(2005/08) Aug/Sept 05' MTBs

Hi Passing Guest,

Thanks for your advice. I manage to express out 4 to 5 oz only using tollyjoy electric pump. He is drinking about 5oz and can last him for about 4 hours. However, whenever I let him latch on, he seems like getting not enough milk from me. He will cry for more milk every 2 hours. I am just worried that he will not get enough milk from me.

Whenever, I let him latch on, he seems to be very frustrated. I do not know why? Is this due to not enough milk or is it because of the flow is too slow (as drinking from bottle is faster).

Sigh, I am quite upset as I wish I can BF him for at least 6 mths.

i finally managed to fix up the hard disk again... okie, i missed the bulk purchase of the tray with cover...is there any chance that my order can be added on?

hi i need milk,

hehe! that's some time ago! think i was still in ntu when you quit...

so far i've only been to 2 clients' place. at the first, as i grumbled before, i had to ask 4-5 ppl before i could use the server room to pump.

at the 2nd client's where i am now, i'm using a spare meeting room. it's a client i'm pretty familiar with + one of the key liaison personnel there used to express at work so it's not so bad. then i put the ebm in their fridge.

thank God so far i still have some 'spare' at home, maybe 2-3 feeds' worth so even if i come back late, jeremy still has milk. and thank God that i haven't had to work so late at client's so far, only up to about 11...

bad thing so far is, cos i'm at client's and always rushing to meet deadlines, i can't pump regularly. there were a couple of times when i couldn't pump for 9-10 hours and i ended up super engorged! after that, the ss dropped. sigh...

adel, i like d view fr ur hse. shiok!! hopefully my new hse will hv such a nice view as urs.

seabreeze, u r welcome. m veri glad tt u gals njoyed it.

aidanee, wat happened 2 ur hard disk??

okie, an update on 25 jan's gathering @ 2pm - triniti's plc (near medicorp)

1. skippy
2. triniti - drinks
3. tingting - cookies
4. seabreeze - durian puffs
5. adel
6. cookies - titbits
7. vone & hb - cheesecake
8. aidanee
9. passing_guest
10. smallbell - chocolates
11. eileenp
12. nicky's mom
13. temple (to be confirmed)
14. cat_tail (2 b cfmed)
15. Anissa
16. Christina
17. snoopy

anymore mummies wanna come along?? pls indicate ur attendance by 14 jan so tt i can order d buffet fr neo garden.

Hi mummies, dadies & babies who went to last Sat's gathering, great meeting u all!
think we should have more in-house gathering hor.. more chatting sessions

Now I'm so tempted to go the 25th one...:p

vone, thanks for organising!

Adelyee, Thanks for opening ur house! Btw, my hb was asking... u & ur hb looks very young? He envy leh.. hee hee...

ixwong, wat small world! ur hb & mine were ex-colleagues!

passing_guest,
yes.. that's the hairy Keyon in red! Hiak Hiak!!!

coffeedrinker,
no need to feed bb if he don't wake up leh... bb dun feel hungry when they sleep. :p
if they can sleep till morning, better still, too bad my Keyon must always wake up 3-4pm to drink!

Hi Shanz,
welcome welcome!
er.. can't help much on increasing ss, cos mine oso little, drops even more 2mth after started work... so fully on FM now..:p

haha... welcome applejuz.
erm... am now 24 and my hb is 30 years old..

i personally feel tt house gathering is better coz better equipped.. and erm.. no need to walk a distance trying to find a nursing room...
am looking forward to the 25th gathering..~

vone: my house's view is not nice leh..i bought it coz i like the estate.. its a very small estate.. actually.. and we wanted so much to buy a sea view unit.. but unfortunately there weren't any for sale at the point of time when we were buying..
still feeling bitter about it..

shanz
1) Fenugreek - they are herbal pills that apparently can boost supply. I'm not really sure if it helped me but I have been taking it since Annette was 2 months old when I "imagined" my supply dropping drastically. Can buy from GNC or Marketplace in this forum.
2) I meant feed one side and pump the other side concurrently. You can yield more coz of the letdown. When I express in the office, I only experience 1 letdown hence usually get less than 3 pathetic oz even after many hours. If pump in tandem, sometimes can get 5oz. Still little but better than nothing :)

3) I think drinking lots of fluids, except coffee (yes WendyG, I hear you) and carbonated drinks, really helps.

Icetrays
Found several varieties of covered ice trays at OG. They are between $2.90 - $6.90, depending on whether the cover is airtight or not.

applejuz, no prob. i aso njoyed our gathering. thr'll b more mummies going 4 d 25's gathering, come along lah... hehehe...

adel, gosh... 24... i'm so envious!! no lah, sometimes it's fated whether u can buy an appt wif a sea view or nt. mayb u can upgrade 2 a condo wif a sea view later. so dun fret okie.

musicgal,
so i'm your senior...... heehee. which manager are u working under? or are u the manager? :p

9-10 hours??!! i dn't think i can tahan so long w/o expressing man..... the longest i went was 7 hours and i got clogged ducts in the end.

shanz,
what teat u using to feed yr baby? is it those fast teat? If yes, maybe yr bb is fussing when u latch on cos he's used to the fast flow bottle teat.

Gd morn mummies,
Geezz.. all the babies look so cute! So fast matchmake a pair of couple baby already... haha..

Hi ineemilk,
I see, u r an accountant! I was guessing correctly cos normally yr end, u will be super bz.

Re: 25th Gathering
vone,
I think Skippy had called Neo Garden & it seems like they dun want to serve hi-tea on tat day. Better confirm quickly with them soon.

wah, adel is sooo young!

the longest i've gone without pumping was abt 10 hrs. No engorgement, but feeling v v full. After pumping feel v relieved..hehe.. and v satisfied cos can yield a lot from that session..

gd mornin gals...

wah! i guess u gals hv lots of fun at the gathering!! arhh....i missed the fun again!!!
lookin forward for 25th jan....

agree! Ade is the youngest n chio mummie!!! arh....

vone,
yeah, called neo garden last wk to check on the high tea. they do not serve from 23 jan onwards. only the CNY mini buffet package...

musical,
aiyo....u still workin so late nowadaes....ok, take care n spend more time wit ur bb... when u back to pwc then we meetup for lunch... :eek:)

coffeedrinker,
no worrie....u can make it! up till now i hv not been out wit bb alone... most of the time wit hubby or my mum or the whole family! :p u hv got a kaki here!

gathering
wow so many babies taking pics!!!anyway, We will have 17 babies in a row on the 25th hehe!!

milk supply:
I am starting Anton on rice cereal today and hopefully this milk monster will start to cut down his milk cos I cannot meet his demand now
sigh gotta try fenugreek to see if it can increase my supply....

Adel,
Thanks for hosting us on Sat! We had so much fun! My hb fall in love with your plasma....Aiyo, u so young. Good to start early, can have at least half a dozen..hee hee.

Vone,
Thanks for organising!

Applejuz
Ya lor, apparently I attended your wedding, but we never realised when we met last time at Taka. So qiao...

Seabreeze
the durian puffs are truly v nice....

hi mummies, gd morning.

wifey and me enjoy ourselve over the weekend gathering and once again thnks for letting us tag along....ZX had lots of fun too as when we got home all of us slept at 9pm especially ZX knock out which he missed his last feed....hehe

adel....your hse is lovely which i like its clean and spacious look.

and those mummies' hubby is excited with the plasma tv....pls check out the market place thread that is selling the same size/brand plasma TV which I won in a lucky draw....

as for the 25th Jan, wifey is not able to join you ger cause unable to get leave or should i say no leave in her line....she disappointed looking for weekend gathering.

small bell.....just some info we get yesterday from my PD when we visited him for a checkup on ZX....regarding able to seat upright at this stage which he mention that Patrick is those exceptional one which only 1-2% of his age could seat upright which wifey and myself is so envy of your kid. well done patrick.

heh....actually me still trying to figure who is who in this forum...guess i need some photo to recalled.

adel ...

aiyo your Brent really v good looking lar ... dun shy dun shy heehee ... yap your house v nice ... esp your toilet in your bedroom heehee ...

ixwong ...

yap the durain puff v v nice heehee ... come for the 25th gathering lar ... i will buy some more for that gathering ....

JT ...

your Zheng Xi v soicalable ... my YC like hang up and sell that day ... damn dao lor hiak hiak ... we asked him is it cos he dunno how to flip then he pai seh to 'talk' to the rest ... just in case they 'ask' him if he can flip anot hahahaha ...

Small Bell ...

went home and told my mum about your bb ... v impressive and v good boy oso ...

JT
agree. Small Bell's patrick is exceptional. So guai and sweet-tempered...

Re plasma
Hey, u won the plasma in a lucky draw? So heng. Can sell cheap cheap or not? friendship discount mah...:p

Seabreeze
aiya, today take leave liao, so pai say to apply leave again on 25/1. Think will have to miss it though would love to see trinit's place...hiak hiak.

Tell YC dun be shy lah, he's younger than all the gor gor mah, so dunno how to flip yet also v normal, v soon he will join the flipping club. No worries...

We enjoyed ourselves at the gathering too. Thanks vone for organising and adel for opening your house

seabreeze
YC is quite friendly lar... could let me carry and lay there with other bb. My gal wouldn't stay on the mattress with other bb.. maybe cos. the rest are all boys so she's shy hehe..

JT,
Your boy very cute with big eyes.. I think my gal like to play with him
Btw. my hubby say he find both you and yr wife look familar but just couldn't recall.

ixwong,
Thanks for bringing the ergo carrier. I quite confirm i like it.. just that too bad bb is not in the mood to try it.

smallbell,
I'm also very impress by yr boy.. very likable..

hope you mummies enjoy alot for the 25th gathering too

cakey ...

found someone selling the carrier ... can check it out ...

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/270192/351903.html

YC is happy as long someone's carry him and talk to him ... dun care who one hahahaha ... these day he will smile at my dad and after some time if my dad dun carry him ... then he will start screaming and showing face ... v naughty ...

ixwong ...

heard that you gave v good review for the carrier ... me starting to think if i should get 1 good carrier cos now when i put him in the sling ... after a while my back v painful ... dunno if he gets bigger can my old back still support him anot ...

actually me think that he is going to start flipping soon cos now he will arch his head to one side and one of his leg will be langling in the air like that ... gotta keep a watch out for him now ...

JT ...

i find your wife v familar oso actually ... or isit i just find pretty gal familar hahahaha ...

I am still amazed at how fast this thread move, 100 post per day, wow! cannot catch up.

Glad to meet everyone for the 1st time last sat.

adelyee,
admire you for only putting on 10kg during preggy. Yeh, agree with the rest on your well hidden toilet.

triniti,
Just wondering how to fit 17 babies into the camera.

Seabreeze,
The durian puffs are delicious. Just keep training bb on the tummy. Sorry, was it your husband who told me your bb can drink on his own from the bottle? Can repeat how to train this? I lazy mom here, would like to try teaching too.

JT,
Wah, you actually check with your PD. Soon Zheng Xi will be able to sit soon. Tell you the advantages. Now bb can sit in bathtub to play with rubber duck, so that I can slowly wash the hair. And play with toys on his own so that I can chat with everyone here.

ixwong,
Haowen should be the tallest among all bb.

seabreeze, dun worry once YC start to flip he will join the club and start to interact with the rest, as for ZX me n wifey is very astonish by his sociable attitude too...he can simply smile and start his baby talk to who ever come to him..... K PO i think.

cakey....thnks for the compliment on ZX...your baby ger tricia is lovely too and yes they seem to like to play with each other....actually i find your hubby familiar too which i can't recall too....heh hope is something good...but at least now we know each other thnks to our baby lor....hehe.

as for the plasma TV, for those interested especially Ixwong which that is wat i'm afraid of once friend firend need to give good discount....hard pain....hehe....but me and wifey came to a deal...the best we are willing to let go is 3k anything less will use it for own use....actually i'm just like all hubby envy Adel's hse, their hse with the plasma on the wall....wow.....

so hope mummies understanding...but we still hope we can sell it off for hard cash....milk powder for zx...hehe

Cakey
No problem. Glad u like the carrier. Yesterday, brough haowen out to North Bridge Rd using the ergo cos it was raining and stroller is impossible at the wholesale centre. He zzz in it for close to an hr while mummy and grandma went around buying CNY goodies. No prob even though I was carrying a 8-kg+ load....

Seabreeze
Did u manage to try the ergo when I brought it to adel's place? Should let YC try to see if you like it b4 u buy. Hmmm....Triniti also got one, so maybe u can ask her to let u try during the 25/1 gathering.

Sound like YC is definitely trying to flip. Continue to encourage him. This morning, I woke up to find haowen trying to flip in his cot. He was actually pulling on the cot bumper to lift himself up...so funny!

Small Bell,
I think he takes after his dad, though must say my hb wasn't exceptionally tall. Hopefully, he grows up to be tall, dark and handsome like Louis Khoo (as christina had said)..hiak hiak..

smallbell, so e boy that sit up is yr son. wow, how many months is he? i'm jus wondering how come there's a 7mths old baby in e forum.

ixwong, try to come leh, i also wan to try to ergo carrier. take half day lah..

vone, other than Neo garden, can try other caterers?

triniti, wat happen to yr supply??

seabreeze....let me check with wifey whether she find you familiar.

small bell....actually when i check with PD is we are worry whether does he has those spine problem which previous mummy mention on the dumbo spine something cos previous when he was 4 mth we let him tried on the dumbo seat which then saw your kid achievement we got worry....so just ask PD when we were there to check on his dry skin....and he mention normally they are able to seat around 7mths so just to reassure the rest of the mummies that your is the exceptional one and not to worry just like me and wifey....hehe ...first time parent problem i think. but your kid is very lovable. as for ZX will continue to try the method you told me...and hope he can achieve it 1mth earlier then normal....haha

cakey,
The ergo carrier very good. Thanks ix for showing us. Don't worry about tricia legs open big big, should be ok.

JT,
can you post ZX pics here? forgot to take a shot of him smiling. Thanks

Other daddies and mummies who took pics last sat, can post as well, I am collecting bb pics and putting a name to the face. For newcomers like me, who is still trying to recall whose bb belong to which parent here.

ixwong,
Oh, your idol Louis? Just let Hao Wen look at his show or his poster regularly and he will look like him...hahaha.

cookies,
Oh, he is 5mths only. Can sit but so small size compare to other bb.

small bell, wat secret method u share with JT on the sitting up, i wan to know too

JT, wat exactly about the Bumbo seat? i started putting my boy on bumbo now, he's 4mths now. anything wrong.

Small Bell
no no, my idol not Louis Khoo. Just that Christina was previously commenting that haowen looks like Louis Khoo. I actually dun mind if he really turn out like him...hee..hee.

Cookies
will try lah, but cannot confirm. For ergo, u ask Triniti to show u. She got the organic denim one.

hi smallbell,
Maybe becos patrick is not big size so that's why he's so agile
I took 1 pic of patrick will email you.

hi temple/wendy/JT/seabreeze
Manage to capture photos of the bb. Can PM me your email too for sending the pic.

hi mummies! good afternoon.. am so tired.. over the weekend.. did lotsa shopping.. hiak hiak..

plsama: i think the plasmas nowadays are really affordable.. so maybe u all can think about it hehe... somemore those who are working.. waiting for bonus right? hehe...

house: i like the space.. dun really like to be cramped up in a hdb flat.. but still its too small for 12 babies! imagine all of u got to squeeze in one flat?! my hb was saying its hot like sauna.. so really paisei about not having an air con unit in the living room.. will do it up in feb.. so.. can organise one more gathering if u all want. i wish am living at a landed property like triniti!

flip: check with u all.. i tried playing with my son while he is on his stomach and he managed to turn his body slowly to his back.. is tt considered a flip? or a flip is only when he turns from his back to his stomach?jus checking.. hehe..

adelyee
Haha, if you live in a landed property like mine..your utilities bills will be like 2-3 times more!!Paid about 600 plus last month...

cookies
dearest anton is drinking 250ml now...and day supply cannot meet his demand so now supplement with formula...what to do ...milk monster has to drink his milk....

cookies, hope i did not frigthen you on the bumbo seat problem....thought i was trying to ease some mummies fear....especially on the seating like patrick. i thought i saw it here some some mummies was talking abt walker then the bumbo spine problem issue came abt....now going back all the past thread can't seem to find it liao....sorry. maybe some mummies could input if you have seen it....cos i'm not trying to frigthen mummies......really sorry.

cakey...you can email me at [email protected]

Hi Passing Guest,

U mean u taking Fenugreek? Can we take this while BF? Will it cause any harm to the baby? Did your PD know about this? Sorry to ask so many questions

Hi applejuz,

So how long have U BF ur baby? Which brand of milk powder u feeding ur baby now?

HiIneedmilk,

I am using avent teat No3. The flow is faster according to my babysitter.

small bell ...

not my hubby i think cos both of us have never fed him using bottles ourselves heehee ... its always his ah-ma who feed him with bottle ... i latch him on whenever he is with me ...

ixwong ...

no ler ... didnt even know that got ergo demo going on hahahaha ... maybe I was feeding my bb then ...

will check with triniti can try on hers anot ... ar ... if many of us are keen then we can do a bulk purchase here hiak hiak ...

shanz ...

think fenugreek is okie cos alot of mummies use it to increase their milk supply ... drinking LOTS n LOTS of fluid helps too

triniti, u mean Anton drinking 250ml every feed? wow, he really milk monster.
so u be prepared to demo yr Ergo to us on 25/1 ya?

shanz, heard fenugreek is meant to increase breast milk ss, so fine to take. but again it works for different pp.

seabreeze, about 2 ask u how's e nursing tea u get fr MIM?? i've ordered a trial pack to standby in case i wan 2 use it. can feedback if its useful for u so far.

cookies ...

me have not tried it yet ler ... it is still sitting in my tupperware ar ... me oso bought it for standby that time ... like insurance like that ... hope that i will never need to use it hiak hiak ...

but my fren who drank it said that her supply increase by 20ml per side ... hmmm maybe i should start drinking it later .... anyway need a few days to see the effect but once your supply increase then you need to stop the tea liao ... otherwise next time your body is immune to it already

.......... can someone answer me my dumb question about the flipping.. keke.. am curious.. to know.. coz need my maid to give him more attention.. jus in case one day.. he decides to flip more.. and roll himself out of the bed.. keke...(though his bed is only the mattress itself)

adel ...

me think its more like flip from the back to his front ... anyway your boy is really too young to be doing a flip now lar hiak hiak ...

adel, flipping can be either 1-way (front to back or vice versa) or 2-way.. mine only flipped successfully at 4.5mths, and his hand was stuck underneath his body, only recently, at about 5 months, then his hand came out more easily. Some kids may be a little on the heavy side n skip the flipping phase altogether. Some even skip crawling n start walking instead! According to my PD, these are perfectly normal.

hi adel, when chloe was younger she did what brent did..but it wasn;t considered a flip yet..

On the last week of her 3rd mth, chloe finally rolled from her back to her tummy, arched her back & neck and raised her head up like a tortoise. heheh..she does this non stop whenever she's in her cot...once they begin flipping, there's no stopping

so u probably want to pay more attention when brent begins to tilt his head backwards and when he prefers sleeping on his side..those were the signals chloe sent

me still waiting for the day when my boy can roll back from his tummy to his back. He keeps getting stuck after flipping and mummy has to go to his rescue all the time. very tiring especially when he's attempting this in the wee hours of the morning. *yawn*

anissa ...

not my son ... think its small bell's son with angle's daughter ... they already 'book' each other liao heehee ...

my son was chairing the tummy-time conference heehee ... wearing a bright blue rompers ...