(2005/08) Aug/Sept 05' MTBs

applejuz,
try to monitor for fever, blue black on head or vomit these few days, just in case.

lib,
kylie is so adorable! will see her tmr.

mummies tink i hve decided wat to get for tomolo
gathering on 25 jan @ 2pm:-

1. skippy
2. triniti - drinks
3. tingting - cookies
4. seabreeze - durian puffs
5. adel & hb - egg tarts
6. cookies - titbits
7. vone & hb - cheesecake
8. aidanee - pineapple tarts
9. passing_guest - Old Chang Kee / Selegie curry puffs
10. smallbell - chocolates
11. nicky's mom (to be confirmed)
12. temple - chicken nuggets
13. cat_tail - otah
14. Anissa - Jelly
15. Christina - mrs fields brownies
16. snoopy - ice cream
17. moulinmum - donut balls
18. Clarisse's mum
19. angel -
20. musicgal (2 b cfm)
21. theresa - siew mai & pau
22. Lib - fried fishball

wah, the food spread looks yummy! just a slight problem... how to eat with baby har? hope my boy's guai guai to let mummy eat in peace.. :p

applejuz, keyon should be fine... but watch out for symptoms just in case.

lib, i also got similar "sensored" photos.. keke.. i found it a bit gross initially, but zephan's so happy that i sometimes allow it to keep him quiet...

tingting
I will put out the bumpermat...and I also have a big rug on the floor..I believe it is possible to put 10 babies on each rug/mat ..

yeah tmr might be quite a congress and hopefully the babies won't cry in harmony...haha

must remember to bring camera, n videocam!

I am getting black sauce chicken wings....

1. skippy
2. triniti - drinks
3. tingting - cookies
4. seabreeze - durian puffs
5. adel & hb - egg tarts
6. cookies - titbits
7. vone & hb - cheesecake
8. aidanee - pineapple tarts
9. passing_guest - Old Chang Kee / Selegie curry puffs
10. smallbell - chocolates
11. nicky's mom (to be confirmed)
12. temple - chicken nuggets
13. cat_tail - otah
14. Anissa - Jelly
15. Christina - mrs fields brownies
16. snoopy - ice cream
17. moulinmum - donut balls
18. Clarisse's mum
19. angel - black sauce chicken wings
20. musicgal (2 b cfm)
21. theresa - siew mai & pau
22. Lib - fried fishball

Applejuz,
No prob, hope yor little boy is recovering from his fever too.

Seabreeze,
Smart alex maid was MIA for an hour when she was on the way to my MIL's house! I tot she had an accident so was desperately looking around my neighbourhood. But alas, she secretly made a phone call to her family, so I sack her & get the agent to bring her away yesterday! Already warned her to seek permission when she wants to make phone call.. so fed up!
Now I am wondering shall I get a new maid replacement or just baby sitter.

Applejuz
Speedy recovery to Keyon.

Re CL postings
I did sympathise with that gal but after her outbursts, I was quite turned off. Guess if she was bothered to post the some things in several threads, goes to show she is still very upset. You are right, maybe it's postnatal blues.

wow, read the heated exchange on the CL issue... the gal must have felt really lousy, and she probably thought of relying heavily on the CL, who did not meet her expectations. Sometimes we must really try to "kan kai", cos our kids will be exasperating us for years to come... if everything also want ur way, either ur kid bcomes a "yes" man/woman, or become super rebellious.

applejuz: am sure ur bb would be fine! i was a lousy mummy... when he was 3 weeks old.. i accidentally dropped him when trying to put him in the yao lan! imagine.. the shock i got! i cried after tt.. felt so lousy.. luckily he was alright.. i think bbs are stronger than we think!

gd morning ger,

regret wifey could not join in the gathering today....enjoy.

the photo of those babies of whose's who is very cute loveable....sorry for not able to put them with the correct mummies.

heh ZX also started showing sign of able to seat upright with hand support like one of the photo if i'm correct is megan....but he is only able to support for 10sec

temple, if you still have spare destin(blue tube) i would like to get one from you.

enjoy...if possible up load some photo of the gathering so as wifey able to see wat she had missed.

Hi SAHMummies,

Anyone lokking for job? in accounting .
My company is currently looking for a temp staff - Account payable (assisting one of the AP executive) . This is a 6 month job , timing may be flexible so long has about 5 - 6 hour in the office every day. This will be good for those mum not planning to work yet don't mind work 6 month only.

hi applejuz,
Looks like Keyon is a tough guy so don't be guilty anymore

We first time mum sure very xin1tong4 and worry imagining all sort of pain for the bb hehe...
My gal also crawl/turn herself out of the mattress and kena her head on the floor the night before. So now we're more careful (esp my hubby, everything also say won't happen one lar.. no need to be so KanCheong).

my hb lagi better... he was playing with our boy, and as he leaned back against the sofa, he knocked baby's head against the wall! aiyo, the cries can shake the earth man... but good thing it was more of a scare than anything serious.

Applejuz
I'm sure Keyon would be fine. Dun feel so bad, okie?

Re gathering
you gals enjoy....must post more pix huh!

Thanks ladies, for ur concern.
Keyon's fever has subsided this morning & starts being playful again. Whew!

adelyee, har.. u dropped him inside the yao lan or outside? ya agree tt baby is stronger than we think.

cakey & tingting,
hee.. hubby sure does lotsa accidents with bb. When Keyon was barely a mth, he knock Keyon's head against the half-closed bedroom door when entering.
I scream at him.. hee hee.. Now look wat I've done. lucky he very forgivable.

Gals, enjoy urself at the gathering!

It's been a long time since I posted anything...Didn't have much to contribute, so never posted. But I read the thread still

Hope you all enjoy your gathering today...

Applejuz,
I am sure keyon is ok since he is happily playing by himself after the fall. I can understand your guilt...cos denzel also knock his head on the floor the other day. My HB was suppose to lay him in his activity gym, but his hand slip and his head knock the floor first...so we heard a "gong" sound. We were so worried, but denzel appears perfectly fine...didn't even cry :p

Re: the cl thread...what is the problem? After reading it, I still don't understand why the outburst. It's already over but she still seems pretty upset.

smallbell thnks for the advice.

heh...wifey is asking wat the issue on the CL and where is this site that she want to view....any mummies please advise

Hi SmallBell,
Just read the thread and she's seems very upset and angry that many pple are saying that the CL is good (making her sounds like a liar).
Although I do agree that she shldn't put up the phone no, but I also don't understand how can the CL just leave like that leh... Sorry I'm just KPO lar.. (woman's nature hee...)

SmallBell,
The first part seems pretty mild but part 2 seems a bit defensive liao. Maybe like what cakey says, the good comments are making her sound like she is lying.

mummies, i coming along for the gathering also.. Dunno what to bring yet.. Later i go TP hub and see what's good.. Any yummy food from TP Hub there?

sigh, can't make it for the gathering liao.. last nite julia's left eye seems abit pink.. this morning still din go away.. became reddish.. just brought her to the doc. Shd be some eye irritation.. but guess better not bring her out and expose to more dust..

u mummies enjoy! must take more pics and post here.

small bell, sorry abt it. can i pick up the milk and coupon fr u some other time? thanks!

cakey and Samantha,
according to CL, she gave the incorrect EDD, that's why CL can only work 2 weeks for her. She is fully aware of the CL need to leave early but still make a fuss.

wendyg,
she's from malaysia

moulinmum,
It's ok, don't worry. Hope Julia's eyes will recover soon. Do you stay near any of the moms who are coming for the gathering? I can pass to them.

moulinmum,
u stay in the west right.. maybe one day we shld gather for the 'westerners' hor.. hmm...

maybe u wan to ask if Aidanee can help u take the stuff? she stays in the west too. I tompang my ice tray with her..:p

oops.. abit too late to ask aidanee to help me take the stuff back..

applejuz, yup! i agree! let's have a gathering for 'westerners' ..

moulinmum
why ley? I hv phone number of some of the mums at the gathering... why dun u leave a msg here for Aidanee & i'll ask them to log in from Triniti's place to read.

eh.. wendyg.. i know can tell aidanee.. but i already informed small bell not to bring for me earlier on.. so also no use.. hehe.. thanks for the tot though.

wah kaoz, the CL thing very big hooha hor?? i think the shirley person very unreasonable.. other pple just sharing their views but she slam then until like they are nothing like that.. tsk tsk.. some pple.. some more she still post things to sell in the marketplace.. i see already also dun dare to buy fr her!

wendyg, yup me sahm.. u leh?? how come u din go to the gathering? hehe.. i dun have aidanee's hp. i only got those in the contact list one.. like very long never update liao.. so many new mummies..

oh yah.. u are a teacher rite?

wah.. trying to clear up the house for cny and looking after a baby is tough man.. haha.. have to drop everything everytime she cries..

Applejuz
Oh dear, Keyon fell...dun worry too much i guess if he is playing n feeding well it shld b fine.

BBs at this stage v active...Raph can roll from one end to the other of the bed even when sleeping.

Hello all, I enjoyed myself very much today. Thanks Triniti for very kindly providing your place. Here are the pictures my hubby took.

364918.jpg

364919.jpg

364920.jpg

364921.jpg

364922.jpg

364923.jpg

364924.jpg

364925.jpg

364926.jpg

364927.jpg

364928.jpg

364929.jpg

364930.jpg

364931.jpg

364932.jpg

364933.jpg

364934.jpg

364935.jpg

364936.jpg

364937.jpg

364938.jpg

364939.jpg

hi anissa,

nice meeting u too! yah, i had fun today... only regret is not bringing my hb along so that i can take pictures n mingle more!
aiyoh, y my boy look so doleful.. mummy didn't bully u lah... :p

wow! wat a great gathering.. so many pics, very efficient! but hor anissa, how come got no captions? i very blur. dun know who is who's baby! hehe..

annisa, thanks for e pix. yr hubby done a great job ya.
brought my camera, but no luck to take more. Ern Ray cranky all the way.

Trinit, thanks for hosting, your house is great.

Vone, thanks for organising, i enjoyed myself knowing the mummies n babies.