(2005/08) Aug/Sept 05' MTBs

re: mini coffee/tea session

free to meet up for coffee/tea this thu (16/2), 3pm at United square? exact coffee place to be advised later. if u on, pls add on to the list.
1. cookies
2. smallbell

Hey mummies, Happy Valentines Day!!!

Hmm... Thread moving quite slowly hor. Everyone busy shopping for V-day gifts ah.. Hee...

Anyone of you brought your bb swimming already? I brought my bb Kai swimming on Saturday and apparantly, the water in the pool was really cold. I started out slowly and dipped his legs in only. Then move on to his waist. But i think it was too cold and he cried a little. After that, he was ok. But, worried that he might catch a cold, therefore, quickly pulled him up and bathed him.
Is there any pool that has warm bb pool? Thought i've been to one but cannot remember leh.

my gal can't crawl yet but i discovered recently that she always wakes up at the head of the cot in the morning even though i put her in the middle to sleep.. wonder if she is doing sleep crawling.. hahaa..

wah! yc got a HUGE bolster eh? heehee

went to look for those cheap ice trays with covers but can't find any today.. sob sob!

Hi Passing Guest
Zachery was born on 24Aug @ KK.

Hi Wendy u mean Issac starts crawling already! That's fast...how old is he now. Zac can only flip over,turn around on his tummy at the same spot. He keeps pushing up his butt like trying to crawl or can't move leh...then he starts screaming for help.

Hi cookies
I work near United Sq but too bad working on wed so can't join u gals for coffee...u gals gg starbucks???

Hi Eileen
Zac loves splashing in his tub during bath. thinking of bringing him swimming one of these days...

eileenp,
was ur bb wearing full swim suit or just the swim diaper. Me just bought a Swim Diaper preparing for the 4th Mar gathering..:p Dunno enough or not leh... never brought bb to pool b4, wait tis mummy garang gabuk! :D

wendyg,
ya.. its soo cute to see bb's movement. Esp their butt high high like a worm... tt's when i tot he's abt to crawl.. hee hee...

zaczac,
u only worked on wednesdays? so there's a starbucks there,actually i'm not sure wat cafe there is over there.

applejuz, i also bought only e swim diaper for 4march gathering.
btw, when did keyon butt start to go high high? ern ray butt been like that for awhile liao, he does push himself to e front sometimes, but its not crawling on all fours yet.

Seabreeze
YC soooo cute! Wait till he has his teeth, then really a case "xiao dao jian ya bu jian yen" :D

Skippy
Congrats to you joining the SAHM club!

Tingting
dun worry lah. Zephan will know who's the mummy one, for sure.

Cookies,
I work everyday...happen to be on leave for today and tmr, will b gg back to work on wed. Yep, there's starbucks, Bakerzin and many more eating places lah...not so many kopi places. There 's Spinelli and California Bistro at Novena Sq.

zaczac
I let my boy haowen used walker leh. Found his legs much stronger, coordination also better as in can get to the direction he wants. Think it's ok to use walker, just make sure it's not overly high that he walks on tip-toe.

kathy, my recommendation is d philips mini blender.

musicgal, dun despair, mayb u can find a new job tt's nt so stressful?? another mummy hv done so & i m going 2 do it soon.

seabreeze, yicheng is so cute!!

applejuz, mine still can't crawl yet.

zaczac, ya i heard abt tt aso. bt i still put my boy in d walker. coz he can't lie long these days. easier 2 put him in d walker. hehe... lazy mummy.

cookies,
oh.. Keyon's butt high high quite some time liao, think like 1 mth ago.
but not moving... hee hee...
is ur swim diaper from i-play? :p i was contemplating btw i-play or Huggies, in the end got tt cos its cuter & washable..:p

zaczac,
i may not get a walker (though very tempted to buy)...cos saw my nephew tip-toeing after using... :p Think I'll buy those Stride & walk kind.
So I gotta be more hardworking in training bb to walk lor...

re walker
my pils bought jeremy one. quite cute seeing him in it. we didn't wanna get one cos we were afraid that it would affect his leg development... but since they get liao, we also can't say much...

hi applejuz,

my friend bought her nephew the stride and walk (the fisher price one right?) and the feedback wasn't too good... can't rem why though... if u want, i can check with her...

hi tingting,

missed your post... i think ur concern is very common esply amongst us working moms... i definitely feel that way! my boy recognises his granddad and not the rest of us - so sad hor? but i'm sure you won't have a problem esply since you've spent so much time with him - he'll probly miss you lots and want to spend even more time with you when you're home cos he's so attached to you already!

musicgal, ixwong, vone, thanks for the comforting words... i shall see how things go... though it's tiring to take care of him everyday, n find myself turning "yellow" (keke..) but it's nice to keep up to date with his developments.

re: coffee/tea session

count me in! it's my last day before i go back to work..

Thu (16/2), 3pm at United square
1. cookies
2. smallbell
3. Tingting

Yi Cheng is sooooo cute in that pose!

Sigh, my baby is now surviving on rice cereal and puree. If he even drinks 1 bottle of milk, I will be very happy! Dunno how to make him drink more.

So nice, another mummy 'sack' the boss. Wish I can 'sack' mine too. Hahaha ... Been very busy of late cos we are launching the hotair balloon tour in Singapore this April. Even got to cancel my maternity leave to return to work

Only thing that cheered me up today is, my hubby got me a watch for VD! Didn't expect him to get me anything since he is the world's most UNromantic guy!

eileenp
isaac went swimming liaoz.. 1st time he was whimpering all the way... after he got used to it, he just sports a frightened look. So we keep talking to him, smiling, playing.. hopefully one day he can smile back at us in the pool!
look for pools with dark tiles on the floor, water is likely to be warmer. The indoor pool in the Singapore Recreation Club is heated.

tingting
isaac can recognise me when i return from work... once he registers that it's me, he'll break out in a huge grin & be very excited... i think he's *sian* of the same people playing with him all day long..

oic...looks like as long as the walker is not too high then it should be fine right. COs I also have a walker at home and worried that if I put zaczac in it, he will get over-dependant on the walker and not learn how to walk.

btw, do babies learn to crawl first or sit first? zac still doesn't know how to sit but if I support him then he can sit lor!

can anyone teach me how to PM?

hi applejuz,
my zac also butt high high for one month+ liao but still doesn't crawl.

Hi Vone,
How much did u pay for the Philips mini blender?

wendyg, tingting:
elizabeth is also very excited when we bring her back from my IL place. She smiles and smiles and kicks around excitedly when she reaches home! Guess that's a good sign. Only problem is that she will play play play until 12am then she sleeps.

kathy:
try sweet potato puree? Its sweet and nice to eat. Try Gerber brand. Its a small bottle and only $1, so won't feel so wasted if yr baby doesn't like it.

wendyg,
Hmm... dark tiles ones are quite difficult to find leh. Mostly very light blue ones.
Not member of SRC leh. Hee...

Applejuz,
I only wore the swimming diapers for him. Bought from cold storage, the huggies green colour one.

anissa,
2 wilfred. mayb all d complaining we did kinda of 'woke' him up. hahaha...

zaczac, d steps r:
1. go d "profiles" on d top of d pg
2. log in
3. scroll down 2 preferences
4. unclick "do not send me 'private message' emails fr other board users
5. click "save profile changes"
then if any1 send u pm, it'll b sent 2 d email which u used 2 register ur sgmotherhood a/c.
i bought my mini blender fr carrefour @ $45.90.

angel, megan is so cute when she pouts. my boy does tt sometimes aso. veri cute 2 watch.

Applejuz,
I also have a pc of i-play. Tried using it last week for the 1st swim.

zaczac,
I only put maximum of 15mins per day on walker. I don't think it matters crawl or sit first. Patrick has been sitting for 2mths but still can't crawl.
For PM, go to profile and under preference, untick "Do not send me "Private Message" e-mails from other board users".

re: BabyCare Festival 2006
An exhibition at expo from 10-12 March
http://www.singaporeexpo.com.sg/events_more.asp?EventID_in=443

re: walker
i let zephan sit in walker for 30 min at a time. sometimes he just sits in it and look ard, e.g. go into a room, look ard for at least 5 min n not moving the walker. abt 2 times a day. i think most kids will tip toe at the beginning, cos easier to push themselves mah.. and they bounce a lot when they're excited! later when they observe how adults walk then they change.

ineedmilk, that's a good sign! but i hope he wont sleep so late.. hehe.. usually when we leave him at my parents' place for 1/2 day he's home sleeping within 1/2 hr, cos we try not to let him take a nap just before he leaves for home.

ineedmilk,

not sure if u have this prob, but whenever zephan sleeps later than his usual time, he wakes up more often in the middle of the night. and for the sake of his development, i'd rather sacrifice the time n let him sleep better. i'll be having dinner at my parents' place before coming home, so will have some time to play with him there. When we reach home, he'll have some time to unwind before settling down to sleep. The tricky part is how to go off work on time.. hehe..

Gd morn mummies.

Hi skippy,
U finally quit your job! Haha.. U must be feeling great rite?

Hi tingting,
Time flies... so fast 6 mths gone & u have to go back to work.

Re: walker
Any mummy encounter this? Edna likes to speed herself & then lift up her legs to let the walker glide by itself... I dun noe whether she's too smart or lazy... haiz..

RE: Ameda Pump users
i notice that the motor is producing some weird sounds lately and doesnt empty my breasts that well. I have changed a new pair of valves. and i prob will have to change the breast shell soon (got cracks already....i accidentally dropped it again!) any idea if i could change for a new motor since it is under warranty? where can i get the spare parts other than from the distributor cos they dun sell the breast shell alone.

Hi Angel & mummytobe,
I get what u all mean too. My gal oso like tat.. and she likes to say "Ah boo... ah boo....". Haha...

thanks seabreeze.....

will mixing abit of FM into BM causes changes to the conposition of BM? My ds finds my BM abit blend (all thanks to the sweet potatoes). my MIL said i could add 30ml of FM to sweeten the BM. I did that last nite and it worked! he finished 180ml in 10mins.!

hehe.. seems all the babies are going 'ah booo ah boooo'! my gal can boo for more than half an hr.. no matter wat she doing, watching tv, lying down, trying to sleep, thirsty.. alamak.. my face always full of her saliva!

Re: shade
Thanks for the suggestions. Most likely will get the roller blind shade suggested by smallbell. smallbell, care to take a photo of Patrick with sunglasses for us to see? Must look very cool hehe..

Re: swim suit,
Those mummies using the i-play swim trunk do you follow the weight suggestion when choosing the size? Does bb gal wear that too or there's a gal version of it? It may look bulky if she wear another swimsuit over it.. Maybe she looks like boy for now so doesn't matter even wear only bottom when swiming hehe..

Hoshi,
Voted for you gal

my son goes mummm mummm, mummm mummm,(wants to sleep) neh neh neh neh (wants his pacifier at night).....one early he woke up and surprised us with mumm meeee....hahaha... it was just soundlike,,,,,dun think he meant mummy lah.

My boy also likes to "Ahh Boo.. Ah Boo" all the way, & really hard ones until we had 'free facial of baby saliva"! Ha Ha.

HAPPY VALENTINES LADIES!
So any romances from hubbies today?
kao_love.gif

hello musicgal,
how much are you selling n are they new? cos i am going to place an order with momsinmind this evening.....are your funnels the standard size?
thanks dear!

applejuz, mine is jus e huggies swim pants. where to get i-play?

smallbell, patrick is so cool in e oversize sunglass.

re: walker
just got a hand down by cousin. but my Ern Ray is a shortie, put him on lowest position, still tip toe..haiz, so i only put him there few mins for him to hv fun, then take him out. did not let him walk, cos heard no good to tip toe and walk.

re: coffee/tea session
16/2, Thu, 3pm @ United Square 'Starbucks'

1. cookies
2. smallbell
3. Tingting
4. Snoopy
5. Nicky's mon (TBC)