(2005/08) Aug/Sept 05' MTBs

ixwong:
never mind, u can make $$ from your mother side!!

re WOHM
yeah, was wondering what's that too! Read quickly and almost read it as "WORM".

adel,
That's good, at least you have a car to use now.

wendyg,
I also feed gerber food direct but if stored in fridge, will warm up first. My bb prefers jar food to cereal and must be vegetable flavours, not the fruits flavours.

seabreeze,
is YC ok now?

re:ang pow
Do anyone here open a separate saving account for the little ones?

Welcome Adelynn and Sneaky and Carole!

smallbell,
I open an account at the fundsupermart cash account putting bb and my name. And last time for bb born in 2005 got some gift units like $25. Their daily interest is quite good at 2+%. Min is 600 i think. So far only deposit $600 inside.. haven't really plan how to save for her..

cakey
how interesting, i've got friends working there.. did u pay service charge or anything for the a/c? What's the difference between their a/c & a regular POSB Savings a/c?

JT,

Personally, i find them attitude, not sure about other mummies who had taken their child for the photoshoots. No worry, u still can sign up.

Welcome Adelynn, Sneaky and Carole

hi wendy,
There's no service charge at all for that acct
Main difference is the interest rate. Theirs is 2+% (somemore is daily accumulating interest), POSB is 0.25%. Btw. can't remember FSC min is $500 or 600. Their interest payout is quaterly.

cakey
Thanks for the info. It's strange that when I opened the baby savings account, the officer did not try to cross sell. This definitely seems much more attractive.

punggol/sengkang mommies
Any one of you going for excercise/yoga classes in SengKang CC? Time to lose the flab! Whatever the books say about being able to lose weight easily by BFing is all bullxxxx. I feel so cheated... *sob*

Passing Guest,

Re: Weight Loss & Breastfeeding

i'm having the same problem with weight loss and breastfeeding. It does make you lose weight but only for the first couple of months. If we continue to breastfeed long term, we'll never be able to lose that last 5-10 pounds because our body has been conditioned to store that as fat reserves for breastmilk. so sad hor...i just found that out from this book i was reading..

re: YC fever

mummies ... thanks for the concern ... fever went down slightly compared to yest ... woke up once every 2hr last night ... so exhausted tt I took urgent leave today ... i couldnt open my eyes this morning ....

dressaholic ...

serious ... no wonder i got this stubborn 5kg that doesnt seem to go away no matter what ... anyway me target to TBF for 6mth and the rest is bonus ... anyway aft 6mth will intro solid liao ... milk needed is less right??

wendyg ...

yar really bring back memories ar ... now all our bb are 4-6mth old liao ...

sneaky & adelynn ...

welcome to our thread ... yar here v noisy one hahaha even in the middle of the night ...

anyway just submitted the form to make passport for YC ... see his passport photo ... cute anot??

360642.jpg

re: organic food
Found an online shop selling organic food. it's name is organiconline. There also an organic shop at Yishun interchange blk 900+ selling and another one at Yishun chongpang wet market.

seabreeze,
The photo is very cute! Can't help smiling when saw it

seabreeze, ur boy so cute! i still haven't managed to take a nice pic of zephan for his passport.

cakey, u also use fundsupermart? my hb opened one for zephan as well...

welcome sneaky, adelynn n carole!

wah wendyg,
u veri 'eng' har,, still got time to see the archived postings.. me can't even finish the current ones.. hee hee...
PCOS = Polycystic ovarian syndrom.

cat_tail,
u have PCOS too... me too leh. That's why 1st tri bleeding often lor...

Adora,
Yes my friend, oredi voted Rapheal! c ya during CNY!

re: ang pow
I opened the UOB Junior Savers account, have put bb's full mth ang baos in liao... yes yes... more input for this CNY! aiya better dun go to plc with more kids... loogi leh.. hee hee...

seabreeze,
YC soo cute! & he looks stunned too! :p
Btw, u receive my PM? saw u bought the Infantino carrier. good or not?

Cat tail
Hee hee i am 1st time mummy too....will try to give some tips if I can but some of the mummies here also very experience n I am learning from them too!
I read this note posted here (4got frm who) regarding spoon or bottle feed cereal...very useful wor! Thanks!

dressaholic
Is it true on the weight loss n breastfeeding thingy?? Wow then i must cut down on my diet liao. So far I had manage to loss all the weight gain but as I am stopping bf soon I better stop eating so much, scally I balloon back then die!

re: passport photo

yar v hard to take ... so one night when he was in a good mood ... faster put him on his white blanket and take photo ... got some photo more smiley but v kua zhang lor ... smile until his eyes v small so we chose the one tat can see his feature better ...

re: preg

yar can see rem those time tt i was like a merlion ... almost decided to camp in the toilet man ... yucks!!!

cakey ..

me just opened a Junior Savers Account with UOB ... nothing special oso ... save all the money he got for his first mth party and ang bao money ... my hubby and I will put $100 aside for him every month ... and of cos not forgetting tat we still bought insurance for him liao ... tats why my hubby always say that YC is richer than the both of us hahahaha ... only IN ... nothing OUT one ...

Hi i'm a mummy,
re: icetray
I can't make it for the 25th gathering, Aidanee will collect on my behalf. Btw, have u received the $$?

re: Ang Bao

Told my hubby we'll let baby keep all since we don't have the habit of saving for him every mth. We opened a saving a/c for him with OCBC when he was born. The baby bonus & his 1st mth angbaos were all inside. We intend to bank in his 1st year CNY angbao inside too.

On top of that, we bought Maxlink with Great Eastern ($2400/yr) and an educational policy with Prudential ($6000/yr) for him. Hope that's sufficient.

Guess what? After buying him all the policies, my hubby decided to become an insurance agent himself. Hahaha ...

I heard University fees for USA will be around $300k 21 years later. My hubby received his education in the States and wants Clarence to follow his footstep. I'm really afraid we can't manage, that's why while we can, we try to invest in policies for him.

What is "fundsupermart" by the way? I mean which bank/insurance co??

hi anissa,
It's an online unit trust company that happens to have this deposit facility. It provides high deposit interest for it's client. you just need to open an account to be its client (no need to purchase anything). Just thought this is quite a good way to earn if one can't afford to 'lock' the money in insurance, or have extra emergency cash (or saving for 2nd one?) as compare to normal saving bank.

wendy,
Oh i see.. guess instead of monthly, I'll deposit maybe 1 or 2 times per year. Then can't deposit bb's angpao if less then $500 unless we topup hehe..

Hi Cakey,

Thnks for explaining. So all transaction is done via the net? That's interesteding. Will go check it out later. Want to keep some 'si fan qian' w/o letting my hubby knows. Thnks for sharing.

dressaholic
Is your baby currently on TBF and how long do you plan to do that? Are you the same Christina who will be attending the 25th Jan "baby conference"?

wendyg
Saw your wedding portfolio last evening. Very nicely done. Some people very photogenic hor :)

re : brown rice cereal
i read somewhere that this is this si sen brown rice cereal... anyone knows where i can buy that?

cakey
Just realised fundsupermart is not tied in with POSB, sorry, misunderstanding there. You need to have an existing investment account with them in order to get the cash account correct?

hi passing guest,
Ya you need to have an account then you can hv the cash acct. Just check, the promo of opening acct with bb and getting $25 worth of unit trust is still on.

passing guest
with makeup & hair-styling, anyone can be fotogenic lor! I chose J&M coz i liked their photography. Not cheesy, & not costly.. btw those that u saw ystrday were taken by Temple using our digital camera.. she came along with us for our photoshoot coz not working that time. Poor thing, she had runny nose but still "tong" with us whole day until late at night. I remember that day v well, 15/12/03. Enjoyed myself tremendously, altho v tiring!!

hi wendy,
What a coincident.. I'm with J&M too. Now no one bothers abt the album anymore.. guess the only one who will be interested in seeing it is probably my gal when she's older hehe..

anissa ...

wow your insurance for your bb is q alot ar ... $2400 + $6000 = $8400 per yr ... ie $700 per mth ... can save for him but cant save for myself then ...

wow talking abt wedding album ... mine is still lying in the bag in my living room .. maybe 1 day we should share our wedding photos ... b4 and after hahahahah

hi all, thanks for the warm welcome...hope to be able to catch up with you all...wah....really fast moving thread we have here!

carole: you know i can't cos i'm working...so please STOPPPPPP jioing me, lah...you're making me gian eh! *bish*
360843.gif

CLARIFICATION:
my hubby sucked to clear my block ducts...not to increase SS.....he did it out of sympathy cos i was in pain. hahaha.....

I just bought the EARTHBEST rice cereal from Tanglin Mall today... will try later.

Wendyg,
yah rite...5kg plus at 30th week and 9kg at 38th. Luckily Cayden came out at 3kg, else, my MIL would have slaughtered me!!!!

Temple
good old days huh... now everyday so *tired*...
how's Nathan's poo & the soy milk?

who's trying for #2 liaoz? Every month must ask. *hiak* then cat tail can start compiling another EDD list. hahaha.

passing guest, yeah im the good old christina who's coming to the gathering. i changed my nick to dressaholic cuz there's another christina in the motherhood thread.

my baby is on tbf and she's 4mths+ old...will continue 2 more months then assess the situation again...i find it quite strange to bfd baby w teeth

welcome newbies, think tis thread more happening ya, always moving fast n lots to talk about.

wendyg, really peifu u, can scan thru achives n summarize them. but its good to refresh wat we've been thru.

today's thread is so fast, jus managed to clear all.

i've move 1 step further out today. 1st time taking Ern Ray on bus. Phew, everything's fine, thou initially i see that he almost wanted to cry. now dun hv to depends on taxi all e time liao.

re:cheap ice tray with cover
finally find something cheap today, 3 for $3, but not as cheap as what cattail has. in case any mummies interested, i can help buy n pass on 25/1.

seabreeze, hope yc is doing better now.

re: walker
when's a good time to put baby in walker??

cakey, wendy
oh, my ablum also from J&M.. same same.

Went Chinatown .. bought new year dress for my girl.. find it so cute .. chinese type.. (see if can take a picture and post it here)

I'm a mummy, will collect the ice-tray from you -Bishan MRT

dressaholic can also change nick to chocoholic? U're the chocolate freak right? Everyday must eat some o'wise withdrawal symptoms. I think it's the caffeine.

ting2
i'll force myself to wait a bit... read archives to remind me of all the yucky pregnancy gas... hubby & I agreed on a 3-4yr age gap btwn babies.. so i guess we'll enjoy Isaac a bit more first. In the meantime... *ahem* !!

I was out with my 5-month pregnant friend last week when this auntie commented "Wah so nice hor, 2 good friends giving birth at the same time. So who will deliver first?". I told her I gave birth recently and have not lost the extra flab. The auntie went on to say "Ahh.. never mind, you just delivered so still got time to lose. But once you cross 4-5months, that's it, it will stay with you." AUNTIE, my baby is already almost 5 months old!!!

So anyone interested in excercise classes? Depressing...

coffeedrinker & cakey
i remember the guy called "Ah Ken" good service! But he left before the date of my studio shots.

cookies
how did u carry him on the bus? Used sling or carrier?