(2005/08) Aug/Sept 05' MTBs

coffeedrinker,
haha....my mum ll nag at me too. but guess if i really cant tolerate, i will just hide inside my room n snack! ;p cannot let my mum know coz she will tell my hubbie then my hubbie will nag nag nag nag...... more loh soh than my mum! ;p

btw, if u r interested to do some part time n meanwhile be a SAHM, do let me know....

hi skippy10,
I don't mind doing some partime if you have "lobang" for me..:>

My hubby is also a loh soh.. jokingly i just thought I have "escape" from my mum nag by marrying him, but who knows I "enter" another hubby nag..

Hi skippy, the bleeding is not those red ones tt we see during menstration, is more slightly to brown in colour. u can still have intercourse lar, dun worri unless yr gynae advise not to.. hey wat kind of part=time u have.. i'm quite keen leh..

Ero, my gynae says usually 1st one sure can make it one loh.. he said ani symptom strike juz call him, then get ready to go hospital.. tts all.

Whew, finally got time to login.. so busy wif my work today...
wow.. so many msg.. a bit hard to catch up liao.. Ha ha..

ixwong, i'm also in 36 weeks & gain 13 kg liao.. I was 46kg, now 59kg.. sob sob...think ur 12 kg still ok. my gynae says my bb not small.. jialat liao. hope i still can go for natural...

Me feeling quite depress now. Just went to the gynae last Sat and my baby is still too small. Only 1.9kg at 34.5 weeks
Also dunno how to hit 'target' by EDD. ~stress~

Btw, for those working mums, I understand there is a form the office needs to submit for us for the maternity leave, any idea what it is cos my a/c told me she can't locate the form on the website.

Hello ladies, i read somewhere that if u have sex when u are almost due like the last month or so, it will induce u to go into labour earlier!

Lib, maybe u like to ask ur hubby to 'work' tonight so u dun have to keep waiting! ;)

haha, moulincat.. yar is true.. sex at the later stage will probably induce u to go labour early.

To be frank, i kind of "bu she de" for my girl to come out so early leh.. miss the kind of feeling

moulincat, so funny! is that true, intercourse will induce early labour? Then i will certainly adopt this method at 38th week. =P

Lib, ya i understand that a lot of preggies miss those days where their baby are inside their tummy. enjoy yr these few days ya. =)

wow, we have quite a few SAHM in our thread, really envy u gals!!!! so good.

Anissa, is yr gynae dr adrian? cos i saw yr posting before at another thread. U see him at which outlet? did you give you any advise?
Dun worry too much, must have faith in yr baby.

Anissa,

dun get too stressed...how's ur appetite? i think many mums here have a good grab of food.. hee hee.. incl me lah... never resist tea-breaks & suppers.. u can try. :p

anissa,
dun worry too much. gynae say bb is ok right? 34wkz is still early. dun stress urself. otherwise, u will lost more weight! ;o) maybe u can try to take some durian!? think it helps! ;o)

btw, r u talkin abt the maternity declaration form?

moulincat,
hee....u r chicky!!!!

Anissa, mine was 1.4kg at 30 wks... also abit on the small size... but gynae says it shd be okie. Dun worry! Look on the bright size.. small baby easier to deliver! Maybe baby thinking of mummy and trying to save us some pain!

Lib, u dun wan ur baby to come out so early?? I can't wait for mine to come out! My baby very notti! Keep kicking and punching.. dun know wat's the problem.. my hubby says must be very KL like the mummy! hahahaaha...

lib ...

dunno ler ... me the opp ... cant wait for my baby to come out ... want to hold him in my arm ASAP ... not to sayang him yet but to spank his buttock for giving me such a diff time during the pregnancy heehee ....

anissa,
try to think positive... if baby is small but healthy, then good coz ur delivery will be much easier as compared to a big baby. At least u dun nid to worry so much abt c-section right?

Here's the form to be submitted.

mime_zip.gif
Paid Maternity Leave
Gml1.zip (43.8 k)</td></tr></table></center>

when i'm still in my early weeks, yes lor, everyday i pin to see my bb soon.. but now as i noe my edd is approaching.. abit bu she de oredi.. i will sure miss her kicks &amp; all..

lib,
i hav the same feelin as u.....i will definitely miss my bb inside me.... abit dilemma right!? we eager to see bb yet we want bb to stay longer inside us....

btw, u got my msg? just sent a reply to ur postin...not so gd to talk abt it in tiz forum...

applejuz,
is the same form. was tryin to download the form to anissa but my file too big....

wahhh thread so active today. me just came back from ikea sale, felt so cheated, ended up buying most stuff at full price. discounts very limited. i got a bed for my confinement lady though i dunno where to put her hahaha...

coffeedrinker and mummytobe, im a SAHM too..quit last oct to organise my wedding in dec, then got pregnant on wedding night. thought it wouldnt be fair to get a new job..i never found it boring staying at home leh, always thought its quite a privilege to have so much time. perhaps my last job was too stressful

me had coconut today, not supposed to eat the flesh but i ended up eating everything cuz its so yummy! *haiz*

applejuz, fret not. i was 46kg pre-preggie, now 63kg and am enjoying every bit of my pregnancy. what a perfect excuse to binge!

skippy

me too!! 49kg pre-preggie. NOW: 64kg

Sigh!!!! I was still telling my gynae, no way I will allow myself to gain 15kg.. but then.. dunno what happen cos my appetite been v small throughout the whole pregnancy.

Ok girls, I found the very effective nappy rash cream that I mentioned in msn. It is desitin with aloe vera and vitamin E. I bought from Guardian pharmacy in J8 today for $12.45.

Had to ask the guardian staff because I can only find normal Desitin (blue and white box) on the rack but not the one with aloe vera. Then the lady asked me to wait and she took one box (blue) from the pharmacist. I asked if it is a control item, she said it is not but they are not allowed to display as the aloe vera version is only being sold in pd clinics and hospitals. They cannot display it but can keep some stock for customer who ask for it.

Erowen, yup it's true.. if i dun remember wrongly it's something to do with feeling excited and then relax.. dun know.. very chim.. hehe.. but u can try!

Lib, ur princess can still kick mummy from the outside! Heehee!

Alamak! All u 40+ kg pre-pregnancy mummies.. making me so jealous... tsk tsk...

Hahaha... Yup moulincat, me jealous also. I'm like the 50+++ kg pre-preg mum lor... Hehehe... Now 70+ leh.. OMG! My hubby taking this opportunity to tease me EVERYDAY.

vone,
went to see my gynae today. She say as long as no slimy discharge and no blood, should be all right. But the tummy ache was soooo painful. Then she say could be due to constipation for past few days also.
Scan and told me that baby is at the correct position already. Hopefully boyboy stay a good boy.

Heartache. Paid for the delivery deposit today $400+. Big hole in the pocket.

Seabreeze,
How often do you visit your gynae now? My gynae want me to visit her twice a week from now leh. So fast.

been awhile since i last post. so excited to hear goods news of mummys... congrats to timie n wendy..
i cant wait to hv my turn but still a mth plus to go.
went gynae on sat.. baby weighs 2.4kg at 32.5wks, i've put on 12 kg so far. gynae order me to control my diet from now onwards if not baby will be too big. i'm only given a max of 2kg to put on till full term...

can i check with u ladies, do we hv to start to sun the mattress for our baby or only do so after baby start to use it??

Mrning all mtbs, whoo wat a nice morning to begin with.. finally had a good nite sleep last nite and woke up freshly this mrning..

Seabreeze, dun tink u will she de to spanck his buttocks.. hehe..

Moulincat, the kick is going to be very different.. Juz a good relief tt once bb is out, can get hb to help to carry her when going out.. now oni i can carry her..

Realise tt my weight has gone down slightly.. abt 0.5kg since last week..

morning ladies.
such nice weather 2 sleep in. me took urgent leave yesterday 2 rest at hm. am so tired. how i wish i can rest more.

eileenp, oh if it's constipation, then it's okie. jus drink fybogel 2 clear ur bowels. take care okie.

hi cookies, 4 me, i m going 2 sun bb's mattress now so tat i can 'kill' watever germs thr r inside.

gd mornin all pretty mummies 2b...

lib,
watya msn add?

cookies,
glad to see u back....wah! ur bb so big hur! 2.4kg at 32.5wks! my bb only 1.9kg at 32wkz...

angel,
think we gotta "kambatei" after labor...so tt can go back to shape! my bottom looks so ugly!!! big broad n fat! can stand it.... esplly my legs! so so fat!!!!

cookies, your bb is big, like mine. My bb is 2.4 kg at 33 weeks, and doc told me to cut my diet. Luckily, when I go for checkup yesterday at 36 weeks, he put on only another 0.4 kg. Nonetheless, was still told to limit my food intake 'cos bb is facing outward, not inwards and is a more difficult position to give birth if bb too big....

Been nagging at bb since and hopefully he will turn to face inside.

morning gals... i received a free tin of Friso FM for NB last weekend... was quite surprised cos can't recall having requested for one, n was intending to ask gynae for samples as standby... so now i have my standby FM for free..hehe... anyone has bad feedback on Friso? Haven't done much research on FM...

eileenp/ Moulincat,
I was oso in the 50++ kg category. So now already 70++. Really envy those slim and petite type mummies.

Eileenp, How come your visit to gynae so frequent? I'll see mine in 10 days' time, last visit was at 3 weeks interval.

ting, did u fill up any form fr friso when u r at ur gynae's?? suspect tat's how they got ur address.

lib, how come u wan 2 get rid of urs??

ixwong, dun worry, me aso in d same catergory as urs. let's work towards slimming down after we give birth okie.

Good Afternoon MTBs,
What a cooling morn! *yawn...

The thread is running very fast wor &amp; it really take me quite a while to read. Toking abt wt, I used to be 43kg &amp; now... 56kg. Gosh~

Hi Eileenp,
I am oso curious how come your gynae visits are so frequent? I am still 3 weeks interval.

hi lib, thanks, but no need for another tin.. just wanted to have some for standby in case really low BM supply one night n no shop open..
y dun u keep ur tin for emergency case?

vone, can't remember... might have been from the motherhood fair or something... think i got a sample of frisomum there...

forgot to ask abt the facing of bb, but if bb is engaged, then facing shld be correct?

Talking abt milk powder, any idea which brand is good for newborn? In case, during hospital stay, no BM, then do we have to supplement wif FM? Do we have to decide which brand... or up to the hospital to give whichever is available?

Oops..sorrie for my many Qn... though would wanna TBF, but hmm.. juz in case..

Dear mummies

hope everyone is doing great! Really hard to catch up the thread, its moving real fast....
Me stuck with alot of work to do, how i wish i can come in and chat often =P

Erowen,
Mac breakfast really healthy lah...not joking. If you compare it with a plate of fried beehoon, with curry veggie + chicken wing, which is more sinful??? heheheheheh.......I just had the meehoon this morning!
Btw, will the hotcakes turn cold if they send it to our house?? i haven't tried their services before. IS there any minimum order?

Lib,
Why u don't want the powder? i am thinking of getting a can to standby too, scare breastfeeding got problem and need to feed girl girl urgently. I think its good to keep it with you unless you got other brands in mind.
Good to hear you have a good nite of rest
Will weight falls near to EDD? i think i am putting on weights...instead of dropping.

Chris,
u start taking coconut drinks oreldi? i have not, wanted to wait till week 36, which is next monday
It must be delicious and cooling!

Cat_tail,
same here, cool morning but have to wake up to go to work! and worst, yesterday nite my bb girl keeps me awake from 4am till 6am! i hardly can open my eyes wide today, didn't take my breakfast at home, end up super hungry and headed straight for breakfast after reaching office! hahahhaaa....now still burping my hearty breakfast

Poor reenie,
Yor gal is so super active.

Hi Applejuz,
There are so many FM varities in the market until I blur. What SA lah, DHA, AHA etc.... Anyway, I just do some survey on which are the common brands my frds used then I shortlist them. My choice is either Dumex Mamil Gold or Wyeth Progress Gold. But I will definitely bypass Abott cos I dun like their marketing strategic! Remember the IQ stuff?

reenie, i started taking after seeing most mummies popping 2-3 weeks before edd....partly because i LOVE coconuts!!! i cant stop myself from taking the flesh though

Hi Skippy,

Can email me the parttime job details? my email is [email protected]

Hi Lib, tingting,
I also got the Friso milk powder free. Quite a big tin some more hor..the guy who delivered it to my place, just hung the plastic bag outside my gate early in the morning and didn't inform me or anything. Later, my FIL found the tin hanging outside, we somemore thought who accidentally left it there. Didn't want to bring it into the house, thinking of tossing it away haha dunno inside is really milk powder or drugs kekeke..but later i found out it was a free sample from Friso when i called them up to ask.

i'm thinking of feeding my baby Similac, if really need to Formula feed. Will just keep the friso one on standby.

Btw, will the hospitals give us a free trial size tin of milk powder? heard some hospitals do...wonder what brand TMC will give. Hope its similac haha

Hi Cat_tail,
what did Abott do regarding the IQ stuff?

btw did you gals read the forum papers two days ago?someone wrote in to complain about Zoe tay..i also couldn't believe it when i saw Zoe advertising for Xtrim when she is breastfeeding! and why is she advertising for similac when she is breastfeeding leh..she also said she didn't bathe at all during confinement right? one day change clothes 8 times or something, never even switch on the fan..now changing her story i think, because she is endorsing rustic nirvana? now she's saying she bathed, even washed her hair! dunno whether to believe her or not..

applejuz, dun worry. d hospital will give bb wat's available 4 d mth. after tat, u can continue 2 give ur bb wat he/she drank when he/she's in hospital.

reenie, must take care &amp; dun overwk okie. tink mac's min order is $25, if less than tat, u got 2 pay a delivery charge of $2.

Hi Moulincat, Lib,

I also heard that sex during the last month induce labour...but why leh? is it because of some chemical in the guy's swimmers or because of some chemical released during orgasm? i also read a lot of ang moh mummies purposely have lots of sex during the last few weeks just to induce labour haha so cute

eileenp ...

my next visit is 3 weeks from my last ... so I will be seeing him when i am into my 35+ week ... but i believed after that would be every week liao ...

skippy ...

my baby abt the same weight as yours ... 1.8kg @ 32+ week ...

mummytobe ...

i still think tat she lose most of her weight from breastfeeding and not all the nonsense pdt that she endorse ...

Hi mummytobe,
Sex is suppose to be a natural way to induce labour. Apparently, the man's semen contains some thing which will soften the cervix, so it may induce labour.
apparently not only sex can induce labour, if you eat spicy food or walk a lot, it can also induce labour

hi ixwong,

looks like we gonna hv bigger babies... i'm rather worried and start to watch my diet abit now, hv to cut down on sugar n carbo intake.

looking at all MTBs weight here, i felt so embarassed.. i'm in the 70s range to start with, now 80s already. luckily i went on a weight loss plan and loss 10kg jus b4 i got pregnant, if not now i'll be like 90s kg.

hi MTBs,
Haven't been posting for quite sometime... yesterday just went for checkup with Dr Ang too like ixwong. BB is now abt 2.35kg at near 35+wk. Shld be slightly below 3kg at birth..
I've put on total of 13kg but Dr ang never say anything leh.. maybe cos I'm small size so allow to have more weight gain..

I told the Dr I got yellow discharge so he did the swap test for me. I think it's quite uncomfortable but lucky it was done in a sec or so..
Then I was told that next appt would need to check for dilation (cevixe check or what..) Guess it's gonna be even more painful

ilmare,
I've signed up the cordlife. Din know there's another one stemcord till after I've signed up.

cat_tail,
my girl is not super active, but last nite she really keeps me awake...hahahaah...daytime she sleeps

vone,
$25 is quite alot, 2 person sure cannot order that much...lucky i can order for my parents too!!!!
My mummy loves Big Breakfast, my daddy loves Sausage Egg muffin.
i oso wish workload is lesser esp. now.....but it seems to be otherwise.

Chris,
u so cute! i never thot of that, i mean popping 2 or 3 weeks earlier...hahahaha...my gynae machine indicated that my bb girl, by taking the average scan, might be slightly later than EDD leh...my hubby keep telling me it should be 6th Sept instead of 29th Aug
i need to confirm again with my gynae if there's any changes.
Btw, you bought those coconuts from NTUC?? imported from Thai? i only saw that type with a pointed top. U not online today?

reenie, ya lor. $25 4 2 pax is a lot. if u got more ppl, then it's worth it. u popping in abt 1 mth's time oledi, still got so much wk?? then can u finished b4 u pop?? me now trying 2 clear up my outstanding wk &amp; do my handover. headache...