(2005/08) Aug/Sept 05' MTBs

How I wish I can join u all for the weekdays shopping trips...so fun to go out with so many babies together
But too bad must work leh!

Hi Seabreeze
if u r meeting Pris for lunch at Novena Sq. I can join u all for an hour between 12-1pm or 1-2pm cos I work nearby.

small bell:
ah, so cheap the bib!! I just bought something like this from John little.. its $10. Was also looking for this type of bibs with sleeves.. cos elizabeth keeps turning her head left right left right.. end up food drop on her sleeves.. but too bad, IMM too far away..... i stay in pasir ris.

wendyg:
v expensive the book.

seabreeze, nw tt applejuz mentioned abt it, will ur neighbours complained abt d invasion of so many mummies & bbs??

triniti, voted liao.
gd luck 2 rover okie.

pat, u r making all of us who r wking green eyed. hehe...

pat ur camera phone take the pics very clear leh.. hehe got one pic looks like patrick trying to molest nicole! :p

i need milk, $10 is very exp for a bib leh... me dun pay $10 for something to collect baby drool n spit! haha... me cheapskate..

moulinmom:
no choice.. paid $10 cos i tired of washing elizabeth's dirty clothes after every solids meal... plus, her clothes with food stain if i forget to rinse immediately will grow fungus. In the end, cant wash off the fungus even if i use dynamo, so gotta throw away the clothing.

Re: IMM gathering
Sorry mummies for not able to join u gals.. finally finished my project ytd nite.. sigh..

Just wana to check with u gals, will yr babies show any cheeky look to u? Kylie has this very cheeky face when she is happy.. and dunno y she has been sticking out her tongue whenever she gets excited..

374828.jpg

i need milk, i know wat u mean.. i have been washing julia's clothes after every solid meal.. the whole hanky n her tops are always full of cereal n puree.. very messy n dirty. if dun wash immmediately will be stained n smelly..

lib, next time u join our mini gathering lor..

kylie's pic is very cute! looks like this ':p'
haha!

angel ...

just move back offically this week ... not easy man trying to do housework and take care of that naughty YC ... tiring ...

re: gathering

hmmm think should be ok lar ... just close the door lor heehee ... if full house then we 'take over' angel's house haahahahaha

food wise ... i will prep drinks and some finger food lar ... see what else u all want ... just bring lor ...

anyway J8 v near ... i can always get some nice hubbies to go get some stuff there right heehee

re: meeting pris

think we should try to keep the group small or else we might appear v intimiating ... but if join for lunch .. think should be fine as we are meeting Pris at 2.45pm

let me know k ....

Cookies,

I know what you mean. These days I miss my boy when I don't see him for hrs. Can't imagine leaving him behind while I go lunchie with friends
Ok, shall bring him along but hor, these days he very 'yao gui'. Keep wanting to snatch my food. Sunday took him to Geylang and he had frog leg porridge n durian. Hahaha ...

Anyway, do let me know if Pris wants the item so that I can bring them along with me on Thur. Oh, btw, how do I check for private messages? Or will they be sent to my email address?!

Pat,
Where is the 'molest' pic? I don't see it ... *LOL*

Lib,
Kylie is sooo cute in that pic! My boy doesn't stick out his tongue but he will spit onto me if he doesn't like what I give him. Hahaha ...

Seabreeze,
Agree that the meet up on Thur shld be on small scale. See how it goes. If too many pple then I pull out in case Pris feels uncomfortable.

lib, zephan sticks out his tongue when he's v happy, smile wide wide n stick out tongue. he also grins when we scold him sometimes when he's doing something he's not supposed to.

today on mc.. had flu... slept e whole day...

lib, aiyo... kylie is veri cute leh... she looks so cheeky...

anissa, pm will b sent 2 d email a/c which u used 2 register ur sgmotherhood a/c. if i remembered correctly, it shld b ur gmail a/c.

ting, oh no... u take care k.

harlo mummies... been mia for very long n doubt you'll still remember me.. hehe

wanted to join the gathering coz i missed out the last one.
seabreeze, where do you stay?

i've been following up with Jadon's progress also. my heart ache each time i saw Jadon's pictures.. agreed that he's a very brave warrior fighting a very tough battle.

let me know what other stuff that pris needs.. i'll see how i can help..

Below is an extract of the email I received yesterday from sandwich cafe aka miiko regarding Pris' needs. I won't be joining u gals for lunch on thur cos gg to apply leave to take care of Zac.

{I have sms Pris (Jadon Mum) and these are the items that she needs
i) steam steriliser
ii) diapers
iii) wipes
iv) bottle cleansers

As the medical/hospitalisation fees are very high for little Jadon, she wouldnt mind if we contribute a bit to her as well. All cheques
should be addressed to Priscilla Chan (Pl make sure this is correct)

Her mailing addy is
Blk 159A Rivervale Crescent #08-657 S541159}

-----------

Hi Small Bell, I have PM you.

Hi tingting, take care. I came down with flu too but it was during CNY. very bad lasted for 2 whole weeks. try to rest more cos the moment I went back to my office, the flu started again so I was on and off on mc.

Re : Thu meet up @ Novena Square
I guess those who are going will bring their babies right....? Wonder if Pris will feel worse being with all the happy mummies & babies...
Or would it serve to bring her hope that one day she can also bring Jadon out to gai gai...?

375094.jpg

375095.jpg

375096.jpg

Girls, do u think it is ok if I buy a 2nd hand steam steriliser for her?

A bit paiseh to buy 2nd hand stuff to give it to her leh....

I want to help but don't have a lot of $ to contribute

phoebe, gd 2 c u here. seabreeze stay @ bishan loft. come & join us lah.

wendy, issac is veri cute leh... so chubby!!

ineedmilk,
$10 for a bib, very expensive leh.

lib,
Kylie is so cheeky and cute.

tingting,
drink more water and take care.

wendy,
issac is so smiley.

seabreeze.. ok lah.. will join the gathering but dunno whether hubby can join anot leh.. can temp include me and Daryll first?

1. Seabreeze - hubby + YC
2. Anissa - 2 adults + bb
3. Small Bell - 1 adult n 1 baby
4. Lib - 1 adult + kylie
5. Ting Ting - 2 adults + zephan
6. Cakey - 2 adults + bb
7. Ixwong + hubby + haowen
8. Cookies + hubby + Ern Ray
9. Applejuz + hubby + Keyon
10. eileenp + hubby + bb Kai
11. vone + hb + bb
12. Nicky's Mom + hubby + Nicholas
13. snoopy
14. Aidanee + hubby + Cayden
15. Serrich + hubby + Sherilyn
16. moulinmum + hubby + julia
17. adelyee+hubby+Brent
18. Zaczac - 1 adult & 1 baby
19. Phoebe + Daryll (hubby tbc)

re: swim gathering

can we wear t-shirts into the pool? suddenly thought quite pai seh to wear swimsuit in front of so many people... will show off undesirable fats.. :p

Wendyg, your i-zaczac is so chubby and fair, his skin looks so soft and rosy
unlike my zaczac who always break out with rashes on his face!

------

Angel,I think it should be fine to get a second hand steam steriliser...I'm sure Pris will appreciate it. I'm going to get her some pigeon wipes...want to help too but same like u not much Vitamin M to contribute.

------

isit ok for babies 6 months old to wear trunk only or must wear those wet suit? Also, must I get a float for my zac? hehe...it's zac's first time at the pool!

wendy, vone... i wear loose clothings to hide mah.. cos this mummy got same thunder thighs as boy boy.. hehe.. both jeans n tops cannot fit liao.. i had to spend on a new wardrobe before i could come to work..

re: pumping at work

i find it difficult to get a letdown while pumping at work. In fact, never manage to get 1 at all during all my sessions in office. Any tips? Tried looking at boy's pics but no use. Now only averaging 50ml fr both sides still. Not possible for me to pump more often at work.

zaczac, i bought a wet suit for zephan, but not thermal kind. Trunk or swim diapers is enough, but i scared he'll be cold. it'll be zephan's 1st time in the pool too..

tingting
re: tips
relax... dun keep looking at the clock. Close your eyes & imagine u're at home, Zephan asleep in his sarong.. think of gushing waterfall..
hope it works!

haha wendy, how u know i keep looking at the clock? :p as it is, i take 20 min already... feel paiseh to take such a long break. or do u do within lunch hour? prob is, if i have to rush through lunch, i'll feel stressed...

tingting
i know coz i tend to watch the clock too, when i'm rushing, eg pump before meeting..
I just pump whenever lah... compensate by taking shorter lunch break.

Hehe.. do agree kylie is very very cheeky.. abit "buay tahan her at times.. smile with the tongue stick out to those aunties/uncels..

Wendgy, issac look so adorable.. now more boyish liao

mummies, alternatively, u can log on to www.babykylie.fotopic.net for more of kylie's pix

tingting:
yes, pump during lunch time is best cos its your time mah.. so don't need to feel guilty abt pumping! less stressed like this.

Like waht wendy said.. gotta relax.. think of zephan... what i usually do also is i do breast compression to speed up the milk spray and also to get let down... usually can get 2 letdowns. Hope this helps.

wendy:
how come u can always get such nice smiley photos of isaac... ? eliz usually clamps up upon seeing the camera.. most of her photos are "serious" photos.

Hmm....don't know how come update me coming with hb & nicole a few times liao & somehow after that is missing again. So here goes:-

1. Seabreeze - hubby + YC
2. Anissa - 2 adults + bb
3. Small Bell - 1 adult n 1 baby
4. Lib - 1 adult + kylie
5. Ting Ting - 2 adults + zephan
6. Cakey - 2 adults + bb
7. Ixwong + hubby + haowen
8. Cookies + hubby + Ern Ray
9. Applejuz + hubby + Keyon
10. eileenp + hubby + bb Kai
11. vone + hb + bb
12. Nicky's Mom + hubby + Nicholas
13. snoopy + hb + Nicole
14. Aidanee + hubby + Cayden
15. Serrich + hubby + Sherilyn
16. moulinmum + hubby + julia
17. adelyee+hubby+Brent
18. Zaczac - 1 adult & 1 baby
19. Phoebe + Daryll (hubby tbc)

I can bring Lana Chocolate Fudge Cake for tea?

tingting, need to relax....if stress cannot pump milk...

Lib, Kylie looks v cheeky cute....

Wendyg, Issac looks very handsome!

hi lib

Kylie looks soooo cute. The size of cheeks can now 'fight' with Megan liao. Yr bm powderful la. You managed to capture so many nice pictures. I tried to take a few pictures everyday but the pictures are very normal.

Vone,
Thnks for the info. I keep wondering where to go look to check for pm. Hahaha ...

Angel,
Personally I feel that it's the thoughts which counts. A 2nd hand steriliser as long as still functionable shld be gd. I am sure she will appreciate the gesture.

Wendyg,
Any details on tomorrow's gathering?

zaczac and anissa
thanks for your feedback :eek:)

I am so looking forward to the gathering on 4 March in seabreeze's house. This Sat, i am going to bring Megan to the pool to test drive her willingness to go into the pool. So far, my parents brought Megan down to the pool everyday to dip her feet in and she loves it.

Seabreeze is my next door neighbour and maybe we can allocate seabreeze house for gathering and my house for mahjong.. whaahahahahaha

I just received a free can of follow-on formula from Friso (Friso Gold 2)! Mummies who are interested can email [email protected] for your free sample. If any mummy received but bb dun take Friso Gold 2, pls let me know. Will buy from u.

tingting
relax. I oso start experiencing letdowns after quite a while....

vone,
maybe can mah.. those who have maids bring maids along lah then the mommies can play while maids take care of babies. we can set up 2 tables. Seabreeze has a table and I have a table.. wahahahahahaha

hi anissa,

will leave it to seabreeze to let u know about e meeting up tml. in case u r coming, u can bring along e 2 things for Pris.

me going to zzz soon.

angel, i don't mind playing leh...but no maid to take care of zac...

i need milk, how to do breast compression...does it really help to speed up n have 2 let downs...cos I've never had more than 1 let down since i gave birth to zac.

tingting,
If you pump during lunch time, you can try enjoying your lunch and pumping at the same time. I used to pump and do nothing else except thinking of my bb. But, get very little only. Then i tried to save time and i pump and multitask. Mostly, i pump and eat at the same time. A few advantages for doing this,
1) Time flies. I finish my food and 15 minutes is gone.
2) I'm enjoying myself. Cause I LOVE FOOD!!!
3) I get more milk when i eat and pump. Heee...

gathering:
I'm so looking forward to that. My little Kai will probably be in his swimming diapers only. Bought a bb float for him though. And his mummy also has lots of fats to hide leh. How? Can wear t-shirt????

eileenp:
how u eat and pump?? u bought those hands-free pumping bra ah?

zaczac:
compression is like massaging and squeezing yr breasts..... something like milking a cow. ha. nowadays mine quite automatic liao.. 1st letdown for first 5-10mins, then 2nd letdown @ 15min. After i finish pumping, i will do manual expression to get more milk.... that's y end up my entire pumping session takes 1/2 hour!!

i_need_milk,
no lah. I use my left hand to hold the 2 pumps. Arm across on the left pump and hand on the right pump. Then use my right hand to eat lor. Hehehe....

i'm a ftwm n delivered a bb gal in aug. as my gal's also a premie n stayed in kkh for 3 weeks, i feel very much for pris. i have a pigeon steam sterilizer for 2 bottles in the office, which i use when i pump at workl. pls let me know if she still needs it.

ineedmilk, what i do is to push the breast towards the funnel, like clearing milk ducts, but still didn't get a letdown. maybe i shld do it during lunch time, so no guilt feelings n maybe less stress. now i do tandem pumping during the morning feed. that supplies most of his needs during the day. my mum is also starting him on FM. he's taking a bit already. hope these take off stress fr me having to pump enough for him during office. i used to have 2 letdowns also.. sob sob...

wah eileen, really pei fu ni! i find it hard to even increase the suction power of the dual electric pump! but i think doing other things can make u less stressed abt pumping... will try out ur lunch n pump method today!

tingting,
I hope it helps. Remember, don't look at the bottles until it's time. If there isn't enough, it's ok. At least you enjoyed the pumping session. Hee... I'm sure it'll increase gradually. Mine was also about 50ml from both breast when i just started work. Now it's about 100ml in 10 minutes.

hmm, thread moving v slowly today... eileen, will let u know later whether the method works

anyone interested in watching Disney on Ice? i've been following the show for quite a few years. Becoming some sort of a tradition.. :p we could watch a matinee on sat or something so still have time for baby.