(2005/08) Aug/Sept 05' MTBs

tingting:
hmm, i don't have that problem. When eliz misses her bedtime ie. if she sleeps at 1am, she will wake up quite late! like 9 plus am instead of her usual 8am. And yes, getting to work on time is definitely a problem. I have been reaching work @ 9.30am EVERY DAY. Think my boss raise eyebrows but haven't complain abt me yet..

hey aidanee,

they are not the standard size, slightly larger. it comes with the inserts, the size is as follows:

Custom Flange: 30.5mm
Custom Flange with insert: 28.5mm
Standard Flange: 25.0mm

i used less than 10 times only. asking $40? cos i paid like $50+ for them...

I think the one i saw at Taka is i-play. But they're all pack in plastic can just take out and try on bb? Din see any trial one. Anyway won't be gg with bb (cos by that time maybe no sales liao) so maybe just aga-aga buy first. Just I wonder is there a gal version cos can't be letting my gal wear swiming trunk all the time right? hehe...

hi smallbell,
Wow Patrick really look cool!

musicgal, dun think i need the larger flange leh...my boobs are not big leh n i think they are shrinking...hahah....or do the bigger flanges actually help to express more milk?

hey seabreeze and aidanee,

the larger flange is intended to accomodate larger areoloas or nipples, nothing to do with boob size.
if use the small one, the nipple ends up being rubbed against the side of the flange... if u have this problem, after u pump, u see a ring in the flange where the nipple was...

smallbell

Patrick is sooo cute!!!!!!!!

vone, Megan pouts and will sing all night leh... when you want to rest, it is not cute at all

i need milk, ur boss is veri understanding. if it's mine, tink i'll b asked 2 leave liao.

angel, hehe... oic. nw i understd ur frustrations. tink mayb she's teething, tt's y she feels uncomfortable, thus d pouting.

musicgal,
thanks...i think i will just order 1 pc from Momsinmind (S$20)since i think the standard size is working ok for me. (small boobs, small nips n small aerolas....sigh)

Just wanna wish all of you Happy Valentine Day!

Smallbell,
Patrick is so coolz!

Seabreeze,
So fast u start to lelong yor baby's stuff..haha..

seabreeze,
I got the I-play from Kidzloft during sale last year. http://www.kidzloft.com/. Also got a pair of swim socks. Doesn't seem to have much purpose except to prevent slipping.
But also saw Kiddy palace and mothercare selling I-play products.

cakey,
Oh my, you must get the bb gal bikini from I-play. Take a look at the kidzloft website, they have open sample to try. Since you stay quite near, do drop by (open on sat). Sometimes they have stuff on offer.

And for parents who are worried of bb catching a cold, can get the sunsuit.

tingting:
oh, u changing dept? No longer doing training ah? Talking abt training, i have an external training for 2.5 days in March! Dunno how i am going to pump.... argh... the difficulties of breastfeeding.

vone:
my big boss is understanding but my small boss is not....... she has been giving me looks... but i find it so tough to reach work on time! I already take cab to work every day still can't reach on time.

ineedmilk, changing agencies actually... i hope can pump only 1 or max 2 times in office. when u're outside, manual pump much more convenient cos dunnid to find power points.

so u wait till eliz is awake before u bring her out of the house? if so, try to let her sleep earlier, say 10pm? actually sleeping at midnight is v late for a baby leh.. even for adults. Bear in mind that they need about 14 hrs of sleep each day.

tingting
Eliz naps a lot in the day. Unlike Isaac, naps only 30-90min a stretch.
Countdown to starting work hor... do some dry run so that u wun be blur on that day =) eg where's the office?!?!

yeah, eliz naps like 2-4 hrs in the day. Abt twice a day. Last night, she slept early... 10.30pm konked out liao... wonder if its becos i fed her 3 tablesp of cereal + 1/3 jar of sweet potato after her milk...

i need milk ...

me too ... always late one ... then some more need to go express milk ... so q pai seh lor ... thats why me go home later too ... sigh

ting ting ...

need you to give me your address and contact no for the play yard k ...

small bell ...

ok just check out the website ... maybe will pop by and get 1 for YC ... wonder if its better to get those or just get a pack of the huggies swim diaper ... anyway where to find the huggies one? Or anyone can sell me 1-2 pcs?

hi smallbell,
Thanks for the info. The bb bikini is very cute
Ya i saw that at kiddypalace yesterday. Din realise there's bb gal version cos didn't see it at Taka. You bought Patrick to swim already?

hey skippy,

where did u say u bought ernest's funky clothes from the other time? today i have a bit of time, maybe i can go and take a look!

Hi Vone and Small Bell
thank u for teaching me how to use PM. Can I ask then how to PM people leh?

Hi all...I've been late for work almost everyday since I started work after my 3 months maternity leave, feel a bit paisei but no choice leh...must get Zac ready to go bb sitter's house! Haiz...then sometimes must pump milk some more! tired ah!

Have all your babies learnt the wonderful skill of sleeping thru the night?

My Zac still wakes up every 2 hours in the middle of the night for milk leh....feeling so tired already...another 9 days he'll be 6 months liao and he still can't drop the habit.

Do you all think drinking 120ml every 3 hours is very little. In addition, he only takes 2-3 teaspoons of Heinze Rice Cereal twice a day...gave him pureed pumpkin but he doesn't quite like it...

Where can I buy covered ice trays???

zaczac:
try to increase his milk feed in the daytime and see if he still wakes up so often at night. Alternatively, increase his cereal to 1-2 tablespoon.

seabreeze:
yah lor, i also pai sey... like u, i reach late, some more pump 3x in office... but i gotta work late so hopefully, my boss don't think i taking advantage ..

zaczac
babies over 3 months don't need night feeds... even more so for babies over 6 months. When my boy wakes at night, i give him water... he'll go back to sleep. Some mummies pop the pacifier, that works for them too..
Dun keep giving him milk at night, o'wise he'll terrorise u for night feeds even after he's turned 1. My fren's girl does that...
Try to train your baby, since he can't drop the habit on his own. Get some reading material on sleeping habits... surf the net...

u can PM people by clicking on our nicknames on the left column, then there's another link "Click here to send private message". Try lah.

wendyg ...

like to clarify hur ... like for YC right ... if his last feed is at 10pm and he wakes up for a feed at 3am ... is that 'ok'? since he already slept for 5hr ...

cos my colleague was telling me that for bb ... zzzing for a stretch of 5hr or more is considered zzzing thr the night ...

i need milk ...

dunno ler ... my fren was telling me that for bb if they zzz for 5hr or more at a stretch at night means that they are already considered able to zzz thr the night ...

hmmm maybe 8-12hr are for adults hahahaha

I brought anton out for a swim last week and he loves it!He kept kicking his legs and flapping his hands. I have to make sure he does not get too close to the suface of the water or he will dunk his face onto it ( actually he did it several times and drank some water!Silly boy!)

Seabreeze
Actually to me, sleeping thru the night means wake up at 6-7am. Recently, anton is able to sleep from 7pm to 630am. He would grizzle at about 430am but went to sleep on his own. But his milk feeds has cut down tremendously. Now he is no more milk monster but I tried to let him have his 240ml at night since he only drank 120ml for his other feeds. Sometimes, he won't finish the 120ml and have to feed him again an hour later.

triniti ...

u are one lucky mummy ... gina ford bb ar heehee

usually YC will wake up at abt 3am for his milk (10-15mins) then go back to zzzz ... at times wake up again for milk at abt 5am .. if not it will be 7am ++ for another milk feed ... so i am still okie with that ... as its just 10-15mins lor ...

he has never slept at 7pm before ... if he does so ... he prob can only see me on weekends liao ...

once in a while it will be 10pm to 7am lar ... but my breast feels damn hard and heavy by then and I am the one who is looking at him and ask ... do u want milk?? heehee

seabreeze
haha I have already started him on solids for breakfast lunch and dinner and maybe that is why he can sleep throughout.
haha my supply has gone down ever since my period came. max I can pump per session is 250ml and seldom feel engorged unless I dun pump for more than 8hrs haha....but I must perserve to BF till anton is one year...6 more months to go!!Arghhhhh

i need milk, oic. u poor thing.

zaczac, u r welcome. my boy had been sleeping thru d nite since he's 1.5mo. mayb u can try 2 feed him more at his last feed??

haha seabreeze, me also the same.. bcos i like to sleep on my side, my breasts will be "squashed" slightly and will leak when v full! but during day time i can go for 6-8 hrs w/out pumping..esp nowadays when zephan takes on solids for some feeds, so he's like skipping 1 milk feed..

Hi Vone, last night Zac was quite good, he slept from 10pm to 345am so I gave him his usual milk when he wake up then he went back to sleep but woke up again at 6am which is just nice for me lah cos must feed him then bring him over to nanny then I can go to work.

Hi triniti, can I check what do you feed Anton for Bft, Lunch and Dinr? When u bring Anton for a swim, do u use those inflatable floats?

yeah i heard before that "sleeping thru the night" means sleeping 5-6hr at a stretch. However when Isaac wakes at night anytime before 6am, i'll give him water. He normally sleeps abt 9pm until 7am.

Hi ladies would u be interested...
Thermal wetsuit for kids..
372676.jpg

Price: $70
Brand new hor...
i'm taking orders...

Also got vest & rash... will post the pix maybe tmr..

btw last week's Mind Your Body has a lenghty article "Walkers not safe, they can hinder development". Anyone read? I'll slowly type it out coz i can't find it on the net..

hi wendy

the thermal suit a bit expensive... cos there is a shop in paragon which custom make thermal suit at $60+ to $70+ only.

angel ... thanks!! wendyg PM me chris no liao ... wow headache now with the bulk purchase ... wan go buy pig head to hang liao hahahaha

angel
oohh.. 5th flr Paragon ah? sells swim wear one right? Dat time my hubby saw & had some comment.. can't remember. Will inform him tks