(2005/08) Aug/Sept 05' MTBs

HI angel
Yeah I totally agree with u...She bought something from me and I gave Jadon a musical mobile to cheer him in the hospital then.

Oh my goodness!

I teared when i saw the most recent photos. I don't think an adult can withstand the pain he is going through. What is strong baby. Hope he will be well soon.

Hi vone:
yes been busy lately.. and too many things happening.. unable to cope.. some more with little kylie seeking more attention each day.. really no time for myself.. haha..

ladies ...

some of the mummies here have been following bb jadon's progress and of cos have teared alot in front of the PC (myself included) ...

so now we have decided that we like to do something for him but not sure in what form

those who are keen to contribute in one way or another ... pls PM me then I will consolidate the list and we will discuss via email

unlike a bulk purchase .. this one has no closing date =p

Seabreeze,

I support your suggestion. Shall we direct other mummies frm other threads to pris' posting so that more can come together to help?? I think to contribute in monetary terms will be more practical. I am sure with so many of us around, we can help to lighten her financial burden a little.

Can't stop crying since I saw those pics. How I wish I can take away some of those pain frm bb Jordon.

Anissa
actually I would have thought that going to the New Paper can generate more money and responses from the general public.Cos logistics wise , where money is concerned, it might be quite complicated to deal with here...just a thought

i also read baby jadon's progress... very heart pain to see and read about the ops.... i second the idea... pls keep me inform. dun have internet access daily, pls sms me at 94472030.

remember to keep baby jadon and his family in prayers...

triniti,

I agree with u on that. Perhaps we can give direct to her a/c. As for going on papers, not too sure if she minds. A little too 'public' to some.

agreed that Jadon is a brave boy and not forgetting Pris who has been staying strong all this while. btw, i've met Pris a couple of times to pass her some baby stuff, she's really a nice lady to talk to. if u gals follow the thread, she did request for some things for Jadon. so for those who are not comfortable to give cash, buying practical stuff will be the next best option, of cos all this to be done within your abilitiy.
below is the list that she has emailed me, those who can provide can PM her directly. I'm getting some help from friends too.

"Tentatively these are items I would need at the moment (hope it's not too demanding from me):

1) Baby wipes (hopefully pigeon brand as I'm not sure whether litte Jadon's skin is sensitive a not)
2) Diapers
3) Steam steriliser
4) Liquid bottle cleanser (to wash glass bottles & accessories)
5) Baby clothes from 6mths onwards (if possible)
6) Bottle drying rack
7) Bumbo seat (if there's any as not needed yet. Btw when do we use this seat? Do we really need this seat cos saw a lot of mummies using it?)
8) baby cot organiser (hang on baby cot and put things)
9) Any stroller toys or hanging toys or teething toys or other toys suitable up to 12mths
10) Toyogo box with wheels for storage purpose (need to pack little Jadon toys and bb accessories into it)
11) Avent clips or other clips for milk storage bag
12) Disposable milk storage bags
13) Plastic caps for glass bottles (I have glass bottles w/o caps)
14) Disposable nursing/breast pad (allergy to Mothercare brand)
15) Baby monitor
18) Nursing pillow (if possible)

This list is a guideline. I welcome any baby items as well. Keep me update."

Hi Emmie, I went to the Best Denki at Great World City, but din see it. If taka carries it then it will be great, I dun have to travel so far as I stays in the central. Thanks a lot!

Hi Vone/ I need milk, ya...thats what my mom told me. She said that sweet potato is way too sweet and the bb will break wind often also. So, I tried potato instead, but my gal doesn't like it either. Btw, can I ask what kind of sweet potato (white or orange)is suitable for bb? Becoz a friend told me that she uses the japanese sweet potato to feed her bb. I have no idea what is japanese sweet potato leh...

Angel, I was a bit worried when i read that a lot of babies can sit up w/o support but my gal cant. With yr reassurance, I think I'm juz being kiasu
Thks, I'll try yr method to train my gal.

For mummies who are looking for bb food, you can try Great World City Cold Storage, they got quite a variety. Think becoz there are a lot of ang moh bb here. But dun sweep everthing off the shelves pls, leave some for my gal gal...

I've also read about Jadon's condition. He's so small and yet has to go through so much. We must keep Pris' family in prayers so that they can all have God's strength to persevere on! I'm interested in giving her some of the stuff that PRis has requested. Would u gals be organising a collection then we can deliver evreything to her together? I stay in Woodlands, quite far away from Sengkang leh!

Hi Kathy
Japanese sweet potato are those purple skin ones with yellow flesh.

Re; 4 Mar gathering
Halo there, wish to join u gals but a bit worried leh cos haven't seen u all b4 and there r so many of u that day...a bit stressed! have all of u all met up b4?

Hi tingting
Don't be too stress...I'm like u, my milk supply is very low when I express in the office usually 50-90ml each time not enough even for one feed. But then miraculously, whenever I latched on, there's enough to fill up Zac's little tummy! I think stress really affects milk supply...so relax k gal! ;P

Hi applejuz n i need milk
I gotta hold zac real tight cos his legs sometimes jus give way and he'll fall onto my lap in a sitting position. So I need my hubby's help to hold him in standing position then I feed him his semi-solid food.

trinity ...

yar agree thats why me propose tat those who are keen to contribute in one way or another to PM me and we discuss in private ... to do something that everyone is comfy with ...

zaczac ...

most of us have met before but we always welcome newbies ...

re: iplay

went to kidzloft just now ... selected iplay items are on clearance ... 60% off ... bought a 2 pc swimsuit for YC ... $24 aft discount ... good buy ... saw some nice swim suit for gals too ...

seabreeze,

yah, i think it's a good idea to help Pris out. Maybe we can consolidate and bring together on our swimming outing? Though cash may be more practical for her. Not to be insensitive, but some of the items she has listed are not really "essentials". Cookies, maybe you can advise her on prioritising the items or suggest cheaper alternatives?

E.g.

milk bag clips (Wendy last time said can use masking tape to tape up the bag. Saves space n dun need to keep so many clips. Alt clip option: use clothes pegs.)

Bumbo (not nec at this moment, till baby can sit up. in fact, not necessary? Alt item: high chair)

zaczac, when i latch him on directly he's satisfied.. think maybe i was too stressed. bcos i didn't feel the letdown at all when i expressed. today's pumping wasnt good also, only 100ml fr 2 sessions, but better than yesterday. hope to increase over time.

re: bb Jordon

I believe some of the items someone has probably donated. Perhaps one of you who knows her can pm her again for a more updated list of what she needs most then we can start to organise.

If she still needs baby monitor and baby cot organiser I can contribute. Cash wise as well.

re: Pris
I feel pai sey when i first read the thread abt Jadon... cos i sold Pris a bottle for $3.. i didn't know she was having financial problems due to her bb in KKH!! If i knew then, i would have given her the bottle plus some other stuffs FOC. Felt like kicking myself when i saw all the difficulties that she had to go thru...

seabreeze:
i'm interested to contribute too if u r organising anything for Pris. I think I will just buy her lots of diapers if money is difficult or sensitive to collect...

ting, my boy is d same as urs. once we on d aircon, he can sleep 4 ages. dun stress okie, if nt ur ss will go down.

triniti, oic. dun worry so much k.

angel, megan is so cute.

seabreeze, wah... shiok... hw many days of ml do u hv left?? m clearing mine on 22 - 24 feb. tt's d last of my ml liao. sigh...

i need milk, wow... eli can std on her own. tt's veri gd!!

lib, oic. i guess as much coz didn't c u online 4 a while. so u joining us on 4 mar rite??

kathy, m nt veri sure abt it. tis veri busy mummy had been feeding my boy jar foods.

zaczac, dun worry. come & join us lah. we promised tt we wldn't bite.
mayb u can feed zac in a highchair?? tt's wat i do when hb is nt around 2 help me.

Hi mummies, how's ur weekends?

Actually came in excitedly to ask all 'yi yi' to vote for Keyon in the Cutest Kid contest, :p
But saw poor little Jadon's condition... & cried! Reflecting how fortunate we are that
our babies are healthy... guess wat, I gave Keyon a big hug, kiss & say "don't need u to be
cute or handsome, just healthy will do!"

Seabreeze,
I've PM u, count me in for the contribution.

Zaczac,
don't feel paisei, come for the gathering! We veli friendly one, right gals?
Hee hee... me buay pai sei!

Before I forget...
Pleassss VOTE for KEYON, the Naked Baby with Leaves!
http://www.tangerined.com/KZ_talent/WhatsOn/CutestKID_bb9_2005.htm
- Juz Click Photo & Send

374119.jpg

Hey applejuz
I came in coz I saw your posting...voted for Keyon liao..he is v cute.

I have been follwing Jadon's conditions too...each time I see his updates my heart really feels v pain & I am so glad our bb r healthy...Pris is really v v strong mummy.

Cookies
I do have some Pigeon wipes...how can I pass to Pris?

Seabreeze
How are u collecting the $ contributions? Do let me know.

cookies: i have a new pack of diapers(huggies) to contribue. how to go about doing it? m size...

seabreeze.. i just checked with hb.. he is free to join in the.. gathering.. le.no more.. trip for us.. hiakhiak..

re: gathering on 4 March 2pm @ seabreeze place

1. Seabreeze - hubby + YC
2. Anissa - 2 adults + bb
3. Small Bell - 1 adult n 1 baby
4. Lib - 1 adult + kylie
5. Ting Ting - 2 adults + zephan
6. Cakey - 2 adults + bb
7. Ixwong + hubby + haowen
8. Temple
9. Cookies + hubby + Ern Ray
10. Applejuz + hubby + Keyon
11. eileenp + hubby + bb Kai
12. vone + hb + bb
13. Nicky's Mom + hubby + Nicholas
14. snoopy
15. Aidanee + hubby + Cayden
16. Serrich + hubby + Sherilyn
17. moulinmum + hubby + julia
18. adelyee+hubby+Brent

allo... beginning my 2nd day at work more calmly.. hehe.. decided to pump only 1 time during office, cos workload is quite heavy. this is about the same as when i'm home, bcos zephan takes 2 meals of solids during the day. i think my low milk supply is also partly due to the reduce demand by him. the milk feeds are more infrequent n stretching over longer hours. Unlike mothers who have gone back to work earlier n still continued pumping on a 3-hrly basis.. in any case, i'm still trying to get him on FM.

zephan's been clocking long hrs of sleep these days! yest he slept at 8pm, woke up at 3am n went back to sleep w/out feed till 6.45am when i woke him up for a feed before bringing him to my mum's place. i feel v guilty waking him up leh.. usually he plays by himself after he wakes up, now gotta be woken up.. at night he has to push back his bedtime by at least 1 hr.. poor thing...

wendy, not sure if u want to switch on the aircon for isaac at night time. bcos zephan really slept longer n stirring less often when the air con is on.. maybe bcos it's controlled temp env, they're not bothered by changes in temp. u can let him sleep w/out aircon during daytime. this is what i do during weekends. for weekdays it's not possible though, cos it's super warm at my mum's place.

I will be meeting with up Pris on Thurs with cookies & small bell ... we will see how best we can help her ... keep u all posted then k ...

applejuz ...

v cute lor keyon ... me voted for him liao ...

vone ...

on leave this week and no more ML left liao ... so going to make use of this week to move back home ... sigh hopefully the transition will be smooth for all of us ...

just brought YC for his 5mth jab ... now he is 8kg liao ...

wah.... seabreeze: so good ah.. yc now 8kg ah..
i think mine would be around 6 plus... 4 months old wor.. sigh.. he's so tiny.. compared to the rest.. hiak.. going for his 4th month jab this thur.

adel
don't worry.. Megan is 5.5 months and she's only 6.5kg & 63cm only...no wonder she look so chubby Haiz.. my genes not good

Hi mummies...thank you for being so welcoming...decided to join u all for the gathering...

4. Lib - 1 adult + kylie
6. Cakey - 2 adults + bb
8. Temple
9. Cookies + hubby + Ern Ray
10. Applejuz + hubby + Keyon
11. eileenp + hubby + bb Kai
12. vone + hb + bb
13. Nicky's Mom + hubby + Nicholas
14. snoopy
15. Aidanee + hubby + Cayden
16. Serrich + hubby + Sherilyn
17. moulinmum + hubby + julia
18. adelyee+hubby+Brent
19. Zaczac - 1 adult & 1 baby

Hi SmallBell
Thanks for offering us a lift to the gathering. I really appreciate it thank you so much, it would be so convenient then... no need to carry so many barang barang and take public transport.kekeke
So I cu on Sat 4 Mar.

Hi Vone,
I haven't got a high chair...thinking of buying one now. Is it ok to use one even though zac still can't sit up on his own. Where did u buy your high chair?

Hi applejuz, Keyon is so cute and handsome! Will vote for him!

Hi tingting
Jia You! But u must express more frequently then ss will increase leh!

Hi eileenp
yeah...at least there's someone like me, a newbie during the gathering... ;)

applejuz, keyon is so cute.
will vote 4 him later.

ting, must jia you in ur bf okie, dun stress. tink of zephan.

seabreeze, oic. no worries k, everything will b fine as u guys r finally moving back hm.

zaczac, tink it shldn't b a prob. afterall, d highchair can support zac. mine is a hand me down. ikea is selling them aso, mayb u can chk it out.

can't join for the next gathering... all of you have fun and remember to post some pictures after that...

4. Lib - 1 adult + kylie
6. Cakey - 2 adults + bb
8. Cookies + hubby + Ern Ray
9. Applejuz + hubby + Keyon
10. eileenp + hubby + bb Kai
11. vone + hb + bb
12. Nicky's Mom + hubby + Nicholas
13. snoopy
14. Aidanee + hubby + Cayden
15. Serrich + hubby + Sherilyn
16. moulinmum + hubby + julia
17. adelyee+hubby+Brent
18. Zaczac - 1 adult & 1 baby

Applejuz,

I agree with you whole-heartedly. After reading Pris' posting at 4am, I was in tears. Went to hug my boy and to tell him that I love him very much. In the end, woke him up and gotta nurse him till almost 5am. *LOL* My friend said, the moral of the story is, choose your time to get emotional.

When I was pregnant with Clarence, I kept telling him that all I wish for is for him to be healthy. The others are all not impt. Poor Jordon is such a sweet looking baby. I believe he will grow up to be a strong person one day! Let us all pray for him.

SeaBreeze,
If you ladies are meeting up on Thur, I may be free to join in. Really want to do something for Jordon. Let me know, ya? My contact no. is 9125 7047. Thnks!

Any mummy with Eu Yan Sang receipt (from Feb onwards) can mail or give them to me? I shall pay for postage if by mail. Pls PM you if you have any to spare. Thanks alot in advance. :)

hi adora n adel,

if u hv things to pass to Pris, you can actually PM her to arrange for collection. otherwise, i'm thinking maybe 4mar is a good time too.

anyway, as seabreeze has mentioned, we'll be meeting up with Pris, so will update u gals again.

Anissa, the arrangement on Thu is 245pm at Novena Sq BK. r on leave that day???

Dear all "Ah Yi",
Thanks you for your votes! Will update u on results.

Anissa,
har... hug ur boy until nursing till 5am. Hee.. luckily Keyon's a heavy sleeper, kiss him.. he oso dun give a damn... ha ha.

Seabreeze...
wow... u have a big grp of guest on 4th, will flood the pool or not? hee hee, need to inform ur condo mgt? jus to ensure no complains for the residents.
Looking forward to see all mummies & babies.

http://www.cesar.com.sg/main.asp
Can all the mummies vote for my bro's dog Rover?
It is under Dog of the month,on the second page..many thanks

Re:4th march
Got a fren's son one year old bday and my hubby's 'boss' house for dinner so all of u please take many pics so I can see all the cute babies pic

cookies,

I still have some maternity leave to clear b4 end of the mth. Actually supposed to be on leave today and tomorrow but due to commitments, I need to return to work tomorrow so I can go on leave any day this week.

Can check with Pris if she still needs the babycot organiser n baby monitor? Perhaps I can bring along with me that day. Also, will you be bringing your baby along??

those who are on Miiko's yahoo group would've rcv'd info abt this... it's a cloth book cum puppet that plays music upon pressing some buttons on the bottom right corner and in the heads of the animals. Uses 3 silver batteries (those flat type that are used for watches). Item is priced at $18. I can consolidate order coz am already ordering for my colleagues. Pls indicate interest by this Friday... tks

374659.jpg

hi anissa,
will emailed pris to check if she wants to take it.
yes, i'll bring Ern Ray along cos we are unseparable now. think most mums will bring their babies along too.

Re : Thu meet up @ Novena Square
1. Seabreeze
2. SmallBell
3. Cookies
4. Anissa
5. Snoopy (TBC)

seabreeze was suggesting to meet earlier for lunch, so will hear from her the final arrangement.

zaczac,
i have PM you. Let me know your HP no and address.

re: Bibs
We were shopping at Daiso IMM this afternoon and found this nice cool bibs for babies. One side soft terry cloth, one side wipe-able plastic come with a pocket to collect all the messy food that does enter bb's mouth. Comes in 3 great colors cool baby blue, sweet gentle pink n sunny cheerful yellow. Only $2.
374686.jpg