(2005/08) Aug/Sept 05' MTBs

moulinmum... like not very worth spending time there hor.. i also wanted to kaypoh at the flea market but too bad, it's super far for me

Anissa,
I did not notice the price of diapers but wipes is $2 per pack. How do I get the tickets for hot air balloon? I am excited to try.

thanks to all the mums who came to support hillary. hope will get the call 2day if she goes to the finals. paiseh let u all wait for us n not look around the exhibits. did u all get any gd buys at the bk fair? had to go back so din go to the bk fair.

Small bell,

The balloon op will be at Tan Quee Lan St. next to the 7th storey hotel. I am now making preparation to arrange for the 1st couple to have their solemnisation on it. Targetted date 1st May. Official launch is around 20th April. Opening hrs is from 10.30am to 10.30pm. I believe no reservation is needed. Haven't worked out the logistic. Will put you and Patrick on the balloon when it flies.

anissa ...

hey can solemnise on the hot air ballon ar ... hmmm me got fren who wan ROM on 6 june ler ... exp anot hur?? me can suggest to them ... incidentally thats oso my ROM date ... maybe can renew my vow hahahaha ...

glad that the air is cleared up in this forum ... really not worth it k =)

small bell, moulinmum, snoppy ...

my hubby saw u ladies ler at the expo fair ... but he said tt u all were heving lunch so he didnt go up n call u all ... he oso said nothing much at the fair but lots of targetting the mummy to loose weight hahaha ... aiyo if i go later sure is their target one

okie got to go pump milk liao then go to work sigh ....

re: 5am = magical hour
agree that 5am is the time that's realy "magical" cos Zac will usually wake up at 5am but sometimes 4am lah then refuse to sleep. He talks to himself play with his hands, eat his left foot...when he's bored, he'll start crying then I gotta bfeed him, atfer that put him in his stroller and go get prepared to go work.

He'll stop crying when i put him in the stroller cos he knows he's gg out.

re: sleep
I bfeed him at 1030am till he falls asleep. usually he'll knock out at 1050am and wake up at 2am for a feed and again at 4 or 5am.

shao yen,
I stay at blk 582, 5 min walk to vista pt. I think I know where u stay. recently ur block just has a new coat of paint right, the green/orange color combination. kekeke!

small bell,
Yah...we shd organise a gathering at globetrotters. I work near United Sq. so meet during weekdays, I won't be bringing zac...but i can take 1/2 day leave to meet u all. so i can get to know u all better!

re: pump milk
I pump 4x a day at 3 hr interval, will latched on when i reach home in the evening and early morning. my milking session very jialat one...every session only total 60-90ml. kekeke so when I see u gals say one session 190-240ml I faintz!

Hi zaczac,

ya lor...u got it...personally i think the color is yucks...think i know where u stay also...haha
working on sat very sianz...lucky knock off soon...this vain mummy going to color and cut my hair liao...so long never color my hair...getting boring...okie...all mummies have a good weekend ahead...catch up with u all again on monday cos no internet access at home...
kao_byebye.gif

Hi Seabreeze,

At the moment we haven't decided on the pricing. The one on 1st May will be sponsored as the media wanna do some coverage.

Last mth 2 guys chartered our HiPPObus (those double decker topless bus you see along Orchard Rd) as a surprise to propose to their gf. So romantic.

re outing at globetrotters

one thing i miss abt staying at home is being able to go out on weekdays. hope u gals will have loads of fun!

supposed to bring zephan go swimming today, but mil scared of the HFM disease, so decided not to go instead.

wendy, actually i do feel a bit handicapped just now when i need to bring zephan home to sleep. but when i see how easily he sleeps (shake 5 sec eyes closed liao) i felt better.. :p hope he sleeps for 1 hr...

Wow,
so much posting since friday. didn't have time to post
. Denzel is sick still. Stomach flu and now getting block nose and cough. really stressful. Hope he will recover soon.
Aidanee,
Is cayden also having stomach flu? I am also not suppose to give denzel milk, but give him lotsa water. the greatest difficulty is that he doesn't drink water! I read that cayden is the same. How did you make him drink water then?

Re: Restricting diet while bfg
I think it does decrease milk supply leh... so wendyg, better not try lah.
I am like aidanee now... weight keep decreasing no matter how much i stuff myself. Been eating like 5 times a day! Don't know got problem or not? Mum keep telling me to stop bfg cos she says i m not taking good care of myself. pump too much until become so skinny (although i m not very very skinny)

tingting:
saw u walking fr wendy's block this afternoon... wanted to call out to u but didn't cos quite far away... don't wanna broadcast yr name. :p

re: HFM
is there HFM out break in singapore? thot the outbreak is in Malaysia?

samantha/aidanee:
so envious of u both....... i am one of those who no matter how much i bf, still the same weight! fat fat.. hai...

Hi Samantha,
just saw your posting. I just pop by before pumping and call it a day.

Cayden has got diahorea for 2 weeks and ran high fever last sun. well, i use syringe to feed water. Now he is taking lactose free Fm. he has sort of recovered. I give alot of rice water which he likes alot, so no prob to drink from bottle. i also dilute his FM so that he does not get too heaty. Now he poos twice a day which is acceptable to me. Prior to that, he was pooing like 7-8times...after every feed/water.

Now i just express and freeze the milk....going to let him drink the FM for a day or 2 more before i switch him back to BM. just to be sure that he is ok. Will also get some yoghurt for him tomorrow to cleanse his gut! hahaha.

hope Denzel get well soon. Keep us updated.

Aidanee & Samantha, hope Denzel & Cayden gets well soon. And u 2 mummies, also take care ya... u need the strength to carry ur growing babies oh.

Went to Expo this afternoon ~2pm... So crowded! Anyone there during that timimg? Din buy anything except go support my friend's store (http://www.miniclouds.com/), bought a modern batik jumpsuit for Keyon!

Hee.. also caught a glimpse of Evelyn Tan & Alan Wu :p

i need milk,

yup, HFM outbreak in M'sia but the most cases are in Sarawak which is at East of M'sia. Quite serious as child cares, kindergardens and few primary schools closed for 2 weeks. Everyday got news cases. The sad thing for me is my bb is at there.

Hi Aidanee & Samantha,
Ya I heard from my MIL that her friend's grandchild is drinking FM make with porridge water and the diarrhea stops... That bb changed quite some FM and PD but no use until tried out this method.

Applejuz,
Saw yr friend at the booth?

Re: fair
The friso2 is more expensive then the chinese medical hall. Thanks smallbell for checking out for me.

Seabreeze,
So you sent your hubby to racky the fair is it hehe..

re: North outing
If the gathering on Mon then I'd like to join too cos clearing quite afew Monday leaves.. But don't dare to bring bb own my own too far leh... The furthest I"ve tried is the NTUC downstair hehe... UE square is near novena MRT is it? How mummies bring the bb out? By cab or MRT? Maybe some of us could share cab to go down? Sorry so many questions... really no experience leh..

Hi aidanee,

Denzel seems to be getting worse. Not drinking enough water and he is starting to develop fever. I am going to try out the rice water to see whether it works for him. The problem is that he hates bottle and only wants to latch on. I can't stop him from drinking BM since he refuses to drink water. BM is better than having no water at all. Really getting worried. Hope he will get well soon.

Re diarrhoea
Samantha, think aidanee said it's rice water, made from cooking rice grains w lots of water. Think the rice water works cos rice is one type of food that supposed to contribute to constipation. see www.wholesomebabyfood.com.

cakey
thanks for the info on friso. I just bought a 1.8kg tin of friso 2 for haowen from the medical hall costs $40.90. cheaper. No problem to store longer cos it comes with a metal lid (like milo type) can seal tightly.

Re north gathering
I'm on leave on 23-24 Mar (but it's a Thurs/ Fri). If the gathering is on then, I can join. Lib, wanna join us?

re: screaming fits
any babies started to have screaming fits? elizabeth has been practising her screams (high pitched ones) very often now....... dunno how to train her to stop it.

ixwong:
that's a very useful website!

wendyg:
did u know applesauce causes constipation..? better dun give isaac eat if he still have constipatn problem..

anissa,
thanks, can't wait to go up the balloon.

zaczac & cakey,
was thinking weekend gathering will be better so everyone could join. Check with Globetrotters, tea time will be less crowded.

re: gathering

can organising both big and mini gatherings to accomodate every1.
smallbell, look forward to you being e chairperson for e next major gathering, will sure to give support..

cakey, i bring Ern Ray out on bus most of the time, cos i'm not near the MRT. can't depend on taxi if not will go bankrupt very soon. but if you 1st time bring bb out alone, i'll suggest go by cab 1st. jus ask e drive to help u carry the pram up, most will help.

ixwong, if you still wan the Friso, i still hv it, always forget to post on e marketplace.

ineedmilk, hehe.. we just missed each other yesterday.. too bad zephan cannot tahan n needs to sleep already. isaac no longer having constipation, but a lot of poo poo these days...

cmy,
oh no.... yr boy is in sarawak?? u must be very worried. Think its best to let yr boy stay at home during this period. You not planning to bring him back to spore?

tingting:
yeah lor... was hoping to let elizabeth play with isaac and zephan together.. see whether isaac will get jealous a not... haha! Put eliz together with isaac in the play pen and he basically mauled her face. She got scratch under her eye. I must seek compensation from isaac's mom. :p

thank you all very much for the concern for Min. Unable to log in past few days becoz my hm pc was dwn, only can log my mum's plc. I brought her to the medical center at paragon for the brain scan on Mon afternoon. Really heartpain coz she was so scared of the loud noises made by the machine. She was crying non-stop and was totally tramuatised by the whole procedure. Wanted to kill my maid then. Lucky the scan turned out to be fine. We also brought her to see her pd to double check and she ask us to monitor her vomiting. Phew! Although i hve maid, but end up still have to be so stressed. My maid has a one yr old daughter herself so she's pretty experienced in taking care of kids. But the prob is she can be quite careless at times. After this incident, I'm going to take care of Min myself all the time. Not going to give my maid a chance for 2nd time.

kathy,
Glad that Min is ok. Yup. Better take care of Min yourself.

ixwong,
The website was really useful. Thanks for recommending.

bb Kai only put on 200g for the past 1 month. Sigh... So worrying. But the nurse said that his weight is ok. How much weight do your babies put on in one month?

Cookies, I still want the Friso if u are not in a hurry to let go. But dunno when I get to meet u again...When's the next gathering huh?
i need milk/eileenp
Dun mention. It was recommended to me by other mummies too.

cmy
dun forget to meet up with us when your boy arrives in SIN!

Hi Kathy,
glad to hear that your baby is fine. Ya. It's always best to take care of her yourselves as much as you can.

I have a maid too.. she has a daughter but I still scare she hurt my baby, so I let her do all the housework and assist me in taking care of my baby such as take this , prepare this, I will carry my girl myself, I bath her myself.. so my maid is actually not really babysitter but instead help me to concentrate to care & be with my baby while she take care of all other stuff.

I do not have to care : wash her cloth, wash& sterlise milk bottle.., clean her room, etc..

ineedmilk, isaac quite territorial eh? hahaha... it's quite cute now that babies' characters start to form.. gotta do some discipline at this stage, if u find them being unreasonable, cos i feel they can listen to reason now. never too early to instill values!

hmm, just reaad the wholesome baby food website.. oops, i've introduced fish already, and today zephan just had his 1st taste of papaya. wonder why they can't be introduced earlier? esp fish...

phew.. i took 15 mins to finish reading the posts.. hehe....
thanks for the input on the hours of sleep ur babies had everyday. mine wakes up at 3-4 hours interval still... panda..panda..

ixwong, i'll hold it 1st till there's news of e next gathering.

eileen, ern ray also put on 200g since last mth. in fact, he put on less than 1kg since 3mths back. PD also say its fine, as long he's still eating and playing well.

ineedmilk
isaac poos 2-3 times a day now, even with applesauce. Is it just applesauce or plain apple also causes constip?

alamak, isaac was just being affectionate to Eliz.. who knows scratched her tender skin..? Deric says isaac trying to mark his territory.. heh. Compensate u with a few bottles of 2nd Food Carrot ok?

aidanee, i have to withdraw from the BJG class at OCC. Sorry.. my time slot is 3.30pm, in case anyone wants to take my place.

for mummy who placed your baby with nanny: -

how much do you pay your nanny once your baby starts with solid? do you buy the fish, potato, carrot etc and pass it to your nanny or your nanny help you to buy? do you pay your nanny extra for it?

re: leap pad purchase

mummies who collecting from Bishan ... have send you all the payment details ...

annisa ...

me just told my fren abt this idea ... dunno if she keen anot ... if wan she can contact you?

trinity ...

hmmm YC is 8.1kg at 6mth ... anton hair v cute hor ... got curls ... really like those ang mo bb heehee

ixwong ...

saw that you went for the toy fair ... worth going anot?? when does it end hur??

Seabreeze,

Sure thing. Btw, has your friend signed up with some wedding planner or has she taken up any bridal package/photographer package? Anyway, she can contact me at 6338 6877 if she is keen.