(2005/08) Aug/Sept 05' MTBs

Hi Lib, u lookout for jobs? Mind sharing with me which area you trained in? Can share some lobang with you. PM me
But you hve to wait a while coz my hm pc is dwn and i can only surf at my mum's plc.

Wendyg,
I told them I'm not interested, then you knw they said I need to be interested if not I will be beyond rescue if i wait further. My god, really feel like boxing their ears. Think next time must use your method. Straightforward--no money!
But actually deep dwn, i still feel nt so gd. Still hve 6 kg frm pregnancy, wish to shed them off. Any mums interested to join me? More pple will feel more motivated mah. We can go workout in gym or swim.

kathy,
i started going to gym last week! I go to Planet Fitness @ suntec. What abt u? Actually 6kg is not too bad... i have 10kg!! But hopefully now that i've started exercising, will lose them soon.

Seabreeze:
i started eliz on pear and she got rash under her eyes. So i stopped it. Probably will introduce again once i have exhausted my list of new vegetables to try.

kathy,
i still have about 7kg to lose leh. So sianzzz. Recently dunno why, lost weight quite suddenly. I weigh myself last month and i was 67kg. Then last week, i weigh myself again, i was 63kg. Wah. suddenly just lost 4kg leh. I was Soooo happy. Hee... But, 7kg more to go.
Where you stay huh? But i gotta work leh. Don't think i have time to go gym wor.

anissa & i need milk

wow the pear so 'potent' one ar ... hmmm think i will just do a small slice for him to try first if not i will have to sell them at the mkt place hahahahaha

re: mama lemon

here is some lobang to share hor ... went seng siong n they having this mama lemon pack tat comes with the lock & lock container ... 2 bottle of mama lemon + 1 small lock & lock container @ $4.95 and 4 bottles of mama lemon + 1 big lock & lock container @ $10.95 ... v worth it cos me check ... the big lock & lock container already $9.90 liao hahahaha

errr v aunty hor

i need milk/eileenp, i'm actually a amore member, so i go to their aerobics and stretching classes. Usually once a week but not regular. Alone mah, so nt so motivated. I also workout and swim at the gym in my condo or my country club. Actually, i've past experience of slimming dwn (frm 60 to 44 kg)and i knw exercising is the best and fastest way. But nw with kids really nt so easy lor. If you want, can come my plc or go wherever convenient and we can do some exercises together. That shd be fun.

lib, oic. gd luck in ur job search okie.

i need milk, wah u r veri motivated. gd 4 u!! m still dragging my feet. hehehe...

eileen, nvm, take 1 step at a time okie.

seabreeze, tks 4 d lobang.

vone, you still at work ah? when are you joining the SAHM's club?
Me still trying to get my mom to help out...

Cayden seems better, yet not really.....check with you all, i gave him spinach yesterday for lunch and for these 2 days, i see dry green poos. is that normal? Now he poos 3-4 times a day.....can be orangey, greenish brown....and most of the time dark greenish....
is it due to the indigested spinach?

Today, i gave him pumpkin n mi gor for dinner, and half way through, he pooed....and its the dry greenish mess.

Hubby wants to bring him to see another PD tomorrow. how ah?

The rashes on his face got worse now....the 2 red patches on each side can pass off as rosy cheeks liao! So terrible. now i am beginning to suspect possible food allergy.

aidanee:
when i gave elizabeth spinach, her poo also dark green...... like meconium (newborn poo). But its pasty, not dry though. The rashes sound like food allergy, what new food did u feed him these few days?

temple,
Metro Expo Sale
Hall 5 23-Mar to 26-Mar from 11am to 10pm

Another one coming up is:
Times Book Sale
Hall 6B 13-Apr to 16-Apr from 10am to 9pm

I bought my cloth book and some hard board books from the books sale before. But got to dig for the books and best to go on the first day.

Did anyone try banana? Dun noe why leh, everytime I intro to Edna, she will have diarrhoea. 2nd time already.

aidanee, wah, ur co is nt bad huh, can let u take unpaid leave 4 so long. tt's really gd. me?? prob going 2 join d sahm club soon. hehehe...
mmm... d red patches do sound like food allergy.

cat_tail, nope, i hvn't let my boy try bananas yet. mayb u wanna wait 1 wk then introduce again??

Hi aidanee,
So you're the slim mummy I met at Seabreeze house
Saw your boy's rashes that day and it seems like food allergy leh..
Btw. I give my gal the gerber bottle spinach over 3 days. The 3rd day I give her abt 8pm in the night. In the middle of that night she got tummyache.. her stomach was hard with wind.. Gotta massage with oil and after that she poo the whole green lot and feeling better. So I think better don't feed overnight vege (I din keep the bottle in freezer just normal fridge compartment) and don't feed at night.

cat tail
yeah isaac loves banana... no diarrhoea

cakey
i give isaac leftovers all the time heh heh..
he can finish the bottled food within 2-3 days, so i left it in the fridge, not freezer. So far he's ok...

re: exercise
i think the only exercise i can afford the time is to do some home aerobics/ stretching etc.. if i'm not at work, i'm with my boy.. i dun think can bring him to the gym... =P as for swimming, i'm mostly guiding him right now.. looking fwd to the time that he can ride on my back while i swim laps =)

Denzel doesn't seem to be getting better leh. yesterday 2 of the lab test results are back. all show negative. left the last one which will come out on fri/sat. yesterday nite he is still having disturbed sleep...every now and then, he will cry a bit, fart and go back to sleep. I am quite worried. Do you all think i should bring him to KK to see A & E? it has been since bgn mar that he has this problem...though not that severe.
Kathy,
you got lobang for accounting? Me also looking for job leh...
Vone, you going to quit soon?
Aidanee,
Oh, you took unpaid leave...thot you are a sahm.
I think the poo is because of spinach. Read in the mother and baby mag that it is ok to have green dry poo...but not wet, mucous like ones (which is what denzel is having now). The rashes sounds like allergy though.

hi mummies, thanks for the feedback. i just made an appt to see Dr Yvonne See at sunset way at 10.30am. hope she can help. she is quite gd with skin prob/food allergy.

Cakey, yah, so many mummies at seabreeze's house....hard time trying to recognize people.

To recap,
I introduced him the Gerber green peas on Sat for 3 days.....i din even realise that the rashes got worse until Mon when my hubby came back to town.
Then on Tues, i gave him spinach (no prob before) for lunch.
Oh, maybe it's the si sen brown rice? he tried before last time leh, no prob wat....so likelihood is the greenpeas!

I need Milk:
the poo poo is like meconium.....din have good sleep last night....

Vone,
Me partime here and there...hahaha....want to be SAHM, but my hubby says if i want to send my boy to OCC or other activities, then i have to work to support that part of expenses.

Samatha, if the lab test is fine, you should nt worry too much. are you still bfg?

BJG @ OCC
18th Mar

Ting ting, so far anyone taking over you? cos we need to have min 5 to form a class leh.

vone & wendyg,
I actually delay 1 mth before I intro to her, still the same result. Very funny leh, tot banana is not allergy food. Hmm.. mayb try again 1 mth later.

BJG @ OCC
18th Mar
3.30pm.
(one more slot)

okie, i have someone from another thread who dropped me a PM saying that she is keen.....my priority is for mummies from this thread. So if any mum wants to replace Ting Ting, please drop me a note before 3pm today. else, iwill open it to the other mummy.

cakey, i thot tt bottled foods can oni b kept in d fridge 4 up 2 48 hrs?? i had 2 throw away 2 btls coz i had kept them in d fridge & had 4gotten abt it.

sam, oh no... mayb u wanna bring denzel 2 c d pd again?? ya, me going 2 quit soon. hahahaha...

aidanee, oic. me thot tt u r still taking unpaid leave. hehehe...

cat_tail, mayb it's nt allergy, more like laxative. hehe...

hi vone,
On the gerber bottle it says 2-3 days. The 1st day I gave 1 teaspoon only in case of allergy. 2nd day I gave half of the rest cos giving all seems alot after scoping onto the bowl.. maybe adult also don't that so much vege in one go... So ended up could only finish in 3 days.. The 3rd day I brought it MIL house. On the way it's not refrigrated hence maybe not so good already.

aidanee: i would love to. but apparently.. i think my bb is too young to join eh? he will be turning 5months this wk. if can. i would love to join.. if not.. then its also ok..

Hi Temple,

Guess I'll give the kindermusik trial a miss as I still prefer the OCC trial... sorry ah..
Will register for the OCC trial since can't make it on 18Mar.

Anyone still keen to join. we must get minimum 10 persons to get this price (not attractive though). If not, then probably will cancel it.

Kindermusik
2nd April, 1pm
Cost: $22.50 (+5% GST)
Venue:
Tanglin Mall Studio
163 Tanglin Road
#03-11B Tanglin Mall
Singapore 247933
Tel: 65 - 6467 1789
Fax: 65 - 6235 3206
www.kindermusik.com.sg
Email: [email protected]

1) Temple
2) Seabreeze
3) Tingting
4) JT
5) Passing_Guest
6)
7)
8)
9)
10)

Kindermusik
2nd April, 1pm
Venue:
Tanglin Mall Studio
163 Tanglin Road
#03-11B Tanglin Mall
Singapore 247933
www.kindermusik.com.sg

1) Temple
2) Seabreeze
3) Tingting
4) JT
5) Passing_Guest
6) adelyee
7)
8)
9)
10)

temple: i will go tt day.. to get the thermometer from u ok? sorry for delaying..

hi mummies: i feel shitty today! am sick so i took mc.. to be at home.. not exactly to rest.. or whatever coz am still working from home..
told my boss tt i will have to take mc today.. coz i really can't talk.. got a bad sore throat n cough.. (i've got to make dozens of phone calls everyday..)
my boss replied.. oh ok.. rest well and do give me a proposal on how to sustain overheads.. i was like huh? i told him tt i would be happier if i can be up and about and work..no one wants to be sick, right? why is he so not understanding?

aidanee

I suggest that you go to National Skin Centre to look for Prof Giam. She's the best Pediatrics dermatologist in Singapore.

cakey, oic. i gave my boy d heinz bottled food which states tt it can b kept up 2 48 hrs oni. bt hor, i usually give him 1/2 btl each time. hehe... veri bad hor...

hi hi...

Adelyee, why ur boss so unconsiderate... sick how to think of proposal. Me oso sick ytd.. took half day MC & return home. Put Keyon to sleep with my mum last night jus in case i spread to him... so sad, can't kiss him these 2 days.

temple,
sorry leh.. think i better step by step, try the BB BJG first. Missed the free trial, & planning to re-allocate another timeslot (though gotta pay $20 liao). But appreciate your effort in organising..

Think I have to miss the BB BJG at OCC, Jasmine is sick.. fever 37.7.. since yesterday.. this morning still at 37.5 - 37.7 so, I think Sat.. better not go..

My slot at 3.30pm.. any taker?

Kindermusik
2nd April, 1pm
Venue:
Tanglin Mall Studio
163 Tanglin Road
#03-11B Tanglin Mall
Singapore 247933
www.kindermusik.com.sg

1) Temple
2) Seabreeze
3) Tingting
4) JT
5) Passing_Guest
6) adelyee
7) rayray
8) coffeedrinker
9) skippy10
10)

aidanee ...

seem like there are a few drop out for the BGJ OCC class ... hows the attdance like ... if end up only 7 of us then just combine into 1 class lor

vone,
will look for a job after a short break. i cant stay at home for long.... tiz mummy likes to mingle ard... ;p

lib,
wah....Kylie so big gal now! she can sit by her own...

seabreeze,
im sure u can "chair" better than me!!!

adel, gosh... ur boss seems veri bad leh. so unappreciative. can change jo or nt??

wendy, paiseh, i slept early last nite coz gt veri bad migrane. let me chk my stocks tnite & i sms u okie. tks.

applejuz, gosh, u aso sick. mus take care k.

coffeedrinker, oh no, jasmine is aso sick. seems like a lot of ppl r sick these days. u better take care aso k.

skippy, oic. then njoy ur break.

aidanee:
hmm.. i just started elizabeth on gerber green peas today.... decided to try even tho read some website that says that peas are 1 food that may cause allergic reactions but thot since eliz is already 7 mths old, shld be alright... hopefully she doesn't get rashes too. Somemore i gave her 1/2 bottle! :p

wendyg:
NTUC tampines now got this organic corner that sells this US Baby organic food.. got prune & oats, plum, strawberry etc.. Abt same size as Gerber 2nd foods @ $1.95 ea. Can go see if other NTUC got sell this..

re: bottled foods
i find that the carrots and sweet potato smells sourish after putting for 2 days.. when i taste it, also got sour taste so i threw them away. so now when i open, i will immediately freeze the portion that i don't intend to use.

re: baby food ice trays
anyone wanna sell theirs to me? I regret not buying the last time....... *sigh*

hey gals,

wah so many posts! i think i lost track from a long time back! haven't had the chance to keep track cos of work commitments - e.g. i was in the office till 3am this morning!

lib & tingting: kylie & zephan both look so cute in the supermkt trolley! never occurred to me that they can sit in the trolley! looks like i'll have an easier time grocery shopping from now on...

hey temple,

i'm interested in the kindermusik - will check in with my hb re time availability & let u know again, thanks!

re: BGJ

the posts are coming so hot & heavy - don't even know which archived thread to go to for more details... sounds interesting... can someone tell me more? thanks!

ineedmilk
wah the organic food sounds yummy! i'll keep a lookout when i next go ntuc. but nowadays no time to shop leisurely... everything is grab & go. Know which aisle carries what items & zoom zoom zoom! Same for baby fair =) whee!!

aidanee, sorry, was away fr office yest afternoon n this morning... no one told me they want to take my slot. Think can just give to anyone who's interested. Thanks! Hope your boy recovers from his rashes soon! i've heard that you can re-introduce foods that ur baby is allergic to when they are older. E.g. my godson used to be allergic to chocolates when he was young, but now, at 2yrs old, he can take them already.

adel, your boss sounds horrible! Hope you can find a better job and "fire" him! :p

wendy, the punggol plaza ntuc has got an organic food corner, but didn't see any baby food there.. got to check out the baby food section.

re: solid
Baby's digestive system is sure sensitive hor.. abit of change will result in great effect and great difference in poo...

re: globetrotter gathering,
Smallbell, I'm thinking more of a simple gathering during the weekday (to practise bringg bb out hehe..) rather then a weekend one. Cos can't leave hubby out on weekend leh... So maybe will join you all next time when there's weekday outing and I'm on leave

ixwong,
You on leave some time in March also? If you free at home maybe i can take leave same day and visit you to learn how to puree food? Often read that mummies visiting wendy to learn this and that and thot it's fun
But of course don't want to impose on you if you got other programmes lar

cakey,
when is the dates that you are on leave? Have been discussing with cookies to fix a day that you are free. As some of us meet quite regularly during the weekdays as well.

ixwong,
i also want to learn about puree food.

re: fibre foods
remember to increase fluid intake when u take more fibre. Heard this analogy that fibre is like a broom that cleans ur intestines of waste, but if there's no fluid to move the fibre along, it'll get stuck, i.e. worsen the constipation problem.

Me on leave today and just tried puree food. Blended some carrots and brocoli just now and immediately gave some to Eliz. She ate it quite happily altho when i tasted it, it tasted yucks.. so bland..

wendy/ixwong/anyone else who has started to puree - how long shld we boil the veg? was wondering if boiling it for too long will kill off all the vitamins? I boiled it for some time cos i wanted it to all become soft but wonder if it has any nutrients left.

Hi aidanee/coffeedrinker/ting ting,

If there is an empty slot for the OCC BJG, I don't mind taking up a slot to go. Do let me know if available.

Cakey/Small Bell
I'm on leave on 23-24 Mar. So far, no fix programme. Would u all want to come over one of these 2 days? Sound fun to cook together
. I got a baby receipe book (though not gina ford), maybe can try something new (cheese/pasta??). Nowadays, haowen consumes less puree cos started on porridge and we use fresh veg (chopped finely) but he's still take puree w cereal for lunch.

I need milk
I usually boil till veg is cooked/tender. No need too long cos will be blending it anyway.