(2005/08) Aug/Sept 05' MTBs

Hi blur green, i want!! can i exchange with a 400g similac follow on with u? pls pm me!

Hi angel, sad to say.. i hve stopped giving ebm to kylie few days ago.. as i hve bad headaches recently, normal panadol doesnt work on me.. so i'm now on a heavier dosage of painkiller.. so doc advise me not to bfg..

mummies.. i hve a 400g of mamil step 2.. wana to exchange for enfapro A+.. interested pls let me noe..

Hi Seabreeze, is it too late for me to join you all for the pool gathering? Been wanting to join but a bit pai sei as I've never seen any of you guys before. I happened to mention it to my hubby the other nite and to my surprise he actually encourage me to go becoz he thinks it a good exposure for my gal, her 1st time to meet so many bb at one go.

lib, so are u express-n-throw? or thinking of stopping altogether?

sad to announce my latest pumping session flopped again.. to begin with, my breasts do not feel full at all. the yield still remains at 40ml. no letdown.

think i'll just treat the lunchtime pumping as a supplement to my boy's diet... what i get will be..

just gotta complain abt something here. My hb asked me to run an errand for him, and refused to wait till the weekend even though it's not urgent. prob is, i always try my best to go home on time so that zephan doesn't go to bed too late. as it is, his bedtime is already 1hr behind, and he has got to wake up early. now i'll be picking him up nearly 1hr later than usual... men are just so selfish.

mummies, i've also got a 400g mamil 2 in exchange for Nan 2. Any takers?

I have a 400g Similac Follow-on to exchange for Friso Gold 2.

kathy,
u are definitely welcome!!!

Re EBM
I have stopped pumping the day Haowen turned 6MO. My br still got milk though, just wondering when it would completely dry up. Want my br to go back to normal size leh...

lib
many times doc gave me medicine & advised me to pump & throw. But i just didn't take the medicine. =P
What medicine did the doc prescribe for your headache?

tingting
did u explain to your hb abt the need to pick Zephan up on time?

Hi kathy

It's also my 1st time joining the gals...hahaha if u go then I've got more people in the ssame boat as me.

thanks blur green!

wendy, i did, but he says a while is ok one.. i really dunno what he thinks lah.. guess got to eat my dinner later..like 8.30pm after zephan sleeps. usually i eat at my parents' place before going home, while my parents get boy ready for home. got to ask them to bring forward the time so that i just go collect him.

actually my time is quite limited during the day. can't go for longer lunches cos gotta express, and can't go out after work cos gotta be with boy boy.. sometimes i wish i had placed him at the infantcare centre near my workplace, so at least there's no need to pump when i can latch him on during lunch time, and i can bring him along when i need to go out.

ixwong, let me check whether i have the friso 2 for you. i've got a tin of friso, but can't remember whether it's 1 or 2.. :p

tingting
same for me.. i'm either at work or at home.. rush rush. But so far it's fine by me..
I dun think abt infant care.. coz not confident abt the care that baby would rcv.

tingting,
Hmm... Nevermind lah. I'm sure it will improve. Just don't give up pumping.

I also had to rush everytime. I wake up my bb at 5am to direct feed him, then i bath and prepare to go to work. I reach school at 6am. Have my breakfast there and pump. Then go for my school activity at 7am. During recess, 10am, i pump as well. Can only afford to pump 5 minutes sometimes. But better than nothing. Then after school, at 1pm, i pump as well. So normally, i don't have time to chat with my colleagues which i always do in the past. They also mentioned to me that i don't join them anymore. I told them what i had to do and they understand. So sometimes, my colleagues will go to the corner where i pump to chit chat with me. Heee....

Then after work, it's rush home to see my baby. Sigh... Really hectic.

tingting,
I also lift my shirt. I went to a corner of the staff room and sit facing the wall and just pump away. I use my jacket to cover my front after fixing everything up. Quite dangerous lah. But very convenient lor.
There is once, i JUST finish pumping and button up my bra then this male teacher came and tell me something. hahaha...

Thanks ixwong, zaczac, really looking forward to see everyone that day. Been reading the thread for so long but wonder if I can identify so many of you
Seabreeze, pls kindly include me for the gathering.

1. Seabreeze - hubby + YC
2. Anissa - 2 adults + bb
3. Small Bell - 1 adult n 1 baby
4. Lib - 1 adult + kylie
5. Ting Ting - 2 adults + zephan
6. Cakey - 2 adults + bb
7. Ixwong + hubby + haowen
8. Cookies + hubby + Ern Ray
9. Applejuz + hubby + Keyon
10. eileenp + hubby + bb Kai
11. vone + hb + bb
12. Nicky's Mom + hubby + Nicholas
13. snoopy + hb + Nicole
14. Aidanee + hubby + Cayden
15. Serrich + hubby + Sherilyn
16. moulinmum + hubby + julia
17. adelyee+hubby+Brent
18. Zaczac - 1 adult & 1 baby
19. Phoebe + Daryll (hubby tbc)
20. Kathy - 3 adults & bb Min

Hi tingting, I can understand your frustration here. My hubby sometimes can be like that too. We seems to fight more after the bb came along and i always feel that he dun understand the difficulties that I sometimes faced. Try telling your hubby the prob you faced. Its his bb too, I'm sure he will understand.

tingting, yes i hve been expressing still but very sad to discard it loh.. no choice.

wendy: is call anathex (tink wrong spell) is a muscle-relaxer pills.. so far past 3 nites I got KO after taking.. hb got to wake up for mid-nite feeding..

wow.. today event looks cool.. with all the ah-boys.. hehe..

hi lib,
Wow, your headache must be real bad. Take good care of yourself. Did the doctor tell you the root cause? Taking painkillers sound to me as a temporary solution leh. Can't be taking for so long right?

Now at JB doing audit. So tired nowadays, but still persisted in pumping milk. Been waking up at 545 to go to work...very siong.

Tingting,
Did you try massaging your breast after the first letdown? I think there is some article which says that to increase milk ss pump-massage-pump. You can try to see if you can find the article at this website. It works for me.
www.lalecheleague.org

hi lib,
Wow, your headache must be real bad. Take good care of yourself. Did the doctor tell you the root cause? Taking painkillers sound to me as a temporary solution leh. Can't be taking for so long right?

Now at JB doing audit. So tired nowadays, but still persisted in pumping milk. Been waking up at 545 to go to work...very siong.

Tingting,
Did you try massaging your breast after the first letdown? I think there is some article which says that to increase milk ss pump-massage-pump. You can try to see if you can find the article at this website. It works for me.
www.lalecheleague.org

Hi eileenp,
I admire you...wake up at 5am everyday. I cannot take it after waking up at 545 for the past three days. Guess I am a pig...hahaha...
BTW, there is foremilk and hindmilk at every pump. If you just pump the foremilk, it's not going to be filling for your boy. He will get hungry very easily. Try to mix the milk so that he doesn't drink too much foremilk. Hindmilk is creamier in colour.

Hi Seabreeze
Sorry, din really follow the thread, may I know when & wat time is the pool gathering at your place? Did somebody mention abt mahjong too? Keke...

Lib,
Pls take gd care of yorself.

tingting,
Dun get so frustrated abt your hubby, men are like tat one. I do get mad at my hubby sometimes but after a while we will just forget the whole thing. Dun let this little thing affect your relationship.

ixwong,

I've a tin of 900g Friso Gold 2 to exchange if you are interested. Pm me, ok? Thnks.

Small bell,

Thnks for uploading the pics. It was fun meeting all the mummies and babies as usual. Clarence and I both had fun (though I suspect he does more than me. Hahaha...)

Gathering 4 March (Sat) @ Seabreeze Place Bishan Loft

1. Seabreeze - hubby + YC
2. Anissa - 2 adults + bb
3. Small Bell - 1 adult n 1 baby
4. Lib - 1 adult + kylie
5. Ting Ting - 2 adults + zephan
6. Cakey - 2 adults + bb
7. Ixwong + hubby + haowen
8. Cookies + hubby + Ern Ray
9. Applejuz + hubby + Keyon
10. eileenp + hubby + bb Kai
11. vone + hb + bb
12. Nicky's Mom + hubby + Nicholas
13. snoopy + hb + Nicole
14. Aidanee + hubby + Cayden
15. Serrich + hubby + Sherilyn
16. moulinmum + hubby + julia
17. adelyee+hubby+Brent
18. Zaczac - 1 adult & 1 baby
19. Phoebe + Daryll (hubby tbc)
20. Kathy - 3 adults & bb Min

cat tail ... see above

Wow seem like the group is getting bigger ... hoepfully everyone can squeeze into my not-so-big house ....

Angel ... might have to spill over to your house liao hahahahah

Old Navy spree for aug/sep mommies! Any interest? I will also be ordering some items and don't mind helping the mummies here to order if they are interested.

Order will close once we hit 2*US$100 (i.e. 2 orders of US$100 - to avoid order being cancelled by customer service and to avoid paying the 5% GST, payable if goods & shipping exceed S$400).

Exchange Rate: 1.73

The website is http://www.oldnavy.com

Shipping: US shipping $5 flat applies from OldNavy to VpostUSA addresss per US$100 order (since orders of 2*US$100 that means US$10), shipping to SG will be shipped from VpostUSA address to Singapore. Shipping cost to be divided accordingly to number of items and collected once items arrived.

Pls post your individual orders in the following format:

EXAMPLE only

Item name: Appliqued-Flower Dresses for Baby
URL: http://www.oldnavy.com/browse/product.do?cid=6245&pid=359852&scid=359852012
Size: 6-12M
Color: Puff Pink
Quantity: 1
Price: $16.50
Calculation formula: 16.50x 1.73 x1.09 (US sales tax) = SGD31.12

Before indicating your order, please ensure that item is available and not OOS.

Payment: Please make all payment to POSB savings 071-16634-1 and indicate your nickname used in the forum in your transfer. Once order has been confirmed still within the US$200, please make payment immediately. If payment is not received when spree closes, order will be void. Please PM me your contact no and update on thread your payment status when it is done. If item is OOS subsequently, refund will be made. Orders will be processed in a first come first serve order.

Collection: Either in Orchard or at 52 Sunset Way

hi snoopy

Pls take my order.

1. Item name: Heart Knit Capris for Baby
URL: http://www.oldnavy.com/browse/product.do?cid=6316&pid=360556
Size: 12 - 18 M
Color: Multi White
Price: $2.99
Calculation formula: 2.99 x 1.73 x1.09 = SGD 5.64

2. Item name: Heart Print Bikinis for Baby
URL: http://www.oldnavy.com/browse/product.do?cid=6326&pid=360463
Color: Puff Pink
Price: $8.99
Calculation formula: 8.99 x 1.73 x1.09 = SGD 16.95

3. Item name: Denim Floppy-Brim Hats for Baby
URL: http://www.oldnavy.com/browse/product.do?cid=6304&pid=359395
Size: M
Color: Denim

Total : USD 14.97 x 1.73 x 1.09 = SGD 28.23

can i come for the gathering @ seabreeze's place? but i have a toddler n a bb; hubby comin too ... got space?

wat time is it?

did someone ask if pris still needs the steriliser? can bring it on 4 mar.

hi snoopy

Pls take my order.

1. Item name: Heart Knit Capris for Baby
URL: http://www.oldnavy.com/browse/product.do?cid=6316&pid=360556
Color: White Multi

2. Item name:Heart Shirts for Baby
http://www.oldnavy.com/browse/product.do?cid=6314&pid=359830&vid=1
Size: 6 - 12 M
Color: White
Price: $5.99
Calculation formula: 5.99 x 1.73 x1.09 = SGD 11.3

Total : USD8.98 x 1.73 x 1.09 = SGD 16.93

RE: ON Spree

Moulinmum, Cakey & trinit, please transfer $$ to my a/c. The 1st US$100 amount has been hit. Once orders hit the 2nd US$100, spree will close.

I'm keen too.. thanks.

1)Item name: Tiger Baseball Caps for Baby
URL: http://www.oldnavy.com/browse/product.do?cid=6239&pid=359408
Size: S
Color: Ranger Red
Price: $3.99
Calculation formula: 3.99 x 1.73 x1.09 = SGD 7.50

2)Item name: Women's Tweed Sash Skirts
URL: http://www.oldnavy.com/browse/product.do?cid=5570&pid=350223
Size: 14
Color: Khaki Tweed
Price: $12.99
Calculation formula: 12.99 x 1.73 x1.09 = SGD 24.50

2)Item name: Poplin Shirts for Baby
URL: http://www.oldnavy.com/browse/product.do?cid=7630&pid=359758
Size: 6-12 mths
Color: White
Price: $10.50
Calculation formula: 10.50 x 1.73 x1.09 = SGD 19.80

Total : USD 27.48 x 1.73 x 1.09 = SGD 51.82

cat_tail, kathy, i also find more friction since baby came, but things are slightly better since i started work..

samantha, prob is i dun have a single letdown.. and the next week is not going to get easier cos gotta handle the budget debate issues. but i'm quite pleased with the amt i get during tandem pumping, abt 100ml in the morning. only prob is, zephan now likes to grab my pump handle n refuses to let go! :p

ixwong, sorry, my Friso is only stage 1.

lib, hope your headache gets better soon. good thing u've started kylie on partial fm, so still not so bad.

eileen, u very brave arh! i got cubicle myself also dun dare to do there.. cos left n right both male colleagues.. paiseh...

Thanks seabreeze! Dun noe can come cos I think got mj on tat day too.

tingting,
Yeah, got the same problem as yours too. Think stay too long at home will make us think too much & tat's how problem arise lor. At least when back to workforce, we are too tired to nag at hubby.. and sleep is the most imp thing to do ..

oops.. hi snoppy, sorry, will try to ATM transfer to u by today... thanks for your patience

recently I've been very forgetful so I've forgot where I've placed my mobile, can't do IB

Hi Moulinmum, triniti & rayray, have received yr payments. Many thanks.

Any more interest? If not, think I will close the order tonite.

As of now, with my own orders, the total is about US$141 before taxes. I will try placing one order and see if it goes through. If not, then I will place 2 separate orders

thanks mummies for your concern.. went for 2nd doc ytd and now on another painkillier.. finally headache got better.. haiz..

root cause: tension headache.. tink too much tings happening.. plus taking care of kylie all by myself.. so stress add stress.. anyway.. tink is time for me to move on to the nxt stage of life.. since now i hve finally get my mum's consents tt she will be able to bbsit kylie if i start working

Hey lib, that's good to hear that you are moving on to the next stage of life. But even as you look for work, don't stress yourself too much ok? Wouldn't want the tension headaches to come back again! Take care yah and remember to RELAX!