(2005/08) Aug/Sept 05' MTBs

Hi Nicky's mom,
due worry, ur little one will be fine. looks like we in the same boat. I also very scare my 2nd one kenna. Me myself also hav asthma n sensitive nose.. my elder one already got both.. so u can see him sneezing every now n then..sigh....

temple,
I guess the remaining few kgs is the water retention, heard from my colleagues that usually it takes 6 months to rid the water from our bodies.

re: teething
My girl has two teeth growing on her lower gums. The beginning symptoms are they will start to drool alot (really alot), like to put things (hands, rattle, etc) into their mouths. My baby started to fuss alot, refuse to drink milk and even reject the pacifier. She also keeps sticking out her tongue coz she's using it to "feel" the teeth on her gum.

re: losing weight
For mummies who tbf will lose weight at the initial stage but will find it difficult to shed the last few kgs coz cannot cut down on food intake & have to consume slightly more calories. Mummies who feed formula can afford to diet and watch what we eat. I guess that's why some people who feed total FM will lose weight more easily.

theresa:
yr bb also grew teeth? so fast.. just like cat_tail's bb...

re: losing weight
i suppose u r right.. sometimes after pumping or latching, i feel v hungry so i eat.. maybe that's y never lose weight.

re: teething

Can ask if keep sucking like having sweets like that is a sign of teething?? My gal only 3mths and 1wk old but she's been doing that. Also she already started drooling alot and stuffing her hands into her mouth some time ago. Recently, started the sucking sweets thing.

moulinmum, thought bb cannot eat sweets?

my baby also keep putting the whole hand into the mouth and suck.. i thought that's a sign that we can introduce cereal.. also notice that he likes to bite too.. Never give face one, bite very hard.. good thing no teeth yet..

Theresa
Re teething. My boy is doing exactly as you described, except for the part of sticking out the tongue. He's now down w a bit of cold (stuffy nose and phlegm and a bit of cough), and fussing whenever he drinks milk. Any idea how long this teething pain will last? I heart pain see him like that.

I need milk
Errr...I very lazy so end up never use much. Therefore, not much effect on me. However, the mid-nite feeds and early morning pumping is helping me lose wt, left 1-2kg to go, but tummy still flabby...

serene,
I heard Heinz rice cereals quite good. They have instructions on the box as to how you should start. Can mix it with BM as well.
They will say something like, Day 1, 1 teaspoon of cereal with how much of BM. Then Day 2.....
You can go supermarket and read.

ixwong theresa and nicky's mum ...

my boy oso ler ... loves putting his hand in his mouth to suck and drool ... but thought that its part of their development .... hope that he doesnt grow his teeth so soon ... or i will have 2 more little thingy to take care of liao ... and then if he bites when he latch on *ouch* .... will faint ...

ixwong & aidanee ...

finally bought the pram from the JL sale ... got the optima air ... the design same as Lib ... but green colour .... they only had blue, pink and purple yest ... but the blue not v nice .... so the sales manager called the supplier and they say that the green one coming in this week .... heng ar ...

theresa & i need milk ...

yap agree ... i cant cut down on my food portion cos i do realise that if i dun eat well my milk supply will drop ... so think can only start dieting aft i stop bf ... alas the price of being a mum ....

cakey ...

how was your shopping with your little gal at JL yest? btw thanks for the photo ... oso wanna ask you if your hubby from AJC ... my hubby finds him v familar ...

re: taking photo

just to share ... these day when i take the camera and say 1-2-3 ... yicheng (if he is in a good mood) will look at the camera and smile heehee ... vain ... like mummy hahahaha ....

Good morning.. yesterday left my gal sleeping in her cot. Later found her woked up and already flipped over in her cot with her face and body sticking to the rail! So might just knocked her head against the rail. I think next mth got to lower the cot liao else once she swing her legs over the rail then very dangerous liao...
*sigh* I think she's growing up very fast leh... Got to watch out for her alot..

hi ixwong,
Happy 4mth BD to Haowen
My gal mouth also moved as if eating sweets. And she sucked her own upper lips into her mouth when not eating pacifier..

hi Seabreeze,
So qiao to bump into you yesterday
Hope Yicheng enjoy his new pram. Too bad he's sleeping no chance to play with him. Brought my gal to Orchard road to see the lightings.. after that she's so tire that cranky in the car and zzz.. very soundly later on.

hi seabreeze,
My hubby from HwaChong JC but Anderson Sec. Guess what? He already told me yr hubby looks familar too at the massage class haha...
Wow your boy very cooperative when taking photo hor.. my gal will stare at the camera seriously studying it.. so her photo all looks very fierce if she's looking at the camera.

cakey ...

okie cfm they are schoolmates ... my hubby Anderson ALL the way one ... oso fr Anderson Sec ....

my hubby oso told me that he found your hubby familiar aft the massage class TOO ...

my hubby is 1974 one ... yours ler?? world so small hahahaha ....

yar lor .... he so fuuny one ... after that 1-2-3 then he will just look normal ... but dunno whether he know that he is taking photo anot ... after that when we show him the photo on the digital camera ... he will look at it seriously and sometime laugh ... really wonder if he can see so well now ....

Seabreeze,

My hubby is 1973 so 1yr sernior
He kept asking me did I find yr hubby look familar that day but just too shy to ask him i guess hahaa..

hmmm I think it's good idea to say '123' when taking photo leh... train bb to recognise some kind of code word/pattern when he's suppose to do something hehe.. I think he probably can see the photo well cos I show bb cartoon books she'll stare at it.

morning galz......
i feel so sick of my dept!!!! WTF! (pardon me for saying bad words, just cant help!) dunno why when i want to apply leave like so terrible!!! gotta ask ard the whole world to be my leave cover!!! WTF! WTF! i hate my bloody female boss! she is damn biXXx...

cakey ...

thats what my hubby rem oso ... he was telling me your hubby is prob his senior ... ok lar then next time gathering they can chit chat to each other heehee ....

skippy ...

cool down gal ... its like that one lar ... if she dun approve just take urgent leave on that day lor ....

seabreeze
how u like yr pram??
i also bought Ern Ray his new stroller yesterday,bought Preg Perego Piiko Lite for him. its daddy's xmas present for him.

cakey, i also bring my son down orchard road yesterday to take pic. half way thru e journey, he zzzzzzzz.. so didnt take alot of pic. n its so so crowded.
how old is yr gal now?? can flip liao.

recently my boy seem like wanting to flip but cant turn, then he keeping fussing about it, like very frustrated n impatient. but he now can wriggle like a worm.. hee... so cute. but also means more attention n supervision needed now.

theresa,

ya, think so. the remaining mostly shoud be water retention... guess have to wait and see after 6 months later.... hopefully water retention problem will go off after 6 months....

Nicky's mom, hehe.. of cos not really eat sweets lar... i mean she sucking sucking like there are sweets in her mouth... dun know why.

cookies
My gal is coming 4 mth this friday. After flipped over, she'll hold up her head high to look around.. very funny cos she looks like a 'tortise' with her head sticking up haha... After a while she'll fuss cos she try to crawl but can't...
Enjoy your 'freedom' now.. before long you'll suddenly find yr boy on his tummy by himself one day

Ya Orchard rd quite crowded yesterday.. so in the end her daddy held her high up and let the bag sit in the pram instead.. Else instead of looking at lightings, she'll be looking at pple's bum hehe...

Seabreeze
new pram for Yicheng! How's is he taking to his new car?

Re flipping
Haowen still no sign of doing that
PD said he's overweight. My PD gave me a shock look when I told her haowen is drinking 180ml-200ml, 5 times a day. Is this a lot? I thot this milk intake is ok since it is written so on all the FM tins. Reinforce my poor opinion of her...

Anyway, Think haowen will slim down a bit if this whole teething process drags on.

cookies & ixwong ...

dunno whether he like anot ... when he was in a good mood ... he smile in whatever stroller we put him in ... then when his mood was turning foul ... he started crying regardless of which stroller we put him in *headache* ... we chose for 2hrs and ended up buying the one that we originally plan to buy .... hopefully he like it ar ...

skippy ...

u going to be a SAHM or just changing dept?

cookies
I thought Pliko light is for toddlers? That is what the sales person in baby hypermart told me...

Skippy
Be a SAHM !!I encourage you..no point stressing urself and make ur SS dip!if you are a SAHM, then u can BF Ernest for a longer period of time

triniti ...

think milk SS is not a prob with skippy ar ... she is in the top 3 for milk supply in this thread (same as you) heehee ....

seabreeze
hehe but stress will affect the SS...talking about milk supply...my ds drank 250ml at 730pm and he woke up again for more milk at 1030pm...!! He then woke up at 250am for more milk!!I wonder if he is going through growth spurts!! At this rate, I do not know if my milk will be enough for him

ixwong, change ur PD! :p we can see for ourselves whether babies are overweight by just referring to the healthbook. some PDs are more cautious when baby hits the higher percentile. I was concerned when my boy was at the 90th %tile of the weight chart, but the PD was saying it's still within the normal range. Only when the weight is above 100 %tile then is considered overweight.

skippy, dun let ur boss ruin ur holidays... some offices are sticky abt taking leave during holiday periods, like mine, we have to schedule leave periods within the department during june, dec n cny periods. of course the most senior boss will get priority, unless she's "generous" enough to give others the chance.

Moulinmum,
Ya lor, I also thot his milk intake is normal now. He used to take 150ml every 3hrly but recently cut down liao. But I do admit that he looks quite chubby recently, esp if he lay down flat on his back. His face round round like a perfect circle drawn using a compass!

Triniti
wah, 250ml is quite a lot leh. Thot your ds used to sleep thru, right?

moulinmum,
hahaa..... i like the way!!! *find a little doll write ur boss name on it and stick pins into it....* later i go n find one!

triniti,
i cant be a SAHM...i dont think i can stay at hm all dae...tho i love bb very much... im the outgog person...

seabreeze,
i thot of changing to other dept. shall see how... coz i also thot of doing my own biz....

skippy, glad u like my method. heehheee. me also thinking of doing my own biz but dun know wat.. hai...

here's little julia trying to be a conductor!

348605.jpg

1xwong
yeah tell me about it!!he used to be able to sleep thru but after his 3rd mth jab, he will wake up more frequently...
And the PD still says he will feed less...I am like?????

skippy
Does Ernest still sleep through after u feed him cereal? I was thinking of feeding anton cereal too...but he is only 3.5mths..maybe I should wait till he is 4 mths old...

hey triniti,
Can ask you a qn? the PIS advance has a let down button right? Means when i have let down, i press correct? when my let down is over, do i have to press it back?

temple, its retailing at $459 at bb hyperstore. but i got a good discount cos got fren there. heard its not retailing outside yet, not sure if its true thou.

triniti, not exactly as long yr bb can hold his neck i think. its 3 position. we do not wan 2 invest in 1 that can lay flat but cannot last long. tis pliko lite is very roomy n very sturdy. we tried our boy on last nite on e lowest position n he seem comfortable n fell asleep in there.

seabreeze, think bb wont fuss much in pram unless its extremely uncomfortable. glad u bought something u wan.

cakey, will look forward to him flipping.. btw, is yr girl neck very strong now?? mine is not thou...

skippy, SAHM also can be outgoing rite.. bring yr bb out everyday lor..

ixwong,
i agree with tingting that u shd change yr PD if you're not comfortable. i changed my son's 1st PD after 1st visit, cos she like dun show much concern, jus blar blar blar wat she wan 2 say, then send us out. now we very happy with current PD, glad we change fast.

eileenp
Hehe, I am not very sure..cos I do not know what that button is even haha...but to me whether I press it or not..it does not make any diff

Do u like ur advance?

cookies
hehe so if I ever want to get a peg prego can I let u know? So it is pliko light really light? I heard it is not as cushiony as the P3.

hehe...

believe it or not, have had it for a few days already, but haven't try it yet. still enjoying my direct latch after the pus suffering. hahaha...

Triniti
baby indeed will take less when they grow older. Haowen used to wake up and want milk immediately, but nowadays can tahan longer (as long as I entertain him). He takes abt 5 feeds now compared to 6-8 feeds in the past. How's heavy is he now?

Re solids. Try not to introduce solids too early cos higher chance of allergies. I'm intend to try cereals when haowen hits 5 mth.

Moulimum
will try to find a pix. Got 1 in my hp but cannot download....

Re PD
We usually see the husband, not the wife. Yesterday only the wife on duty unfortunately. Lazy to change PD cos the clinic v near my place so v convenient leh...used to see Dr Terence Tan at Mt A but his q is crazy.

eileenp
haha...then u should use it and let me know!!

ixwong
he is 6.7 kg at 3.5mths...I dunno why he increase his feeds...

hey ixwong, we used to see Dr Terence Tan too! Agree that his queue is super long, but somehow feel v comfortable with him hor? v suitable to be doc, esp PD! i see that the older kids all like to enter his room..

triniti,
Hmm.. will use tonight and feed little Kai with EBM.

Your bb is 6.7kg @ 3.5 months ah. But he drinking a lot hor. My bb drink about 120ml per feed (every 3hrs) but he already 6.41kg at 2.5mths leh. Dunno why he put on so much weight also. Dunno the weight come from where also. Haha...

moulinmum:
hey, my girl sleeps on the same pillow as julia! The pillowcase the same..

seabreeze:
wow, yicheng likes the camera! That's good.. my girl will smile and smile but when she see the camera, she will stare seriously at it... think prob wondering what is that silver thing!?! So quite difficult to take smiley photos..

ok...selected yellow..n they will deliver to me in 2moro at no further delivery charge. hope this is a wise choice!

ixwong, what teething gel did you apply?

trinit..heee, dun think i can help leh. actually its my fren SIL, i thick skin tag along when my fren buy her things, so i get e discount too.

aidanee, red is nice. my new stroller also red

i need milk, my boy also like yours. like smile but when look at camera, he'll stare at it.. must try to take candid shots.

hi cookies,
i luv red too....but according to my gf, the red is abit dull...not the cheerful vibrant one. so bought yellow lor. hope ah boy likes the yellow "porshe" man. hahaha....