(2005/08) Aug/Sept 05' MTBs

chris, oops...
btw, how's chloe?? better oledi since she's over-stimulated last wk??

re: ILs

mine comes over more of the time.. think baby only went to their place once, cos we always lazy to bring him out.. hehe..

re: playmats

wah, really expensive hor... gotta discuss w hubby whether should get one.. maybe put in my mum's place...

vone, chloe has developed this very bad routine now, she wants to play at night and she sleeps like a log during the day...all haywire, i call her my disco gal now. so nocturnal...

erowen, competition can become quite unavoidable between our parents and ILs, wait till baby starts walking, it can only become worse. My MIL went around saying that my parents kept HOVERING around chloe. so infuriating lah. what a word to use when she was the one who came down to my ward 3-4 times a day when i was recuperating from childbirth. she was only interested in the baby..i was just a vessel...well, tit for tat, i simply turn into ice queen in her presence these days

re; bumper playmat.

Temple, tks for the info! i have contacted the lady and i want one that has alphabets or numbers behind instead of a plain back design. I saw one before but she no more printing liao, but there maybe some in the future.
So she will contact me once got new designs.
I have taken my name out.

LG Prime Bumper Playmat
1) temple /
2) raisintan /
3) tingting /
4) vone /
5) Tuffy /

vone and confused, ya lor, no way i'm bringing my gal over on sunday also! it's simply ridiculous!!!
The more i think, the more i boil!!!
Think nowadays i also abit easily agitated, little things from them will drive me up the wall. It's a never ending story....

tingting and cookies, gd leh, yr ILs come over...i will tryt o 'push' my hubby to ask them over instead. So while hubby entertain them, i can do my own things. If not stay at their place i can only stone or watch tv. Then come home super super busy.

confused, how are u now? excited to the countdown right? =))
bot all the things liao?

vone, u start work recently? do u miss yr baby boy? me miss my gal terribly at work. =((

christina, u bot alot of things for yr gal gal har?? =P

my blood boiling at the mention of MIL, might as well just continue..*lol*

when we went over to her place, she snatched chloe away from my arms before i could take off my shoes. then she started whining "when r u going to start calling me, u better start soon cuz my isabella is soooo far away" (Isabella is her first granddaughter, her elder son started a family in australia, dun want to come back liao).

i was sooooo mad, my baby is not a replacement nor substitute leh. in a way i;ve always been mad at her cuz she told me blatantly when i was pregnant that she was disappointed that i was carrying a girl cuz she wanted a grandson.

so when she was carrying chloe, she started kissing her all over, cheeks, forehead, fingers...i didnt say anything but was super mad inside because chloe sucks her fingers and MIL was leaving saliva all over. there was this saliva patch on chloe's forehead, i took over and wiped it off w hankie. told hb his mom is mad lah, dunno where she got her nursing degree from, and that as long as i'm alive and kicking, she'll never get to babysit chloe..EVER. never met a more unhygenic person than her. her house is quite filthy so i told hb cannot stay there for too long because there is no clean place to breastfeed

*PHEW* all out, i feel much better now. thanks for listening. heheh

gosh christina!! we are a good pair of angry mama today!!!

my IL also very dirty!! can u believe last time my MIL let my BIL daughter play with old newspaper????!!!! This 5 mth old baby almost put it in her mouth, i immediately took it away from her!!

my MIL can still ask me why i took it away???????

yes tennyson, please include under the bulk purchase.... i will let SSW know about it...

LG Prime Bumper Playmat
1) temple /
2) raisintan /
3) tingting /
4) vone /
5) Tuffy /
6) Tennyson / mousse bear

vone n christina - yo! Both of u so funny. i think i'll be even more KS.
that's y i need to know where hospital provide then i dont have to bring so many liao.

erowen - can understand your feeling but dont because of this affected mood. (people always tell me left ear in right ear out)

christina - yo! your MIL really loves your daughter (kiss her all over) i dont know how true lor, i was told if possible adult dont kiss bb all over cos not good for bb.

erowen - ya! i quite excited now but at the same time frighten of labour pain. (i cant imagine i going to give birth liao)

i'm still shopping around for bb stuff. i got to do it slowly cos gynae ask me not to walk too much leh(i feel pain on my lower pelvis area so i got to walk very slowly.

christina: u are one angry mum! hahaha.... toking about mil.. mm.. nothing much.. actually but somehow or rather.. i think i am invisible in the family except for the fact tt am my son's mum! mm... everything revolves round the baby.. but anyway.. i jus wanna stay out of troubles with my pil.. dun wanna put my hb in a fix.. unless they are really nasty.. of which happened once before.. (dun wish to tok about it) hiak hiak.. but i do have to agree tt.. mil do not know how to take care of bb leh.. end up very cranky.. appreciates the help but i think in future.. can just let them play with him can le lah.. taking care of him part.. i think its better tt i take care of him alone.. sigh.. if not.. rough nights for me..

re: MIL

i visit my MIL once a week lor and we know that the whole family (including my SIL and BIL) look forward to see the bb ... they will 'grumble' if we go over too late ... but usually i will go over when the bb has finished his noon nap ...

when am there will need to keep a 'look out' for my bb ... cos my MIL loves to walk around n rock him ... sometimes makes silly comments abt him *opps hopes my hubby doesnt read this heehee" but i try v hard to close 1 eye and 1 ear lar ... cos we already had some disagreement during my confinement time lor ... she kept asking my hubby if i got enough milk for the bb anot *ANGRY* ... then told my hubby to ask her to SHUT UP if she got nothing better to say to me ... when my hubby told her that (in a nice way) ... she say that 'your wife v petty' ... anyway now i always live up to my 'petty reputation' in front of my hubby lor ... if i have anything tt i disagree and dun wan to do ... then i will just tell my hubby so that he know how to response to my MIL ... but to be fair lar .. overall she is ok lor ... think its always easier to manage own's mum than MIL ...

vone ...

u started working oso liao ar ... me now still abit free cos my boss is VERY BUSY heehee ... so just pick up from where i left off ... hopefully can stay this way heehee ...

chris, aiyo... u got 2 train her back 2 normal. if not, u'll suffer in future. wah, ur mil is veri solid leh. can't imagine tt she's a nurse.

ero, dun bother abt ur ILs okie. ya, me started wk on 24 oct liao. i miss my boy a lot. now can't wait 2 get hm everyday.

confused, dun tink so much okie. it'll come naturally 2 u when u r in labour. 1 word of advice: use epidural!! u take care k. dun tire urself 2 much when shopping 4 bb stuff hor. btw, when's ur edd??

seabreeze, hehe... gd 4 u. i m super busy now. got tons of wk piling on my table. but i jus do wat i can. will knock off at 5.30 2 go hm & c my son. hehehe...

my boy is also the darling of my extended family, bcos only baby around mah.. v long no baby already, so everyone wants to carry him. So i always say weekends are my "off" days.. hehe.. my dad say i'm a v lazy mummy... but he's more than happy to take over... :p

today my boy is in hibernating mode again.. drink little, sleep a lot.. good also lah, cos i can't carry him for long with the weather so hot.. dun dare to put him in aircon for too long also (only for feeds) in case he catches a cold going in n out of aircon...

re: bringing baby home

anyone leaving baby with parents / ILs for weekdays n bring home during weekends? Bcos my boy now sleeps around 9pm, wakes up for a feed at 2-3am, and wakes up again at about 6 plus. That means he's asleep most of the time that we're home. Wonder if it's "worthwhile" since we won't be interacting much with him during this time. Might as well spend more time w him at parents/ILs place everyday.

How about those who bring baby back everyday?

Today 1st day at work. Brain a bit concussed liao. Managed to pump out 160ml just now, could be the sakae lunch i had
. can't wait till 6pm....

Tingting,
I used the medela PIS cooler bag + ice block at work. Tried it once last week, can easily tahan 12-14 hrs. The temp of my BM when I reached home is almost same as my home fridge...my BM not that much, so the 4 bottles that comes with medela pump is sufficient for me to use at work. In fact, only use 2 cos only pump once. My target is to BF for 3 mths, and I will be hitting it this Sat!!! Any time after that is bonus...

Seabreeze,
As chilled milk can tahan 48 hrs, I always give my baby chilled milk. My ss not that fantastic so always pumping JIT.

Re bumper mat
Wah, got another bulk purchase. hand v itchy, felt like buying. But then bb only at home at nights and weekends, not sure worth it or not. Thinking hard...will revert.

Erowen/Christina,
sayang both of you....me also got some issue w MIL, but think it's bcos I petty. Ever since she asked me not to BF my boy (and called up repeatedly to remind us to feed my boy FM), I prejudiced against her liao. Everything she said I also switched off. Luckily only need to visit her once or twice a month.

adel,

no lah, im quite a happy mum actually, my only source of anger comes from mil. i've never met such a psychotic woman until my hb introduced me to her. she is the only person in the world who is able drive me nuts. heheh

I am feeling a liitle depress today cos Edna is having a fever after her injection yesterday. Then on top of tat, her left hip got a "clicking" sound when the PD did a physical examination. She will be scheduled to do a ultrasound on her hip for further investigation next mth. If serious, probably will have to refer to KK.

vone - okie n thanks for the advise
(i an wei myself that if u gals can make it, me too)
ya! i shop very slowly. My EDD is 16 Jan 2006. But i hope that bb will come out early cos CNY end Jan.

Can understand your feeling (miss your bb boy) btw, wat's your boy boy name har? And how's your maid liao?

Hi temple,
Any good price for the happy pooh children floormat? Bumper playmat like very expensive. A bit heart pain...

well cat_tail, i don't have the discount for happy pooh children floormat only for LG Prime playmat because the children playmat currently is not under the promotion for SSW...

HI Cookies,
Hubby says he also dunno how to tell FIL leh..cause even after he bathes, within a while got body smell already..also dunno what to tell him. Can't be tell him don't carry the baby right? sigh...

Hi Cat_tail,
Hope edna feels better. Which injection is it? My baby girl also got adverse effect from injection...the bcg given to her at birth..tomorrow going for minor surgery, me very worried..i posted a link on this at http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/36738/335750.html?1132126585

sigh

cat tail and i'm a mummy ...

sorry to hear that both your bb are not feeling too good ... hope that they get better soon ar ... when bb sick ... we as parents v heart pain one ...

cat_tail, oh no... dun worry so much k. everything will b okie.

confused, dun worry. we r behind u hor... my boy's name is daryl. as 4 my maid, she really can't make it. going 2 change her once we select our new maid.

i'm a mummy, dun worry okie. i m sure tt things will b okie.

Hi temple,
Thanks 4 the coordination. Really like the bear bumper playmat but recently just bot the flashcards so must restrict my budget.

Hi mummytobe,
So sorry to hear tat fm u too. Same feeling as u, can't help 2 worry abt our baby even though everything is assure.

Thanks seabreeze & vone,
I just pray hard nothing goes wrong with Edna.

vone,
Oh no, yor new maid giving u problem? Seems like it's not easy to get a gd maid around.

sigh tink everyone has a common prob!! i only brought kylie to my pil's place 1x/week and each trip last for only 2hrs.. and usually when we reach thr, she will be taking her noon nap in the sling.. my mil will kind of purposely come & pat her quite hard like as it want to wake her up..

cat_tail.. hope edna is fine..

Hi mummytobe,
Forgot to answer yor question. Edna got the fever after taking 5-in-1 jab.

Thanks Lib, am monitoring her temp every now & then. Hope her fever subside & her hip prob is not serious.

hi i'm a mummy, cat-tail
understand how u feel, great mummies think alike. dun worry so much, things will be well for your babies.

Re: routine for baby
any mummies has set a routine for your baby already. how do u go about it?? i'm currently still allowing Ern Ray to have his own schedule, but i think its about time to set some routine now that he's older, cos he still wakes up in the nite n wants to play, n sometimes sleep thru e day. pls advise.

re: ILs problem
think its so inevitable to have ILs problem. although my ILs 'dun disturb' me that much, but i still feel very much a barrier btw them n me. they are more e bo chap type, never ask about me throughout my pregnancy. well, jus be it. mummies, here's where u can vent yr frustration, so many listening ears around. feel free

mummies, i've sent an updated contact list to u gals. if other mummies wanna be included, jus PM me.

Cat_tail,
hope edna is alright...dun worry okie? its good you have a PD which do a thorough examination, early detection is better than late,i am sure Edna will be fine

as for fever, Denise has it for 2 days when she took 6in1 jab....today went for her 3mth jab, not sure later will fever again or not??

talking about this, guess i am the most straight forward DIL! After much debate and "incidents", She will not come to my place without asking now, last time she will just happily come without informing! I am always caught unprepared for such visits, sometimes we have our own lifestyle and family time, feel so upset when its being interrupted.... Even now, we did not "schedule" ourselves to go over PIL place at all, so we have better control of our own life :p

Vone,
hope u get a better maid soon and reallly must find a trustworthy one to take care of darly baby, its best to have someone at home to monitor or have those cctv install, this would be a very good option if you feel worried at work.

Erowen,
totally understand how u feel about missing your jiaxuan at work...i would if i have return to office! but its really a no choice situation sometimes, it takes a while to adjust i guess? So, look forward to every evening when u can come home and kiss her! I read an article in Youngparents this month, it talks about returning to workforce, you should treasure the time you spend with baby, be it changing her diaper or feeding her, its the quality of time spend
Weekends when u are not working, you have the whole of 2 days with her! And always remember, you are also a super mommy, working and caring for baby at the same time!

re: routine for baby
since full mth till now, i train kylie to wake up in the morning, hve shower (break morning).. then play wif her (during the day).. nite time wil usually wipe her body (nite rest) ready to sleep.. nw my girl every nite will wan to go to bedroon ard 9plus..

confused, tks.
oh, we didn't tell her at all. but hb kinda of hinted 2 her tt she needs 2 buck up, if not we can't keep her oledi. tink she got d hint. fed up... told her 2 wk properly dun wan 2 listen. hinted 2 her tt we r going 2 terminate her, she listen. argh...

cat_tail, it's d same maid which i told u abt during our gathering. i hvn't changed yet, coz d new bio-data is not in.

lib, my mil is even better. she talks so loud in front of my son tt he wakes up. no need 2 pat!!

cookies, we didn't really set a rountine 4 my boy. he jus kinda of settled into 1 himself. d oni thing we did was 2 try 2 keep him awake more in d daytime by entertaining him so tt he can sleep longer at nite. tks 4 d update!!

reenie, tks. anyway, my fil is coming over 2 stay wif us, so he can help 2 jaga d maid. at least we r not so worried. but b4 he comes, i got a major headache. whr 2 put him up??

Cat_tail and I'm a mummy,
Oh no, hope your babies are ok....

Vone,
your new maid giving you problem? Must change another one? Wah, You poor thing, must retrain again...Good to know you would have an adult at home to watch over the maid. U no spare room for your FIL?

Cookies,
I also did not purposely set a routine for my boy, except helping him differentiate day n night when he's a newborn. Now coming 3 mths old, he will sleep around 8.30-9pm till 7am, wake up for 1 nite feed abt 2-3am. In the day, he sleeps less, abt 5 hrs.

Reenie,
you quitting soon? I still have not sent u the photo we took at TMC....oops. My Haowen also going for his 2nd 6-in-1 jab this weekend.

cookies ...

mine is similar to ixwong .. just help him diff day and night ... these days once we change him into long pants and bring him into the darkened bedroom ... he knows that its time to zzzz ... so once he is full and satisfied .. he will fall asleep but aft i start work .. now will cry to be hugged n pat b4 he will zzzz

but mine zzz at abt 11pm or 12am (parents night owl oso heehee) ... so on good days he will wake up at 5am for a feed ... then 7am for the next feed ... if not sometimes 3am will still cry for milk ... hopefully he start zzzing thr the night soon ...

ixwong ... envy u ler

hi ixwong,

think my boy's schedule is about the same as urs.. sleep around 8pm n wake up at 2am for feed, but he'll next wake up at 5-6am though..
daytime quite irregular, sometimes snooze whole day n sometimes dun sleep at all..

oh, so after pumping u put in the cooler bag directly for the whole day? how much did u buy for the ice blocks? i heard it's sold at CK Tangs? I've got some vouchers so may use that to buy...

cat_tail, i'm a mummy,

wish ur bao beis will be healthy n happy..
my boy also got "cackling" sound when we carry him by the shoulders sometimes... maybe heriditary, cos i also have same problems...

ixwong, ya lor. seems like everything is giving me headache. haiz... yup, as we got no spare rm, need 2 partition 1 4 him.

christina,
*LOL* i bet u feel much better after the release....

PIL:
guess im much better than u galz... i only hv my FIL (MIL passaway liao) so not so bad for me... my FIL is a very chin chai person, n he also very sayang me.... during my pregnancy when hubby not ard, he fetch me thru n fro from work.... :eek:)

Coffee/TEA:
galz, wanna meet up for coffee or tea? can i suggest to hv it at J8?

Hi LIb,
Does kylie sleep in the day? for how long har?

my baby girl recently stopped wanting her afternoon nap..normally, her schedule is:-
-morning feed around 6 or 7am, go back to zzz
-bathing time around 9am plus, have her feed at 10am plus
-watch some tv, then sleep from 12 to 2pm plus
-wake up for feed and play a while
-sleep from 4pm to 6pm plus
- wake upfor feed, then play a while then sleep from 8pm until 10pm plus
- wake up for feed, watch some tv, then sleep through the night from 11pm plus until 6 or 7am the next moring...

but for the past few days, she has been skipping her 4pm nap..so never sleep from 2pm plus to 7 or 8pm plus...wah, i entertain her until very tired...

Hello all mommies

Today is my last day of maternity leave (big big sobs). Doubt I will have much time to log onto this thread in the future. It was really great to learn so much from you guys. Also nice meeting mommies like snoopy, lib and musicgal over tea. And chatting with skippy and who else urh, sorry confused with all the nicks.

Haha, just realised I sound like it's the end of the world but work really keeps me terribly busy, even on weekends. If there are any interesting gatherings, do keep me posted by MSN or email. Will be chatting up with some of you via MSN anyway.

So here's passing_guest and baby Annette saying Adios for the time being. Thanks again for being my company during my ML.

Ta ta :)

335853.jpg

tingting:
i bring my bb home everyday from my MIL place. Or rather, my hb brings her home. I think its better like this cos i get to see my bb everyday.. Plus, i think if everyday bring back will help bonding. And most importantly, i don't like the idea of my bb being more close to my MIL than me!

ixwong:
yr milk ss is good.... i remember u said u get 240ml per pump. Shld continue if yr office is conducive for pumping. Jia you!

Thanks for all the mummies' support, I really appreciate it. Hope I can release some good news next mth after her scan.

Hi reenie,
Seems like most babies will have some fever after the injection. Hope Denise will be ok after her jab.

Re: Routine for baby
Hi cookies,
More or less, I have set a routine for my gal. I will make sure no napping after 6pm. Give her the last feed at around 8+pm & zzzz at 9pm. Then she will wake up between 4-6am for her feed & then dozes off for another 1-3 hrs. Daytime, I try not to let my gal sleep too long.

Hi vone,
Ya, the one tat give hot drink to the baby! Gosh!! So scary!! Lucky someone sees it & stop her. Nowadays I find my maid getting more & more attached to Edna. She always want to take away my gal from me... grrr... and tat makes me a little jealous. Really afraid tat my gal will grow more attach to my maid than me. *sigh

Hi passing guest,
Your gal has a very chubby cheeks.

hi tingting, ineedmilk,
I put my bb at MIL place overnight and only bring her back on weekend... But i visit her everyday. And during each visit will attend to her and play with her. MIL will also give way to let me feed/play with her. Also she'll chat with me about BB, like what 'new pattern' she had learned blah..
But this is possible cos we staying only 15min drive away from MIL. Otherwise dun think i can tahan the long travelling time..

I also 'concern' that bb will be closer to grandma instead of me... But my MIL is experienced babysitter and she's taking good care of her. So I told myself as long as good for bb then don't be too concern on that lor.. I guess when she's abt 1yr+ she'll 'nian' us parent cos we always bring her out 'gaigai' during weekend haha...

Like what tingting said, at night she just feed and sleep so might as well let her and myself have good rest. Guess I too tire to 'bond' with her at night hehe..

temple,

thanks for coordinating

LG Prime Bumper Playmat
1) temple /
2) raisintan / mousse bear
3) tingting /
4) vone /
5) Tuffy /
6) Tennyson / mousse bear

hi cakey, i need milk,

thanks for ur inputs. i live 20 min drive away fr my parents' place. feel that the stress of preparing baby every morning can spoil the day when he's being fussy or uncooperative.

re: fever
PD will give u paracetomol to feed baby before he sleeps at night to prevent fever. may want to give more water also. i v ks... take temp every few hrs :p

passing guest ...

ur bb lots of hair ler heehee ... my bb like botak like that ...

mummies ...

anyway now feel abit sad ... cos find that after coming to work for 3 days ... my bb now getting less responsive to me ... think the first day when i was away he still miss me abit ... but yest he like not too bothered whether i am around anot ... when i talk to him ... he was looking at my mum who was rocking him on his rocker ... dun even want to look at me like that ....

this morning oso ... aiya very sad lor ... he use to be q responsive to me one ... really cant wait for the weekend to come so that i can spend ALL my time with him ...

ting ting ...

i currently stay at my mum's place cos in the early i will usually latch him on for his 7am+ feed and express out the bal of the milk ... so find that if i need to send him to my mum's place in the morning can be q a mad rush ... but over the weekend we will go back to out own place ...

may do this until i stop bf ...