(2005/08) Aug/Sept 05' MTBs

good morning gals
yesterday went for my checkup, baby now 2.5kg at 36 weeks.

oh ya my gynae also didn't do any vaginal swap or ctg leh.

tingting, you must be very excited right? So you have been telling yr baby to come out naturally? =)) yr hospital bag all set to go? yr mum kan cheong for you or not? i saw from other threads their mum will call almost everyday to check on the status. =))

applejuz, were u shocked when yr gynae suggested the anal check? i think i will feel very pai say leh!!

reenie, dun let the contract thing bother u. Worklife is like that one. Our baby is more impt!
I find that people always like to ask preggie, why u still at work? Take leave go home and wait. I always tell them, 'take leave and sit at home and waste the leave is it? U give me yr leave to sit at home lor?'

vone, i also trying to clear my work in case my bb come out early. So far my boss has treat me pretty ok, but she very very worry abt me popping early as the scheduled part-timer will only come one week before my EDD. Now HR cannot change her date of reporting to work. So i have to do up a lot of 'To Do' List and 'pending matters' list. So many things.

morning ladies!!

wow so ting ting and lib are next on the popping list ... envy envy ...

angle ...

think we are the impatient sort lar ... cant wait to get rid of the big balloon asap heehee ...

erowen ...

my colleague oso asking me when am i going on leave ... told them maybe just the week before my EDD ... so if i pop earlier than can save my leave lor ....

hi angel,

u mean the other docs dun have 2 rms? i thought it was the norm... actually no big deal one, just means that 1 rm for scanning, the other for chatting...

and i totally get what u mean about wanting to deliver early... i'm getting really uncomfy now, backache, can't sleep properly, the list goes on! and like tingting said, will somehow feel more reassured when baby's out... sure hope doc's right when he said baby will probly be early...

hey tingting,

so exciting!! at least u know latest by monday u'll see ur baby already... keep us posted yeah and all the best! hope baby decides to join u w/o induction!

hi erowen,
i agree with you lor, sometimes others don't really understand the situation well, so i just smile and say "not yet, still got things to do". Anyway i think i will have to go off around end of August just to clear my outstanding leaves before the contract ends.

hi tingting,
so excited right? just another few more days, you be holding your pride and joy in arms
Let us know when you pop! Wishing you a smooth delivery here in advance!

hi Anissa,
if u are really looking into weight gain, Durians really helps! i have been taking durians and my weight shoot up! Plus i am trying my best to drink Choc milk, cos' i cannot stand white milk at all, its helps too! And i eat Mac sundae...hehehe..its quite good
Apart from that, i take in quite alot of carbo now, like pasta, bread and rice. But a balance meal is very important, so try to put in meat and veg, ok?

tingting,
U sounds so coolz, not gan cheong at all. If I am u, I dun noe how I will react.

Anyway, do rem to post your labour experience & yor lovely bb's pics!

Hi all MTBs,
Nowadays, I am so tired of carrying my little one around. The BH is getting quite bad, causing me a lot of backache. Do u all have tat pain?

Hi Anissa,
How are u? Din see any recent post from u & I am feeling a little worry. Hope u can respond to our posts soon.

hehe.. cat_tail, maybe bcos i was quite convinced that i'll be induced today, so was a bit disappointed at yesterday's checkup that there was no need to...a bit silly right? so now feel impatient lor..

reenie, musicgal, thanks! despite what angel's gynae said abt inducing birth being more painful n longer, i hope mine will be short if really need to induce...

erowen, my dad more kan cheong... maybe my mum also lah, but she's the kind who will get my dad to make the call instead...hehe.. yah, once in a while will tell bb my preferred date n time for him to come out..

in fact, this morning i thot my waterbag leaked, cos felt a bit wet.. but turned out to be false alarm...haha.... think i really too impatient...

tingting ...

dun worry .... my aunt had hers induced and her whole delivery process was only 4hrs ... natural delivery somemore ....

wish you lots of luck k ...

ting, true aso. so we shall wait & c who gives birth 1st. u take care okie.
so hv u settled ur wk oledi??

ero, so nice of ur boss 2 hire a PT 2 help u out. tink my poor colleagues hv 2 suffer when i m on ML.

tingting,
no worries! sometimes natural contraction can be super painful too! hehehehe...so don't think too much ok! i'm sure you be real fine! Remember to relax and play some music if you intend to bring CDs with you
i intend to bring along 2 of my fave musical CDs, those piano melody....

Gd mornin all MTB....

tingting,
sometime at nite i can feel my undergarment wet too... then i thot my waterbag leaked...but then again, abit too early for me...so i boh chap... ;p

lib n u will be the next one to pop!!! so exciting!!!

Yeah tingting,
Understand yor impatient feeling..haha...like waiting to strike 4D tat kind of anxiety.

Must walk more often now to warm up for the delivery.

Cakey,
really qiao. My appt with Dr Ang is also in the morning at 9.30am. We must look out for each other.

Anissa,
do take care and hope to see your posting soon.

tingting,
Monday is the day for you! Count down to another 5 days!

vone, i'm now busy filing my stuff n backup my softcopies of documents so that my colleagues can have an easier time searching for the files..hehe... also got to brief them on their covering duties...

seabreeze, reenie, thanks for ur blessings!

tingting, for me, i think my mum will be more kan cheong. kekeke..
wah u even got preferred timing ah? =)
for me, i will like my labour to start after midnigh at home. =P

vone, no choice leh, 2 of my colleagues resigned last mth and we are really short-handed. So my boss decided to speak to HR, so i no need to load too much work on my fellow colleague.

cat tail,for BH, it does makes me very uncomfortable cos the tummy so tight, i will have to breathe in very deeply too.
And i not sure whether i experiencing heartburn now, i have been feeling extremely breathless and some tightening at the heart area. Very very 'xin gu', i feel like fainting.

reenie, ya...i will also try to brush them off. And also last time i feel very very guilty taking urgent and MC, but these few weeks, i dun care liao, cos my tummy so heavy and my leg like jelly like that. And also i get extremely sleepy during afternoon. Very chiam leh
hey i also packed some music cds along, kekke, kevin kern ones. i even feel like packing some story books!

erowen ...

same same .... i feel breathless easily and have to breath very hard sometime ... like anytime will heart-attach like that ....

heartburn ... is like this acid burn sensation in the chest area ... try stacking up the pillow and sleep on it ... might help ...

seabreeze, ya u so rite! it feels like heart-attack!

what do i do if i experience heart burn in office, very xingu now..my boss thought what happen to me? She very kan cheong and said 'dun tell me u going into labour now'. =PP i breathing very loudly now...

will drinking water help?

if you are suffering from heartburn, can get your gynae to prescribe you some gastric pills for standby. I found them to be helpful in mitigating the discomfort.

Nowadays, with bb so heavy, it's common to feel breathless. I also got nasal congestion and sometimes so bad until can only breathe thru my mouth. Hubby last night complained that I snore quite loudly...so pai seh cos I don't have this problem in the past...

galz,
same here....wat really irritate me is my colleagues here... they will tease or laugh @ me tt i walk so slow...tt i look so tired n sick... they r really not considerate right!

erowen,
nope, i wasn't shock, in fact, no time to react.. hee hee.. i was like OooooH.... :D

ya.. really a not easy to be a mummy... i've got constipation & even nose bleed (i think becoz of the calcium/iron pills.. too heaty lah..) And also gota sacrifice our image. hee hee.... juz cut away my ceremic perms, for easy management during confinement... so sad, cannot dye / rebond now...

Hi erowen,
My BH is so bad that I feel like going to labour..kekeke.. Hubby oso scare I anytime pop. At times, he will pity me by giving me a good massage.

Ya same as some of u, I think I have a hard time to digest food. Got a lot of gas especially in the nites, either coming out from mouth or buttock.

Hi Applejuz,
I swear after my delivery must really pamper myself with rebonding & massages. Now I really look like ah soh, so yucky.

erowen!!
guess what???? we have the same taste!!!!!!! the 2 CDs i am bringing is my fave Kevin Kern! i have quite a few of his CDs, started collecting them since i got the 1st CD as my 21st birthday =P But i guess 2 CDs is enuff hor....i don't want the labour to be so long!

I think so far i took 1 or 2 MCs since i am pregnant, that's about it. I try not too cos' my boss might not be happy lor and it might affect the performance in the end when comes to renew....so can tahan, i will tahan. B'cos of this, i kanna scold by hubby a few times liao.

ixwong,
maybe you can try putting the pillow up when you sleep? i have some difficulties in breathing properly lately, so i don't lie flat now. You take care! huggies...

cat_tail,
me too, going for a hair treatment, hair rebonding (again) and hair colouring...everyting hair hair hair.......hahahaahah..now i just tie up my hair most of the days, make it look neater, else super messy! imagine i did went for trimming....but it doesn't help, gets drier and thicker than ever. I did a hair treatment in 1st trimester till now.

reenie! So qiao! i lurve his music! =)) hopefully his music will soothe our anxiety during labour ya. =))
hey me also just tie up hair now, or do a semi-tie of the side hair to make myself look neat.
reenie and cat tail, i planning to do highlight and do a ceramic-type of perm around year end ( i think i will have stop bf by then). i tell my hubby i dun wan straight hair anymore, i wan wild wild hair. kekeke, before preggie i have been wanting to perm the ends of my hair into curls.

ixwong, tks ya, i will sms my gynae and see what he said.

seabreeze! ya lor, i keep telling my hubby what if our gal later grow up to be very terrible and notti and unfillial? then really very very heart pain. I think very far hor.

applejuz, i experience nosebleed in 28th week, but that was because i myself had 2 whole durians then. the next day kena nose bleed liao.

my BH is killing me...couldnt sleep well...now even my hubby also got panda eyes.

So if we breastfeed, can we still do rebonding/colouring? Vone, you mean got Total Body Lift contains caffeine? i din read the label leh.... thought of asking the massage lady to use the lotion leh....aiyo, like that must wait. Then, maybe i will use the Clarins bodytreatment oil (for stretchmarks/toning) to tone the skin...
hehehe, got my hubby to buy from DFS.

For mummies at around 33 weeks, do you feel alot of congestion/ tingling feeling at the pelvis/groins? got difficulty walking leh...

frankly, i never thought i could do a natural delivery because even sex hurts...so if given a choice, i will choose to do it surgically. *CoWARD*!!!!
somemore my hip is very small, n i am super inflexible....cant imagine bb coming out from there....

me going 2 dye my hair after my confinement.
am wondering whether i shld trim it b4 i give birth coz it's a bit messy liao.

poor aidanee, u hv more rest during d wkend okie. tink rebonding / coloring when we r BF is not a prob. most of d celulite busting creams / lotion contains caffeine coz it's d active ingredient. as d cream / lotion is absorbed into our bodies, thus it can b in our BM aso. can imagine how 'active' ur bb is going 2 b. if u r planning 2 use it, then hv 2 wait til u r not BF, then it's advisable.

i thought of rebonding/colouring my hair one day before the full month....but my mil already said no no no!!! must wait till 3 months later!! can die like that! Notice, even Evelyn n Zoe never touch their hair after birth....

Vone, you are rite boi! now in the tummy so active already cannot tahan, come out soooo active, i think i will go crazy! hahaha!!

aidanee ...

me have the same sensation as you oso ... sometimes i even think that my baby is banging his head against my pelvis & groins .... quite painful ....

Heehee.. to all vain mummies,
We are raelly very qiao. Already tot of what kind of treatments to do on our hair. Recently I just went for a haircut from bra length to chin level... Can tell you, I really regret! The hairdresser din do a good job & her cuts make me look like auntie. *sob sob.. Should insist a man to cut for me.

Samantha,
So it's you! :p

vone/aidanee,
i read in the Young Parents magazine, this month issue regarding coloring of hair while breastfeeding, its perfectly fine!
I intend to go and do up my hair before the full month.....hahaahaha....very "ai mei".

For breastfeeding, i think what's more important to watch out is what we EAT and Drink. because it will affect the milk quality directly.. i am skipping DOM/Rice wine, scare before i can fully digest the alcohol, my girl is ready for the next feeding.....heheehe...

cat_tail,
u went to cut off your long hair? you could have bun it up or tied it up. My hubby ask this morning if i am going for haircut, i say thot about it before but not sure, he says "no need lah, u always tied up your hair, wait you regret" =P but i think i need to go for a trimming before giving birth......just to get it neater.

Seabreeze, thought mine is dropping off! got abit worried! at least i am not alone. Actually time passes quite fast. now already coming end Jul. Soon, we will be on the waiting game. I hope i dun have to wait that long...

i took some pix at the neoprint machine. full body and flashed my tummy too....effect very good....dun look so auntie. Me never put makeup, and the best thing is eyebags/dark rings din show at all!!!! very happy
intend to do it again before i give birth. Gals, maybe you can try too....!

no news from Lib today, wonder if she is in labour????

Reenie, i also trimmed my hair from below bra line to slightly above bra line. I went to a neighbourhood shop. hahaha, ngeow mah, cos got to tie up anyway. she asked if i wanna do hair treatment, i said no. she asked if i wanna use a better shampoo, i said no.
Still got to pay S$25!!! Now saving all the money for rebonding/haircut/colouring after birth.

I thought it is ok to add Rice wine in the cooking? alcohol will be gone rite, left only the essence? my MIL makes so many bottles, and i think she will be disappointed if i reject them!

cat tail ...

auntie for 9mths liao ... must break that image mar ... me oso going for haircut ... but might do the highlight later ... when nearer to CNY ... save money ... no need to do one more time heehee ....

actually wanted to bath and doll up nice nice for the first month one ... but my mum say cannot ... cos sure ganna still confinement one ... sianz liao lor ... first month party still must look like some zoombie auntie like that .... but my hubby say that the star is the baby not the mummy what ...

aidanee, yr MIL so good, make the rice wine for you. It's a lot of work leh.

reenie, once the wine are cooked, it's ok to consume them. =) but of course if you are still uncomfortable, then it's okie. Cos i believe you can still get the 'bu' from other dishes. =)

seabreeze, i thot by bb first month, our confinement should be over liao? For me, my mum will be doing confinement for about 4 weeks = 28 days, and i will bath (as in a real shower with bath cream and shampoo) after 10 days. Before that, will be using herbs to wash my body everyday.

btw anyone using the tummy binder straight after birth, while in hospital?

erowen/aidanee,
me not comfortable with the wine thingy even though i heard its ok
my mum ordered 8 bottles for me oreldi, but i ask her to keep it for cooking/drinking for daddy or pass it to relatives. I will keep off alcohol stuffs while breastfeeding, other than that, i am keeping ginger away for the 1st 2weeks of confinement.

erowen, my MIL is nice. Somemore being the eldest daughter- in- law and bearing their first grandson, i think i am very lucky indeed. hahaha...

If i am going for C-section, i will buy the binder from Guardian and use it straightaway.

erowen ...

dunno ler ... confinement is 1 calendar month or 4 weeks? but if we choose the nearest weekend might still fall within the 4 weeks/30 days right? my mum say that first month party can only be earlier ... cannot be later one ...

reenie ...

my MIL's fren gave her 4 bottle of wine thingy oso ... told my mum to but a little bit only ... think its okie cos the cooking will evaporate the alcohol .... but i dun think i will drink DOM like what my MIL say i should do ...

hi seabreeze, perhaps it's up to individual. =) for me i think my mum will do around 4 weeks.
As for first month party, i still not sure if i wanna throw leh. Btw you planning on having both distribution of cakes and buffet? or just buffet?

reenie, no worries, most importantly the mother is comfortable. =) For me, i will just leave it to my mum and see what she cooks. kekke

aidanee, u planning on c section? may i know why if c section, you will use binder?

hi hi confused, u saw my posting. =)
okie i go check my email now. tks!

btw if i'm not wrong, i think dr chew only delivers at mt e.

Erowen,
i want to do epi-C-section leh, but no medical reasons!
so i am eager to hear from wendyg about her epi-c-section experience.

i heard from my gf that normally dr will use the binder at the operating theatre after the bandaging. This is to prevent movement and minimise any pain/discomfort. The wound will heal better too. Read from some other threads and some moms who delivered via C-section did that, and the pain was much tolerable.

not too sure about natural birth? i have not heard of friends using the binder straight away after delivery.

Confused,
Dr Chew only delivers at Mt E.....too bad, i was also hoping he could deliver at Mt A....

aidanee - har! he only deliver at Mt E. I want Mt A cos its very near to my hse leh. So how ah? last week when i went for my checkup i heard the nurse saying Dr Chew going to KK to do something leh. so sad to hear that.

Confused,
guess Dr Chew goes kk to help out? I also prefer Mt A....cheaper and nearer...but too bad lah...unless i change Dr. Will tell u about my MT E experience after my delivery, okie?

hello girls

my mummy wanted to make rice wine too. She tried before and succeeded but when she tried to make it for my confinement, she failed and she said it is cos my grandmother just passed away a couple of months ago and it is due to death in the family that the wine doesn't fermentatlized (spelling?)