(2005/08) Aug/Sept 05' MTBs

hi Ixwong
You are going to see ur gynae tommorow as well? Who is your gynae ?? I am going to see Dr.Wk Tan from WC Cheng and associates at TMC at 9am-10am
34 weeks from tmr onwards.

Ladies, dun make me anxious leh.. hehe.. now everyone is awaiting for either myself or tingting to pop..

Guess wat ladies, today i feel so accomplished! Went for tim sum at Paragon with my in-laws, then shop at paragon, head to takashimaya, then to Tangs.. After that, went to Suntec City... Haha after shopping for 5hrs, straight away i dropped dead when i reach home.. And oso today i finally get the chance to eat my crab.. yumyum.. has been craving for so many days liao..

Good morn all MTBs,
Any mom going to pop must tell us wor!

Hi vone,
I am going to OG today! Think I better dun be lazy & pack my bag by looking at the popping rate. :p

Well done Lib!
What an accomplish mission u have done! Heehee... at least enjoy watever u can before bb pop out.

Welcome carol,
It's never too late to join us. I have added u in the hot list.

<font size="-1">
<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mummies To be</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>PoP On</TD><TD>Deliver at</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Wt </TD></TR><TR><TD>timie</TD><TD>1st Aug</TD><TD>23th July
new.gif
</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cmy</TD><TD>1st Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>maltbibi</TD><TD>6th Aug</TD><TD>11th July</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>2.26 kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lib</TD><TD>7th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Kylie Tan</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>chemistry</TD><TD>9th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>tingting</TD><TD>9th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>wendyg</TD><TD>9th Aug</TD><TD>23th July
new.gif
</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Isaac Yong</font></TD><TD>3.5 kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>everafter</TD><TD>12th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>miso</TD><TD>16th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Applejuz</TD><TD>18th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>mummytobe</TD><TD>19th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>tulip</TD><TD>19th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>ixwong</TD><TD>20th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>musicgal</TD><TD>20th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>RH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>hoshi5</TD><TD>23rd Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>GEH/MAH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cakey</TD><TD>23rd Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC/MAH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>carol_ng</TD><TD>25th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>erowen</TD><TD>25th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>wishes</TD><TD>28th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>vone</TD><TD>28th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>reenie</TD><TD>29th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Serene_Ng</TD><TD>29th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cat_tail</TD><TD>30th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Edna</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Anissa</TD><TD>3rd Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>angel</TD><TD>4th Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>RH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Snoopy73</TD><TD>4th Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>RH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>triniti</TD><TD>6th Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>aidanee</TD><TD>11th Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>christina</TD><TD>11th Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>ilmare</TD><TD>11th Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>skippy10</TD><TD>11th Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cookies</TD><TD>12th Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Samantha</TD><TD>12th Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>ameliaa</TD><TD>13th Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>seabreeze</TD><TD>13th Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>snoopy</TD><TD>17th Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>pinkcitron</TD><TD>18th Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>MAH/MEH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joyful</TD><TD>22th Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>coffeedrinker</TD><TD>23th Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>nicnic</TD><TD>26th Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>eileenp</TD><TD>29th Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table></font>

morning ladies
it's monday again. But another week closer to our EDD. =))

Lib, wah you really got stamina leh! Can tahan to be outside the wholeday! Me nowadays go my MIL house i also tired liao.
Crab!! Ohhh i miss it leh. I lurve my MIL chilli crab with lotsa egg white and sweet chilli sauce. Yummy!
Ya i think you must be very excited liao, this week maybe THE WEEK for you gal. =))

Btw ladies, i heard that if you eat fish (almost everyday) during your last 2 weeks of pregnancy, you will have a lot of milk, erhhh, for me, i find the smell of fish very put off ever since i preggie. But maybe will start to force myself to eat.

hi miso, think better dun eat durian liao, cos very heaty.

Congrats! timie and wendy....hehe...so exciting! everyone starting to pop one after another

Hi carol, it's never too late to join us! Welcome....

gd morn ladies....

ohmiGod! think everyone here is just waitin to pop!! so excitin now!!!

lib,
r u on ML now ?

cat_tail,
thanks for updatin the list.... ;o)

morning morning!

Lib, u went for crabs.. yummy! I can't wait to get my family to Ang Mo Kio for my last crab bee hoon before birth... hee hee...

carol, welcome welcome! me oso new here. juz slightly before u.. :p hmm.. does tt make me a senior now.. hee hee...

erowen, really eat fish (before due) can increase ss? then i better start early! Thanks!

Good morning all mummies!
Welcome Carol!
My bb girl is 35th week now! so happy!!! counting down......i tell girl girl, mummy is having a busy week ahead, so be a good girl

hi Lib,
wow..u still can walk so much now! i tell u hor, i hardly can managed between the distance to work and home
this morning was extremely tired and nearly vomitted again on the train. Blocked ears came back! I am so excited for you!!! Must sms me when u pop ok ok???? huggies....

Miso,
me too having durians yesterday..hehehe..still have plenty leftover, think can last for another 2-3 days
I try not to eat alot, but cannot resist! My checkup is next monday anyway, so try not to eat too much sugary stuffs before going for urine test =P

Erowen,
i think eating fish during confinement can help to produce more milk, so its okay if you aren't taking alot now. For me, i ate very little fish cos' i couldn't stand the smell initially...now slightly better..I think Ngoh Hee is pretty good for milk production although other fishes like Cod fish is good too.

Congrats to timie and wendy!!!
So happy for you girls! waiting for you to come back and share your experiences!

Gd morning ladies

Congrat to timie n wendy. Wow! i so excited n happy hearing u gals bb popping out soon.

Erowen - so sorry for the late reply. yeah! i'm still with Dr Chew. yo! i oso like his machine leh, last checkup he show me his patient 3D scan. Wow! So surprise to see it. btw, u still with Dr Adrain?

hi hi confused
ya i still with him, it seems that he's seeing more and more preggies, his waiting time is very long now. See him also very fast, unless it's on weekday.

wah, i miss Dr Chew's machine leh. So clear!
You take good care ya gal. =)

Reenie, ya i heard eat the Ngor He fish will enhance milk production...but like u, i very put off by fish smell, esp fish soup!!!
Me now clearing my email mailbox , archive those big big files and printing out certain emails. So that my mailbox can accomodate the emails when i on leave. kekeke.

applejuz, that's what alot of people said lor, eat fish good for milk production!

btw gals, is tummy tightening Braxton Hicks? til now i still very blur...almost everyday my tummy will tummy one or two times, abit painful and i feel a bit breathless.

erowen,
ngoh hee quite good lor, but expensive too...hehehe..try to eat it with your main meal during confinement, like lunch or dinner. Me still busy with my work here, hopefully can finish in time before i pop...
as for braxton hicks, each time it happens, my tummy will feel super tight and it will relax after a while...just take it easy
we are in 3rd trimester so it will happens more often.

hi gal,

ask u all, anyone intend to go for a spa or facial after confinement? i just cant wait for tiz.... gotta pamper myself b4 after the 3mths ML.... ;p

reenie,
is ur tummy very big now? im now into my 33wkz, but tummy still small ler... (i think so lar...) coz when i see my colleagues, their tummy is really huge! maybe is bcoz they r already mother of 1/2.... ;o)

wow ... so many posting ...

wasn't feeling well for the past week ... didn't work for 3 days .... was burping away n vomiting .... sianzzz ...

congrats to timie &amp; wendy!!

went for my gynae appt on sat ... the baby has turned his head down but he is slanted towards the right side ... 32+ week at 1.8kg ... dr say that everything is okie ... cant wait for my turn to pop ... keep asking my dr any chance of my EDD becoming earlier ... impatient mummy here heehee ...

skippy ...

ME ME!!! Def going for a FULL makeover after confinement ... maybe need go marie france or expression even hahahahaha ....

good mrning mommies!!!

I can't realli shop for hours since i reach the 8th month.. Juz dunno why, ytd i can.. maybe is the instinct tt i going to pop some when this week.. so shop "bao-chou" haha.. So now recuperating from the loss of energy kekeke..

Oh dear Reenie, how r u feeling? rest well &amp; rest more.. my gynae always empasis tt we shld hve at least 9hrs of rest in bed.. even if we not sleepy juz lie down on bed to rest..

Skippy: i'm a SAHM.. Dun compare yr size of tummy lar.. some pple realli hve small tummy.. so long as yr gynae says yr bb is growing well &amp; healthy.. dun worri so much gal!..

Ero: yes BH is u will feel yr tummy very tighten &amp; harden.. Dun worri, is very common now. Though is thru tt ngog fish is good, but most imptly is still oso is yr bb properly latch-on.. gal, got to take note, balance diet is still very impt hor

hello lib! ya, balanced diet is very impt. So the tummy tightening is BH, it will happen on and off lor.
hey i can understand what you mean by shop 'bao chou'. confinement really must abstain from alot of things and food. So now i eat 'bao chou'! yesterday morning order mcdonald delivery - hotcakes! actually last week diet really very very unhealthy, cos i know confinement cannot eat, so now i eat and eat these junks....=(

skippy, ya dun need to compare tummy, and it's not the size that matters leh, last time my office colleague tummy not very big but her baby very heavy.
As for facial, i will see my beautician after my confinement and i preparing to have more sessions of massage at my house!

seabreeze, hope u are feeling better now.

seabreeze,
hope u feelin better now......hey,why not we arrange to go together!!! i want to go for mani n pedicure as well! ;p r u gog to do any thing to ur hair!? hee....cant wait to go for all these... ;p

btw, wat'z ur weight now? u gain alots? me gain abt 12kg so far!!!! n im only 1.61m tall....

ur edd is 13 sept right? gynae said no change? me too... im now into my 33.1wk..durin last visit, i also keep askin my gynae is my edd change!? then she said nope... ;o| my bb has turn his head down too...but i scare later he will turn up.... so kinda worry too.... hopefully bb guai guai...

erowen,
u mean durin confinement, we cant eat mcdonal bf?! arhh!! then i must take now! i like john little n mcdonal n kfc! im arrangin for jamu at my plc too.... hope tiz massage can help me to reduce my water retention... ;o)

lib,
yeah, agree wit u...wat i concern the most is bb weight gain n his health! everdae talk to him...even when hubbie saw me talkin to bb, he also laugh...(me myself also laugh....like abit insane talkin to my own stomach... ;p)

cool ya...."SAHM"... u feel bored sometimeS? so envy ...how i wish im like u n angel.... can be SAHM.... ;o)

allo skippy

I am part-time sahm.. hehe. I work 2.5 days a week. After birth, I will need to look for a full time job in Jan next year liaoz

skippy,
yup, my tummy is getting quite big now...grow faster in my 3rd trimester! haahha...i am in my 35week today!
Guess the tummy will grow faster in the next coming weeks, my intake of food has increases and somemore eat durians..

erowen,
hotcakes are good!!! i have that for breakfast too yesterday! in fact last friday too...its not junk food lah, its healthy breakfast complete with tea, hashbrown and chicken sausage!
me still eating my fave Old Chang Kee curry puffs, like 2/3 times a week..i crave for Noya kueh too, so yesterday went to buy and eat =P

lib,
thanks for your concern
i am so much better now, taking my lunch at desk today, really tired...i don't think i hv 9hrs of rest, normally weekends i try to nap in afternoon, but weekdays hardly rest well...sigh.

skippy ...

feeling better now ... thanks!! my gynae said that my burping and vomiting is due to the curry that i ate ... so he warn me to keep away from spicy and oily food ...

thats why really envy you ladies who can eat anything that you want ....

me gained 10kg so far ... but my gynae still ask me to watch my weight .... maybe cos we will really ballon towards the end ar ...

no change in EDD ler ... yap really hope that my baby be a good boy and stay head down until birth lor ... if he keep turning up and ganna stuck there ... no space to move down then have go c-section liao lor ... actually i dun mind c-section ... at least its planned and i am prep for it .... crazy hor me ...

sure ... we should all go and beautify ourselves together heehee ....

hi ero, yes BH will come &amp; go, if u have contractions at this moment, got to time the frequency.. Aiyoh.. hehe.. me too.. my hb says i'm like very exagerrate loh, 1 mth can't do this 1 mth can't do tt.. juz finding excuse to do all these now..

Skippy, toking to bb is good.. u are building the bonding. i make sure my hb will sayang bb at least once a day for him to build bonding.. Yes at times, is realli bored to stay home, but thank goodness thr is such things as chat haha..

Reenie, glad to hear tt u r feeling better now.. try to hve as much as rest possible okie.. *hugz

hi galz....

guess wat i had for lunch! 1 fried kuey teow, 1 penang laksa, 2 topioca kueh n i onde onde!!! gosh! i feel so slpy now! ;p

seebreeze,
ok ok! onz! we arrange to go beauty beauty ourself together..our edd is quite close, think we will be havin our 3mths ML together.....u can reach me at 96600838... ;o) wat ur contact no?

angel,
i see....i thot u r full time SAHM... ;o)

lib,
wat ur weight gain so far?

i wish i can be SAHM but think i cannot stay at hm too long...i will be seow! maybe im abit too energetic type...like to go k poh here n there... ;p

wonder durin my 3mths ML at hm, wat shld i do besides takin care of bb....

skippy ...

my ML is 2 months ler ... cos me taking the 8 weeks + 4 weeks flexible ... me sms you my hp number okie ... anyway we can exchange no and support each other heehee ....

Hi skippy, so far my weight gain is 12kg but after gynae check last week, my weight drops alittle liao.. Dun worri so much, i'm sure after 3mths of ML u will not bear to leave yr bb to nanny's care liao..

seabreeze, so good, dr cheng never complain abt ur weight har?... hehe.. me also went to see him last sat, gained another 2kg... total weight gain abt 15kg liao... jia lat!... but dr cheng says tat bb size a bit big... now at 35 weeks, weight already 2.6kg. So, he may induce me 2 weeks earlier. checkup is now scheduled on weekly basis till i deliver. Received the admission letter too. Can go to glenE anytime to do pre-admission.. so scary... next week is Aug liao!!..

hoshi ...

no lor .. he laught at me cos i was vomiting for like 3 days before i went to see him and i still gain 2 kg ... think i gained 3-4kg before that ... so maybe my baby know that i was gaining too much weight thats why make me vomit ...

really ar ... he was telling me that to him the ideal weight for baby is 3kg ... maybe thats why even at 2.6kg he thinks its too big ...

he was telling me that next visit do the viginal swap ... how isit like ar? pain anot?

seabreeze,
u stay in bishan too right? then we can catch up when hav time! ;o)

lib,
weight drop? means is time to go for labor liao right?

hoshi,
dun frighten me! now then i realise next wk is aug liao! ;p

actlly i wonder how the gynae do a weight management for bb?

lib,
r u gog to start work after ur ML or u gog to be SAHM ?

seabreeze, actually the vaginal swap very fast and straight-forward one... he will do the test before the ultrasound. He applied a gel, then insert a long cotton bud... tat's it lor.. so dun worry. not painful at all...
haha... wah, ur baby make u vomit so u won't gain so much weight.... hehe...
When is ur next checkup?...

Hi skippy, yar juz slight weight drop loh.. tts y gynae says most likely i will be giving birth this week.. anyday.. though we hve fixed our next checkup this sat, he said mite not nid to liao.. haha.. so i'm now on RED LIGHT!!!

My idea plan is to stay home to take care of my gal till she is ready for school, ard 2-3yrs time.. see how it goes.. some how is realli great to be able to see yr little ones grow up each day

HI Lib, Angel,

I'm work freelance from home, so also a SAHM..i stopped taking in assignments since end of May. so basically, really got nothing to do at home..what do you guys do to pass the time?

sometimes i'm really bored! I surf the net, read books (i go through like 1 trashy romance novel a day
, watch tv/dvd/vcd..but sometimes, really don't know what to do! Hubby also won't let me drive, so don't really feel like going out..

Lib,
hee....now u r the next one to pop...we all waitin for ur gd news! remember to sms me ur gd news ya!!! u will be givin birth at tmc right? i gog to see my gynae tis saturdae at tmc too...so maybe we can meetup liao!

hey, actlly kinda of good to be SAHM...but think i cant be the one...cos i v hyperactive...;p

btw, does ur bb alwaz kicks the same part of ur abdomen? i notice my bb even if he is head down, most of the time i can feel his kickin only at my left side....not much movement on the right side....funnie right!? still try to figure out is tt bb knees or hand of feet.... ;p

Hi mummytobe, basically for me i was lucky tt my hb was on leave from late may till mid jul.. so during tt period of time he is wif me..

We oso applied for SCV, so during the day when hb isn't at home, i will either hook myself on chatbox or watch SCV lor..

hiya... finally able to drop by after rushing work in the morning...

will we experience weight drop before delivery? hmm, think i won't cos had a binge last weekend! haha... hope bb won't grow too big overnight cos ate steak, etc...

skippy, sure i will let u gals know.. i'm oso like u wat, super active.. well bring along yr little one oso..

no leh, my gal always kick me at diff location leh.. sometimes left sometimes rite.. duno she wants left or rite.. haha

Dear ladies,

This morning went to see my gynae (Dr Lawrence Ang). BB put on another 0.4 kg, so he is now a grand wt of 2.8 kg at 36 weeks! Although he has turned head down, he is facing the wrong direction (outward instead of inward)...anyone got suggestion how to make bb turn inwards?

Once again, doc told me to not eat so much...cos mummy put on another 2kg. Now already gained a total of 12kg.*sian*

wah tingting, steak ah! very nutritious for your bb leh. kekeke. Yr baby got Kou Fu.

lib, i recently applied for SCV also, but find abit waste of money leh. I applied last month cos i was chasing after some documentary show in discovery channel...But luckily now the Travel and Living are showing Nigella Lawson food show, she's my idol! A perfect food goddess. =))

skippy, it depends on how strict yr confinement regime is. For me, cos i put on a lot , really a lot of weight, think now 20kg liao! during pregnancy, so my mum said no cakes/chocolates during confinement cos the flour will make me put on weight even more! I think i will be like the self-raising flour, growing and growing. ha
skippy i also wish i SAHM leh, but my hubby will faint if i really want to be! financially we cannot afford to have me not working leh....hmmm

reenie, you very cute leh, you label mcdonald as healthy food. =) To me they are my happy food, really happy meal. =)) I lurve their hotcakes as breakfast and their fries and not forgetting the ice cream too.

zzz, me feel like sleeping now liao.

lib,
i see...at least hubby at hm accompany not so bad...otherwise, will be very sian...

btw, ask u, ur gynae said tiz wk u ll be popped right? then how wld u know? u must be careful n alert now ....

ero,
hee.....i try to control my diet...i like to eat alotz esplly junk food...but now bcoz of bb, i cut down... ;p on average, i still put on 12kg!! so durin confinement i must know how to control my diet again in order for me to go back to my body shape! "ai mei... " ;p

feelin slpy too.... just now when seabreeze msged me, i was talkin to Z monters... ;p my snore woke me up! hee..... " pai seh... "

hoshi ...

okie good to know that ... my next visit is 13 aug ... 3 weeks time ... maybe you would already pop by then liao hor ... heehee ....

skippy ...

yap i stay in bishan ... angel oso .. maybe next time we can meet up with our baby at J8 ...

lib ...

my aunt said the same thing ... just before pop the weight will drop ... think you are next on the pop list ... JIA YOU!!!

Hi Lib,

Ya i have SCV at home also..i also suscribe to Hollywoodclicks (dvd rental)..still bored.. sigh..cause cable repeats most the shows during the day..sianz

hi erowen... bcos gynae expects me to deliver this week mah, so got to eat the forbidden foods now while still have the chance... had Mac's hotcake bfast last weekend too!
now macdonald's has home delivery service, so if u feel like eating, just pick up the phone! hehe... i think i'd also want to order a chocolate cake for myself after my confinement... when bb stresses me out i can sneak a piece! hehe... the wonders of delivery service! but think it won't help in my slimming efforts.. :p

Hi skippy,

yar was lucky tt my hb has to clear leave at least have some time to have some er-ren-shi-jie..

basically my gynae oni gave me 3 symptons, 1) contraction 2) water bag burst 3) any bleeding..

skippy, think you have to check with yr gynae with regards to intercourse.
u very gd leh, only put on 12kg.....u can still afford to eat junk food. =)

lib, did your gynae said to call him immediately once the symptons start? then proceed to hospital?

tingting, totally agree on the mcdonald home delivery! So shiok! and personally i find the $2 surcharge very worth it, cos me and hubby take shuttle bus go mcdonald already more than $2. We ordered hotcakes for breakfast last sunday,so convenient, like hotel room service. kekeke

Hi cat_tail,
My edd has change to 19 Sept. EDD has been changing from 15/9 to 23/9 , and now 19 Sep. Gynae say changes according to the development of the baby.

has been reading all the posting.. congrat to the 3 mums.

wow maltbibi, your confinement period is going to end soon.. so nice.

when i think of confinement, i really hate it.. Cannot have shower, shampoo, eat those ginger and alcohol.. almost the same food ... OMG..
I will definitely have to follow it becos my mum is really very strict over this and if I disobey her.. guess she will keep nag at me for at least in years..

I'm a SAHM, so basically I'm hoping that my baby will pop out in week 38 rather than EDD (40week).. I will go look for job in 2 months time and hopefully can get one in a months.
Actually I don't what to excuse can i give in my new interview.. why I did not work for 1 year?

In fact, I had a job in Dec04 and in Jan05 I "accidentally" got pregnant, intend to hide this news to my employer till my probation end (May05), but my morning sickness is too serious that I cannot hide.. so I had to tell the truth, on knowing that my superior find a reason and terminate my contract. I only work 3 month, so I do not intend to reveal this company when I went for interview , but what excuse to give for not working from Dec04-Nov05.. if I say due to preg.. they may think I'm the type that has complication in preg so cannot work, if preg. again I will also resign ..

anyone can suggest?

Lib &amp; Mummytobe, besides watching tv and chatting online.. there is basically nothing much to do for us SAHMs... i used to be able to 'entertain' myself with housework.. but now so big and lazy.. dun really bother much liao. I guess we will only be busy when the little one comes along.

erowen, i tot now macs waive the $2 delivery charge already??

Btw, macs big breakfast is not healthy .. alot of sodium and the hash brown is full of oil! But it's okie.. i also like it! hahaha!

Hello coffeedrinker,

I stopped working since may 04, much more than 1 yr already. Actually, u dun have to give any excuse for not working wat. The company shd employ u based on ur previous experience and capabilities. Just be truthful when u go for the interview. You can tell them that u intended to take a break of a few months but then later on got pregnant so altogether stopped working for abt 1 yr. Nothing wrong wat.