(2005/08) Aug/Sept 05' MTBs

tingting,
don't have to print on the cards. Just print on normal A4 size paper then cut and paste. Since you have scanner, I shall bring whole set. Do u have chinese language program on your pc? i also have some other chinese words files that can send via email to u.

passing guest / tingting, my boy boy actually started that series at 2 yrs old when he's in childcare.. Now our babies are not even 6mths old, is it too early to start?

Chinese Flashcard : There is one series that comes in books and flash cards (Quite good quality) that is sold at popular book shop. Can't remember the price but not very ex. Wordings are red in colour also.

Hv not been chatting on tis thread for a long time! Here's 2 pics of my boy to share.

362015.jpg

362016.jpg

cmy,
my gal too these 2 days dun like her walker liao.. she also held up her hand for carry

seabreeze,
looks like yicheng got strong backbone hehe...

passing guest:
Parkway Parade Level 2. In between Kiddy Palace & Mothercare.

hey ladies...
GAP & Banana Republic are coming to Singapore!!! GAP later this year, BR nxt year. *yippee*
more good stuff to tempt us..

thanks ixwong! will call Best Denki to check.

everafter, your son is very cute! looks like a rapper in the making! :p

Re GAP and BR
yippe, no need to do overseas bulk purchases on GAP anymore!!

cakey/cmy
your bb development is v fast hoh. so fast know how to hold up hands to ask for bao bao...

Small Bell, thank u!

Ting Ting and cmy, I got the patch from Watsons, think it's selling at $7.90. One patch can last for 12 hrs. Remember to paste one at the back of the shirt, not direct on the skin.

Moulinmum, yes.. very think eyebrows.. same as daddy.

Everafter, ur boy so cute! So young and knows how to make the "yo" sign! haha..

morning ladies ...

aiya YC never perform for me yest ler ... but these day he has been waking up early ... he used to zzz until 10am++ ... now 7am ++ wake up and dun wan to zzz liao ...

starting next week ... me on leave liao YIPPY!!! 2 weeks of leave hiak hiak ... SHIOK!!

think BR came to S'pore many years back, but not v popular.. in the end close shop. Went to their site just now.. hopefully they'll bring the full range of clothes here this time...

thought GAP always here? Not avail at Taka meh?

vone/cakey,

Only recently he showed want to bao bao. But when carried him, someone do the bao bao sign he doesn't bother.

Seabreeze,

What time your boy sleep? He can sleep so long ah? Mine since I started work till now the longest he zzz till 8am++ only. Normally, he followed us whenever we wake up at 6.30am-7am. So nice you can on leave next week onward.....

Cmy
my boy also wake up abt 7am, though sometimes I had to wake him up mins before we leave for nanny/work. He sleeps in his own room so not disturbed by our preparation for work. Oh, he sleeps around 8.30pm.

Seabreeze,
envy you leh. U clearing your 3rd mth ML huh?

Re banana republic
The range in BR new york store was v good, I remember. still got a new BR top that I haven't wear. with current bfg boobs, cannot sqeeze in :D Hopefully can wear soon. Cutting down on pumping now, hope to stop naturally without engorgement soon.

everafter, ur boy looks like he is going 'yo yo!' hahaa.. very cute!

Sorry gals, regarding food for gathering.. this fickle-minded mummy has to change again.. cos i scared no time to steam the siew mai and prepare baby n myself to go out.. steam to early not nice also... so me going to change to donut balls.. hope u gals dun mind.

Re: gathering on 25th @ 1pm
1. skippy
2. triniti - drinks
3. tingting - cookies
4. seabreeze - durian puffs
5. adel & hb - egg tarts
6. cookies - titbits
7. vone & hb - cheesecake
8. aidanee - pineapple tarts
9. passing_guest - Old Chang Kee / Selegie curry puffs
10. smallbell - chocolates
11. nicky's mom (to be confirmed)
12. temple (to be confirmed)
13. cat_tail - otah
14. Anissa - Jelly
15. Christina - mrs fields brownies
16. snoopy - ice cream
17. moulinmum - donut balls
18. Clarisse's mum
19. angel -
20. musicgal (2 b cfm)
21. theresa (2 b cfm)

wah.. since there are already 20+ pple confirm going, does it mean i have to buy 100+ balls?? haha.. the cake shop will think i am balls crazy!

Hmm.. fjb.. not cheap lor.. better dun go into the store if not i sure bankrupt! hahaa...

Small bell, no prob.. thanks alot!

vone, i tot supposed to have name tags?? if not i sure v v v blur on that day.
hehe... can use this format..
1. nick
2. real name
3. bb name

carole & ixwong ...

yap me left 2 weeks of ML mar ... so take 1 week first and 3 days of VL aft the CNY ... gotta clear my ML by Feb cos March is a CRAZY month for me ... taking my 2nd week in Feb when YC goes for his jab ...

cmy ...

think my bb is one of the 'night owl' here ... he zzzz for the day at abt 10pm ... will usually wake up for 1 feed at abt 1am then zzz until 7am ++ for feed and zzz until 10am ++ and wake up ... these day ... 7am++ wake up liao ...

vone ...

yar think we better have name tags ... i will bring some stickers so tt we can write our name and stick it on heehee ... triniti ... ur house got markers??

moulinmum ...

think 40 balls enough liao lar ... each person abt 2 ... not forgetting tt we still got other 19++ type of food ler ...

moulinmum, good idea! can just follow what course facilitators do, use a label sticker then whoever arrives will write their particulars on it n stick to their clothes... 20 over people leh... i also cannot remember all... :eek: if u gals are ok with this idea, i can buy the labels n a marker. Let me know!

re: food

i think dunnid to prepare so many, bcos there'll be a lot of dishes. E.g. i'm bringing cookies, so will cater to abt 2 pieces per person. some eat more while others dun like mah... else we'll have to bring back the food or triniti will have no space in her fridge!

yeah, looking forward to the mega gathering!

passing guest, i m so sorry. been very busy the past few days. i couldnt manage to contact the rep @ true yoga, left a msg and no one called me back, so i wont be attending the session today. i'm a sahm, are u one too?

re: gathering on 25th @ 1pm
Lib sez she's coming. Adding on her behalf cuz her network is down..

1. skippy
2. triniti - drinks
3. tingting - cookies
5. adel & hb - egg tarts
6. cookies - titbits
12. temple (to be confirmed)
13. cat_tail - otah
14. Anissa - Jelly
16. snoopy - ice cream
18. Clarisse's mum
19. angel -
20. musicgal (2 b cfm)
21. theresa (2 b cfm)
22. Lib

Re: Flashcards
To add to Nicky's mom's comments... I also saw the flashcards at popular. I think it cost $5 per booklet. Much cheaper than the parkway parade ones.

Nicky's mom
I believe the Level 1 set is meant for 1 year olds and older. But I do believe in starting young. They may not understand the words or pictures now but at least it could get them interested in reading next time. Speaking like a typical kiasu Singaporean.

Chinese Flashcards
12 books per set @ $55 each.

Dressaholic
No prob. I am not a SAHM although I wish to be, don't we all. But I can meet up occasionally during the day if you wanna have coffee downtown. My office is along Scotts Road.

re: gathering
looks like its getting more happening yeh.

seabreeze, i've gotten e nametag labels liao. cos told vone e last time that i'll prepare them,since i'm so free at home now

so u on leave thru CNY ah, so fun ya, wat plans u have?

wendy, ya! a lot of ppl say tt leh.. aiyo, dunno to be happy or sad for her.. hahaha..

I also clearing my maternity leave b4 feb..so gg on leave from next wed onwards.

cookies ...

okie ... so you prep the nametag then ... me ar ... not much concrete plans yet ler ... most likely see if my mum wan go jalan jalan anot lor ... weekday shopping not so crowded mar ...

and of cos looking forward to the 25 jan gathering lar ... should be lots of fun ...

someone selling story books ... me thinking of ordering ler ... like q good ... faster go see before some ppl go complain and kanna removed heehee

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/270192/359640.html?1137733501

miso ...

u oso on leave next week ... wan join us for the gathering??

Seabreeze, tks for asking but I am staying home to make cookies and tarts for cny. Plus my gal now got fever, flu and cough, not very good to bring her along and passing virus to other babies.

seabreeze,
ya wkday shopping better. go chinatown lah, last wk i bring ern ray there, early evening, still not crowded yet, easier to move around too.
so u going to buy e chinese books?

re:gathering
wow, sure look forward as the list gets longer. We will be like 1st day in school wz the name tags on.

miso,
your gal should recover by next week, join us if you can. And we can try your tarts too.

passing guest ...

u ordering? me just ordered 1 set ... looks good ar ... can get my mum to read to YC ... my mum more comfy with chinese ...

hmm...the chinese books look quite nice and colourful. But this mummy quite terrible...I can't even read some of the titles in the pic above! How to read to bb leh?

gathering on 25th @ 1pm

1. skippy
2. triniti - drinks
3. tingting - cookies
5. adel & hb - egg tarts
6. cookies - titbits
12. temple - chicken nuggets
13. cat_tail - otah
14. Anissa - Jelly
16. snoopy - ice cream
18. Clarisse's mum
19. angel -
20. musicgal (2 b cfm)
21. theresa (2 b cfm)
22. Lib

i v ks.. just ordered the set B of the story books. Nowadays good chinese books are hard to come by, so must grab while can... hehe...

i went popular just now, but didn't see the mandarin flash cards leh... can give more details about it?

ting ting ...

me too ... my MIL and SIL always hint tt i damn KS ... buy CD, flashcards, story book etc ... but me thinking since now its the best time for bb to learn things why not ... oso can keep hte bb entertained what heehee

seabreeze / tingting,
aiyo, u guys stressing me leh.. I better talk to my hubby when i get home about me resigning being a SAHM to read and teach my baby.. hehe..

i will post the pic of the flashcard i bought from popular when i get home on wed.

Just to share about what I have read

"When does teething start and what can be done?

Babies often have symptoms of drooling even a month or two before the first tooth erupts. While teething, they may be uncomfortable or more irritable. This can be soothed by offering them a government approved "one- piece teething ring" (cold is better). If a baby is still very uncomfortable, acetaminophen drops(Tylenol, Tempra)as directed, may help. Gels that are available for teething pain relief should not be used as they contain a freezing (anaesthetic) medication that if swallowed or goes into the throat area, may be dangerous for the child."

Re chinese storybooks
I oso order liao. Thanks for the tip.

Re 25 Jan gathering
Really sian I cannot join. Bo pian got meeting that afternoon and cannot siam one....do take plenty of pix and post here ok? Think I have not met quite a few mummies and their bbs like cookies, nicky's mom, moulinmum, passing guest, anissa, theresa, etc....

seabreeze, yah lor.. i'm cracking my brains on how to entertain him.. can't wait till he's able to sit by himself so i can let him play on his own..

nicky's mum, haha... passing guest n wendy then stressed me arh... today visited wendy n her son could babble certain words quite clearly already.. also can sit quite well... my boy still lagging behind... haiz, must keep reminding myself not to compare n let him develop at his own pace...

tingting
Has the supplier advise how the books will be delivered? If there is delivery charge, maybe she can send to one location by next Wed and we distribute at the gathering.

ting ting, passing guest ...

she replied to say that she will be back to sg on 26 jan ... so think not in time for our gathering ...

let me drop her an email to see if we can collect it earlier anot ... try our luck ...

wendyg ...

really ar?? hmmm must put YC next to Issac next time and let him learn how to talk heehee ....

welcome celyn!

moulinmum,
I just received the free tin of Similac this afternoon. Will bring next wed to you. Did you get a free bear too?

wendyg,
I also want to put Patrick next to Issac to learn how to talk.