(2005/08) Aug/Sept 05' MTBs

Seabreeze,
Nope, Hil is not my wedding photographer. I got himself my hubby prefers. But I personally find his work good. He is a very funny guy too. He will be the photographer for the 1st May Balloon wedding.

Btw, my hubby told me he has TT the $$ to you. Pls check. Thnks!

ixwong,
Thnks for the info. Will drop by the place if I can find time.

Triniti,
Tell your hubby he is gonna have a busy time! Hahaha... Can imagine all the gals go yaya over him in sch!

angle ...

need HUGE budget ler ... not just big budget hahahaha ....

triniti ...

leapfrog one is selling $199 at the takka bb fair ... safety 1st 129.90 already thinking hard liao heehee

re: toy fair

just came back fr the toy fair ... hmmm not that bad lor if you got impluse and cheapo mentality like me hahahaha (not insulting anyone hur ... its ME that I am toking abt) cos there arent much fantastic deal except for that few baskets which is 1 toy for $15, 6 toys for $50 and 8 toys for $60 (think got another pricing but cant rem the price liao) .. the packaging are not too good and q dusty ... must DIG n DIG n DIG ...

got a few good bargain thought ... bought a leap frog book hahahaha ... the cover v 'messy' lar all the corners folded and soft but the book and cartidge are nicey sealed inside so just grab lor .. and some other 'got n dun have' type of toys heehee

wendyg ...

*hi 5* ... yar abt time that the SAHM show off their power liao man heehee ...

cakey, triniti, moulinmum & rayray, our ON items have arrived at vpostusa and are making their way to Singapore. Pls PM me your email address, so that i can email the shipping cost to all of you.

hey seabreeze
hilarion was my actual day photographer too! had loads of fun with him that day. he's really good but really expensive too! :p

re: exersaucer
we bought the safety 1st one for zephan, at a sale $99 at Taka. Would say it's an average investment cos he'll stay inside for about 20-30min, then be impatient already. Bcos he can't sit down (the position is still pretty much standing), and he can't move around much, except turn round n round in his seat. But he does enjoy the toys there, and i put others e.g. rattlers and teethers for him too.

re: globetrotters outing
i'll see how, cos may want to bring zephan for swimming, if the HFM panic blows over...

my wedding photographer was this lady called Sok Eng. Pictures turned out quite nice. Was actually also considering Hilarion Goh that time..
am thinking of getting a photographer to take pics of our mega birthday bash. So daddy n mummy can concentrate playing n eating n still get nice pictures at the end of the day.

some more pics:

385057.jpg

In his play yard.. at 6.30am!

385058.jpg

In church, wearing his ON jacket for the 1st time.. daddy finally agreed that mummy's shopping was worth it!

385059.jpg

At great-grandma's place

385060.jpg

Shopping at NTUC

please put down your name if you are interested to go for the trial at kindermusik, 2nd April, 1pm.

1) Temple
2) Seabreeze
3) Tingting
5)
6)
7)
8)
9)
10)

please put down your name if you are interested to go for the trial at kindermusik, 2nd April, 1pm.

1) Temple
2) Seabreeze
3) Tingting
4) Cakey
5)
6)
7)
8)
9)
10)

temple, do you think it's ok to attend if my bb still can't sit by herself? Thanks.

hey... a mega birthday party would be great... i'm in for it man!!!... i can get my hubby to be our photographer that day... heee....

Angel:

the exersaucers all look great! i was tempted to buy one also... but figure out that he will only be there for a few months... so feel waste $$$... in the end, like you, just give him the walker that my mum brought for my nephew

Cakey, how old is your baby? i don't think it's a problem. from what i understand, you will be carrying your baby most of the time.... anybody has any idea what they do during those classes???

hi temple,
My gal is 7mth by then. Wow carrying her thru out would be siong leh... She'll be kicking and wriggling most of the time. Hopefully the teacher/class would catch her attention and make her still...
Sorry may I know where's the location again? Thanks

hi, temple inteested to join for the trial on 2apr pls add us in thnks

1) Temple
2) Seabreeze
3) Tingting
4) Cakey
5) JT
6)
7)
8)
9)
10)

coffeedrinker,

noted of the swap which i will attend the 2.30pm session on 18mar for OCC

aidanee,

apologised if i miss the detail of the trial this sat....appreciate if you could advise where should we go to and whom to look for. thnks

tingting,

Zephan looks so happy and contented playing in his play yard! Lucky boy
I haven't set up a 'play corner' for Clarence yet. Lousy mummy. Hahaha...

emmie ...

yar he is q exp but then he was really good lar ... so no regret and we made fren with him too =) his house v nice ... u been there?

ting ting ...

i got a fren who is q good in taking pix ... and he does abit of freelance ... maybe i can ask him whether he keen to take up this challenge anot heehee ... since its such a mega event ... we got to start planning soon right??

yar me only eyeing the safety 1st one ... the rest too exp liao ... i would be happy if that can keep him enetertained for just 30mins ... enough time for me to bath hahahaha

samantha, i need milk and cakey ....

have rec your money liao

anissa, the play yard is a way to keep him in a safe environment! haha.. sometimes i'll just doze off for a while there while he plays..

hi mummies, saw someone is looking for jumperoo. recently bought a jumperoo that is made from China which i bought for less than $20 as per attached....pls note this item is to be fixed on a ceiling or something like sarong stand...it is an alternative to those from fisher price which cost for $100.

item bought from Baby Kingdom at Ubi
385177.jpg

seabreeze,

cos the item is used at my parent place as such we fixed it on the ceiling. i had never tried it on the sarong stand yet but i think it should be okie cos the strap is adjustable but guess u need to ensure the sarong stand is not frimzy.

again cos this item is similar to exercause cos it stantionary as such baby will not last for more than 15min on the item.

but for less that 20...it is an alterntive for the high end type lor....save it for diaper...hehe

JT ....

Hmmm my MIL has the old kind of sarong hook on her ceiling ... so can I just use that? or need to drill 2 holes??

I got 1 sarong stand at my mum's place but i find it abit flimsy ... so sleeping ok but for violent jumping i think q dangerous ....

hello mommies

just wanna gather a poll if you will be interested in purchasing cloth books from baybsupplies.

See website:

http://www.baybsupplies.net/productlist.asp?idcategory=21

Not sure what is the discount yet as still checking with the owner of baybsupplies.. that's that need to do poll to get indicative figures for better bargaining power.

As for collection, self collect from my house in Bishan Loft

Those interested if I can get min 10% (hopefully more discount) please indicate your name and possibly the number of cloth books you are interested in

1) angel - maybe 4 items

I am interested, but cant commit on no. of items yet. Any idea how big is the wall hanging charts, and does it come with railings?

Cloth books from BaybSupplies
1) angel - maybe 4 items
2) tingting

RE:Baby Jumper Gym @ OCC
18th Mar (Sat)
2.30pm / 3.30pm

Thanks for informing the swap. It will be the same trainer for both sessions, so no worries with any swapping. Just make sure if you cannot attend the class, must get replacement.

Just go to Orchid Country club and look for the classroom. (i also first time there...) There should be directory sign.

I have one more slot at 3.30pm in replacement of Ting Ting. Please indicate your interest asap, k? thanks!

RE: Kindermusik
Dun have to carry bbs all the time. Usually only for 1 or 2 songs......only one parent is allowed at any point in time. so if you are tired, can ask your hubby to take over.

Dun forget about the GST!

It will be fun if everyone knows everyone.....if you guys are signing up for 1 term, let me know, i may switch class to join you. hahaha....

I need milk
Yeah his dad has a dimpled chin too haha but Anton's chin is more prominent.

zaczac
Anton's daddy is british thus the Eurasian looks. Some mummies thought he looks more caucasuan than Asian, some even said looks totally caucasian!! sigh...

hi tingting

I have no idea.. please find out from supplier yourself. I have time only for consolidation of order to get discount. Sorry ah.

Hi angel,

can i get the fabric wall charts??...if ok then i may get 2 items...hope that can get more discount...do keep me inform...thanks
kao_smile2.gif

oh just to share ... i saw these charts at the expo bb fair ... those $19.90 ones are v small ... like the size of a typical note pad like that ...

those $50++ ones are the ones that i think is more useful ...

the $49.90 books are quite nice ... abt A4 size ...

angel think can get at least 15% cos that was the offer they gave at the bb fair

mommies... if you have better lobang. please let me know so that we don't have to spend so much buying cloth books/fabric charts. They are already too expensive.. so need good lobangs.. thanks thanks

seabreeze.. really ah.. I didn't go to the expo cos Megan sick la..

I am hoping to get min 20% but see how the negotiation. That's why i need to have good numbers so earlier to convince baybsupplies to give better discounts

seabreeze.. i also no time to go taka fair ah.. megan sick and i miss out so many good offers

maybe later i'll make a trip down to taka.

i'm targeting to go down to taka fair tomorrow... hope can get good buys!

btw, i've ordered some books fr a website: www.wonderbox.com.sg Not cloth books, but board books, bath books, etc. Quite an interesting collection. Not sure whether the price is cheap though.

angel, no problem. i'm thinking of hanging either in his room or around the play yard panels. If i do get around asking the shop, will let u know

re: book
I bought a sassy book at $10.90 at the taka fair. It's tittle is Baby's sense-ations book. Got a piece of rubber for biting, a small mirror and a one page can press for squakwking sound. Quite good cos my gal can play with it for more then 2 days in one go
usually she get tire of the same book within 1 day.. However the book doesn't come with any pakaging so got to wipe it clean before giving to bb.

maybe we can persuade them to let us take a group picture for keepsake? think their concern is that others may copy their teaching methods.