(2005/08) Aug/Sept 05' MTBs

May i know what brand of the sling are you all using? I dunno wanna get a sling or not leh.
Initially, wanted to get one. Then i went shopping and see alot of mummies using sling, but the babies and mummies do not look comfortable in it. (Bbs in quite awkward positions) So, i scraped the idea.
But now, thinking of going out with bb alone also sianzz cause only have stroller, quite troublesome. So, thinking of getting one again. Heee... confused.

morning ladies!!

had a xmas party at my place yest ... fun and tiring ... then my bb kept waking up for milk last night (he hasnt done that for q some time liao) ... dunno cos its in a new environment he is not use to it or what ....

just downloaded yicheng photos onto my PC ... will try to resize when free and post to show you all ...

called the tao mo bi shop ... they opened till 6pm today ... close tom ... so me going to bring him down to do the mo bai later ... heehee so he is going to join the bo tak gang on xmas eve hiak hiak ...

Haha.. eileenp,
Wanna see my homemade sling? If interested ask my MIL made one & then sell u cheap cheap. Wait today I go back home & snap a pic for u to see.

Hi Seabreeze,
U mean Yicheng normally dun sleep at your home? It will be good to show us some pics! I am bored at work now..keke... need some cute pics to perk me up. Anyway, welcome Yicheng to the botak gang. It's going to be a cooling X'mas for him.

cat_tail
Hehe I think ur boss should know by now everyone is having the holiday mood..dun think he will blame u

adelyee
hehe yeah very happy mood cos my piano pooh is coming today!!Hehe as if it is my Christmas pressie hehe...and going for Christmas Eve dinner at Shangri-la hehe...so can dress up and have nice dinner with hubby
hehe will take a pic of anton and post it up soon

eileenp
I think the ergo is really a good investment but so far if I am going out for short trips like to the PD I will take another sling ( no ring, it is one whole piece) I am thinking of bringing this sling to Singapore...

eileenp ...

me using the MIM sling ... not bad lar ... can wait till those robinson storewide or kiddy palace to buy ... cos if you buy from MIM no discount one ...

cat tail ...

yap we hardly stay over at our own place ...or isit cos last night everyone keep asking if the bb is zzzing thr the night ... so in order to prove them wrong ... he dec to keep waking up ... damn pantang ....

ok let me choose some photos to upload now ....

cat_tail,
Ok. Shall wait for your pic. Thanks.

triniti,
Yup. Thinking of getting Ergo later. Cause they cannot use now yet right? Think must wait till 5 or 6 months then can use. So, maybe not getting yet. No ring one ah? Nice to use?

Seabreeze,
Hmm... I heard the MIM one quite popular leh. Another one is the Bayb sling. Also quite in demand. How much is the MIM sling huh?

triniti,
I think my boss is celebrating his holiday elsewhere. Din see him around today..haha..

adelyee,
Good luck in watever decision u made. Be happy & do as what u like.

Seabreeze,
U made my day!! Luv Yi Cheng's smile.
Re: Sleep
I think baby can recognise places. I just came back from holiday and Edna already start to make noise when she goes back to her home. Got to give them some time to adjust back.

eileenp
Yeap no rings and no need to be afraid that sling will slip from the ring
http://theslingstation.com/hotslings.html
When I went to see the PD with Anton in it, a mummy enquired from me and she says MIM slings are too bulky...

but more ex than MIM slings but definitely less bulky and idiot-proof
Any many more designs and colours!

Seabreeze
YC is so smiley hehe like anton

eileenp ...

for the MIM one ... dun get the cotton one cos very thick and v hot ... mine is the cotten sateen ... v cooling ... YC always fall asleep v fast when i sling him ... silk ones looks good oso ... think its $40++ ... ganna nagged at by my mum when i first bought cos she say v exp ... but aft seeing her grandson zzz inside she was v glad tt i bought it ...

but aft slinging for long ... e back v aching ...

cat tail ...

yap his smile makes my day too hee hee

Merry Xmas to all mummies

Eileenp
Agree w Triniti that ergo is a gd investment. Brought haowen out to market this morning with ergo (1st time) and to my greatest surprise, he managed to fall asleep in it, must be so comfy. My boy quite fussy when come to sleeping, he hates being carried or slinged but he can sleep in the ergo!!! See his pix
351004.jpg

Seabreeze
Yicheng soooo cute! This morning good mood huh.

wow... ixwong,

how old is your bb? So fast can put in ergo oleadi ah?
I think very comfy becos cushion in front of him very soft and comfy. Hehehe...

hi temple,

Just mailed out the seal this morning

Was busy just now setting up my X'mas tree
On the lights and bb is so facinating with it that she actually sit quietly and listen to my 'out-of-tune' christmas carols hehe...
Merry X'mas to you

hey triniti
we got e same x'mas gift from our son..

re: flip
Ern Ray flip yesterday too.. his 1st flip. but i miss it cos was working, but the daddy witness it. in e nite while we were talking about it, he flip again to show mummy.. felt so touch that i tear.. another achievement.

re: sling
eileenp, i'm also using e MIM sling, same as seabreeze, so far so good but must practice n be confident in using.

cookies
hehe yah I was so so happy and then he kept flipping..from tummy to back and back to tummy hee..indeed another milestone..

eileenp
Haowen is 4 months 1 week old. He's quite big size (7.9kg) so I need not use infant insert.

so many babies flipping! i'm still waiting for this present from haowen.....

my hb did this magazine cover with our fav pix of haowen. thinking of printing a big one to put in his room...
351147.jpg

HI theresa, musicgal,
haha guess what, i was from Girl Guides also! Me one batch before you right? think we should know each other more or less..which patrol you from? me from Sparrow...

Hi wendyg
They are not stretchable like t-shirt stretchable...I mean they are some with some spandex in it so it is slightly stretchable and I prefer this to MIM sling personally

Hmm... Since Ergo is highly recommended, think will grab that. Just went to the website to take a look. NICE!!!
How come the demin one and the other normal ones look different huh? I thought only becos that is organic or something like that.

Another thing, besides Bayb Supplies, where else can we get Ergo Carriers?
And, $168 a bit steep leh. Just spent a lot of money on my pump. Hee...

hi eileenp
I have got an ergo organic which is denim material but I thought they look the same as the others just the material?
You can try to buy it from the market place or u can call lulu of mummysmilk to see if u can get a discount

triniti,

i see from the Ergo website like look diff. Hmm.. Ok. So only material diff hor?
Ok. Thanks for the info. Will search for mummysmilk.

Hi Hi,
Oops, almost 2am... Merry belated-Christmas!
So busy with my Christmas parties past few days, just finish cleaning-up, until now then can rest...
yawn.gif

So many baby photos! pattern liao liao.. hee hee... Soooo interesting, i'll bring them into my dreams later!

Hey, i oso wanna buy carriers, which one better? ergo or bjorn? both $100+ right? aiyo, oredi spend alot on my bumper mat...

HI angel,
I am looking for ice-cube tray with cover. If still can't find then maybe join in the purchase. How much izzit?

hey.. actaully i got a cheaper solution to the ice cube tray cover thing. How abt using normal ice cube tray and seal with the food wrap? just an idea.

re: carriers
my hubby finally agreed to buy me a branded carrier cos i was using the lucky baby one and it caused me chest pains.. my hubby said the design might not be so good that's why i got chest pains after using it. So told me go and choose a good one!
hehehee..
therefore, me need some advice as to which is better.. ergo or bjorn?? any kind mummy got 2cents to add?? thanks alot!

Re carriers
Moulimum, really depends on your needs. Both bjorn and ergo are gd. Bjorn is more for younger babies below 10kg while ergo can carry bb up to 60 lbs (27 kg). If u wish to use ergo on a small baby, u are supposed to use an additional infant insert. Bjorn can carry bb on the front, facing inwards or outwards. ergo can only have bb on the front but face inwards, but also allow u to carry bb on the back (piggyback) and side-carry.

My bb Haowen finds ergo more comfy than the front carrier cos he sits in the ergo (whole buttock in the pouch) as compared to the front carrier which support him only by the crotch. Of course, I bought ergo cos got a lot more mileage since my boy is already coming 8kg...

Welcome, swee nguk. Sabrina is sooo cute! So fast can sit up liao ah....

hi ixwong,
Thanks alot for the detail info. Me also considering getting a good carrier. Is it easier to put bb inside? HaoWen's spine and head already strong enuff to use the carrier is it? My gal is coming to 7kg..

Anyone know where can we try out the carrier?

ixwong, icic... so actually the ergo is better lor cos can last longer (din know it can actually support up to 27kg!).. but i find the not being to face outwards a big minus point leh.. i tot would be better to face outwards since can let bb look around at surroundings.
But u are rite abt the ergo, i also tot that the buttock pouch is more comfy!

Arrrgh! Dun know which one to choose!
Eh... got any brand that can sit in pouch and still face outwards?? hahhaa.. i wan to best of both worlds! Greedy mummy!

Cakey,
your dd is sure growing fast! Ya, haowen's head is finally strong enough to do the mini push-ups
I put him in the ergo and he's ok leh. It's better that u try before u buy. I tried the carrier out at mummysmilk.com (lulu) b4 I buy. Alternatively, I read that BayBsupplies is having their warehouse sales on 1-2 Jan, not sure if they would have ergo on discount then. U can call them to ask.

Moulimum,
I would also prefer if the ergo can face outwards, but bo pian, haven't found any brand that have all the pros and non of the cons....Facing inwards has not stopped Haowen from looking around, although he needs to turn his head sideways. The good thing facing inwards is he can rest his head against me when he is sleepy or asleep.

chin swee nguk,

My bb is exactly 3 months old today as well. Hee... Means our baby born on the same day hor? Then how come you are in the Oct thread?

cat_tail,
Thanks for taking the trouble to take photos and put it up. But i've decided to get the Ergo Carrier. Sorry for the inconvenience ok?

Tennyson_mummy
ha ha, almost managed to trick u. My hb likes to do all these thingy using his photoshop.

Reenie
Denise big gal liao. can sit in bumbo already!