(2005/08) Aug/Sept 05' MTBs

seabreeze, you managed to get so many sets so soon.... wah.. u r good!!!! You are officially our bulk purchase master. :eek:)

Thanks so much!!!!!

applejuz - thanks for ur compliment...btw i call my bb boy xiao pang pang...haha

Small Bell - thanks for the invitation...cannot make it for this sat gathering...will join u all next time...have fun and look forward to the pics

going to bring my bb to see gp again later...hopefully he will get well soon...

Hi Lib,
Thanks for the pic. is it beige as in skin colour beige, or is it ivory/cream colour? can't really tell from the picture..what size is the dress and how much are you selling for?

angel ...

yar can change job liao hahahaha ... be a sales girl =) me pass you 2 sets tonight can? 1 set is for Valerie who will be collecting the shoe from you ...

cat tail ...

yap you are in ... only i'm a mummy order not cfm yet

Aaarrrggghhh!!!
My menses came yesterday morning. Soooo sianzzz... This saturday dunno can be in time to get into the water with you all or not. Sigh..

They say TBF can delay. But my bb only 5 months old leh. I was only free from menses for 3 months, cause my menses after the delivery lasted about 2 months.

wendyg,
there's another type of pigeon biscuit for 6mths n above. I like to eat too, so if drop on the floor, i pick up to eat.

eileenp:
huh? yr menses after delivery lasted 2 mths?? wow, that's long. Mine only lasted 2 weeks. And after that, no more menses for me till now.... 6.5mths liao and still no sign of untie'. Keep getting bad menses cramps though..... so going to see gynae this sat.

seabreeze

thanks so much for coordinating.. u r super efficient sia!!!!!

I tt $18.50 to you now hor cos dun hv enough cash with me now.

seebreeze

need to confirm with you whether i'm in yr book orders or not. i initially ordered 2 sets in the other thread. then i sms u to confirm joinin yr orders n pickin up this sat at yr place.

Thanks Seabreeze!
I will collect at Little India MRT during wkday cos I dun think can come for the gathering. So u want me to pay u thru IB or COD? Wah Say, like making biz transaction. Heehee...

jh ...

yar your order in included ... come pick up at the gathering ... the books are now at Bishan liao ...

very heavy hor ...

cat tail ...

Aiya me lug everything back to Bishan liao ... can collect from Bishan anot?

I'm a mummy ..

Managed to get a set for you liao =)

You still wan?

Seabreeze,
So fast u lug back to Bishan! Heehee... nvm, tis Sat I will be going to AMK, so will pass by & collect from u.

aiyoh, isaac not fat lah... he looks v cute! esp in deric's msn pic..

a little light story to share:

<font color="aa00aa">Mom and Dad were watching TV when Mom said, "I'm tired, and it's getting late. I think I'll go to bed."

She went to the kitchen to make sandwiches for the next day's lunches. Rinsed out the popcorn bowls, took meat out of the freezer for supper the following evening, checked the cereal box levels, filled the sugar container, put spoons and bowls on the table and started the coffee pot for brewing the next morning.

She then put some wet clothes in the dryer, put a load of clothes into the washer, ironed a shirt and secured a loose button. She picked up the game pieces left on the table, put the phone back on the charger and put the telephone book into the drawer. She watered the plants, emptied a wastebasket and hung up a towel to dry.

She yawned and stretched and headed for the bedroom. She stopped by the desk and wrote a note to the teacher, counted out some cash for the field trip, and pulled a text book out from hiding under the chair.

She signed a birthday card for a friend, addressed and stamped the envelope and wrote a quick note for the grocery store. She put both near her purse.

Mom then washed her face with 3 in 1 cleanser, put on her Night solution &amp; age fighting moisturizer, brushed and flossed her teeth and filed her nails.

Dad called out, "I thought you were going to bed."

"I'm on my way," she said.

She put some water into the dog's dish and put the cat outside, then made sure the doors were locked and the patio light was on. She looked in on each of the kids and turned out their bedside lamps and TV's, hung up a shirt, threw some dirty socks into the hamper, and had a brief conversation with the one up still doing homework.

In her own room, she set the alarm; laid out clothing for the next day, straightened up the shoe rack. She added three things to her 6 most important things to do list. She said her prayers, and visualized the accomplishment of her goals.

About that time, Dad turned off the TV and announced to no one in particular. "I'm going to bed."

And he did...without another thought.

Anything extraordinary here? Wonder why women live longer...?

CAUSE WE ARE MADE FOR THE LONG HAUL..... (and we can't die sooner, we still have things to do!!!!)</font>

tingting
tell me about it... last nite after i settle all the chores it's already past 11pm, i still wanna log into the forum, but Deric shut down the PC when he was done with the XBOX .... *duh*

cat tail ...

yar my hubby picked me up last night .. so ask him to help me drive back lor ... 7 boxes ler ... no joke ... super heavy some more ...

then my hubby told me: next time u org this type of thing ... can choose items that are small and light anot?? hahahaha

hey you pop by for the gathering lar .. its this sat ler ...

hmm not many ppl have PM me ... so you all know my address ar?? hahahaha

Seabreeze,
So sorry, cannot stay for long.. I probably will just pop by for a while before I cheong to my Mum's side. Keke.. will ask hubby to drive there &amp; pick up.. a gd excuse to make him lose some fats.

Hello all mummies,

wendyg - bet ur boy must be very adorable...i like fat fat babies...

btw, any mummies got any remedy for baby coughing...can they take any cough mixture?? anything to recommend?? my baby has been coughing for a couple of days and my poor mother cannot sleep well at night taking care of my baby....sigh...

Hi shao yen ...

tt time my bb had cough ... i didnt do anything lor ... just let him cough (v bad hor) ... but i believed tt they would be able to fight the germ themselves without the need to intro med at such a young age ...

btw he was on BM so i just place my faith on my anti-bodies

re: Gymboree Trial

Today there is an advert in ST ... Gymboree giving a free trial till 5 March ... they will oso be offering promotional rates for their classes if you sign up on the same day

Need to cut out the coupon in order to enjoy this offer

There are 3 outlets:

Tanglin Mall - 67355290
Serangoon Garden - 63834662
Parkway Centre - 64406306

Signed YC up for the 5 March 3pm - Level 1 class at Tanglin Mall

The usual price is $240 for 8 lessons and the promo is that they will throw in another 4 lessons for the same price

hi seabreeze,

ya lor...i guess there's nothing much we can do also except its quite disturbing and very tiring for my mum....no choice just hope he get well soon...he fell sick after shaving his hair...maybe miss his hair lah....haha
kao_smile2.gif

shao yen ...

maybe he was too cold ... the lady who shaved my boy told me to cover his head esp in the evening ... not too good to expose his bare head ...

skippy ...

where have you been?? SAHM liao anot??

this sat got gathering at my place ... u staying Bishan oso right ... free to bring ernest and join anot?

i am wondering whether we should let bb sleep on their side and when is the right time? coz my bb been sleeping on her back and willl it lead to a flat head?

Shao Yen,
Have your boy seen a doctor? U shd bring him cos I was warned by my fren we need to be careful w bb cough cos could lead to asthma if drag on for too long....

mybabydream
my ds starts sleeping on his side on his own accord after he learnt how to flip....As for flathead, my ds naps in sarong so no such worries.

Hi seabreeze,

oh i c...u mean at home also must cover his head...but my boy always feel hot and his head will be wet wet...if go out then i will wear hat for him...probably he caught a virus..maybe from his mummy who is coughing and just recovered from flu.....

hi mybabydream,

my baby boy has been sleeping on his side since 2 mths....he's now 5 mths plus...think its better to alternate baby's sleeping positions so that their heads are well-shaped...hope this helps.....

Hi ixwong,

ya bought him to see gp yesterday evening...he has diarrhae (dun know how to spell) also...very poor boy...his backside all red and swollen...given antibotics and diarrhae medicine...hope he get well soon....no cough mixture for babies leh...will monitor and see how...
Btw...the mummies here using what brand of nappy rash cream for your babies?? Any recommendations, is Desitin good??

seabreeze,
not yet....still servin notice. next friday my ORD!!!! whahaha.... cant wait!! :eek:)

re: this saturday, i will msg u if im gog. gotta see got transport or not... :eek:)

anyone of u brought bb to take pictures? which studio?

hi shao yen,

desitin is highly recommended! buy the creamy version that comes with vit E n aloe vera. usually not avail at the shelves. check w pharmacists or clinics. it has zinc oxide content of 10%. H/w, u may want to check w the pharmacist whether the other version (zinc oxide 40%) is good for your boy, since u're treating a problem rather than preventing one. The higher concentration one is not recommended for long-term use.

to minimise redness to his butt, try to wash his butt w water instead of wet wipes, dab gently to dry n let him go on tummy to air dry.

Seabreeze...if YC is active, you can sign him up for the level 2 class. Nicole has been attending level 2 gymboree for 3 wks already. But she attends the Sunday 12.10pm class.

tingting,
I be going from punggol, but i dun think hubby knows the way. Was actually thinking of asking you whether you know how to get there by car, then we can follow you.

snoopy ...

dunno ler but she said that the Level 2 class no slot for free trial on sunday so i go and see the Level 1 class first lor ...

wendgy ...

yar just read the posting ... yar u should tell that fellow to go fly kite oso hahahaha

re: go fly kite
haiz, no need to waste too much time with this kind of people.. i could write &amp; write &amp; write, but who cares, i got better things to do.. like PUMP MILK!! heh heh

hi samantha, me not driving leh.. think the best way is to go by expressway? TPE then CTE. the place is v near to junction 8, so near bishan central.

hi wendy, J&amp;M service not bad eh? Too bad i didn't like their gowns on the shelf then, so no confidence their MTM gowns will be nice. Almost signed up with them too...

just feel that it's not easy to take baby pictures. can understand why some studios charge so much. but cheapo me prefer to DIY.. haha..

wendy, was thinking abt ur comment on housework n xbox yesterday.. cos last night was busy getting ready the house for zephan for the weekend. now everything got to do by instalments arh.. places he'll not touch got to clean earlier part of the week, his toys n play areas later part of the week... aiyoh, can't imagine such things also got to be planned... yesterday i was explaining to a colleague on my pumping schedule etc, and i'm suddenly amazed that i've become such a "planner"! :p

oh yah, forgot y i logged in this morning.. hehe..

there is a baby care festival next weekend (10-12 mar) at the singapore expo hall 5b. got discounts off car seats, strollers, reading book sets and diapers! can be found in TODAY papers page 21.

a funny story to share.. have a good day!

<font color="0000ff">A young man named John received a parrot as a gift. The parrot had a bad attitude and an even worse vocabulary. Every word out of the bird's mouth was rude, obnoxious and laced with profanity. John tried and tried to change the bird's attitude by consistently saying only polite words, playing soft music and anything else he could think of to "clean up" the bird's vocabulary.

Finally, John was fed up and he yelled at the parrot. The parrot yelled back. John shook the parrot and the parrot got angrier and even ruder. John, in desperation, threw up his hand, grabbed the bird and put him in the freezer. For a few minutes the parrot squawked and kicked and screamed. Then suddenly there was total quiet. Not a peep was heard for over a minute. Fearing that he'd hurt the parrot, John quickly opened the door to the freezer.

The parrot calmly stepped out onto John's outstretched arms and said "I believe I may have offended you with my rude language and actions. I'm sincerely remorseful for my inappropriate transgressions and I fully intend to do everything I can to correct my rude and unforgivable behavior."

John was stunned at the change in the bird's attitude. As he was about to ask the parrot what had made such a dramatic change in his behavior, the bird continued, "May I ask what the turkey did?"</font>

Hi tingting,

thanks for ur advice...will go and check it out at the pharmacy lor...the story is so funny...nice start for the day...have a nice day too...