(2005/08) Aug/Sept 05' MTBs

hi, sea breeze

just wondering have u also send me detail of the payment for the leap pad.

coffeedrinker,

are u still interested to swap timing with me cos i can go for the 2.30pm class at OCG

any of u using pull-ups pants for babies?? any recommendations and comments??

re: Globetrotters gathering
8 April Sat 2pm at United Square 2nd Level
How long will u all stay at the gathering?? Need to work half day leh...if wanna join most probably will not be bringing my baby liao....if not got to go back and fetch him by then think u all gone off already...hehe..

anissa ...

dun think so yet ... why duck tours got tie up isit?? but i volunteered to be her wedding planner though heehee ...

JT ...

yar i have send ... did u rec??

shao yen,

isn't it a bit too early for them to wear pull-ups? have to wait till they are able to stand properly right? else how they pull up n down?

re: 1 yr old birthday

yah, i've been thinking about this, even though my boy has just crossed the half-mark not too long ago! but time flies indeed...

how about organising a mega celebration for our kiddos? we can rent a chalet and do catering. i've been thinking about how to celebrate zephan's birthday without dealing with the mess, and it seems like a chalet is the best option. baby can also sleep when he's tired.

Anissa
Yeah Anton is a big boy now and very very mischevious!!Always pretend to cry to get what he wants....I like his curls too so far have not shaved his head...can't bear to shave it.

Seabreeze
So Anton is about the same weight as YC hee Actually Passing guest daughter Annette has also very nice curly hair...

re: leap pad
Can I collect it from u when u eat in town? hehe

Samantha,
I am sorry that i din log on yesterday and i hope Denzel is getting better.....

RE: EBM
My pd said it has very high lactose content. so i stopped giving EBM for a week.

RE: Glucose
when he was running fever and with low appetite (at that time i din know EBM not suitable to take) i gave the glucose (blue tin....I think it is called Glucolin. Can get from Medical hall or supermarket) At least helped to replenish fluid in his body....abit tasty too.

Re: Giving water/rice water
give via syringe....try, else use spoon or cup.....just try all sort of method. Can sms me if you need help. Cos i dun log on very often. okie?

I switched Cayden back to EBM liao!!!!!! so relieve cos FM very heaty n he gets abit of phelgm. The switch is quite gradual and so he still wants my BM. hahahaha.....

RE: Trial @ BJG/OCC
18th Mar 2006
2.30pm / 3.30pm

All mummies, the trials are confirmed. See you there.

Ting ting, i think adelyee and Samantha mentioned that they are keen....so ladies, please let ting ting know if you want to take over her 3.30pm slot.

RE: Ice tray
Do you guys sterilise the tray?

My baby is coming to 7 months, started her on rice cereal and puree since 5 months. Just want to check how often does your baby poo now? She used to poo few times every day but since 2 weeks ago, once every few days and record was 6 days. Is it normal for babies who've started on solids? I'm still bfeeding her. Appreciate your replies

hi raisintan, it's normal for them to poo less often after starting on solids. but ideally they should poo once a day. u may want to increase her water intake, plus more fibre? also, observe whether the stools are hard. yest, my boy passed some semi-hard stools n he cried bcos it was probably hard for him to pass motion. anus area also a bit red.

shao yen, i m using d drypers drypantz. so far okie.

ting, d drypantz which i m using, they can b remove by tearing d sides. so it's still okie when i wan 2 remove it. as 4 pulling it up, my boy has no prob wif it, i jus hv 2 support him when i m wearing it 4 him. mmm... i dun mind d mega b'day bash. we were jus talking abt it d other day. hehehe...

aidanee, nope, i dun sterilise it coz tis lazy mummy hvn't start using it yet. bt seriously, tink it can't b sterilise 1, oni use hot water 2 go over it.

vone,

thanks for ur comments..think it will be useful when baby start to crawl hor...if not the urine leak all over the place...very stinky and have to clean everywhere...haha...

tinting,

ya...a mega b'day celebration idea sounds interesting and will be so fun with so many babies....can consider planning and organising...

hello

I don't feel that a mega celebratio is a good idea as our babies should have the privilege of being the star of the party instead of sharing the lime light with many babies. :eek:)

hi angel, this is not meant to "replace" the birthday celebration that u may want to hold with your family n friends. Just view it as a gathering together that will be held around their birthdates. Only difference is that they'll have a cake on that day. Need not decide now.. cos still some months away. Maybe will bring this up again when i'm planning for zephan's birthday celebration.

shao yen, u mean normal diapers cannot contain the urine when they start crawling meh? thot diaper pants are for toilet training purposes?

talking abt this, mummies already started toilet training?

hi seabreeze,
transferred 130/- to u liao...

triniti,
last saturday brought ernest for his 4jab...pd said he's 90 percentile... he at 8.9kg/81cm height....

Re: gathering.
i wanna go!! pls let me know when's date n time ok... so bored staying at hm...

Cookies,
thanks for holding the Friso Gold 2. Need me to pay you first? can fund transfer to you.

temple
I gave my nanny $50 extra (as in my contract) when we started haowen on porridge for dinner. But she very nice, only willing to take $25 cos 1 meal only. I will buy the threadfin and pass to her. The rest she will take care (i.e. veg, rice, etc). I still provide the cereal n veg puree for lunch.

Seabreeze
Yes, the toy fair is worth it. I'm v meow when it comes to buying toys, so was quite happy to be able to buy 6 toys for $50. If u want to go, better be quick cos many items are one piece only. End on 18th Mar, I think.

Re mega birthday bash.
I dun mind! ya, been thinking abt it. It would be so fun!!

Tingting
Since haowen started on oatmeal cereal, he got no more constipation problem cos oatmeal more fibre. U may want to let zephan try. But can only buy from brown rice paradise at tanglin mall.

hi seabreeze,
transferred 130/- to u liao.

triniti,
went to see PD last saturday for ernest's 4th jab....he is at 8.9kg/81cm height...PD said he belongs to 90 percentile...

ixwong, thanks. I'll see if zephan's situation improves over the week, else will go buy the oatmeal cereal. Actually though his stools are much firmer, he still poos regularly. wonder if this is considered constipation or what??

where is the toy fair u gals are talking about?

tingting
isaac poos in his high chair during his meal.. by the time we see him straining, too late to remove his diaper & place him on the potty..
Shall figure out how to do it!

tingting..

orh.. in that case, it will be so fun for a huge gathering with balloons.. cakes etc

My mom beening potty training Megan since 2 months old. Now got 80% success rate pooing into the potty..

ting
constipation is when bb has problem passing out stools and stool is hard pellet like.

Re toy fair
There's one on-going by toyrus at AMK cc, recommened by one of the mummies. See the thread at marketplace.

wendyg
haowen oso always do that, poo during meal. I now always stand by the potty during his meal time....

JT ...

me send again but i suspect the first mail might have gone to your spam mail folder or something cos the mailing list was q long

wendyg/ixwong/skippy/trinity

have rec your payment .. thanks!!

ixwong ...

really ar ... but read that close at 8pm right ... maybe ask my hubby to go later before i go home ...

re: mega party

oh we were talking abt it on the msn the other day ... just have fun type lar ... 1 BIG cake and gift exchange somewhere during that period ... agree that it would be fun ... we can now form a committee liao hahahaha and have the SAHM to be on that committee hiak hiak

RE: Kindermusik

I have spoke to the lady from kindermusik and this is the offer she has for me: we will have a min group of 10 babies and each pay $25 (same price). as for me, she will not charge me. so i thought we will just share the discount among us which is only $2.50 (so each person pay $22.50 instead of $25.00). the discount is not very attractive actually. the day that's allocated for us is on the 2nd April 2006, 1pm. any of you still interested?

tingting,

ya..intending to toilet train him when he start to crawl...so thought of using the diaper pant...saw that u placed order for the bumper mat also at the marketplace....have u seen the real thing...is it really worth investing huh cos not cheap leh?? any mummies have any comments on the bumper mat....

shao yen, i saw it at Seabreeze's house the other time. Agree that it's expensive, but compared to alphamat it's really much easier to maintain n clean. i actually got 2 sets of foam mats! one is with alphabets, but difficult to wash cos a lot of parts (the alphabets are detachable). The other one was the larger plain foam mats from Kids' Mall, but when i opened it, the smell was so toxic that i didn;t dare to use it! (the fact that it was made in china was also not reassuring)

I also saw a cheaper bumper mat fr Baby Kingdom.. only about $30 plus, but the paint seems to come off... So comparing what's available in the market, the expensive ones seem to be safer. But i'm still not 100% confirmed buying.. not cheap for a piece of rubber.. :p can mummies who bought the mat comment?

hi temple, u're referring to the Tanglin Mall outlet? Wonder if the other places will have same pricing for trial class? I dun mind going to see what they have, if we can form a class.

angel,
wow your megan can be a gifted babe! can do so many things at 6mths. or rather your mom can be a star nanny leh.....

how to train hah? i want to start soon too!!! going to send my son over to my mom's place by 1 april. so maybe can ask my mom to get prepared for the mess!

skippy,
your ernest is BIG. Cayden was only 8kg at 6mos....same as 5th month after 2 weeks of "Lao Sai"! n i dun think he has grown any taller since then (65cm??)

BJG @OCC
18th Mar
Daddies can join in for this trial!!!!

Seabreeze,
No lah, no tie up but I have contacts. You friend may like to check out www.tri-angles.sg for phototaking. I quite like Hilarion's work.

Triniti,
I won't cut his hair if I were you too! He looks so adorable in those curls! I think he will grow up to be a lady killer! Imagine the no. of calls you have to answer on his behalf in future!

Tingting,
Hahaha ... think we are very kaisu. I am already checking out my bb's 1st year old birthday cake! Came across this shop that does very interesting cakes...

ixwong,
Can you give me info of the toy fair? Thnks.

hi aidanee

okay.. here's how you potty train your baby (no guarantee for success ah... )

- feed your baby water (I usually give 100ml, so up to Megan how much she drinks.. once she stop drinking, I take out bottle)
- after water, megan will fuss for milk maybe 30 minutes later. We give her milk but will bring potty into the room as well
- once Megan finishes her milk, we will put her in potty and 'hmm hmm hmm hmm'

It will take a while for your baby to associate 'hmm hmm hmm hmm' with pooing. Once they've been conditioned, once you 'hmm hmm' they know it's time to poo and will poo into the potty.

My mom ever once 'hmm hmm hmm' for half an hour.. so be patient. Will see results but not immediately.

Good luck :eek:)

anissa ...

hahaha hil is my ROM and actual day photographer and we still keep in touch till now ... met him at the food court that day ... hinted that he should help YC take some photo and he said okie hahahaha ... hmmm wait still YC can sit and got more hair first ... make that trip worth ... he is so EXP hiak hiak ... anyway i still owe hil some photos ...

you got him to take your wedding photos too?

shao yen ...

actually that day when they came over ... that was the first time i took out the mat to use hahaha ... but i think its good when bb start to learn how to crawl, sit and walk ... when they fall down its not painful and of cos ... the mat looks v nice lar

temple ...

i dun mind .. think my hubby will say that i siao liao bring YC to so many classes

re: exersacuer

anyone has this ... how u all find it hur?? me v tempted to buy but its so exp now ...

Anissa
Haha yeah my hubby said he will be in charge to assess all the girls queueing up for Anton cos he has the experience ...I was like ???*puke* haha

Skippy
Wow Earnest is very tall!I told u he is not underweight right hehehehe...

Seabreeze
My gf is interested to sell her leapfrog exersaucer. Only used for a month cos she wants to get the jumperoo for her daughter..if you interested I can help u to ask her how much she is selling

Angel
re:potty training
Haha my maid put Anton on the potty. He began to look quizzically at my maid as if asking her..,"Why are u taking my diaper off in the kitchen??" Then when my maid proceed to put him on the potty, he keep looking at the potty and began to hit the potty as if it is a drum hahahha...so funny...

temple ...

have rec your money ...

triniti ...

leapfrog exersaucer very exp ler ... dun think i can afford it heehee ... looking at the safety 1st one hiak hiak

hi mommies

if you have a big budget... this is the exersaucer you should buy. it has the best reviews. Price: $299

384836.gif

The below exersaucer is new in the market so not many reviews yet. Price $369

384837.gif

Those who big budget but slightly lower than the above 2 can buy this. Offer price $249

384838.gif

I tried to convince myself to buy for the longest time but luckily I didn't give in temptation. Instead I bought a $69 walker.. hehehee

wow angel,
That's very big budget....thought of buying one also, but dun think i should give in to this temptation.

Aidanee,
Think i have to try the last resort... the glucose water. Wonder he can take or not. I even gave him electroyle, but he just refuses it.

Denzel has not been taking much milk or fluid for the past two days. Brought him to see the PD today again. Been bringing him to see doctor since Thursday
. Tomorrow going to bring him to see the PD again for review. If he still not doing better, gotta admit him into the hospital for drip. Praying hard that he will get better on his own. He has lost 200g since friday. Poor boy
How i wish i could suffer on his behalf

hi samantha

can give glucose water.. PD asked me to give megan glucose water when she fell sick last weekend. Must feed a lot of water to flush out the toxins. Try to give water the moment denzel wakes up.. being thirsty and hungry, he will drink more.

Hope your boy feels better soon.

tingting,
i suppose the gathering will be a few hours. So do come.

shaoyen,
you can come after work since it will be troublesome for you to go back to bring baby.

Hi aidanee

Wonder if the BJG update avilable.. in case my swap with JT was not updated in the list.

18 Mar (BJG OCC)
2.30pm slot
1) JT

3.30pm slot
1) Coffeedrinker

wendyg:
marking territory??! well, i hope he doesn't pee on her the next time!!

vone:
i thot drypantz doesn't have very good absorbency.. i bought 1 pack out of desperation and didn't really like it. Drypantz is same company as Drypers??

triniti:
anton got dimpled chin.... like john travolta!! sexy..

Hi Cakey
I've tried taking bus, MRT and cab when going out with baby. If take bus can ask those going up the same bus to carry the stroller up for u. Usually they are quite obliging since we are carrying baby.

i need milk,
Zac has these screaming episodes too...he enjoys doing it screaming at a very high pitch until I buay tahan. his voice turn hoarse from screaming too much.

eileenp,
Zac weighs 7.2kg at 4 months and put on 200g on his 5th month. I was worried too but doctor says his weight is ok leh. At 6 months 1 week, he weighs 8.3 kg/65cm. hahaha he's s shortie compared to anton and ernest.

triniti,
anton looks eurasian...he's a big boy with cute little curls...kekeke

re: toilet training
My auntie who is the caregiver started toilet training Zac when he was 3 months old. I can say he's about 90% toilet trained. He usually poo around 2-3pm. We let him sit on the potty then we go hmm hmm hmm for about 5-10min and he's usually done by then.

Hi small bell
I shd be able to make it on 8 April for the globetrotter gathering. I'll be bringing myself n baby...let's see who else sign up

re: potty training
any kind of training has to be done by me, coz those taking care of Isaac when i'm working are either clueless or too impatient to see results or too soft-hearted to hear him cry. So unless i hv another stretch of 4 days off work (dat's how i did the sleep training), i really wonder how Isaac is gonna learn to poo in the potty instd of high chair.. *scratch head*

seabreeze
what an excellent idea to hv the SAHMs organise the mega party... *hiak*
Hey Skippy10 v sian at home nothing to do right? U want this project? =)
***arrow coming your way, see how u siam***