy's mom,
I did bring my ds on board, but sorry leh she did not poo so I never look for changing table therefore cannot help.
kao_embarrassed.gif

But if you bringing your dd on board please prepare yourself with something either milk bottle, sweets or your breast (direct latch on) or pacifier to sooth your dd when the plane take off and touch down.

hi mummies.

have you started to toilet train your child yet. mine turning 18 mths soon, wonder when is a good time to train her., she going to chilcare soon

Nicky's mom, I believe all airlines should have changing tables in selected toilets. This is because they accept infant travellers & even provide bassinets for them. So they would provide changing tables in some toilets as well, to cater to the needs of these very young travellers.

nickymom
hee...but bassinet got more space... sometimes changing in toilet can be quite tricky and difficult to manevour.

Though all airlines provide bassinets, the limit on the age and weight differs. Think SQ has one of the most generous limits.

Snoopy / Emmie,
Thanks.. i think they should have changing tables. I'll ask onboard. Thanks

Bassinet : nick's too huge for the bassinet already(too heavy and too long). Checked with SQ,NW and UA.

Can anybody advise me is there any weekend enrichment class at sengkang or punggol for baby around 16mths?

heh...dressaholic, thought you enjoying your confinement? So does your CL also help to take care of your girl?

I cant believe i jus dropped my ibook!!! now i m typing w a crooked screen that wun close. arghhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh

will nid to do a backup on my precious bb pics soon. the laptop can die anytime now...

emmie, chloe stays w my mum in d day so there's nothing much to do except sweat drink red dates tea and breastfeed. then again if chloe is around i wun be able to do anythg...heh..

this is probably the only month that i get to read like 10 fashion magazines since i became mum....harpers, vogue, style, her world, u name it i've read it. even shape, wah this mag is very depressing, all abt exercising which i hate...jus flip for pics n off to the storeroom it goes!

dressaholic ....

hahahahahahaha fine another 3 ppl to and play MJ with you lar or you can borrow DVD to watch until your eye pop out heehee

plan for Lucas 1st mth celebration and maybe Chloe's 2nd bday party hiak hiak

seabreeze,

probably no 1st mth celebration for lucas this time, will have the ceremonial thingy w d family but no big party this time round. my hb in dubai and will onli be back on cny eve

guess what i watch the afternoon taiwanese hokkien drama w my confinement lady sometimes hahahah, so not glam...

dressaholic.. wow, u confinement really sounds boring arh.. at least yr hb will be home on CNY eve.. mine only coming back after mid march.. so it's a boring CNY with me going to supermarket getting stuffs for the home with that noisy but not helpful nick. Somemore he's asking me to buy 1kg of bak kua for him when i go over this friday.. DUH..

dressaholic ...

aiyo he away for so long but well at least in time to celebrate CNY lar ... its ok lar 1st mth they oso dunno whats going on. Talking abt which, I didnt even take photo of YC at that party hiak hiak

you watching the 'Pi Li Huo' type of show ar? So unlike you hiak hiak must be damn bored

marge, u bringing nick and sam w u to japan? gonna be a handful! plus 1kg of bak kua to ur luggage....fwah!

seabreeze, i think after my confinement my mandarin should be quite power le4 heh

nicky's mom ...

v brave ler you ... preg still bring nick go ... if i am you i will go alone hiak hiak can bring bak kua into Japan mer? Do you need to seal it or what?

dressholic

Ok next time we see you can 'Hua Yu - COOL' hahahahahhaah

hi dressaholic,
Wow i better enjoy my 'freedom' now before my turn to be confined :p But then again with the big tummy alot of things cannot do leh... can't even shop for long or do spring cleaning...
Well at least now the weather is cooling... Can't imagine I got to close window and no fan in the hot Mar.
Btw. do you carry chloe? I will miss carrying my gal very much if can't carry her..
Your hubby away then your mum bring Chloe back to yr house every night?

Anyone letting go the Gain IQ brainy baby VCD? Pls PM me the title, price, postage price or collection place.
Also any mummy got the VCD can comment whether they're good?

cakey, so far i've only carried her twice since i gave birth, only because she kok her head against something and wailed... when i was pregnant, i carried her all d way, even when i was 3cm dilated for days heheh...

weather is cooling but i m still breaking all confinement rules, i bathe n wash my hair everyday... winter or summer i cant go without washing my hair!!!! n i sleep in sub zero temperature hahah, a/c at night, fan in d day...

have not been logging in for a long long time....

Congrats! Dressholic!!! Lucas is so cute....me itching for a No. 2 too... too bad i can't do so now.
You seem to be very happy this time round. Enjoy your confinement.

seabreeze, i think got no restrictions for bak kua into Japan ba.. brave arh.. i think i siao loh.. haha.. can u imagine? 1 cabin size lugguage with 3/4 filled with nick's stuff + 1 pram + 1 handcarry (with the bak kua) and 1 drag+carry = nicholas.. Good think i manage to get a hotel that has a limo bus service to the hotel otherwise if i need to change train + bring all those, i think dunno want to carry nick up first or carry the luggage up the stairs first.