coffeedrinker
raisintan

Still pending from:-
1)Vone - 1 set
2) applejuz - 1 set
3)sweetpea- 1 set
4) lsm - 1 set
5)christina- 1 set

I know some of you have emailed me that you've did the transfer. but dunno why i haven't received the money yet. Can you perhaps check your bank account to see if the transfer was returned to you or if the money was debited from your account already? thanks! I've already ordered the trays and they should arrive sometime next week :eek:)

cat_tail - thanks.My bb gal weight is 3.5kg. Very big hor? She's the biggest n look like 1mth old (she's long) among all the babies (in the nursery room on thurs)

seabreeze - thanks. thanks for the info. i'll try to drink more milo.

wendgy - ok, afterwards i try to latch her on again. She only latch for abt 5-10 mins n then stop liao. Ya! maybe i too stress liao. (had very little sleep ever since bb pop)

Hi Confused,

Congrats. Dun worry the milk supply will be very little for the first few days. Try to let her latch on and ur supply will come. Eat more fish during your confinement period. Eating fish will give your more supply. This is wat my mum told me and it works on me.

Ting Ting,

I am not going on the 25th Jan. Can't take leave cause I just started work. Today is only my 3rd day so not too nice to take leave lah.

My son woke up 2 times this morning for milk again. Actually i dun want to wake up but his cry is too loud till my hubby can't take it. So eventually, my hubby needs to bring him to me. Sigh...

I so envy all the babies. They can sleep through so long. Mine wake up every 4 hours. The longest is only 5 hours. Aiyo, I think my son really drink alots...

confused
my boy was also 3.5kg at birth.. now 5.5m he's abt 8kg.. TBF.
New mother's main job is to rest & feed baby... everything else let other people do. So log off & go & zzzzzzz

shanz
my boy woke every 2hrs last night.. & here i am at the office.. i already had my kopi! hiak Passing Guest.

wengyg - ok, now waiting for time to feed my gal. (1/2hr to go) Wow! your boy weight n my gal weight the same

Hi Wendyg,

Wow... so u must be very tired now. I can understand... so i think i am better than u... hahaha...

Having kopi... I thought should not drink kopi while you BF him?

I quit mu kopi when i know i am pregnant. Of course, sometimes i will crave for it and i will drink a bit only.

shanz
website says not more than 4 cups a day... normally i only drink 1 a day, if i drink at all. I also stopped kopi when i was pregnant.

wendyg ...

is there anything (besides coffee) that you dun take when BF hur?? My mum kept saying tat i took too much cold stuff thats why my bb now got 'tan' although i think that he is normal lar ...

seabreeze
ai, u ask wrong person... i more follow the ang mo thinking, even during pregnancy i ate pineapple & Del Monte bananas... i know during bf try to avoid chilli, but i still take ley.. =P
Cold stuff? I take Coke & ice cream on a regular basis... now drinking cold ice lemon tea.. hee.

I'm a Mummy!
Annette is also 4 months 3 weeks old! She just started on pureed carrots. Once I get the blender, I think I will go on to sweet potato, spinach etc.

L S M,
Thanks for your info, i will increase the cereal intake too.

ting ting,
I use frisco and gerber (fish). Gerber is abit saltish.

JT,
Got my $5 walker from yahoo auction. also try searching ebay s'pore for great value bb stuff. Some of the items are new and when your bb outgrow, just sell back. You may reject the goods if not satisfied before payment.

confused,
Congrats! your bb is of a good weight.

wendyg,
hey, i also take all those cold stuff now. Do you take raw food? like oyster or sashimi?

smallbell
oh dat's another thing that i dun take, whether or not i'm pregnant/ bf.. i hv never tasted raw food in my life! Nor do i take alcohol. Nor a whole list of other stuff... fussy fussy. haha.

passing guest
not really ley.. my MIL initially questioned my decision to TBF.. kept asking "enuf meh?" Then when she saw Isaac so fat she couldn't believe he was on TBF. So maybe she not too enlightened on dos & don'ts of BF, she doesn't nag me what not to eat etc... Only during confinement she insisted that i take chicken cooked in wine to help build up my strength or smthg... not too bad lah, she only stayed over for 2 weekends

confused,
congrats! don't worry abt the BM supply thing.. i know its easy for us to say cos we have been thru it all but seriously, worrying may cause ss to drop too.. so don't stress! Well, i started by pumping air for the first 4 days. And then slowly, 10ml, 30ml, 40ml, 60ml and nowadays 120ml!
I remembered i was so happy to see my first milk spray when i pump. BF needs perseverance. oh yeah, in the beginning, babies don't suckle for long cos they are sleepy..... but must wake them up every 3-4hrs to drink milk okie?

wendyg,
yr ss drop ah? bf can eat chilli lah.... i ate chilli, curry, tom yam when i was preg and now!!

Congrats confused giving birth a a bb gal

Shanz - No worry, my son also wakes up every 3 to 4 hrs for milk even though he drinks 150-160ml of FM daily

Heehee Wendyg,
Yes, it's durian! But I just pinch a little bit of my durian for her to try. She looks funny when she sticks out her tongue to taste.

Wow confused,
3.5kg is a gd weight! U must have taken a lot of good stuff during preggy.
Ok, do rest well~

wendy, no chilli during bfdg? i've been feasting on chilli crabs almost every weekend...and all the ma la stuff oso heheheh... chloe just gets green poo...but i take it as a good sign that she's pooing well

hmm, my boy also woke up at 4hr interval last night, something he hasn't done for some time... what is it abt last night that caused babies to wake up more often?

hi confused, congrats! i remembered at beginning of confinement i latched baby on quite often, and because at the beginning i will like drip milk uncontrollably, will make use of these chances to pump.. in the end i think the brain gets the signal that my baby is feeding frequently and thus produced more milk. also, i only fed him on one side during the first month bcos the other side is sore. In order to prevent "lopsided" breasts, i pump the other breast while feeding. Maybe these helped increase supply. Imptly, drink lots of fluids.

wendyg.. i did everything myself when i was a new mother.. bathe bb, change bb, put bb to sleep... my mil only cook and wash clothes.

guess i not so hao ming!

does anyone know if we can put airtight containers (those Lock lock type) in the freezer? can fasten close or must leave a bit open? i'm trying to store the remaining of the carrot from the baby jar i opened today, using the airtight containers with compartments, since our ice trays not here yet hehe

moulinmum
what i meant was new mothers shouldn't hv to worry abt housework, marketing, cooking etc.. Priority shld be resting & feeding baby. I had no confinement lady & i was also caring for baby, even tho i had a C-section.

re: chilli during bf
Breastfeeding and Your Diet
http://www.babycentre.co.uk/general/8788.html
"While there's no reason not to indulge the occasional craving, you might want to put off eating the spicy food (and onions and cheese) until you're sure your baby isn't sensitive to what you're eating. "

mummies - thanks for the encouragement n advise
i juz trying pumping (my milk is slightly more than yesterday - 40ml) Better than nothing yeah!

wendyg and Tennyson mummy,
both of you doing flash cards as well? I am doing the eng cards. Have you started on the maths cards equation yet?

Congrats Confused! Rest well too...

Hi all : Just wondering...how soon did u all start your babies on cereal? My bb is now 4 mths and 1 weeks and am wondering if it is too soon to start him on semi solids. He is now still waking up for nite feeds every 3 hrs
Oh...have any of ur babies had their first tooth yet?

Hi Anissa,

Thanks ..guess i can start soon then. Hopefully then he would be able to fill his tummy more and stretch the hrs between his feeds. We just went to the PD for his 1st mth jab and doc cnfmed that his first tooth is coming out

Yipeee.. i'm a SAHM now. finally cleared everything n wave goodbye to my colleagues liao. wat a relief, but a start of another stress.

hi confused..Congrats. be patient about milk ss, it'll come in slowly.

smallbell, so u flash e cards using e method as per e attached notes with e cards? do u find it good?

sweetpea, my boy no sign of tooth leh. duno wat's e symptoms to look out for to know that they r teething??
btw, my PD advise to start solid only 5.5-6mths. so i only intend to start after his 5th mth jab. but i think its individual preference also. many mummies here has started cereal in their 4th mth.

smallbell: guess I'm belong to a lazy mummy leh ... never flash to him at all and even sold my flashcard to wendyg ... haha ... terrible rite!!

Cereals
When feeding yr bb on cereal, we should feed how many times once a day? How much cereal do we give? Any prefer timing?

triniti,
re:bumbo seat
Yap, initially, Keyon will always lean forward to lick the bumbo.
Recently, he tends to arch backwards like doing a gymnas! Can't sit still... hee hee

ixwong,
really $115, that's alot discount than the current $175. aiya missed it liao. hey btw, thanks for demo-ing the ergo, really like it but still prefer baby to face out.. (^^)

Seabreeze,
Happy 4 mth to YC! Auntie Applejuz give him an apple-hug!

confused,
congratulations! show us ur gal gal's photo leh.. long time din see newborn babe liao...
hey, 40ml is a great increase.. keep it up!
mine was like 10ml->30ml->60ml->80ml->110ml->140ml. But no TBF. cos Keyon oredi drinking 120ml when I'm pumping 60ml!

sweetpea,
no tooth from my Keyon yet. Cat_tail's gal gal got 2 liao!

coffeedrinker,
I brought Keyon to Suntec's junior league salon. $15. quite pro & nicely done! New image for CNY :p

sigh, my menses finally came this morning! 2 wks after i stop BF...

Hi I'm a mummy,
Juz check my back transaction history, alamak, the $12.50 didn't go thru & it was credited back to my own acct.
I just re-transfered (Ref:537666935) Hope its successful this time, else u let me kno okie..

applejuz
considering Keyon's hair, i think $15 is good price.. hard to cut ley - so much!!!
My boy just shave botak botak botak. $6. Hee.

Small Bell
I think i try flash cards this weekend.. i must do first then can demo to my parents how to do. Aiyo the cards so huge.. thankfully start with few.

Hi ladies, really has been quite some time since my last posting. Try to catch up wif those tt i missed.. but really too much..

Confusedgal, GONG XI GONG XI.. so happy for you.. really got to tell you gal, mummy is really wei-da.. Rest well yar..

Re: Cereal
kylie oni started taking cereal this yr after she turns 5mths.. Till nw i still hve not replaced the milk feeding. every alt day, i will give her some apple juice.. and nw has a habit to give her water..

applejuz
considering Keyon's hair, i think $15 is good price.. hard to cut ley - so much!!!
My boy just shave botak botak botak. $6. Hee.

Small Bell
I think i try flash cards this weekend.. i must do first then can demo to my parents how to do. Aiyo the cards so huge.. thankfully start with few.

cookies,
manage to show 25 cards a day but some days will be disrupted, so continue the next day. But very difficult to get the focus from bb, tried doing 10 cards per session but due to the short attention span, had to reduce to 5 cards per session. Now that you are SAHM, will be able to complete maths as well.

Tennyson mummy,
You can try showing 'baby can read' vcd, then you don't have to flash. As for cereal, when follow the instructions on the box will always have wastage. So now just mix a little each time.

wendyg,
yes, the cards so long and very hard to hold up, always get stuck. Then bb will just look away.

Any shichida babies here?

wah, u gals are so good at developing babies intellectually.. me v cheapo one.. just bought the picture set from popular at a few dollars. only showed him 2/3 times. The cards are pretty small though, only poker size. But i think he doesn't like to study type leh.. showed him abt 10 cards, repeated 2-3 times, then he started to cry.. next time jia lat liao... he prefers moving objects.

small bell, shichida classes v expensive right? abt $1k per month??

Gd morn mummies! I tot I saw 2 cute little "Xiao He Shan".

RE: Flashcards
Jia lat, bot the flashcards & only flash about 20 cards so far. This mummy really got to buck up a bit liao.

hello mummies

Wow! See you mummies bb so big liao really envy. Mine is the beginning of nightmare.

cookies, applejuz n Lib - thanks

Applejuz - ok, but i dont know how to post pic. (so sorry cos i'm not gd at computer - posting)

wendgy ...

wow the 2 of them look so cute tog ...

cat tail ...

u can compete liao ... me just bought the card and left it in the box hahahaha ... only took it out to count to make sure that got no missing cards ...

applejuz ...

ok ask YC to give a kiss next time heehee ...

re: wan to complain

aiya just wan to vent out to u gals ... last night happen to have dinner with my MIL ... then she ask now that YC is 4 mths old ... can he flip ... so i say dun think so lar cos most of the time when he 'flip' from his front to his back is more like loosing balance that type one then i say that anyway most of my fren's bb only started to flip at 4mth ++ ... then she said no lar some flip at 3.5mth ...

then i replied to say that maybe then YC stupid lor ... till now still dunno how to flip ...

she then say that no lar (tot she was going to say something nice) ... maybe he drink BM thats why no energy to flip ...

wow damn PISSED off man ... i was so pissed and angry that i just turn my head away and dun want to talk to her anymore ...

she got some prob with my BM from the start man ... always worry that i dun have enough milk for her grandson (pls lar the bb is MY SON ler ... think i will torture him mer!!!) ... now that cfm got milk etc say this ... pls lor I try so hard to TBF him even when i started working ... waking up at night whenever he is hungry to latch him on then this is the type of comments that she make ... SUPER PISSED ... and my hubby say that i v petty .... but i am really pissed ... dun wan to bring YC to see her liao ... make me boil blood only ...

until now i am still v mad abt this ...

seabreeze
i dun think your hubby shld say u're petty. Doesn't he understand the whole idea of breastfeeding? And no lah, your boy isn't stupid.. all babies are different & develop at their own pace.. my boy flipped only at 5m+ lah!
you must forgive your MIL's ignorance abt BM.. old fashioned thinking is like that one.

seabreeze, dun feel sad about the comment your MIL make. like what wendyg said, babies are different. My bb just turn 5mth also dun no how to flip yet, he can turn to his side only.

wendyg ...

actually when i say that YC is stupid ... i dun really mean it ... i said that to shut her up ... cos i personally prefer to let the bb take the lead at this stage cos they know what they want n need and i am really not too worried n def one of these days he will be able to flip ... its just that this is the next milestone tat i look forward to witness ...

i know that ... even my mum ask me to ignore her cos this is not the first time tt my MIL make such comments abt Bfing ... thank goodness that my mum is not like that ... if not i will surely go crazy ....

seabreeze,
Older generation are not so well-educated on BM so its like that one.. My MIL also think FM is better cos she say I dun eat enuff 'bu3' after confinement hence only the 1st mth BM is good. I think last time they really eat very very simple meal so got impression BM not so good. btw. sent YC's photo already