(2005/08) Aug/Sept 05' MTBs

Hi Sharon,

I am also giving petit miam to my son. So far tried the fruit flavoured ones..he likes them a lot. Give him at tea time and at times a bit after dinner.

featherG,

I gave YC when he was 8mth oso ... as a 8mth treat heehee

anyway my mum just called to say that now YC having fever ... i think that he is now finally, seriously teething cos he kept waking up crying last night and nothing could stop him until I latch him on *sigh*

how i wish am at home now ...

Oh dear... poor YC. Hope he gets better soon. U take care too.. Also quite jialat when our little ones get ill. Poor thing for them and poor thing for us too.

Hang in there...

hi ineedmilk, would love to get ur cleaning lady contact. can PM or sms me? thanks! i'm v tired after cleaning house for past 2 weeks.

re: CIO
what time did u put her in bed? i think CIO should be applied in context, i.e. if u're making her sleep on her own at a time that's way beyond her biological schedule, then i think it's not v fair on her.

zephan was a rebel last night. refused to nurse or sleep at his usual 8pm bedtime, and only wanted to play. In the end he played in his cot till 9.30pm and slept, without feeding! woke up today at 5.40am for his milk feed, only 20 min before his usual 6am.

can i join in this thread? my son was born in 22 sept 05 at TMC.

can anybody share with me that their baby get flu easily? how to prevent?

RE: BM
i have stopped expressing yesterday cos could only get 80ml after 24 hrs!!!!! hahaha....now Cayden is living off my frozen stocks for 2 of his feeds....the other 2 feeds FM....by end of the month (turn 9mos on 1 June), i will switch him to total FM. no point hanging on cos i think my bm also not very nutritous cos mummy has not been eating well....

suddenly i feel so carefree cos i can eat all kind of rubbish, i can watch the 10pm da chang jin (use to be expressing at this time).....i can start wearing back my wired bras.....hahaha...

Seabreeze, you can still continue latching on, and sub one of his afternoon feeds with FM....so you can go partial bfg for a longer period.....

adianee ...

yar me thinking of just pumping once in the office ... then just latch on whenever he is with me lor ... if my mum house no more BM then he can just drink FM ... guess thats the best lar

me oso not eating well ... think maybe FM got more goodness than my BM hahahahaha

hmmm seem like 80ml is the magic number for alot of us hahahaha

i need milk,
oh no, poor eliz, muz b feelin very uncomfortable. hope she gets well soon.

wendy,
Issac so handsome, & with that smile, so attractive!

seabreeze,
hope YC's fever subside soon... & congrats on his soon-to-be 'teeth'.

IC_69,
welcome!...my boi so far oni got flu once. consider quite lucky. think he got strong foundation, when I'm down with flu & he sleeps in same room with me... my hb kenna my flu virus while he's ok.. *touch wood*

Aidanee,
oredi very good to BF for 8mths!
welcome to the 'FM club'.. heehee...

welcome all to the 'FM' club! Me gave up long ago, the day when haowen turns 6MO to be exact. Really felt quite liberated, except for the 2kg which piled on unknowingly thereafter
Weaning mummies pls beware!

Re petite maim
we can feed the 6-cup pack meh? Thot that's for older kids cos got strawberry favours. The ones for babies comes in a 4-cup pack with only vanilla and banana flavour.

Seabreeze
hope YC gets well soon. better stand by your teething gel! Haowen is now sprouting his 5th-8th teeth concurrently and so is in quite a bit of discomfort. *heartpain*

Seabreeze
Did you see any teeth emerging? I can only see a two little teeth on the the bottom...(so cute)
so far he has been cranky once during the day time..kept crying non-stop for 15 mins( alrady drove me nuts) but last few days no fussing

EBM
Yeah only can yield 100-120ml per day now...planning to stop soon but hubby insists until a year...sigh..*stress*

Yay, Anton can sleep by himself now ( but he needs 10 mins to settle before he sleeps). He will stand and then when he gets bored, he will lie down and sleep...

wendy
Yah , issac sooo cute hehe!!!

ixwong ...

i bough the 6 cup pack too cos i tot its smaller portion ... gave him the strawberries once (without knowing that it will trigger allergies)then he got some rashes ... when i think back and trace it to the strawberries ... so i only feed him the vanilla and peach flavour ... the strawberries one ... the mummy will risk her life and eat lor hahahahaha

me dun have teething gel ler ... useful anot??

triniti ...

cant see anything cos that boy keep sticking his tongue out hahahaha

Hi mummies, I wanted to introduce corn to my baby but have no idea how to do it. Anyone can kindly advise me? Thanks.

I try to train my gal to sleep in the cot (she used to sleep on floor)for the past 2 wks and she always wake up in the middle of nites and refuse to go to sleep. Me super panda eyes liao. Then she also cried non-stop until she vomit. Shd i give up? I'm really very tired, and keep getting migraine from insufficient sleep. Hubby is persistence, and I'm a bit pissed coz he can always sleep amid all the cries and midnite cleaning, so easy for him to say. Dun even dare to think of training bb to sleep on her own.

Kathy
It depends what kind of corn you use;corn on the cob or frozen corn.
Corn on the cob, you can just steam and use a knife to slice of the kernels off the cob. As for the frozen ones, it is more convenient;just steam and blend .

I tihnk maybe sleeping on the floor is more cooling for her? May I know why you want her to sleep on the cot now? I think you should take it slowly if your baby is not ready for it as yet, unless you really find it essential to let her sleep in the cot. For me, it is the other way round...I slept on the mattress when I was a toddler hehe

Seabreeze
The teething gel is a life-saver for me and help me tide thru some difficult n painful times when haowen is teething. Can get from guardian at $6.50.

Kathy
got the same qns as triniti? why u want her to sleep in cot? If she's sleeping well alone on a mattress on the floor, maybe you should let her be as eventually she will outgrown cot at around 1.5 yrs and need to sleep on mattress?

me got 2 questions on 8 mth old baby :
1) Organic Long Grain Brown (brown rice) suitable to eat now ?

2) Papaya can eat ?

3) the oatmean cereal, beside put milk , what else can we put ? fruit can.. what fruit?

coffeedrinker,
Ans to your questions:
1) My gal eats organic brown rice porridge for lunch but steamed white rice for dinner cos I find that the steam brown rice is too hard for her to consume. She refuses to open her mouth after choking on the rice the last time I tried.
2) papaya can eat,juz scrape and feed.
3) i put apple/pear/pumpkin/zuchinni/carrot in my gal's cereal when she 1st start on solids.
Hope that helps.

IC 69
re: how to prevent babies from getting flu easily
- full bm for at least 6m
- dun bring baby to crowded places
- when people cough in his face, turn baby away
- if u've got the flu, wear mask & ensure nose & mouth are covered

i'm v drastic one, if a smoker appears, i'll scowl & move away immediately. Even once when i was pregnant, a man sitting nxt to me lighted up after his makan, i told him to put out his cigg coz we're all still eating.

426917.jpg

re: part-time maid
remember sometime ago, one of mummies mention can recommend the part-time domestic service.. mind can give me.. thx.. haiz..

Seabreeze,
Keyon oso keeps stick his tongue out when growing his 1st & 2nd teeth.
And now... seems sticking out again with drooping saliva & agressive bite...
think may be growing his 3rd & 4th...

kathy,
u may wan to try ur bed 1st. my boi started dozing off to sleep in our bed...
then we transfer him to the cot. My mum says 4 afternoon nap, he sleeps longer on bed than matress on floor. of course gotta jaga in case he fall...

coffeedrinker,
papaya can eat leh... Keyon been eating since 4mths.. :p

something to share.. keyon knows how to come down from bed himself liao

haha...so cute.. he'll crawl to the bed edge, see high high, then turn himself to tummy down position, then use his hand to push himself backwards till he slide down & stand on the floor, then crawl away!

applejuz
wow, that's fantastic! Someone must've been training him. My dad tries to train Isaac to climb down from sofa the same way, but hasn't succeeded yet.

Kathy
i tried corn on cob - v hard to remove with knife/ fork etc. So nowadays i use frozen corn. After defrost, just dump into slow cooker with porridge. Before feeding, fork mash. Next day poo will be lots, coz of undigested kernels.

triniti
when u're at home, latch on instd of giving bottle.. baby is a better pump, so u may still be able to last a year.

wendy,
heehee, maybe bcoz he fell from bed many time, tt's why gotta learn the hard way.
hmm.. sofa more difficult. Keyon hasn't master that too, perhaps the space too narrow to create 'stuns'.. heehee... can try on the bed first.

tingting:
i put her to bed at her usual 9pm bedtime. CIO has worked so well for the past 1 mth.. until for the last 2-3 weeks, she sleeps automatically when i put her on the cot @ 9pm. But this week was terrible. Dunno what happened, suddenly she rebeled and cried till vomit only after 5 mins of crying..

wendyg:
i was wondering if its due to a late dinner too. Cos i fed her dinner @8pm and her bedtime @9pm.. not to mention after her dinner, she was crawling here and there...or twisting here and there.. Anyway on the 3rd night, i fed her dinner around 7plus and she didn't vomit. Thank God.

aidanee:
yeah, feed FM v convenient.. i m still bfg but sometimes i just give her FM for fun.. n i realise its super convenient.. dun need to wait to heat up, just shake the bottle and voila! its ready for her to drink!

Re petite maim
Must give our babies the one that says Petite Maim BABY (got a pic of baby on the cup). The smaller version is for older kids..

re: weaning
those mummies who have successfully stopped bfg, will our boobs ever shrink back to normal size? I dun wanna b stuck with D cups!!

ineedmilk, my boy also v weird these days. yesterday he started crying v hard right after feeding, and refused to sleep or be comforted in anyway. v siong arh.. and i'm also super cranky cos down with bad flu and cannot handle the crying..

yest went for a haircut, and when i came back, zephan couldnt recognise me! he smiled readily at his daddy, but looked at me for a long while before giving me a weak smile.. haiz.. dunno how long will he go back to his normal smile... today also not same feeling...

sharon,
my bed frame is those platform-sytle bed, not high though, no legs (u kno those Melandas style?)
flooring is laminated... so gd for Keyon to practice. Last nite, we tried him on my mum's high 'King-koil' bed (those that got storage beneath)... too high, but still manage to slide down but v dangerous...:p

tinting,
wa.. wat u did to ur hair?
heehee. dun worry, Zephan will get used to it soon

tingting:
wonder if zephan's behaviour is due to teething? eliz top 2 teeth are coming out.. [actually i tend to blame every cranky behaviour on teething! :p]

i thought he will recog u by yr smell??

sorry to hv gone missing after posting the previous msg and thanks for the welcome notes
My son was down with high fever on last friday.This is the first time he was sick and
initially i tot the fever is due to teething but after doc's examining,realise it was a virus infection,however the doc doesn't know the source of it.luckily he was fine now.

btw,anyone of u staying in yishun or upper thomson? I am staying in upper thomson but left my son at my mum's place in yishun on weekdays.
triniti,though my son is older than your son by two days but he is sooo much smaller in size..:p
His birth wt is oni 2.57kg.now at 8 mths plus only 7 plus kg...sigh~

Applejuz
the next i have to worry after joining the FM club......POO POO issue.....does keyon get constipation?

RE: colour of poo poo
what is the colour of the poo poo? my boi's poo is dark green after i intro solids....is it normal? even when i give carrot or some other roots veg, it is still greenish brown....

RE: Bust size
i hope mine doesnot shrink cos they are not big to begin with....hope to stay at 75C.

i need milk
I wish I have the same problem as you! I have gone flatter than before (and I only just stopped nursing for a few days). Think carefully before you wish for anything. I would gladly exchange for your D-cups :-(

i need milk,
ya...Fm is more convenient but if you are latching on, it's even more convenient....

dun know why, when ds does not finish his FM, i gladly throw it away. but when he cant finish my EBM, i feel so sayang and die die will force him to finish.

he drinks about 180ml-200ml of EBM each time. now with FM he can take up to 240ml. going bankrupt soon.

Anyone here join the BP of Enfapro A+ by catherine?

tinkie,
glad ur son has recovered.

aidanee,
hmm...Keyon do have constipation once a while, like 2-3days without poo. But usu, we'll try to let him sit potty, thus norm poo daily. He's poo colour is dark green too.

re: bust size,
sigh, mine seem smaller than pre-preg after BF.
(A/B) --> (C/D) --> (A-) now! sigh...

aidanee
yeah, hubby & i feel the same way about wasting FM vs EBM. Wa your boy is a guzzler.. my boy only took max 180ml FM. NOwadays reduce to abt 150ml FM.

my boobs seem to hv gone saggy.. sigh, dun look at them so much lah. Look at my chubby boy better =)

aidanee, I order 6 tins of enfaproA+ from catherine.

teething
my son's first two teeth has just popped out.He has been quite cranky these days..keep yelling and doesn't want to drink water.any mummies can share any remedies on how to make him feel better and increase his fluid intake? thanks

Applejuz,
That was so cute! If you have a video recorder you shld record that down. Clarence has just learnt how to 'plant kisses' on pple he adores. My heart just melts when he kisses me!

applejuz, ineedmilk,

i just cut my hair short n sport a fringe now.. ok lah, admittedly i do look a bit different, but not enough to look like another person mah... hmmph.. by this age they recognise people by sight, no longer by scent. so mummies who're looking for a makeover, beware! i've got a colleague who went to colour her hair when her son was 2 years old, and when she got home, her son said to her, "You're not my mummy!" Aiyoh, so heartpain if my boy tells me that.

ineedmilk, i dont think zephan is teething, but i suspect he may be wanting to wean off soon. except for the morning feed when he's still drowsy, his afternoon and night feeds are rather brief and sometimes i need to hold him down to feed. prob is, he doesn't seem to take to the bottle v well, so i'm afraid he's milk intake will decrease once i wean him off.

wendyg
cayden used to drink max max 150ml ebm. but since we trained him to sleep thru at 5mos, he increased to 180ml/200ml. now that he is on solids, he drinks more...dun know why? i pumped n pumped n tahan till now....breasts are in awful configuration now. that's y decided to stop 3 days ago. now they seem abit 'full n firm' but no pain. hahaha, hope they stay this way. actually i think we have not gone flatter, but maybe they sag, so seems flatter.

applejuz
thanks...cayden also poos in potty now. but sometimes will miss one or 2 days. so when full fm, i reckon he will not be so regular.

RE: solids
cayden is still on 2 meals only. think i will only intro breakfast at 10-12mos. milk is still very impt for bbs below 1 yo cos i also cannot ensure that my solids re packed with all the power vitamins that he needs.....

7am 120ml EBM
10am 180-200ml EBM
12.30pm porridge or cereal.
3pm 210ml FM
6.30pm porridge.
9pm 210ml FM

everyone's trying to wean...
but so convenient to latch ley!
Reason that i'm weaning is that i'm afraid not enuf milk for Isaac.. v slow letdown, sometimes he'll suck a bit then want to play b4 the milk comes! Esp for daytime feeds. But for bedtime feed, he'll want to latch on. Hv tried bottle for bedtime feed, even full EBM, he rejects! Nvrmind la, he still wants mummy =)

i got 1 tin of similac milk powder.. put up for sale but no one wants.

was thinking if I can use it when making cereal/oatmeal breakfast even though she is on Mamil Gold.

if cannot, think got to ask daddy to use it as a creamer for coffee liao..

put there till expire 2007 very waste leh.. what can I do with this ?