(2005/08) Aug/Sept 05' MTBs

wah!!!! gathering here!!! kekek i can see adel and seabreeze loking forward to the gathering. Can i join too? can share with me the location, date and time?

clarisse's mum ...

come join us lar ... havent seen clarisse yet ler ... its on 25 jan @ triniti's place ... she will let us know her address at a later date but its near the mediacorp area ...

we having potluck ...

1. skippy
2. triniti - drinks
3. tingting - cookies
4. seabreeze - durian puffs
5. adel & hb - egg tarts
6. cookies - titbits
7. vone & hb - cheesecake
8. aidanee
9. passing_guest - Old Chang Kee / Selegie curry puffs
10. smallbell - chocolates
11. nicky's mom
12. temple (to be confirmed)
13. cat_tail - goreng pisang
14. Anissa - ice cream
15. Christina - mrs fields brownies
16. snoopy
17. moulinmum - otah
18. Clarisse's mum

ok Seabreeze.. Will bring along on the 25th.

Triniti, u got a terrible neighbour? Y throw pebbles at her house?

Anyone knows when is the durian season? I dying to eat durian these days.. hehe

eileen, oh no... was hoping 2 c u then. nvm lah, when we gt other gathering, will let u noe again.

moulinmum, great!! then i can c u & julia. it's been a while since we meet up.

clarisse's mum, sure, u r more than welcome 2 join. can u pm me ur hp no. then i can sms u d add when d time is nearer??

nicky's mom, actually i saw a lot of stalls at geylang selling durians liao. bt dun noe whether it's nice or nt. mayb u can chk them out??

sigh!! i got into a freaking car accident! so sad..

i was on my way home after going out last night!... braked to avoid a stupid cyclist.. managed to stop in time but a taxi ran into me! sigh.. why must it be me! now got to go and get it repaired! so troublesome.. grgrgr..

OMG adelyee.. Are u ok?

Did u remember to take down the cab driver's particulars, made him sign on the form to admit that he knocked u from the back and take photos of the accident?

nicky: erm.. i dun have the form with me u see? so.. i told him tt if he wants to settle it privately.. i will get it assessed first.. then tell me about the price. if not agreeable so i will claim his insurance.. anyway.. its a win-win situation.. very obvious tt he ran into me..

as for me.. am ok.. hb is ok too.. jus tt its troublesome to take the car for repairs.. grgr.. and thank god.. i didn't knock the cyclist down! stupid bangladesh!

Dear mummies & daddies,
I'm thinking of starting a Gymboree Spree but would just like to keep it within our thread. Dunno if anyone is interested? They ship directly to Singapore so no need to go through vPost. The website is www.gymboree.com
Those interested pls put down your name/nick:
1) Theresa

Impt thing is you and hubby are safe. Taking car for repair services is a small thing. My colleague was involved in an accident recently and has to have his leg amputated. 3 children still so young ... damn poor thing

Guys, i will be bringing pineapple tarts....quite handicapped when travel out alone, so cant bring BIG items.....hubby told me to be less ambitious. hahaha...

. skippy
2. triniti - drinks
3. tingting - cookies
5. adel & hb - egg tarts
6. cookies - titbits
8. aidanee - pineapple tarts
11. nicky's mom
14. Anissa - ice cream
16. snoopy
17. moulinmum - otah
18. Clarisse's mum

i am going down town. can someone message me @ 91888 619 of where to get the ice tray with individual cover?

vone, thanks, i will go get the hazeline.

seabreeze, will share with you the hubby suck suck experience...hahaha..

adelyee,
good thing that u both are ok.. The last time the stupid car bumped into my bumper, that fellow tried to pull a fast one by telling IDAC i reverse and that's y he knocked me.. U know what, i have a copy for the form in the car but everytime hor, i so scared until forget to get the fellow to sign.

Nicky's mom
Haha, no..Just that I dun have a dart board at home so I gave that suggestions
I dun really know my neighbour actually...if you really have to throw , throw into their garden but not at the house ok? hehe...

I love butter durians yum yum hehe

adel, paiseh, my boy woke up jus nw, so had 2 log off abruptly. if u need any help re ur insurance claim, can always call me okie.

anissa, aiyo... ur colleague is so poor thing.

aidanee, mmm... pineapple tarts sounds nice.

nicky's mom, cfm wif hb tt d durian season is here liao. coz thr's tis uncle who sells durians near my plc & he oni sells them when they r nice. so i m going 2 feast on durians soon!! hehe...

update:-

1. skippy
2. triniti - drinks
3. tingting - cookies
5. adel & hb - egg tarts
6. cookies - titbits
11. nicky's mom
14. Anissa - ice cream
16. snoopy - lana chocolate fudge cake
17. moulinmum - otah
18. Clarisse's mum

Paisey, changed my mind and decided to bring jelly instead. Scare later the ice cream melt...

update:
1. skippy
2. triniti - drinks
3. tingting - cookies
5. adel & hb - egg tarts
6. cookies - titbits
11. nicky's mom
14. Anissa - Jelly
17. moulinmum - otah
18. Clarisse's mum

nicky's mum ...

thanks!!

adel ...

aiyo poor thing ... hopefully u can get your car back in time for CNY otherwise damn sianzzz ... me can understand how you feel ... didnt have car for 2 weeks ar me ...

Seabreeze: sure.. as long as i dun have work on 25th i will surely pop by.

what do i have to bring along? pls let me know wats missing.. i hope i can kangaroo my girl along

update:
1. skippy
2. triniti - drinks
3. tingting - cookies
5. adel & hb - egg tarts
6. cookies - titbits
11. nicky's mom
14. Anissa - Jelly
17. moulinmum - otah
18. Clarisse's mum - <font color="ff0000">pls advice me wat is good or missing</font>

cookies ...

aiya long story .... ended up i didnt register ... luckily u didnt register for me oso cos it would have been v rush for me ... went to the taka sale instead hahaha bought some clothes though ...

carol ...

hmmm u driving?? maybe ice cream??

btw u still doing mani &amp; pedi anot?? think of doing for CNY ... the last time i did was for my own wedding i think ...

vone, u sure durian season liao? Then i can "send" my husband to his hometown to bring the durians back liao.. Then maybe we can have another gathering.. I get him to call his sister later and check..

theresa:
went to the gymboree website... too expensive liao..

re: how to convince our ILs that BM is better than FM?
i just spoke to my MIL... told her to stop feeding FM to my girl cos i have too much EBM in the fridge. Might as well go to total BM instead of feeding my girl some FM every day.. but she like not convinced leh. And she told me that she already went to buy 1 new tin of FM! *aiyo* i can't stop her from buying FM.... seems like she'd rather spend $$ to buy FM than to feed my girl BM. Quite unusual of my MIL to rather spend $$ cos she's very thrifty type.. Then i told her, if my EBM expire, then isn't it wasted?? She say.. if my hb wanna drink, then let him drink lor. I was amazed.. she'd rather my hb drink my EBM than my baby.. Anyway, in the end, she finally agreed to let me put my frozen EBM in her fridge. Then if bb finish my fresh EBM, she will use my frozen ones to feed her. I hope she does that.. Can't help but feel that old folks think that BM not filling my baby's tummy.. they think FM more filling. Cos when i told her to feed total BM, she say if baby only drink BM, then gotta drink ALOT right?? Sometimes i think MIL forgot that my bb was on TBM in the 1st 3 mths and she still managed to put on 1kg every mth...

Seems like an uphill task of convincing my MIL that BM is better than FM.....

ineedmilk
if Eliz needs to drink a lot of BM, then let her drink a lot lor! You got 8 litres worth, by then she'll be 6 months liaoz... or is she implying that she's not willing to spend time to feed Eliz every 3hrs instd of every 5hrs or whatever??
can u confiscate the FM from your MIL...?
I think u gotto get Louis to convice her.. after all, she's HIS mother... unless he also agrees with the partial BM idea?!?!

ineedmilk: my MIL is BM supportive. maybe the older folks arent so convince abt wat EBM can do to our little ones. just hope ur MIL really feed little one with ebm and dun secretly throwing it away.

I'm having a big headache. My little Kai doesn't drink much for the past 1 week. He will just latch on for less than 5 minutes and start smiling at me and refuse to drink further. Sometimes, even cry and dun wanna drink. Even when my hubby bottle feed him EBM, he also drinks a bit and refuse the rest. WHY????

And the funny thing is that his poo is very foamy. Like cuppachino foam like that, and mustard colour one. And it's always ALOT until flow to his penis there. Anyone of you all experience this happening to your babies before?

eileenp
cappucino foam? My baby's poo looks like milkshake.. wonder if it's the same? Maybe nxt time take picture, or bring to gathering for comparison.. *hiak*
When his poo spreads all over his butt &amp; penis, it's coz we adults didn't realise he poo'd &amp; were still handling him. Then the poo may also leak!!
Thankfully nowadays he's pooing on his own, no need bullets/ prune juice/ oral medication. Maybe once a day, up to once in 3 days. There was one day when he poo'd 3 times! We were so glad. haha.

I dunno why your boy doesn't drink... just like i dunno why my boy dun sleep long stretches...

re: poo

zephan also now poos once every few days. actually i'd rather he poo every day else i gotta keep track on the no. of days he doesn't poo..

aidenee, so sorry to reply so late on the bites cream. my grandfather passed away on thurs so things were a bit crazy these few days.. now i'm half a zombie already, between late nights at the wake n feeding baby at night..

here's the name of the cream: Fucidin H. I think this needs a doctor's prescription cos it indicates "poison" on the box. Sounds scary, but i think it must be safe for baby lah, else the PD won't prescribe it. I haven't used it though, bcos PD gave it to me for standby.

btw, i have a seal for Pampers Premium Fit &amp; Dry M size. It's 2 points. Think some mummies here are collecting the points for voucher exchange? Anybody wants to take mine? I can bring it to the gathering.

re: cat seat
Have upgraded from infant seat, now use Chicco but still facing rear.

i need milk,
You are very hardworking, keep up wz the pumping. Could your MIL been mixing the EBM wz FM without your knowledge all this while? As it's quite odd how come she know which brand of FM to buy? and knows that FM more filling.

wendyg,
hey, my hubby also the same. Will not even dare to try tasting a spoon of breastmilk or cereal.

adel,
The claiming from car insurance is a troublesome process, takes a long time. I had a chain accident last year and mine was last car, so had to fill up lots of form and months later than can claim back.

cookies,
Is that your pet dog Phi Phi? How old is it?

eileenp,
My bb also start reject milk at 3mths. Same thing, will reject milk in any way (bottle, latch, spoon, etc). I even went to the extend to hold on to hands, feet and keep holding bottle in mouth ignoring the cries. But this doesn't help, then later read up that forcing might cause trauma and fear to the child. So i had to start solids on 4th mth.

tingting,
sorry about your grandfather, u take care.

small bell: aiyo.. chain accident? grgr.. so i guess ur insurance premium went up huh..

accident: am calling the cab driver up tomorrow.. if he doesn't want to settle it in private then really got to go for assessment le.. sianz man.. wonder will he try to pull a fast one on me if i really go n claim his insurance.. any way of preventing it? mmm..

eileenp, maybe its jus a phrase for your boy. My pd mention that bb at 3mths will start to drink less. if it persist, u probably hv to check with yr pd bout it.

tingting, sorry bout yr grandpa. do take care n rest well.

smallbell, ya, that's our pet GR, she's 4.5yrs old. btw, how much u pay for yr chicco carseat? get it from where? is the chairpad thick enough to provide comfort?

Tingting
Are you still selling your Mothercare breastpads? Sorry to hear about your Gramp...

Anissa
No prob regarding the lift on 25th. Will PM you for your address and tel no. when the time comes.

WendyG
Would like to return you the cups tomorrow. Can SMS me your addie again please?

adel,
Not sure if you can still claim from your insurance becos they will definitely question why you did not fill up the form and go to their workshop/IDAC for repair/assessment straight after the accident.

cookies,
I have a poodle and a silky terrier. My car seat was pass down from my uncle so can't advise the price. Chicco seat provides comfort, quite spacious for bb up till 20kg. But the only disadvantage is the height. It's good for older child as tall enough but it blocks some of the view for the driver. Not sure if other brands have this problem as well.

small bell: can ah.. i can always say i am not in town or attending to some stuffs.. shouldn't be a big prob.. or simply the truth lor.. the cabby wants to settle in private... so gotta wait lo.. anyway.. will go by tomorrow..

re : accident
The last time i went to IDAC, they told me no need to fill-up all the details on the spot.. Just a few sentence that the driver admit that he kissed yr car, he signs the form, input his IC and vehicle number will do liao.. the rest can slowly fill-up later.

Adelyee, is yr car below 3yrs? If yes, best to go replace the whole part.. Somemore, if go IDAC, think they will send to an authorised workshop that may take only 3-5days.

vone, my hubby say not the "real" durian season yet leh.. The "real" durian season is in end June / early July.. Guess got to wait somemore for good durian.

tingting,

Sorry to hear abt ur grandpa. Hope u r coping well...

Passing guest,

Thnks! I stay at 126D Edgedale Plains. Very near to 168 Punggol Plaza. If it's easier for you that I wait for you somewhere let me know. My contact no. is 9125 7047.

tingting:
take care.. must b tiring for u..

wendyg:
have asked louis to speak to MIL liao..... anyway, can't confiscate cos she will buy new tin again what.... 6 mths coming up but i may continue to bf..... next target: 9 mths!

carole:
i did think abt that.. cos i read in some thread that one mummy's MIL threw her ebm away secretly.. but i think my MIL is not so heartless lah..

small bell:
MIL knows what FM to buy cos i put 1 tin at her place..

hi gals, thanks for your concern. it wasn't a sudden thing cos he's been sick for quite a long while.

passing guest, i still have one tube unopened. Shld be 50 pieces. U want?
can either pass to u on 25 jan or i can give to wendy, since u're meeting up with her.. what time u gals meeting?

re: pampers seal..

hmm, but if they print the seals must have a use right? Pampers may have their own promotion? Anyway, if no takers by end of today will throw the wrapper away liaoz...

tingting, Passing Guest
i'll be home 7pm onwards... anytime is ok. Want to bring your babies to my place this time? But i dun hv bumper mat hor.. Dinner is ta-pao whatever u want to eat =)

ineedmilk
Deric says maybe your MIL wants Eliz to grow tall like Louis, dat's why dowan to use your EBM, scared your height not enuf. Aiyo what logic, but he insists coz he's Auntie Killer.

if bb is on total EBM or BM, chances of bb having watery poo like mustard colour. so its normal.

when bb gets older, they also drink less, like skipping feeds between sleep too. mine skip one feed during the morning hours and the afternoon hours and drinking much lesser from her usual 120ml feed.