(2005/08) Aug/Sept 05' MTBs

mummies, i need 2 ask a favour fr u gals, i m collecting hand me down clothes 4 a fren of mine who's in financial diffculties.

her hb had declared bankrupt last yr as thr was some prob wif his biz. he's nw wking as a freelance delivery driver, thus his income is nt fixed. my fren is a m'sia on social visit pass, thus she's nt able 2 wk in sg. her gal is born in may tis yr, thus if u hv any hand me down clothes 2 sell/give away, pls pm me. tks a lot.

hi vone, u want baby clothes only? or adults ones as well? i'm actually clearing out my hb's wardrobe.. hehe.. for baby clothes, hmm, not sure whether it's suitable cos mostly newborn for guys, and quite worn cos i received them from my friends also. didn;t buy much newborn stuff.

i got milk, pl share ur macoroni n cheese recipe. is this a finger food? is it sticky texture? then must drink a lot of water?

zephan's been trying to self-feed. kept fighting over the cups n bowls n spoons with me. v fustrating. n likes to drop the things he holds during mealtimes. yest i picked up his plastic bottle at least 30 times during his lunch feed. till i got fed up n kept it away from him. then he cried... haiz...

zaczac, if you're able to, can i get 1 pack of L and 1 XL from you? hehe, being greedy here.. if too heavy just 1 pack of either size will do. thanks!

btw, do users of pampers all night detect some red marks on the hip area? dunno whether it's bcos i didnt tape properly... not used to bikini style.. hehe..

ting, i wan oni bb clothes coz my fren's hb is v big sized. 4 d bb clothes, i tink as long as they r wearable, it shld b okie. let me noe if u can spare urs. tks.

mac and cheese recipe
Ingredients
mild chedder
full fat milk
white rice flour
baby pasta

Method
Warm up the milk and add in the mild cheddar cheese.
When the cheese has melted, add half a teaspoon of flour to the consistency you want.
After the consistency is reached, turn off the fire to simmer it down.
Pour the desired amt to the cooked pasta

That is the way I cooked the mac and cheese hehe

hi angel,

just saw your vids of megan! sooooo cute!! loved the way oreo took megan for a walk! hehehe... you must be so proud of her!

hey triniti,

where do u get the mild cheddar from? is it very salty? thanks!

triniti, so u used cow's milk? so long as full cream is fine? hmm, sounds so yummy, if baby cannot finish mummy will prob eat it up!

vone, ok, let me see what i can find. newborn clothes are already in storeroom.. haha..

musicgal and tingting
I get my mild cheddar from the organic store and not very salty...and I used organic full fat milk hehe

it is very yummy but I think it might not be salty enough for adults..so u can add salt to taste

Hey Triniti
I cook the rice cracker for Justen and he eat more than usual... BTW normally you will put 1 or 2 pc for cooking?

Recipe
I just bought unsalted butter can make Potato and Carrot or Pumpkin for them instead of porridge.

Alvocado with fruits? (This one I tried, but Justen don't like)

I got milk
Normally I will only keep the stock for 1 weeks but I think it can be kept longer.

Can we give them pancake? Think should be nice 8)

sharon,
My baby can ma ma ma , ba ba ba , up up, da da , neng neng , by by by ,

I have not start cheese, as my colleague (We work in an industries doing research on bacteria, digestion , animal feeds) so he told me that cheese is actual not preferred for Asian baby .
same apply to Yougurt..

Justen know
Ma Ma(sometime refer to me some time refer to food), Mum Mum(refer to food), Mia Mia(refer to me and milk), ahbus(mean going out or going out to take a bus)

Sharon
Justen still need at least 1 nite feed...

Last Friday I go nite MJ he didn't ask for milk until I feed him at 3am... The last one before that is at 9pm. Normally if I am around he will ask for milk at 11pm. So I think he is bullying Mommy.

poko
I put one and half actually..going to increase to 2 pieces soon
MY son prefers the rice crackers to porridge hehe..

yogurt
My son eats yogurt with fruits every morning!!So far he is fine though..he loves yogurt

Triniti,
Your son more on western food liao.at least he can try more things, Sabrina always
on 2 meal porridge never try everthings new..

coffeedrinker/Poko
WOo.. your one can speak so many word already...happy for you..Sabrina still don't want to open her gold mouth liao..

My darling Sabrina , she always cry for pacifier @ the middle of the night , anyone same ?

hi sharon,
My gal also cry for pacifier at night sometimes hourly...

re:speaking,
my gal will make sound like ba,ba when ask her to say baobao when i gg to carry her. And will say co,co when we told her cold,cold or gorgor. Sometime she'll say mama and MIL says she's calling mahmah as in grandma... But 'mummy' is so diff to pronouce wonder when she'll able to do so... Maybe I'll teach her to sign 'mummy' instead? hehe...

Phoebe,
Maybe it's time to change change new posture to make Daryll laugh.

Sharon,
I oso give Edna the pacifier too. If she's not into deep sleep, she will cry for it.

RE: Macaroni Cheese
I oso made this yesterday & my little monster pui out. Wasted my effort....

vone:
i can pass to u some girl stuffs. I also have bottles n teats that i didn't use - all brand new.

tingting, zaczac:
my macaroni cheese receipe is this...

1/2 bowl of macaroni
1/2 a slice of Kraft cheese low fat
minced chicken
mixed veg - sweet potato/carrots/brocoli/corn

I just cooked the chicken + macaroni + veg. Then drain the water and then put the cheese slice on top n microwave for 10secs to melt the cheese. Then i just use spoon the mix in the cheese with the macaroni.

I let my girl drink sips of water in between her meal of macaroni + cheese in case she gets thirsty fr the salty cheese..

tingting:
aiya, they like to drop things n let us pick up.. its their way of playing with us. My girl drops her bottle too from the high chair like 30 times too.... so i get fed up and now I use the booster seat on the floor. Then i dun have to bend up n down to pick up things.

coffeedrinker:
cheese not suitable for asian baby? oh well, i already fed her cheese.. and she seems okay.

poko:
unsalted butter with potato n carrots? Just like dat for a meal? U fry the potato n carrots with the butter?

I got milk
You can add meat if you want on the potato and Carrots... I only try Potato n Carrot with cheese for his breakfast. Haven't try butter yet. But I think butter should be nice too.

ineedmilk, good idea to use booster seat on e floor! used to feed him on bumbo on floor too, but he kept climbing out of the bumbi.

re: cheese n yogurt.. i think it's bcos asians are more prone to lactose intolerance. if ur baby is ok then no problem lor...

looks like i need to make a visit to an organic shop soon... wanna let zephan try the rice crackers n cheese..

ting2
u saw rice cakes in punggol plaza ntuc, the organic shelf

igotmilk
why use low fat cheese... can use full fat cheese, eliz can afford it la.. hee

thanks mommies for the advices.
Does anyone has a 2nd hand auto sarong / rocker / auto oscillstor for sale ?
pls let me know .

thanks again

wendy, the healthy times brown rice cereal has been OOS at the punggol plaza ntuc for a long time liao.. haiz maybe i should make a trip to compass point cold storage. u tried the rice cakes before? how is it?

poko, thanks! will check out CS

rayray, think there's someone selling at one of the threads. can check it out.

re : pacifier at night
my dear son will wake up a few times at night. so i have to keep waking up just to plug the pacifier...the worse bit is searching for the pacifier in the dark...

ting2
no i din buy it. Hey there's a mummy @ Blk 174A selling her HT brown rice cereal, unopened pack. I chk with her whether still selling. Can i give her your hp number?

wendyg:
used low fat cheese cos I also eat the cheese mah.... I also bought Philadephia cream cheese. Seems like the sodium is much lower compared to Kraft, so maybe I'll use that for Mac n cheese next time.

re: Receipes
No one has good baby food receipes to recommend? I bought this Heinz Organic Tender Beef Mash ... smells n taste really good...Elizabeth kind of liked it (well for the first 5 mouthfuls at least!). Based on the ingredients on the bottle --> Potato, Beef, Zuchini, Sweet Potato, Tomato, Carrots. Like Bolognese sauce.... Maybe i can try to cook it myself.

Hi Sharon, Emmie, Cat_tail, cakey,

My girl also cry for pacifier in the middle of the night..few times a night..and she will open her mouth (with her eyes closed/still sleeping) waiting for me to put into her mouth..sometimes, i'm not fast enough, she will start fussing/whimpering even louder..

dunno if they will naturally grow out of it, or we have to wean them? wah lau, i intend to let my girl sleep in her own room when she's 1 year old. Then how like that? i have to walk to and fro her room in the middle of the night to put the pacifier in her mouth? xiong ah...

emmie,
My girl will throw her pacifier out of her cot during her sleep also..so this lazy mummy has 2 or 3 pacifiers on standby ( my girl has 4 pacifiers hehe) so that if she throw one or two out, i still got backup, dun have to crawl around the floor in the middle of the night hehe

cat, daryll now laugh more when he's with the maid..

recipe

meat (fish, chicken), potatoes, pumpkin, green peas and spinach
cook the meat and boil the potatoes till soft, steam the rest of the ingredients.. add in together and blend. sometimes will add a little bit of cheese..

chicken, celery, tomatos, potatos, onions, corn (throw in all the ingredients and boil for an hour for stock)
boil baby pasta till soft and add into the stock
add in more vege if preferred

tingting
This weekend will get the pampers all night for you. but how u wanna pick up? PM me k.

Cakey,
u r welcome!

re: crying middle of the night
zac also cries 3-4x a night. becos i latched him on b4 he sleeps so he thinks I'm his pacifier lor. when he cries at night, his eyes r also shut, still sleeping but his mouth is opened searching for my nipple. usually i feed him plain water lor, he drinks a while n then fall asleep again. i give him pacifier, he'll spit it out, he wants me or the bottle...kakaka

re: Daiso in Japan
I remember someone talking about a 7 storey high Daiso in Japan. May I know where is the location please.

tingting,

*guilty* I'm the one who wipped out all the healthy times brown rice cereal at Punggol NTUC. Went there couple of weeks ago and saw them on the shelf so I took everything. Hahaha... very kiasu, hor? My mum complains that it's very difficult to find, always out of stock

Btw, couldn't invite you and the other mummies over last weekend as I fell sick. Still having runny nose now. Just crossing my fingers that I don't pass it to Clarence! *sigh* Looks like we are taking turns to fall sick!

anissa, so you're the culprit! if u want to stock up we can combine to do one grocery order from an organic store for free delivery. hehe.. for punggol mummies. cos they need $80 for free delivery n i definitely cannot spend so much. interested?

http://www.organiconline.com.sg/shopcart1.htm

let me know if the prices are expensive hor, cos i seldom buy.

take care, weather's been bad.

zaczac, no prob, will contact u to see if we can arrange to meet somewhere.

re: pacifier
guess mummies who dun give pacifiers must be feeling v glad that they dun need to wake up n stuff the pacifier! zephan seldom wakes up even though the pacifier drops out midway. if he does, he'll prob whine a bit, and if he's too tired, he'll just fall back asleep without it. or he'll manage to find it himself and stuff it back on his own. v seldom do i have to put it back for him. usually it's when it's stuck in a corner of the cot that he cannot find it.

Tingting
I also interested in ordering from the organic shop... Do keep me posted.

Pacifier
Justen don't take pacifier but he need nursing for comfort 8(

I got him a few pacifier brand but he all reject 8(

Re: Yoghurt...NTUC in Junction 8, now has the petit miam baby yoghurt. So..now another alternative place that stocks the yoghurt.

I'mamummy
I have resorted to using the pacifier clasp...hehee...

I'm so tired now... this morning at 4 plus, my dear son kept standing up in his cot... after a few times of putting him back down, i gave up and put him on our bed... then he happily settled down to sleep...

Phoebe,
Is the maid very close to baby Daryll?

i'm a mummy,
I heard my frd told me her gal wean off the pacifier by herself when she's 1+. I think when they grown up & become more self conscience, they will be too pai sek to take pacifier. So for now, am not really concern abt it.

Re: yogurt
I tot yougurt is quite a good stuff for digestive system? Anyway, that's one of the few food that fussy Edna luv.

Hey wendy,

Yah...so i read. But so far bb seems all right leh and also recommended by pd for the calcium. So reckoned shud be ok lah...Think if everything taken in moderation, shud be ok

re:Babbling
anton can say: nggg, ahgehm,nehhhh,heeeeeyyyy,ehhhhhh,mummum, mehmeh,mehm mehm, baba, mamah,ahhh, orhhhhhhh, ah hehmmm,dehhhhh,nananana, ahh-ehhhh,ehmmmmm

heheh

hey everyone, a piece of good news to share. em..i m 13 weeks pregnant. i couldnt break the news earlier because i wanted to wait till the 1st risky tri to be over.

and tot u should know first before i join d jan 07 thread. oso not to shock those whom i m gonna meet at the coming gathering. mummies who r trying for number 2, jia you! come join me next year!

wheeeee!!!!!!!!
that's FANTASTIC newsy!!!!!!
so egg-citing.. hey share with us your pregnancy experience all over again ok?
U still bf your girl right?

hahahha wendy, yes, very eggciting indeed! nah, i had to stop bfdg chloe for a number of reasons. firstly i wasnt comfortable doing so anymore. it felt very weird being pregnant n bfdg @ the same time. secondly i actually felt weak after bfdg chloe...and she doesnt seem to be thriving on my bm anym...it feels so liberating to introduce fm mannn so much more convenient! but weaning her off was one of the toughest thing i had experienced.

ting2 n sweetpea thanks for all ur well wishes!