(2005/08) Aug/Sept 05' MTBs

Applejuz,
Oh no, U have PCOS too! Lucky my pregnancy is really a breeze, no MS, no swelling etc. Since when u r are aware? I only knew it about 5 yrs ago, tat time really got the fear tat I cannot have baby or miscarriage easily.

Adora,
Haha... but u always ahead of us by 2-3mths, so can learn something from u.

Sneaky,
U made me laugh!!

wendyg,
No lah, no.2 not so soon. U planning izzit? Hyiak hyiak...

Re: Cheap ice cube tray with cover
Yeah cookies, I think I really get a good deal.

Btw, I saw a few at the "Pa Sa Malam" near Outram MRT! For those who are keen, can also get there! Think is around $1 to $1.50 per tray.

wendyg, i use sling. i was more kan cheong than him jus now. keep hoping i can reach e destination soon. going out again on bus tml, must b relax then ..

passing guest
u're exaggerating. U dun hv flab anywhere lah! I think that auntie a bit blur. Aiyo sometimes dun u wish some people will just keep their mouths *shut*
Isaac will be 6 months old on Monday... that means i'm condemned to stay this way?? I surely hope NOT! Deric will freak out. Again. hahaha.
I dun think i can squeeze time to exercise.. except maybe lunch. Then again, i'm using part of my lunchtime to pump. So where got time to exercise? Maybe only some tummy crunches at home everyday...

wendy..hahhahah u really crack me up. yess i need a chocolate fix everyday. One a day after dinner, u remember..good memory! so today i ran outta chocs i took magnum instead arghhhh i feel so sick now....guilt..sin...fats sugars...suddenly magnum seems like a huge ice cream stick

passing guest,
i'm taking up yoga from True Yoga @ Pacific Plaza, u wanna join me? There's a free trial and i can get you a pass. Dun be depressed okay, i just had a magnum to make u feel better heheh

dressaholic
hey, dun kid yourself... a magnum IS a huge ice cream stick... I'm slightly better, i take cheap potong... hahaha.

dressaholic
My office is actually within walking distance from True Yoga. Great place but too ex for me, compared to the $55 I used to pay at CC. If you choose carefully, you actually get pretty decent coaches. How much is True Yoga charging btw?

wendyg
Thank you, you verli kind. I sometimes wear girdle mah *shhhh*. Obviously that day when I met Auntie, I was not.

passing guest, i dunno how much is true yoga charging..m going for the trial session this fri. i dun mind taking it up at the cc but sengkang is too far away leh. how about amore? i'm looking for kakis too

wendy,
i used to find magnum small when i was a teenager hahahahah potong i/c boh chocolate flavour leh

wah this thread very fast leh!!! i can't catch up!!! 1 day never see got so many things to read liao!!! at office must be discreet cannot go online all the time....

anissa, how's ur bb? drinking already? my boy still same. make his mum feel so useless... we actually brought him to see pd cos he refuse to drink milk. PD check here check there, check outside check inside, say everything alright!!! not teething or anything leh. ask him whether can start solid or not he say better start @ 6mths cos my bb may have high chance of allergy cos i also have too!! thinking of getting a 2nd opinion.

cat-tail, i'm very eager to start solid but scared he develop allergies. how old ur bb when start on the brown rice?

SNEAKY!!!! u r here too!!! i think u know who i am right!?!?! how u like the proposal i sent u yesterday?

to all those cute babies with the nice nice photos!!!! u all so "xin fu". are those studio photos? if yes, so fortunate so young can take nice nice pictures liao!!! our time ah only graduation then can go studio take photos.....

mummies how's the photo taking experience? how did you all manage to get such good shots of ur bb??? my bb cannot hold still enough so all my home taken pics blur blur one

Ice Cube Trays:

1) Angel - 2 sets
2) Vone - 1 set
3) applejuz - 1 set
4)sweetpea- 1 set
5) lsm - 1 set (Option 3)
6)triniti - 2 sets
7) coffeedrinker - 1set
8) christina- 1 set
8) raisintan - 3 sets (Option 3)

wendyg,
anyone here is wz #2 already?

cookies,
walker will be suitable if bb can hold neck properly and likes to stand upright.

okie, i gave up liao. 2 many postings 2 read liao.

Ice Cube Trays:

1) Angel - 2 sets
2) Vone - 1 set (option 1)
3) applejuz - 1 set
4) sweetpea- 1 set
5) lsm - 1 set (Option 3)
6) triniti - 2 sets
7) coffeedrinker - 1set
8) christina- 1 set (option 1)
8) raisintan - 3 sets (Option 3)

i'm a mummy, i can't seem 2 b able 2 transfer mine & christina's $$ 2 u leh. let me chk wif d bank. will let u noe again. tks 4 ur patience & my apologies.

update on 25 jan's gathering:-

1. skippy
2. triniti - drinks
3. tingting - cookies
4. seabreeze - durian puffs
5. adel & hb - egg tarts
6. cookies - titbits
7. vone & hb - cheesecake
8. aidanee - pineapple tarts
9. passing_guest - Old Chang Kee / Selegie curry puffs
10. smallbell - chocolates
11. nicky's mom
12. temple (to be confirmed)
13. cat_tail - goreng pisang
14. Anissa - Jelly
15. Christina - mrs fields brownies
16. snoopy - lana chocolate fudge cake
17. moulinmum - otah
18. Clarisse's mum
19. musicgal (2 b cfm)
20. theresa (2 b cfm)

clarisse's mum, can u pm me ur hp no so tt i can sms u d address?? tks.

wow mummies, this thread really got a lot of postings man..

re : WFHM / SAHM etc
I think i joining the group very soon.. going crazy with work liao.. I just got home from office and now at home continue reading mails somemore. My office staff strength is approx 100 people. And 4 of them are on MC and treatment for depression and stress.. I most likely will be like them if i continue this way..

re : #2
i actually also thinking of no 3.. but my pregrency usually very problematic.. Wonder how to cope with all the additional expenses if i become a SAHM..

re : savings
For both my boys, i do have insurance plans for them. Each approx $120 a month. For bank savings, i just giro $100 to each account every month.. Dunno if enough for them in future, but little bit better than nothing hor..

re : ang pao
Hehe.. i every year "lu gee" one.. This year with 2 child also the same except damage lesser.. 3 of my other SIL got 3 to 4 children each.

re : gathering
sian leh!! i may not be able to make it cos i'm flying back from Bangkok on the 25th and only arriving Singapore around 1pm+. i try to rush home and pick small fellow then go over.. Wonder what time will the gathering last until..

update on 25 jan's gathering:-

1. skippy
2. triniti - drinks
3. tingting - cookies
5. adel & hb - egg tarts
6. cookies - titbits
11. nicky's mom (to be confirmed)
14. Anissa - Jelly
17. moulinmum - otah
18. Clarisse's mum
19. musicgal (2 b cfm)
20. theresa (2 b cfm)

re: #2
i am actually having this weird thinking.. of having another oct bb.. hiak hiak. but.... let nature takes it course

smallbell
some hv #2 in Aug/Sept 05 liao...
miso, tulip, nicky's mom..

nicky's mom
wa your workplace sounds exciting...

Morning mummies! Wah, one afternoon didn't log in only got so many postings.....

Haowen is 5MO today and to celebrate this occasion, he decided to pop 1 tooth to commensurate the event!

Re savings
oops...I had "makan" up all the ang pao gathered from haowen's 1st mth. No time to open account for haowen yet, so have been using the cash whenever lazy to go ATM. Think I'm the 1st mummy to owe my child $$$...jialak!

re fundsupermart
Didn't know they take saving deposit. 2% interest is quite gd leh. Must go find out more. Thanks, cakey for the tip.

re insurance
we bought medical insurance for haowen (free coverage under Aviva's myshield) and educational policy ($4K/yr). Intend to set aside only enough for his local U study. If he wants overseas edu, he needs to work hard and get himself a scholarship. No FM scholarship for him.

re ice-cube tray w cover
I found some in yishun. cost $2.2 for 3 single-row. They got double row ones too but i prefer single-row cos can store more variety in lesser qty.

ixwong, wow... haowen really fast hor? he was also one of the 1st to flip n sit up right?

nicky's mum, no prob, maybe give one of us a call before coming over? unlikely to start on time since babies usually mess up our schedule.

wendy, passing guest, my hb n i feeling a bit stressed after hearing u guys doing the flashcards already... sounds like we're not developing our boy's intellect... that's how peer pressure works i guess.

this morning tried Dumex rice cereal... he liked it better, at least face doesn't screw up.. hehe.. but maybe bcos he was sleepy so didn't finish as well. Dumex really smelt much nicer lor, but i dunno how much sugar is inside cos smells really sweet.. or is it the scent of milk powder..

wendyg,
Oh so many preggie moms here.

Take care miso, tulip and nicky's mom.

ixwong,
Must take pic and show us his first tooth.

cat_tail,
oh.. i knew i had PCOS after i tried for bb for 6mths.. no outcome, then went to see Chinese Sinsei at Jurong East, eat pills then 1-2mths later, my PCOS reduced! And Keyon is created! :p But had a very bad 1st tri, MS & keeps bledding due to weak uterus.. sigh.. lucky all over... hope no need start all over again for #2 :p

ixwong,
congratulation on Haowen's 1st tooth!
Keyon will be 5mth in 2 days time... must ask him to jia you liao!

re: #2
ha, guess wat my MIL say last weekend.... she saw Keyon sucking his toe, then commented this means mummy goin to have #2 soon! hmm.. me still wan to enjoy

huh, small bell,
i think wendy meant their bb's in this Aug/Sep thread is their #2 liao.. not that they r pregnant again right?

applejuz & wendyg ...

wow second one on the way ar?? we witness issac sucking his toes at Adel house that day mar ... jia you jia you!!!

re: YC cranky!! mummy going CRAZY!!!

aiyo that boy is driving me nuts already ... for 2 nights in a row ... he has been waking up once every 2-3hr ... sometime for milk sometimes dunno for what ... hug oso cannot ... pat oso cannot ... milk oso cannot ... almost wanted to kick my hubby up and ask him to take over ... so fed up tti just put him next to me and he actually zzz there ... small as he seem .. he actually took up 1/2 my bed with his open arm position *faint*

ixwong ...

help me give haowen a hug from this 'panda-looking' aunty here .... must show us his photo with his first pearl ar ...

how is everyone.... was MIA for few daes. my grandma passed away last wednesday.... :eek:( no worry, am feelin much better now.

brought ernest for his 4th mth vaccination...height at 71cm n PD said he is under weight...now at 7.7kg... ;O|

here some ernest's latest photos....

361183.jpg
361184.jpg

Re : Gathering.
might not be able to make it cos i hv been takin urgent leave since last wednesday. tom back to office. am sure there are many ppl gossip abt me again.... (wonder why my dept r like tt...) sigh....

i will try to apply half dae if boss allowed. i dont want to miz the fun!!

Re #2:
wah! u gals so fast talk abt #2 liao!!! hee....me n hub also plannin 1!!! still remember while i was in the labor ward n tellin hubby tt im not gog for 2nd one....haha.....

smallbell
i mean their #2 already POPPED in Aug/Sept 05, while we're still having our #1. I don't know of who's still pregnant in this thread.

Hi Skippy10,

Sad to hear about your grandma. Glad that you are coping well.

Ernest very cute leh. You mean he is underweight at 7.7kg? I thought he is quite big already? My boy also 4 mths already but still have not put him in walker. His neck still not that strong yet. Is Ernest teething already. Mine is teething now.

hi seabreeze,
YC fever no more already so feeling better now? maybe your bed more comfy?

ixwong,
I can't imagine HW with the tooth in his cool look leh.. so must see photo

skippy10,
hope yr things get settled soon.. CNY is coming so hope things are ok soon..

re:#2
Btw what are the good intervals for #2 huh? 2years is it too short? Sometime I think if already decide on having 2 might as well chop chop then don't have to keep those stack of outgrown bb stuff/clothes etc...

skippy ...

hey gal ... be strong k ...

hur ... ernest under weight?? YC is 7.2kg at 4mth and the nurse said that he is in his 50percentile ... *strange*

try take 1/2 day leave for the gathering lar ... am sure its fun!!

cakey ...

when i took his temp yest ... he doesnt have a fever but he still felt abit warm ... last night everything okie liao ... think everytime after a jab ... will suffer and need time to let him go back to his routine ...

my bed not comfy lar ... i ask him isit his cot got needle ... out him down in his cot will CRYYYYYYY ....

skippy10, sorry to hear about your granny... take care... ernest is tall for his age. mine only 64cm and he's coming to 6 months liao... both you and your hubby tall people???

cakey, i think a good interval would be when your #1 knows how to communicate with you, then you will not be so stress to figure out what the babies want...

ixwong, so nice that HW have his first tooth... take some pictures and show us...

temple, read that your baby is on similac as well. when do u plan to switch your baby to step 2 of infant formula?

thanks gals....

temple,
erm....ernest is 64cm at 3mths..... me is not tall ....only 1.63m..n hubby is 1.78m....

cakey,
think 2yrs is ok....

seabreeze,
yeah....will try to apply 1/2 dae....

shanz,
think ernest is teethin...he has been very cranky nowadaes ...like wat YC did to seabreeze...no fever but been very cranky esplly at nite.....

btw, gals.....see our little "MILK MONSTERS - ANTON (Triniti's bb)" ..he is really huge! he is younger than my boy but the same size as ernest!!!

Anton is really handsome!!!

Triniti,
can i reserve Anton for my future bb gal's bf!! hee.....

361197.jpg
361198.jpg

Hi ixwong, does your boy make strange sounds like "mmm....mmmm...mmmm" recently or before the tooth pop?

skippy10, sorry to hear that. You take care. Ernest is soo cute at 2nd photo.

re:no.2
I also think about want earlier. But under C-section must wait at least 1 yr right?

OJX!!!! yes, i'm here!!! you've been here long? i just joined only lah...my 2 good friends who were supposed to be in the Oct 2005 MTB (cos they gave birth in Oct) thread came here and i was supposed to be here (gave birth in Sep) am not here...haha what a joke...how's JX? is he drinking already???

Emmie,

my boy is turning 6 months next wed. i will be mixing the formula (infant and follow-on) soon as he just recovered from his diarrhoea. from what i know, you can start mixing the formula when they are about 5 and a half months old. then slowly switch fully to follow-on.

Seabreeze,
I know what you mean. I also have no $$$ to save for myself. Everything I have goes to baby Clarence these days. He is gonna be richer than his daddy and mummy one day

ixwong,
Don't need to feel guilty lah. For hubby and me, we went to open the a/c so fast cos we actually received cheques frm relatives for his 1st mth and the cheques are in his name. If we don't bank them in then we 'lugi' you see! Very smart of pple hor? Heheheh ...

ojx,
My baby is still not drinking much. Just 50ml to 80ml each time and 2 to 3 feeds a day only
I started him on cereal and puree when he was 4 mth 1 week old. He is coming to 5 mth next Sunday. Guess he has no appetite cos he is teething... 2 teeth growing out already! It's really painful nursing him these days cos he bites my nipple! *OUCH*

skippy10,
Sorry to hear abt your granny. Glad you are taking it well.

Your boy is really tall! I think mine is at least 10 cm shorter than yours. Hahaha ... just weighed him yesterday and he is almost 8kg now. I don't think your boy is overweight leh cos if he is then I dunno what you call mine

christina, u made me dream abt magnum! tsk tsk! hai....

i have this book on bb star signs.. anyone wans a copy of their bb's readings? Can pm me to let me know.

re: gathering

Oops, the otah man downstairs disappeared! i din even know.. so have to change to other food for the gathering.. how abt siew mai??

. skippy
2. triniti - drinks
3. tingting - cookies
5. adel & hb - egg tarts
6. cookies - titbits
11. nicky's mom (to be confirmed)
14. Anissa - Jelly
17. moulinmum - siew mai
18. Clarisse's mum
19. musicgal (2 b cfm)
20. theresa (2 b cfm)

361301.jpg

yeah i can sit!

skippy ...

yar forgot to say tt i like the photo where ernest was sleeping on the walker ... v cute machiam like he exhausted from standing too long hahahaha ...

u think ernest is teething?? dun think my YC is right ... like so young like that 4mth 1week old only ler ...

anissa ...

i can understand ... wonder how it would be like to nurse my boy when he start to have teeth ... v scary ler ...

re: gathering

my mum might come along cos i keep telling her tt we have like 18 babies for the gathering and she is v keen to come and see the babies too ... hope tt you all are okie with a grandma tagging along heehee

moulinmum ...

ur gal v cute ler ... v pretty ...

will take some pix of the 1st tooth and post for all to see....will hug him on behalf of all the loving aunties as well

ting2
no lah, haowen cannot sit yet. Dun think he's the first few to flip oso.

Skippy
Ernest v tall leh. wow 71cm. 7.7kg considered underweight??!!

cmy
no leh. no "mmm...mmm...mmm" sound but he was sucking his own lips for the past few days.

Anissa
your bb superbaby huh? drink so little milk? for teething pain, I apply dentinox for my boy. Less painful after that and he will be able to finish his milk. At 5MO, he's drinking abt 180ml x 5-6 times a day plus 2 meals of cereals (2 teaspoon each time).

mummies out there...

my bb is coming to 4 mths soon. when is the gd time to start her on solid? any recommendation and brand, how many feeds/day for solids?

mybabydream
I started cereals with haowen when he is 4.5MO. Started him on heinz rice cereal (blue box). Started with once a day, 2 teaspoons mixed with milk. Now, he's taking twice a day (lunch and dinner), 2-3 teaspoons each time. On weekends, he get dessert which currently is sweet potato puree.