(2005/08) Aug/Sept 05' MTBs

passing guest, fried rice is ok w me too.. let me see if i can contribute some fruits. me n hb will be joining for dinner.

wendy, the stash is still out on loan...

i just bought a bottle of pear puree for zephan. can i mix it into his cereal or better to give separately?

my mil has been nagging at me to prepare brown rice cereal for him. so today bought a pack of organic brown rice, but hope i know how to prepare it... got to wash n dry... that's the difficult part i guess. and what pot do u gals use to cook such a small portion of cereal?

tks wendy..

btw, u girls ok with an OCT mum joining the gathering? am i welcome?

seabreeze: sms me the address when time comes

tingting
I tried feeding puree together w cereal and separately. Found my boy prefers separate.

Adel
dun sianz. quickly get the car repaired in time for CNY. Else v inconvenient.

tingting,

I give pear puree to my boy last week and he had diarrhea for 2 days. Poo abt 8 times a day! He is 4.5 mths now. I think better stay away from fruit puree for the time being till they are bigger like 6 mth.

Btw mummies ... my boy can finally flip!!! So happy today
Mummy happy boy boy also happy ... whole day refused to drink any milk. Every time I try to feed him, he will smile at me. *sigh*

anissa, mine's abt 5.5mths, so should be quite safe. intention was actually to add some sweetness into the cereal. but at the same time, scared he'll develop a sweet tooth.. congrats on the flip! my boy also breaks into a smile halfway thru feeding.. haiz, how to scold him? recently he likes to pull my nipple during feed.. i slap him on the thigh n firmly said no, he then smiled n did it again! so cheeky... took abt 1 dozen times before he got the idea.

btw wendy, what time's dinner?

Hi anissa, happen to read that ur bb refuse to drink milk whole day.

my bb also refuse to drink milk, whole day drink very little only. at most 4 feeds a day, abt 100ml per feed. once put the teat onto he's mouth cry already. have been like this for 2-3 weeks.

he's 4 mths exactly now. should i start solids? anybody tried eu yan sheng's brown rice?

angel,
voted already. Megan is the prettiest of all.

cakey,
i also using the tolleyjoy spoon but so far have not made use of the food preparation set yet.

adel,
Still have to claim insurance?

Anissa,
Good that your boy has done the first flip.

Hi tingting,

That's so cute! My little boy has 2 teeth protudng out now and he bites my nipple too! Also dunno how to scold him

Hi ojx,

At least your baby feeds 4 times. Mine only has 2 feeding today. 1st time 60ml, 2nd time 50 ml... Since 6pm, he threw up water twice. I think he is hungry but dunno why just refuses to feed... headache...

To: all mommies who voted for Megan

Thanks so much for voting for Megan!!!!

adora & windi
do you need to pay for the special edition photo? I paid $75 for the b&w (with one spot color) in super8R size and it's not even included in the soft copy together with the rest of the pictures.. they are very expensive!!

hi everyone, i'm changing my nick..err im replacing my name with the original nick. there's another christina in the forum...anyway i think dressaholic is more cool...

so bo liao right? after 535 posts hahaha

theresa, can u pm me ur contacts & i'll sms u triniti's address. if u can make it, u can give me a call. hope 2 c u then.

adel, dun bother so much k. jus make a report at idac & let d wkshop handle everything. i do agree wif u on d blood sucking wkshop. seems like every wkshop is d same. lucky u noe tis veri sweet uncle.

carole, pls pm me ur hp no. i'll sms u d address when d date is nearer.

anissa, clarence is so smart!!

chris, bt i like ur original nick leh. hehe...

25 jan's gathering, 2pm @ triniti's plc (near mediacorp)

latest update :-

1. skippy
2. triniti - drinks
3. tingting - cookies
4. seabreeze - durian puffs
5. adel & hb - egg tarts
6. cookies - titbits
7. vone & hb - cheesecake
8. aidanee - pineapple tarts
9. passing_guest - Old Chang Kee / Selegie curry puffs
10. smallbell - chocolates
11. nicky's mom
12. temple (to be confirmed)
13. cat_tail - goreng pisang
14. Anissa - Jelly
15. Christina - mrs fields brownies
16. snoopy - lana chocolate fudge cake
17. moulinmum - otah
18. Clarisse's mum
19. musicgal (2 b cfm)
20. theresa (2 b cfm)
21. carole ng

any recommendation for cereals? i also want to start ds on solids... but thinking of mixing into his FM and feed using bottle.

ixwong/small bell/ vone: i finished my claim and report with idac n workshop thingy le.. will be able to get my car back by sat. in the meantime.. they gave us a nissan sunny to drive till then.. so not much of a hassle.. keke...

carole: wa lao.. i am also in oct mum thread leh.. but.. they are really friendly here.. keke...

dressaholic IS more kewl... not bo liao lah..

re: pulling nipple during bf
my boy did that sometime back. Every time i look him in the eyes and say firmly "No biting". I tolerate it a few times, everytime saying No Biting when he does it. Then i say "No more" & end the session. Noticed that nowadays he doesn't do it anymore.

tingting
i gave Isaac Gerber bottled pear on its own. Even tried feeding him direct from fridge.. first taste of cold food heh heh. No tummy upset ley.
I heard fr someone that the Nestle brown rice is sweeter than white rice. U wanna try it? Isaac takes days to finish that tiny pack. I'm still only giving him once a day, maximum twice. Scared his constipation will recur ley, with the iron & stuff.

Wah! Today's thread is going so fast & I almost want to give up on reading them all liao.

RE: Refusing milk
Maybe u would like to check whether your baby is teething? It's one of the symptoms I encounter. Before Edna pop her teeth, she keeps rejecting her milk despite she is hungry. Sometimes, she use her finger to dig her gum.... and this has been continue for 3 weeks until finally her teeth pop out!

Ojx,
I just made the Eu Yan Seng brown rice last weekends & my gal luv it! Just follow the instruction on the tin on how to prepare it & remember use low fire to cook it for 5 mins cos brown rice is heaty.

ilmare,
I used Heinz rice cereal & try not to feed the rice cereal by bottle cos u may choke the baby.

carole = clarrise's mum

25 jan's gathering, 2pm @ triniti's plc (near mediacorp)

latest update :-

1. skippy
2. triniti - drinks
3. tingting - cookies
4. seabreeze - durian puffs
5. adel & hb - egg tarts
6. cookies - titbits
7. vone & hb - cheesecake
8. aidanee - pineapple tarts
9. passing_guest - Old Chang Kee / Selegie curry puffs
10. smallbell - chocolates
11. nicky's mom
12. temple (to be confirmed)
13. cat_tail - goreng pisang
14. Anissa - Jelly
15. Christina - mrs fields brownies
16. snoopy - lana chocolate fudge cake
17. moulinmum - otah
18. Clarisse's mum = carole
19. musicgal (2 b cfm)
20. theresa (2 b cfm)

YC having slight fever now ... so cranky the whole afternoon keep screaming ... aiyo ... just stick the fever patch thingy on him .. hopefully the fever goes off soon

angel
$25 for registration & they give u 1 soft copy of the photo u chose to put in this contest.
They have other packages if you want more photos.
For myself, I paid Extra $50 for additional 5 more prints. It is cheaper if you get more prints.

cat tail
hee hee I am from June 05 Thread....hope u gals dun mind i post here!
Sometimes I come into this thread coz my friend is here leh!

hi adora

do you have a black and white photo to choose from? For me, I have a B&W photo with spot color to choose from and it cost $75 for a super8R size without soft copy

hi seabreeze
hope that YC fever subside soon. Megan also develop fever but she has 'happy fever'.. keeps playing and laughing all the time with fever as high as 38.5... strange girl

Hi angel & seabreeze,

I do hope your baby recover soon. My heart really ached the last time my boy had a fever. Hubby and I took him temperature every few mins. Really damn kiasu

Hi Vone,

Now I know why the mummies said when your baby knows how to flip, you will have more problems. I can't even leave him out of my side now! He is so proud of his new found skill that he keeps flipping left and right the whole day!

went back to look at archived threads... interesting to recall pregnant time.. so actually some of us already 'know' each other for over a year. Cat_Tail, read that u were PCOS.. whatever that means.. Ixwong also assisted conception right? Tingting had spotting in 1st trimester... and aidanee only put on 5+ kg at 30+ weeks?? Fantastic stories to tell our kids.
Dressaholic, how are stretch marks now? I also discovered very late that they were creeping up from below my belly... at first i was still congratulating myself for not getting stretch marks!

gd morning ger,

caught up with work and wifey been asking me abt the thread to report to her....she commented that megan is sweet....so we had voted for her, angel.

heh as for the other two mummies audora and windi not sure whether i could vote twice or thrice as i have noted it mention 1 vote per email..but i had send out to vote for your kid liao.

now wifey is asking me how to particpate in this contest then we will ask mummies to vote for zx...hehe

seabreeze, hope yc get well soon...as the last time zx had his 2nd jab the fever lasted for abt 2 days and me wifey were so worry. and last sat zx had his 3rd jab but this time the fever only lasted for half a day....thnk goodness

heh....CNY is just round the corner liao...next week to exact. so excited. but poor parent giving ang pow.

good morning,

JT,
I intend to 'circulate' bb's ang bao money (i.e. use the $ to 'bao' for other kids).. cos lazy to keep for her haha..

Re: reject milk,
I think bb reject milk becos of 2 reason:
- gum uncomfortable (then apply teething gel)
- wanna play (then need to 'hong' or feed in quiet place).
As my gal's nail is forever sharp although very short, she might scratch her own gum when eating hands and cos ulcer.. so I tried not to let her suck her hands.

I've voted for megan, lucas and raphael using diff emails.

Angel,

Yap, they also ask me if i wana purchase the special edition photo which cost $75. I find it too exp so in the end didnt pruchase. I also dun like their attitute, beri bad, hehehehe dun wana them to earn my $$$$$

JT, thanks for voting for my son
You can send an email to [email protected] with the following,
Parent's Name:
Contact nos:
Child's Name:
Child's age:

Then they will send you a return mail to indicate the date for the photo shoots.

Hehehe, btw, to all mummies, attached is my ds photo

360423.jpg

Hi Seabreeze & angel,
Hope your little ones will be fine today.

Welcome adora,
So we can seek some advise from you in the future.

wendyg,
U r so sentimental! When I read your thread, just can't help to feel so touched tat we are mummies now.
I have PCOS & tat means I may have problem of conceiving. Heehee..but lucky Edna appears!

JT,
Yeah, CNY is coming. SO excited to bring our little one to "income tax" all our relative & frds..keke...

cakey...good idea on the circulation of ang pow which this is the first ZX will be going around income tax all uncle and auntie as express by cat_tail...haha

windi, thnks for the info....heh...the staff atitude bad...ehh then better think twice in going there liao

Re- ice tray

Before the trays arrive, thought i'd sort out the logistic side first. Can indicate beside your name below, which of the following options you would like to collect your ice trays? For those who choose option 3, it will be sometime late next week cause I will not be in singapore on the 25th and 26th of Jan, and i expect the trays to arrive only on the 23rd or 24th of jan.

Option one - collect during the Jan 25th gathering (i will be passing them to triniti beforehand)

Option two - have someone who is staying near you and who is going to the Jan 25th gathering to collect on your behalf (pls state who the person is, thanks)

Option three - self-collect at an agreed timing at Bishan mrt station

1) Angel - 2 sets
2) Vone - 1 set
3) applejuz - 1 set
4)sweetpea- 1 set
5) lsm - 1 set (Option 3)
6)triniti - 2 sets
7) coffeedrinker - 1set
8) christina- 1 set
8) raisintan - 3 sets

wah...how come my 2 good friends (carole & adel) end up down here ah?? this thread more happening leh...haha...

can i join in??? my ah boy was born on 30 sept 05...

wendy...! you're bringing out all the nostalgia..hahahah

my stretchmarks r horrible horrible, just imagine i ballooned from 45kg to 67kg!!! 22kg......! clarins should refund me money cuz their stretch mark oils didn work at all!! arghh

i found new ones on my boobs recently =(

Welcome all the new mummies Adelynn, Sneaky, Carole!

Carole
I used the pigeon spoon that comes in 2. One normal spoon and one juice/soup spoon.

Re ang pow
actually with haowen's arrival, me and hb will lugi cos my MIL family got a strange tradition of giving ang pao to younger sibling even when they are married (my hb is the youngest!) and this will stop when the couple has a baby when the ang pao will be given to the baby instead. So we are down from 2 to 1 ang pao this year. Seem like must quickly have a 2nd kid.....:p