(2005/08) Aug/Sept 05' MTBs

ixwong,
if u din say it sure lots of mummies will be fooled by you ... hee hee

btw, so you let Haowen try the carrier b4 you bought ... where u purchase it from that allow you to try it first?

hi angel,
How is the cube different from those use to store small tablets/medicine? I saw those tablet storing cube selling at $0.70 for 4cubes stick together.

Grrr...eileenp,
It's ok.

hi eileenp

because my edd is 1 oct 2005, I have pop out early by 10 days.. currently how much milk your bb can drink?? because my girl only can drink 3oz/feed/2/3 hour

hi reenie, you are most welcomed! denise looks very contended with her chair, and lilac looks great, very demure..i bought the green one for chloe and her dad calls it the shrek chair..

hi chris,
she is demure??? hahahaha...don't be fool by her outlook!!!!! I almost chose the lime green too, but lilac because her chinese name got a "zi" in it

hi ixwong,
think haowen can go into the bumbo too, if u let him try
Denise not beri steady in it...still wriggling around..esp. her neck.

hi reenie.. seeing Denise in the bumbo makes me realise how "thunderous" my boy's thighs are! we had to squeeze his legs into the bumbo! haha.. and when we carry him up, the bumbo will get stuck to him... :p

Hi Angel,
did you manage to find out how much discount they can give us if more of us purchase? Some online stores in the US are actually selling it cheaper. I made some enquiries..If we purchase lets say 8 or more pieces, including shipping to singapore, it would only cost us about $15sgd per tray.

hi reenie,
how old is your boy ? saw him sitting on the bumbo. wanted to get one for my baby (3mth+) but mum was saying that not good for baby's back as they are still not firm..
don't know who's right leh?

Re:Going out
Don know where can I bring my baby out? Go shopping quite difficult as my girl like us to move her around, if we stop for a while.. she will start to make noise.
where are place that is baby friendly.. (suitable for stroller and got nursery room)

re: going out

city hall has got quite a nice baby room, but only 1 nursing room, 4 changing stations. if u're bottlefeeding, got more space in the common area. compasspoint is a wonderful place too! but dun even try to use the nursing room during weekends.. super crowded... i'll push the stroller to n fro when i'm looking at something.

hi coffeedrinker, my bb also like to move around when placed in the pram, cannot stay still one. if stop for too long will start to cry. why babies like tat one ah?

coffeedrinker,
re:bumbo
tot the bumbo is designed specially for the spine..
As long as ur bb's neck can support by himself, bumbo shld be ok. For my boy, if he sits too long, he'll stretch his body, wanting to come out.. haiz. Me oso got same prob like tingting, thigh kenna stuck when wanna carry him out.. hee hee... :p

I like Bugis Seiyu. Got big & cozy BF room with curtains..:p

Welcome charis!

does ur babies like to rub their feet? think Keyon's feet still a bit 'bow', when he's excited, he'll rub against each other...red red leh... think painful right.

tingting,
actually hor..Denise will get stuck in the seat too when i lift her up from the bumbo leh, i tink all babies will get stuck?? if not, they might get out easily...haahhaah...she is very "stiff" in bumbo..abit scare scare..hahaaha, i placed her in and put her near to my full length window to watch the world goes by todae.. very lazy to entertain her :p

coffeedrinker,
i think bumbo chair stated it is to supporteed those baby who cannot sit up themselve, so its alright to use bumbo when they cannot sit up, as long as the neck is strong enuff to support, u can place baby in. I bought this bumbo for my baby girl cos' find it useful if i am feeding her in 2 months time, she can sit in and eat, also good to bring along when go outdoor like pinic or something.

my hubby and i usually go to these few places:
1) Tanglin Mall, got nursing room and spaces to move around, not too noisy.
2) Taka, got nursing room but abit crowded
3) Raffles City, got nursing room but abit crowded
4) Compasspoint, got nursing room, good for groceries shopping and quick meals
5) Far East Sqr, no nursing room but we like the ambience and space, mainly to eat and have coffee in peace.
6) Bugis, got nursing room, abit crowded
7) Marina Sqr, got nursing room, big to move around
8) Millenia Walk, big to move around, less crowded

Find all these places are good to walk ard with baby. Quite spacious to push my stroller ard, except Taka/Raffles City, we try to avoid as it is super crowded and my girl don't really like noisy environment. We will be trying out Pasir Ris Beach next weekend So far, have not venture to beach area...
My girl do fuss alot when outside, esp. when she is sleepy or hungry, but most of the time, wants to be carry. So we try to carry her, or place her into stroller when she is happy or take nap, she doesn't sleep long in stroller either
Its not easy to bring her out due to her character, but we still try to expose her outdoor as much as possible, even for a short 1 hr trip to NTUC.

hi cakey

The ones used to store medicine are too small + they might not be baby safe as we need to freeze & thaw the cubes repeatedly.

Spoke to Marie, owner of Moms R Us and she is willing to give us 20% discount, original price $25, after discount: $20 if we get minimum 10 sets (1 sets = 10 cubes)

I hope to keep it within our thread for the bulk purchase, however, if we don't have sufficient orders, i will probably post it in market place to get more orders in to get the bulk discount.

1)triniti - 1 set
2)I'm a mummy! - 1 set
3)angel - 1 set, [email protected]

hi cakey

The ones used to store medicine are too small + they might not be baby safe as we need to freeze & thaw the cubes repeatedly.

Spoke to Marie, owner of Moms R Us and she is willing to give us 20% discount, original price $25, after discount: $20 if we get minimum 10 sets (1 sets = 10 cubes)

I hope to keep it within our thread for the bulk purchase, however, if we don't have sufficient orders, i will probably post it in market place to get more orders in to get the bulk discount.

1)triniti - 1 set
2)I'm a mummy! - 1 set
3)angel - 1 set, [email protected]

thanks for all mummies' input
think will try to go to those place mentioned..
just bought a new "sport car" (Peg Perego P3 stroller) for her.. so I am very "gan cheong" to use that.. Haha..
Hubby was saying the "car " to big, against buying it.. then my face black black, not happy..insisted on it.. so at the end he buy... (I happy lah)..

so must use often.. (whisper: hope I don't regret and grumble to big or heavy)

Re:Bumbo
Find that baby either being carried or lying down.. so wanted her to sit also, see reenie 's boy sitting on it so cute, tempted to buy..

but spending a lot recently..
Bought a bumper mat, then the stroller.. so pocket got "hole"...

chin swee nguk,
OIC. I don't really know how much he drinking now leh. Cause I still on ML. So latch him on all the time. But that time i went to work for 1 day, meeting, he refuse to drink in the morning, then the next feed, he drank about 80ml. Then i come back latch him on immediately lor. But i can only pump out about 70-80ml from both breast per session.

hi skippy

The cubes are for you to store/freeze homemade baby food individually. Instead of pureeing your baby's food every day, you can make them in batches and freeze them, taking one/two cubes as and when needed. Alternatively, you can store baby food in ice cubes trays but those without cover can cause freeze burn.

Hi angel
homemade baby food ? such as ? and pureeing baby food everyday, what is this..?

I only know cook cereal with milk everyday for baby to eat.. what else har

To all Mummies who baby eating cereal,
My baby will be starting her next month, need some input from you:
1) what type of cereal recommendable
2) beside cereal, what type of food we can give her..

hi coffeedrinker

Basically, you can puree vegs, fruits yourself instead of buying commercial jars from the supermarket. It is more nutritious and cheaper.

Other than introducing baby rice cereal with added milk, you can steam broccoli or sweet potatoes and puree it for feeding at a later stage.

For more info, you can refer to http://www.superbabyfood.com/ If you like what you read, you can buy the book from Kinokuniya. I have the book and currently reading it, very informative

I finally witness Megan flip on Sunday!!!! She flipped once about 2-3 weeks ago but I didn't see it as I was using the computer in the next bedroom and went to attend to her after I heard her cry and saw her in her already in the tummy position.

She kept flipping and flipping back but sometimes her arm got stuck and she couldn't complete her flip but sometimes ok.

Re: Freezer cube trays

Hi Angel, triniti
Some online stores in the US are actually selling the exact brand/style tray cheaper. I made some enquiries..If we purchase lets say 8 or more pieces, including shipping to singapore, it would only cost us not more than $15sgd per tray. Would you and triniti be interested in purchasing this way? cheaper...

Tennyson mummy
I went down to mummysmilk.com home office to try the ergo.

Christina
who is Louis Khoo huh?

Reenie
I already put Haowen in the bumbo but he always get stuck. Need some effort to manoevur his thunder thighs into the chair. :p I got him a yellow bumbo!

re: puree baby food
i'm so lazy i thought i'd just buy everything off the shelf... only $1 per bottle, & hygenically packed - no worries abt awful tasting food or undercooked stuff, coz I'm a mummy who doesn't cook!!! *hiak*
Maybe this long weekend I should try pureeing smthg.. perhaps Isaac will finally poo after eating what i make. hahaha.

ixwong, louis khoo/ koo is this goodlooking actor from HK..wait har i managed to find a pic that your ds will probably resemble when he grows up heheh
352018.jpg

wow wow.. so many postings.. me & kylie have been so busy over the weekend.. so busy tt this mummy fell sick on eve of xmas day.. haiz..

hey all babies photos posted are so ke-ai.. hehe..

reenie: smart girl denise, can sit up so well.. actually kylie does like to sit up, but i tink she still not ready yet.. so darent like her sit for too long..

christina: hw hve u been? been quite some time since we last chat.. everything ok?

ixwong, u been staring at his pic when u were pregnant isit?? heheee....

applejuz, my gal also like to rub rub rub her feet.. until the sides are very red... dun know why so painful still rub leh.. hai...

hey Lib, yeah we have to catch up soon! I'm doing alright with baby, just that she really tires me out during playtime. sign of aging...i think its gonna be crazier when she starts running about..btw i finally bought a light weight pram (yayy!) , but my hb thinks its too sissy and only wants to handle his quinny..

angel, i'm a mummy ...

count me in too if its $15 or less ....

anyway me and hubby met with car accident last night ... luckily only 2 of us in the car ... suffered some bruises on my knee ... front of the car is badly dented ... had to call for towing service .... now waiting for my dad to send us down to the dealer side ... told my hubby that he really determined to end the year with a BANG!!!

coffeedrinker,
my baby is a girl :p hahahhaaha...reallly look like boy hor? anyway, she really behave like a boy! Bumbo quite a good investment
As for cereal, a few mummies recommend Heniz cereal, but some also uses Organic cereal in the market, it depends on what you like. Besides cereal, most of the books will recommend adding veggies or fruits into baby daily diet. Some good "first" veg or fruit to start off:

Veggies:
Sweet Potato
Carrot
Pumpkin
Potato

Fruits:
Apple
Pear
Banana
Papaya

Baby first "solid" food should be so liquidy that it pours easily off the spoon into your baby's mouth, something like yogurt texture... This is the recommendation.

ixwong,
i think Haowen bigger size than Denise, she just slip into the bumbo easily...hey, yellow is very sunshine! just like his character i guess? Christina might be right! next time turn out to be "Gu Tian Le"! Veri handsome leh...

Seabreeze,
hope everything is ok...huggies, must rub rub your knee with oilment..car dented is okay, as long as you are both safe and sound
Whenever i travel with Denise, i will be so worried in cab, my hubby always look out for the driver...last time when we drive, also have minor accident...scares me off totally.

Christina,
you went to get a light weight pram? haahhahaa...i am doing so fine with my 4.2 kg combi, but 2 fold type making it abit tough to close with one hand.

Lib,
I think its perfectly fine to let Kylie sit in bumbo, cos' she is now able to hold her neck...bumbo suppose to help her sit up before she can do it herself
Kylie will definitely love to sit up straight and look at you!
Btw, you feeling better now? take care yeah, don't over shopping...hehehehe...new year coming!!

aiya yest we were travelling from yishun towards AMK (tt long stretch of road) ... then suddenly the car in front of us jam brake and we couldnt brake in time lor ... so ganna chain collision and we are so 'lucky' ... we are the last car ... total 3 cars involve in this accident lor ...

after we all came down from the car then realise that the 1st car jam brake cos there was a blue chair lying in the middle of the lane #$@!$%&*

sianzzzzz man ...

hi mummies i recently switch my boy to nan ha from friso & he's poo turn from solid yellow to watery dark green. Is this normal? anyone feeding nan ha too?

seabreeze,
god blessed. luckie bb not in the car wit u... anw, now only some minor injured..like wat reenie said as long as u both r safe n sound .... i hate travel along amk too... esplly at the junction. so congested....

angel,
thanks for the info. haha...think im like wendyg, the lazy type of mummie...

coffeedrinker,
my boy now takin semi solid food. ie. rice cereal only 1 n a half tea spoon mix wit ebm. then sometime i feed him pear juice... tried the apple but bb doesnt like it. abit sourish taste...

Besides coffeedrinker any other mummies starting their bb on solid food already? I've given my gal frisocream rice cereal for the past weekend and she seems ok with it
She's 4mth on last friday. Actually don't intend to start so early but since MIL intend to do so and already given her a bottle of apple sauce so might as well tried it out myself.
But found that it's not easy to do feeding leh.. bb no patience to sit there and let me feed her for long.. Hubby got to entertain, play, sing for her else a few min only she'll start to fuss. So only manage to feed her 1.5 tablespoon of cereal the most.. Also it's very messy, she'll sneeze and 'boo' getting the sticky cereal all over hehhe..
Later learnt from MIL that when find that she's ok with eating it liao got feed her big spoonful and as fast as she can swallow. wow... every mth got new things to learn

Abt organic food, not much variety for bb. According to the shop at Yishun central, it's better to give only after 6mth cos not so digestible.

chris, gd 4 u!! so which pram u bought??

seabreeze, oh no... luckily yicheng is not wif u guys. is everything okie wif u?? if u need help re. d insurance claim, u can call me okie.

charis, yup, it's normal. my boy's poo is aso dark watery green.