(2005/08) Aug/Sept 05' MTBs

tks tingting i think i will check with my GP. will give her a call tonight then.

confused, yup i got yr email! Tks gal!

ameliaa, my baby has been in stubborn breech position and recently (now me in 36th week) then turn. So you still have another month or more, talk to yr baby everyday, tell her mummy want natural delivery and pls turn down.
Take gd care of yourself ya

lib still not yet reply my sms, think she must be still in labour ward! Jia You!

erowen,
me also very kancheong for her now, since u mentioned no sms reply!!!
did u have a good lunch? i had a very yummie and hearty lunch today! Fish & Chips! And big glass of soya milk! Burp...

i think when its our turn, we must keep coooool, relax.....and breathe! that's what my friend keep saying, don't panic
we are in good hands of the mid wife, nurses and gynae.

hi erowen, your baby has turned? Congrats! Remembered how vexed you were feeling just two weeks back. BB is a good gal and listens to you!

Ameliaa, dun worry too much. Most importantly bb must be born healthy, method of delivery is secondary. Keep track of your health. Meantime eat well to prep your body for delivery.

I've yet to receive news from Lib oso. Be sure to keep you all posted once i hear from her!

hi ameliaa, if bb is in breech, will have to deliver via c-section, but as erowen said, there's still time for bb to turn in the correct position.. with low amniotic fluid, proper bed rest can sustain u through full term (i.e. after 37 weeks), so take care of yourself in the meantime...

mummytobe, i also quite kan cheong... keep checking in the toilet..hehe... of the 3 signs, they can happen independently. one may not lead to another, but all are signs of labour that you should monitor. More importantly, once waterbag bursts/leaks, must call gynae and admit to hospital soon, cos bb cannot sustain for long periods without the fluid.

just had a satisfying lunch... think it lifted my spirits a bit..

hi hi christina! ya, my notti gal finally turn down. I keep scolding her throughout last week, telling her that mummy very fierce one, if she not turn down, i will 'slap' her buttock when she comes out. My gynae scan me on tuesday and commented 'ok, gal gal turn down liao' But he did say he hope my gal will not turn back again. sigh.

hey, we will keep each other posted abt lib ya!
then we will arrange to go see her! i soo excited!!!

Btw how do you find mrs wong class? weekday evening classes crowded also har?

reenie! Ya today i no mood work leh, ma chiam like i give birth like that! ekkeke
wow, yummy fish and chips! Me had rice and some veggie for lunch, but i drink coconut juice! very soothing.

erowen, mrs wong's class was more packed than the last! we had a lot of couples joining us from sat, make-up lessons. so squeezy...and participants getting more kiasu oso. i arrived 5mins prior to 7pm and those seats by the wall almost taken up liao.

i think ur gal wun turn liao, u're almost there! *yay*

erowen,
same here.... feel so slpy now!!! help!help!help!

mummytobe,
i sent u email....did u rec?

aidanee,
i also v kan cheong. am thinkin dunno when's my turn...so excitin yet worrin! worry tt i cant handle the mess situation...

amelia,
agree wit christina, most impt is bb born healthy ..... dun worry too much. how many wkz r u in now?

ya christina, after first lesson is like that one, no choice lor, cos preggie sit too long without back support very difficult one. Last i heard Mrs Wong said she gonna renovate the studio for bigger and more comfortable space.
During my course in april, most of us got to come like half an hour earlier leh! kiasu hor!!

hopefully my gal will stay down there....been lecturing her everyday, think she must be thinking that i'm one naggy ma ma.

tingting, dun mind i ask u one personal question hor, at this point in time, are you wearing pad now? is it necessary? i cannot imagine weather so hot, still must wear pad.

hi erowen and chris!
let me know if you going to visit Lib ok? i will try my best to join!

erowen,
i didn't have your contact leh...can u sms me? mine is 9743 2309. Wow...coconut drink...i am drooling! next week i am going to start my coconut!! haahahahah...

hi erowen, i use pantyliner.. it won't guard against a waterbag bursting, but ok for show or leaking... u can put on the pad if u really have the gush.. actually less than 15% of pregnant women have waterbag bursting before other signs appear...

ameliaa ...

dun worry ... this happen to my fren too ... the dr helped her to induce her baby when she was 39 weeks ... her baby is also very healthy ...

just follow the advice from your gynae ... should be fine ...

hi hi reenie, just sms you my contact. =))
sure will certainly keep you in the loop if me and christina are going down to visit lib.

tingting, oh i see...hmmm, cos i know some preggie put on pad during their last few days before EDD.

Mrs Tan, when you enter the room of Mrs Wong's class, I was sitting on the right side, the very 1st pregnant lady with hb.

Wonder if lib has given birth. Maybe she is too tired after the labour to sms us that she has given birth. But she did look very alert and cool last night.

Next will be ting ting on Monday, unless bb decides to surprise you.

Erowen, your bb girl has finally turned! My bb is still breeched at 32 weeks. And so far, baby is breeched at every single visit to gynae's clinic. So I have 5 more weeks for baby to turn around. Gynae mentioned that by week 37, if baby is still breeched, I will have to go for C-section at week 38.

have any of you bought electric pumps? may i know which brand? I bought a manual one, but now am researching on electric pumps just in case. Any good recommedations and where got good lobang? Heard Ameda Lactaline is not bad? Just in case i need hubby to go out and get it during confinement month, at least i can tell him where to get from

Mummytobe,

Initially also wanted to buy Ameda. Can get it cheaper thru its supplier Euramedic (think I post the contact before). But had now gotten a 2nd hand Medela PIS traveller at a very good deal....good working condition. So quite happy.

If you don't mind 2nd hand, can look out for it on this forum or yahoo auction.

Hi all, just went for my check up just now. Was advice for C-section. I'm not prepared at all. Even cried.....I really scared of C-section and never think of this thing will happen to me. After discussed with my hubby, we finally take advice from doctor. Just only the date haven't decide. Probably will next week.

hi cmy, can share why you were advised for c-section? was it the position of ur bb?

Gals, i've decided against inducing. since there's currently no medical reason to do so, we'll let bb decide when he wants to come out. but if he's still not out by EDD, we'll most probably induce the day after. quite relieved to make the decision, cos it takes the stress out of me trying to wish for bb to come out before monday... so i'm back to the waiting game as u gals...

wonder how's lib?

Good morn all MTBs,
TGIF!!

Hi cmy,
Think positively. As long as yor bb is safe & sound, all the hard work will be worthwhile. Keep us update ok.

Hi tingting,
Who knows your bb may come out exactly on your EDD, the NDP! The whole Sg is celebrating his b'day.

tingting, i spoke to lib yesterday evening, she has not popped yet. most likely today or tomorrow, she'll sms me. she wasnt fully dilated the last we spoke. i'll leave her the joy of sharing the details of her birth story, but will post the good news as soon as i receive it!

Ok, here's the latest update today. Anyone knows how's Lib doing?

<font size="-1">
<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mummies To be</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>PoP On</TD><TD>Deliver at</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Wt </TD></TR><TR><TD>timie</TD><TD>1st Aug</TD><TD>23th July
new.gif
</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cmy</TD><TD>1st Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>maltbibi</TD><TD>6th Aug</TD><TD>11th July</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>2.26 kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lib</TD><TD>7th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Kylie Tan</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>chemistry</TD><TD>9th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>tingting</TD><TD>9th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>wendyg</TD><TD>9th Aug</TD><TD>23th July
new.gif
</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Isaac Yong</font></TD><TD>3.5 kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>everafter</TD><TD>12th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>miso</TD><TD>16th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Applejuz</TD><TD>18th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>mummytobe</TD><TD>19th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>tulip</TD><TD>19th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>ixwong</TD><TD>20th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>musicgal</TD><TD>20th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>RH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>hoshi5</TD><TD>23rd Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>GEH/MAH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cakey</TD><TD>23rd Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC/MAH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>carol_ng</TD><TD>25th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>erowen</TD><TD>25th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>wishes</TD><TD>28th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>vone</TD><TD>28th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>reenie</TD><TD>29th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Serene_Ng</TD><TD>29th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cat_tail</TD><TD>30th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Edna</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Anissa</TD><TD>3rd Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>angel</TD><TD>4th Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>RH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Snoopy73</TD><TD>4th Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>RH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>triniti</TD><TD>6th Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>aidanee</TD><TD>11th Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>christina</TD><TD>11th Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>ilmare</TD><TD>11th Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>skippy10</TD><TD>11th Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cookies</TD><TD>12th Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Samantha</TD><TD>12th Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>ameliaa</TD><TD>13th Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>seabreeze</TD><TD>13th Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>snoopy</TD><TD>17th Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>pinkcitron</TD><TD>18th Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>MAH/MEH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joyful</TD><TD>22th Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>coffeedrinker</TD><TD>23th Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>nicnic</TD><TD>26th Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>eileenp</TD><TD>29th Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table></font>

My bb's head is too big and bb weigh is about 3.6kg..As my edd is 1/8/05 chances of over due is very high. somemore 0 dialation. Doctor doesn't encourage normal deliver as worried if normal deliver bb's shoulder may stuck and in the end still have to go for emergency c-section.

cmy, looks like c-section is the best option for u and the baby. dun be upset, we all want the best for our baby right? my BIL who's o&amp;g in sydney is a strong advocate of c-section cuz he felt that its more predictable and reliable. he just delivered his own daughter thru c-section oso. most mothers do prefer natural birth but there are just as many successful stories with c-section too.

dun be so stressed, we're all here for u...meantime u can find out more about the procedure and after-birth wound care to mentally prepare yourself k

hi cmy,
i understand how u feel. but most impt is bb oke...dont worry too much. so when u gog for c?
i also worry tt my bb will be too big to go for natural birth....sigh.... we r all so dilemma....
no matter wat, GOD BLESS for u.....

tingting,
glad tt u finally made up ur mind.... at least it put u at ease... now just talk to bb n hopefully ur bb can get ur signal to pop early....

tingting

me too! I have given up induction liao... too much opposition from friends and family. However, my last day of work will be 19 Aug. Dun wish to work until I deliver because my company will think they have a lot of time and take their own sweet time to make certain decisions re my handover issues and if I do pop early, they'll be in trouble and will keep calling me or ask me to go back into office to settle (they are angmo so know nuts about confinement and prob will not agree with the practice).

hi cmy
don't worry.. I read that elective c-sec is very fast and simple. No need to suffer for too long too. Wound heal quite fast, no problem with breast feeding too! If you ask me to choose, enduring a long labour vs elective c-sec, I will choose c-sec. If we tried unsuccessfully to give birth naturally, had to go for emergency c-sec, hospital bill will come up to 10k before CPF deduction which is something I definitely cannot afford.

hi cmy, dun worry too much abt c-section... i think ur gynae has recommended the best option for you n baby... if my bb were too big for natural delivery i'd have gone for the same... i'm also closely monitoring the development of bb... once my gynae indicates that bb may be big, i'll also prob choose inducing, or if not possible, c-section.. wendy has also undergone c-section n she's recovering perfectly well...

angel, yah lor... think gynae a bit disappointed that i chose to wait... smaller bb easier for both mother n doc mah... my pantang dad also preferred inducing, cos it means bb will be out before the 7th lunar month... :p I've already briefed my colleagues already, but still handling some day-to-day work now...

skippy, thanks... bb been rather active these 2 days... hb says he's probably flexing his muscles getting ready to come out..haha!

hi cmy, dun worry. i m sure tat ur gynae's advice is d best 4 u. u rest well &amp; remember 2 update us. take care.

ting, glad 2 hear tat u hv made up ur mind. it's 1 load off ur mind oledi. now u concentrate on waiting 4 ur boy.

angel, glad 2 hear tat u hv decided 2 go 4 ur ML earlier. then u can hv more time 2 rest. i m still deciding whether i shld wk til i give birth or go 4 ML earlier. headache...

Hi cmy,
dun worry too much. Have faith in your doctor. Most important is you and bb both okie. I heard that C-section patient should put on a abdominal binder right after the surgery to support the wound (less stress and less pain). Some doctors would do it automatically for their patients, so you may want to check with your doctor.

Guess this is a constant worry on all mtb's mind. I also praying for natural but is also mentally prepared shd my gynae told me to do c-section. My bb is still quite high and is getting quite big....

Vone,
I have decided to go on ML 1 week earlier than my EDD (if I have not popped by then)....nowadays are dragging myself to work every morning, and then drag back home every night....super tired. TGIF today!

ixwong,
i also decided to take ML 2wk earlier than my EDD... so tired tt i gotta drag myself to work every morn....furthermore, im the 1st time MTB, so do not know how's the situation will be when the time comes....

yeah! is a constant worry on all mtb's mind. I also praying for natural birth.... hopefully bb is guai guai by then.... ;o)

tingting,
think ur bb just cant wait to see mummy soon! tt's he is gettin rather active nowadaes.... ;o) good sign!

oh guess wat, i get to touch my bb's elbow! is really a miracle tt a bb is inside us! get to touch his knee too... but still tryin to figure out which is his feet n hands... ;p

ixwong, skippy, me also finding it hard to come to work... cos i want to start ML already...hehe... i can also feel his elbows... not so much of feet though.. guess bcos of the curled up position it's difficult for him to stretch his legs liao.. easier to move the elbows... last night both hb n i were trying to imagine his position n imitate his actions...

vone, yah, slept better last night...

ixwong, ya, me 2. been feeling veri tired these days. mmm... let me tink abt it &amp; c how.
ya, TGIF... can sleep more during d wkends. then tml i got gynae appt. can c my boy again.

skippy, tat's so nice!! u shld b able 2 guess whether it's his hands n feet by d shape??

Hmm..so tired nowadays &amp; how I wish to be at home now.

Hi ixwong,
So nice to be on leave before your ML. I am forcing myself to work till the end. Must "dong"~

cat_tail, u better take care &amp; hv lots of rest during d wkend okie. if u can't 'dong', then mayb u can go on ML a few days b4 ur EDD??

apart from Junction 8 seiyu (anyone know if the new stock has arrived yet?), anywhere else got cheap and comfortable nursing bras? I need at least 38C(85C) or bigger..cause now i am already wearing size 38c nursing bra and it fits just nice. I'm worried that later boobs might grown bigger and become to tight..want to get two bigger pairs on standby.. thanks!

vone,
cant really figure out ler.....think my skin too thick, can only see a shape protrude out....sometime at nite can feel his elbow...only by feelin.... ;o(

cat_tail,
why u need to force urself work till the end? u dun hav any more AL to take liao? i was thinkin to take 1 wk AL then follow by my ML 12 wks!

i wonder when everyone of us has popped, do we still hav the time to log in to chit chat! ;p

hallo, can someone teach me how to identify labour contractions? i had bad tummy pains last night, came and went and i was terrified cuz not prepared, cot not arrived yet..kept telling baby not to come out until i've washed her clothes and prepared her cot next week...

Hi Chris,
Could it be due to indigestion and constipation? I do get tummy pains too, n always try to drink water to calm it.....quite ok after that...i try not to think that i am going into labour that early. it's scary! Maybe bb is slowly moving down....so we get that crampy feeling on and off.

hi mummytobe, i bought mine at OG, albert complex on moulincat's recommendation. when i was thr last fri evening, thr r still a lot of stocks left. mayb u can chk it out.

skippy, no lah. tink mayb ur boy is playing wif u.
same as u, i can feel my boy's knee but can't c d actual shape. m waiting 2 c d actual shape. tink after we popped, we'll still hv some time 2 log i &amp; chat once in a while 2 de-stress ourselves &amp; 2 show off our bb's pics. hehe...

chris, labour contractions r similar 2 BH. u'll feel tat ur tummy is hardening 4 a while, then it goes off. d dif betw BH &amp; actual labour contractions is tat d former goes off if u shift ur position while d latter will intensify &amp; it's usually accompanied by backache. tink u r experiencing BH now. hehe... now u r terrified. then u better start ur preparations oledi.

cmy,
Congrats! you will be seeing your bb soon.....Dun fret about C-section. Get a good binder from Guardian (dr usually charges higher for the same one) that support the wound and you will recover very fast. On a brighter note, your bb's head will be nice and round.....and if you choose epi-C, u can still have your hb by your side and witness the special moment. As long as bb n mommy are safe, okie?
REst more and take more nutritious food that boost up your iron level....

mummytobe,
for nursing bras, have u tried Johnlittle? The eternity bras is at those racks, u'll have to dig dig..
alternatively, u may wish to buy those extended hooks (brand: impression), won't feel so tight. I'm using it now for my normal bras.

christina,
me too got tummy pains often.. once its diarrhoea. In fact last night I got sharp pain at lower abdomen.. dunno why, but since not at regular interval, so i jus ignore. Anyway, I'll be seeing gynae again tomorrow. (now 37th week, weekly visits liao) ... wait for him to diagnose loh..

Hi vone &amp; skippy,
I think I am a little ambitious to save all my leave so I can aim to come back to work next year. Silly rite? :p I think maybe I will take 1 or 2 days leave every week, just 2 wks before my due.

Hi Christina,
I think u have a bad stomachache only.

Vone gives a very good description of labour contractions. It's tightening of tummy at regular interval &amp; it gets intense despite watever position u r.

Hi mummytobe,
I am waiting for the new stocks to arrive at the Ppl's Pk OG. They still have some Eternity bras left but I dun noe wat sizes they have.

Hi all, really appreaciate ur encourage. Now only need to decide the date and c-section with Epi or GA. Will update urs once everything have settle down.

hello gals.
still not yet hear anything from lib...hmmm wonder how is she...maybe after birth very tired liao. =)

christina, how are you feeling now? Did you check with yr gynae abt the tummy pain? I also know nuts abt contraction pain, some say it's similar to menses cramp but some said it's like tummy pain.
Hope u are feeling much better now.

cat tail, i have the same thot as u! i was thinking of saving my leave (both annual leave and ML) til i pop, but i think it's really not easy lor. Me been taking leave almost every week.

skippy, i was also thinking abt the same thing last night!! once our baby is out, dun know whether we will be very engrossed in our baby or not, cos so far we have yet to see timie or wendy or maltbibi login, can imagine how their little ones must be taking up their time. =))

cmy i can understand how u feel, cos when my gynae mentioned the possibilities of c section, i was very very sad and depress....til now i still also hope for natural delivery. but if my baby keep turning around, i have no choice liao. Like what the gals said, think best for your baby ya. We will be here for you. take care

babes, thanks for the advice. i got paranoid cuz timie had diarrhoea pains before she popped...mine felt really intense last night, i think its normal tummyache made worse by stress...then i actually practiced Mrs Wong's breathing instruction. heh

christina, oh timie had diarrhoe pains before popping...i c. maybe i should really ask my gynae abt contraction pain when i visit them again.

ya i find mrs wong breathing method very good, sometimes when my tummy tighten and so painful, esp when my tummy changes shape, my whole belly button sinking in and creating a valve in the middle of my belly, i will breathe in and out...

cmy, since your gynae has advised you to go for c-section, don't worry so much now, just follow gynae's advise....they have more experience than us and know what's best to be done. Wow...once you have determined which day of the week next week...you be able to see your darling baby!