(2005/08) Aug/Sept 05' MTBs

More pics to add. Thanks Triniti and it's fun to meet all moms.
364954.jpg

364955.jpg

364956.jpg

gals,

wow wow.... seem like i miz out the fun @ the gathering!! sorry gals tt i cldnt make it. my eye is infected by bacteria n need to go national eye centre everydae. started last fridae. seeing doc at GE then now gotta go SNEC everydae. sob sob.... hubby not in Sg somemore!!

im like a * du yan xia " now! my left eye vision is totally off even when im wearin my glasses...

sigh....think i cannot be a pretty mum durin cNY liao. now only pray for God ....

passin_guest,
Annette is indeed a pretty gal like mum!!!

lib,
how's life? can Kylie sit on her own now? wow...she's very chubby n adorable!!!! long no see her liao. maybe visit u during CNY!? :eek:)

wendyg n ixwong,
why u gals no join them? leave not approved? :eek:( sianz right...seeing everyone at the gathering havin fun... Nvm, we arrange another one soon... ;p

tingting,
your boy is really guai guai type

Cookies,
my hubby enjoys taking pic so he is glad to be given the opportunity today! Can't wait when all our babies can walk and talk! They will sure have a great time together

Wow, looks fun! But can't recognise some of the mummies and babies leh. Can someone pls introduce?

Triniti
your living room is HUGE!

Small Bell
Patrick v photogenic hoh! Like his sitting pix, like model....

triniti ...

thanks for offering your place ... v nice house and private nursing room .... hmmm ur pool looks v tempting

anissa & small bell ...

wow v efficient ar!! so fast can see all the photos liao ... my boy cranky cos wan zzz so didnt see him in most of the photos heehee

passing guest & small bell ...

yar agree that the princess doesnt sound like an easy person .... she is really a 'princess'

re: next gathering

sure ... we can have it at the west =) who's the next 'victim'?? heehee

mybabydream
from spoon

re: pictures
eh who's baby girl in the bumbo with the super-power hair?

skippy10
can't take leave, got loads of work!

Wow,
What a great gathering! Looks fun...too bad, gotta work
. Anyway, it is difficult to bring denzel out cos he doesnt want to drink milk. Only drinks when he is half asleep. Anyone have this problem? It's been like 4 mths since he started rejecting his milk. Really stressful to feed him. Wonder when he will like milk again

Anyway, yesterday nite...so guilty... denzel fell from my bed onto the ground. *heart pain*...luckily he cried a while and fell asleep again.

Hi small bell,

Really takes my hat off you! My hubby told me you went around take pics of most babies and you even have videos of the gathering
Well done! But hor, dunno why I can't view the videos??

Wendyg,

That baby in the bumbo seat is my son's gf. Hahaha ... Already reserved. (Just joking lah)Her name is Fresia, my friend's baby. I just asked her along cos her baby is 4 mths

windi,

I think you are referring to small bell's son, Patrick. He is only 5.5 mths. Can you believe that? Very steady boy! My hubby thinks he will grow up to be very handsome looking.

Samantha,

Thought they said if baby fall can't let him go to sleep right away?

smallbell
saw the videos... good job!
Will try to make it for next gathering..

Lib
was that Kylie doing the rocking horse? I wonder when will Isaac be able to hoist himself up like that! Ystrday just saw him push his chest up...

hi mommies

in order to prevent your babies from falling off the bed, u can buy a bed guard from kiddy palace or kidzloft..

I bought one and Megan never have a chance to fall off the bed.

365089.jpg

wow wow.. so many interesting pix! Hey I regconize some babies & mummies!
Ha Ha... most babies sucking their toes hor... just like mine :p Hope I was there..

And who tot of the clever idea to put nametag on mummies? Great effort

Samantha, Denzel fell too? alamak, we were talking abt Keyon's fall ytd... dun worry, will be fine!

applejuz
Anissa's fren's baby can compete with Keyon wrt super power hair!!! Would look so comical if they were sitting next to each other..

Really had a fun time yesterday. Thank to Triniti who hosted the event, very nice place. Thanks to Vone who did the coordinating. Thanks to Anissa's hubby & Small bell who took all the wonderful pictures.

Only regret was that I wasn't able to mingle much coz bb was sleeping & couldn't put her down or she'll wake up immediately. If only she's like Megan, can sleep so soundly admist the noise. Hope can get to know other mummies when there's another gathering.

Patrick really very 'steady', can sit & stand very well. He can also call 'ma ma', heard him calling his mummy yesterday when she carried him.

Brought baby to Chinatown after we left Tritini's place, very crowded but baby enjoyed herself looking at all the red red things along the way. Bought her a red sexy cheongsum, will post up pics of how my 'xiao pang pang' look.

wow, smallbell,
Your son is so handsome... clever also...
denzel just managed to flip over at 4.5 mths
Hope he can call "ma ma" soon...can't wait.

Anissa,
Really? cannot let him fall asleep right away? he was sleeping at first then he flip and fell on the ground, so i pick him up and pat him to sleep again... i did check for injury, seems fine.... better call my mum now to ask her how denzel is.

Angel,
is the bed guard bulky? Normally, we put denzel on my MIL's bed to zzz in the afternn and in the nite, he sleeps in his cot, so I need something easy to keep. If it is very portable, I can go and get one after CNY.

wendy,
really arh....must put both bb together.. see who's hair stands higher! hee hee... hey Anissa's bb oso got lotsa hair! u mean her fren's even more? Wow!

hey T_Teo,
ya.. post pix on ur bb with mini cheongsam leh... tt'll be very Cute! I bought 1 cheongsam material romper for my boy... (really hard to find for boys).. Now i headache wat shoes to match liao.

ixwong,
i got your socks from temple.

seabreeze,
what a coincident that our bb wear same clothes...next time we mummies wear the same too.

anissa,
You need the program 'Apple Quicktime' to view the video. It can be download from: http://www.apple.com/quicktime/win.html
Does anyone else have problem viewing?

vone,
From gathering heard that some bb already started swimming and some will be starting soon. Can i open house (parkway parade) for swim cum gathering? But do i wait for the west gathering first (sorry being new here, not sure how to arrange)

wendyg,
thanks, i regret for not taking video of triniti's nice house.

wow wow....wifey sure regret not able to make it yesterday

small bell well done on the photo and video taking and also anissa

heh who is that baby ger that can rock so well

T_Teo and Samantha,
Thanks. Oh, he says 'ma ma' to everyone.

Applejuz,
where you bought your cheongsam? i saw only blue ones from metro.

small bell
re: swimming gathering
ONZ!!! When ah? I may be on leave for 1st wk of Feb, maybe i go your place trial run first. heh heh. Where, Cote D'Azur?

Hi Small Bell,
A swim cum gathering sounds interesting. You stay @condo with pool? I'm thinking of enrolling Clarence to swimming class here:

http://www.marsdenswimschool.com/babiesandtoddlers.htm

I heard the classes are good...

Samantha,
Just let me share with you this story abt my youngest sis (12 yrs my junior).When she was 4 mth old, my parents too her to the waterfall @Kota Tinggi. Then while carrying her, my dad slipped and fell. My sis knocked her head against a rock. We took her to x-ray after returning to Singapore. The doc said everything is fine. Then years later one day while shopping, she just fainted. We took her to do a brain scan. The doc then told us that apparently there was a crack in her skull when she knocked her head as an infant and it didn't heal well. He mentioned something abt air going in... causing abnormality to her brain. She was in gifted class but we had to remove her cos she developed epilepsy and cannot be stressed. The school even took her off all water sports.

The reason why you can't let the baby go to sleep right after the fall is cos you want to monitor if he is still alert I think. Just be careful cos babies skulls are still quite soft.

Small bell,

But I noticed the 1st thing Patrick said when he fell from position or when he threw out his milk was 'ma ma ... ma ma ...'. I think to him ma ma = comfort

smallbell... wow a swim cum gathering... me on also... heee... think this would be fun too...

RE: felling off

after reading what happened to some babies that fell off, i'm must be extra careful too as now my son can double-flip liao... and very fast too... before i know it, he was at the other side liao... sometimes i just leave him unattended on the bed :p best part, mine is a platform bed... double fell!!! thanks anissa for the reminder...

re: swimming

try the flwg too think they will give you 1 trial b4 you decide, had enrol zx for the trial in mid feb

www.aquaducks.com.sg

Our programme is available at the Suntec City (weekdays/weekends) and Buona
Vista Swimming Complex from Mondays to Fridays. The on-going programme fee
is $90 per month + $15 One-time Registration Fee. Each session is 30
minutes, 1x/week. (Admission fee applies at Buona Vista - $1.00 per adult /
$0.50 per child). A parent/caregiver is required to accompany the child in
the pool during the session.

yesterday brought my son for his last jab before going to the gathering. this morning realise that he was quite feverish. measured his temperature from the ear and it was 37.4. sigh... hope his fever will go off soon man... CNY coming liao...

Re: Swimming class

haven't buy any swimming costume for him yet.. anyone got any good recommendation where to get one?

Small bell,
You can try Chinatown if you want to get the New year suit for Patrick. They have them in quite a number of shops, got blue, gold, red, etc... Swimming!! Yes!!

Samantha,
Re: babies falling
Must admit that I'm one BIG, CARELESS mummy! Baby has 'fell down' twice together with mummy. Once when I was going up the stairs at home & once I dropped her while entering the lift, lucky thing was that she landed on her rocker which daddy has put down before we stepped in the lift. To add on, she has rolled down the bed twice, somemore mine is a platform bed so she landed on the steps before 'reached' the floor. Poor thingz.... First time, she cried non stop till face become red but 2nd time she just let out a loud wail & stopped within seconds. Just monitor for bruises, sleep patterns & eating patterns. If baby still sleeps & drinks normally, he'll be alright.

JT,
That baby who can't stop rocking is my baby Tyanne. It's her new found hobby, she does that all the time when we put her on her playmat. PD says she's learning how to crawl.

hi temple,

if you are interested in the getting a full suit for you boy....actually we had an extra pc which we bought for ZX have not been used....can show you have i get the destin from you

wendyg and Anissa,
it's my mom's place (Eastgate Eastview condo) opposite parkway. I stay sembawang and very few parents stay north, so thought that east side will be a better location for gathering. Anyone here stays in the west with pool that we can use?

JT,
thanks for the info. how much for a trial?

TTeo,

very good...she can be on her four liao....hw old is she. my boy only able to rock with his tummy stuck to the floor.

last nite when we went home to pick my boy...my mum show us his new found skill...he can response very well with shake hand and high five....but too bad not gong xi gong xi

temple,

What a coincidence! My boy also had his injection yesterday before the gathering. It was so funny. The moment the nurse took out the needle he started screaming... like as if he was scared. What a chicken

T_Teo,

Wow, you are really one careless mum
Little wonder why Tyanne is learning how to crawl fast -so that she can soon learn how to walk on her own and doesn't need mummy to carry! Heheheh ...

Small Bell
On for the swim cum gathering! U are not that new to the thread liao lah, so no need so ke qi. Think your proposed gathering will be next unless got another alternative proposal from another mummy. There's no sequence to our gathering, all depends whether got organiser or not.....(Vone, well done for organising the last 2 gatherings!!).

Thanks for picking up the socks. Will get them from u tomorrow cos I'm on leave. Would u be in at your Sembawang's place? I'll sms u later.

Temple
I'll pick up the ON socks and let u know if I like them. Thanks!

JT,
She's 5.5 mths. How abt your boy?
So smart, can shake hands, mine can only do high five and bye bye but must coax her before she'll do it. Gong xi gong xi still needs brushing up coz she'll put her hands together and put them into her mouth.

next thursday my boy will be six mths and he still cannot be on this four...guess as what some mummies say every babies development is different ....just look at small bell's patrick.

Small Bell,
sure u can open house for swimming gathering! dun paisei lah... i oso dunno when our west-side event can fulfill..:p

Will be glad to bring Keyon for his 1st exposure! :p

oh i bought the cheongsam romper from Westmall.. those small carts selling kids clothes... saw the romper by chance.. golden yellow like emporer robe, sleevless, comes with those chinese cap & pigtail.. very cute! $20.

Annissa,
alamak... shall i bring Keyon to a brain scan too? But he continue playing after falling from bed to marble floor.. is it ok?

wendyg,
Is the Huggies swimpant reuseable? i bought only 1pc but heard that can be use again if not soiled.

ixwong,
SMS me, i will be at home.
Ahhhh, so Vone is the appointed organiser? Swimming gathering is subject to weather (if rain, we just eat). And for younger bb (eg adel) or bb not ready to swim yet, can still come.

ix and Applejuz,
I have not bring bb for swim yet, can advise what is the best time to start the gathering? And would it be better on sat or sun?

Anissa,
That sounded scary. I just called and asked my maid, she says everything ok. denzel still active and still drinks his milk as normal... pray that everything is ok.
Applejuz, you bring keyon for scan?
TT_teo,
I think denzel seems to have taken quite a fall. Mine is not platform bed...mine is the wooden frame bed, so there is a bit of height. when he fall, I saw a small cushion behind his head. I hope that helps to cushion the head a bit. Now I am pretty worried but dunno whether it will be too drastic to send him for scan if he appear fine. Already I made like 3 trips to the PD for false alarm... so paiseh.

Samantha,
I just ask my colleague.. they say babies too young better not go for scan leh... guess, we'll just monitor & ask PD on next visit loh.

applejuz & samantha,

Dun worry too much. If baby never vomit then I suppose everything is fine. Sometimes go for scan also no use - like my sis. The scan didn't show anything abnormal. The doc only brought it up years after when she fainted for no reasons.

samantha:
as long as yr bb is eating, sleeping, playing ok.. should be fine. If the skull really got fracture, there will be liquid coming out of his ears.

small bell:
i also wanna join for the swimming outing!
But who teaching our babies to swim? Or is it just splash water??

wendyg:
deric wanna teach swimming? :D

JT:
my girl is 5.5mths and she also cannot be on all fours. Plus, she also cannot flip yet.. and when i put her on the tummy, she will complain...guess all babies are different.. but of cos, when we see that other babies can do so much, feel stressed!

all:
i just changed my girl from partial BM to total BM for 1 week plus liao.... and now she suddenly wakes up at least once every night.. she used to sleep 8 hrs straight leh... *siong* man.. i dunno if its becos BM not filling enough for her so she keeps waking up. And when she wake up to cry, my hb keeps asking me to let her cry it out. She cry until eyes puffy puffy, tears roll down her cheeks..... *heart pain* I end up nursing her to sleep.

re: swimming gathering

hmmm ... when can bb start to swim?? then the mummy here got to start her training before she dare to put on her swim suit and bring the bb into the pool ... aiyo got to wear 1pc liao ... lots of stretch mark *sob sob*

if u all dun mind i can offer my place - Bishan ... should be central to all except the westerner lar .. so dun have to ma-fan small bell's mummy

re: flipping

think YC has observed how all the gor-gor n jie-jie flipped yest so he decided to show off to me this morning ... he can do a 90% flip now but still need help with his shoulder n head ...

i need milk ...

could be ... YC who is on TBM can zzz at most 6hr straight ... she prob wakes up cos she is hungry ... so u gotta feed her lor ... dun let her cry it out lar ... still so young ...