(2005/08) Aug/Sept 05' MTBs

confused, nononono no divorce. the problem doesnt lie with ur hb but wif ur MIL, so you shouldnt let her break up your marriage. be strong, your hubby doesnt want it to happen oso.

is it possible to move out? get away from the environment for a while? try to focus on your pregnancy and not MIL okay, she's the least important thing in your life right now.

confused,
dun let ur mil affected ur pregnancy mood....is no good for bb.... why u thot of divorce at tiz point of time? is ur hubby treat u well? if is only ur mil issue, then maybe u shld arrange to move out to stay rather than go hm late to avoid them.... during pregnancy try to be positive gal....no good for bb n u urself too.... be positive ok... God has better plan for u....dun think negative....aiyah....u let me worry of u....

cat_tail,
if u update the birth profile, can u change my nick from yvonne to skippy10? sorry for trouble u....me very "heow" hor...change here n there.... ;p

Hi confused,
do cheer up. christina is right. prob lies with ur MIL/SIL, dun think of divorce
nono.gif
not worth it. At least for the sake of ur baby..
If u r too stressed up, muz come in & share, we'll be there 4 u.
Hug Hug.

hi erowen, skippy, i think when bb engages u can feel that the area below ur chest is not as congested as before, and at the same time, ur pelvis area will feel achy n tight... u'll also feel a downward pressure around the area...

confused, it's difficult to live with such a person.. do try to move out if u can... meanwhile, hope you can still hang on to have a smooth pregnancy... can always talk to us if u're fustrated..

Hi 5 aidanee, we are the bor chup moms. So bad rite...keke :p

Aidanee, I luv to drink water but I limit myself by sipping a mouthful. It's unavoidable to ferquent toilet during the sleeps nowadays.

Hi skippy10,
So u Yvonne~ leh. I change liao in my list, so u shall see it later in my list.

Hi confused,
Listen to the ladies here. Not worth to divorce becos of in-laws prob. U may tend to get emotional during your preg, so move out from that damn house & get on with yor life! Pardon me, but if they dun bother abt your feelings, then why u bother. Be brave ok?

*hugz hugz confusedgal, dun let this bother u so much, concentrate to be a happy mum okie.. I'm sure all the girls in this thread will stand beside u and stay wif u thru out!

Ero, dun get too stress up on yr bb's turn.. some how can feel tt u r very stressful.. tok to bb more. and sayang her okie.. abt yr stretchmark, tt cant be help but will take time to heal.. as for the itch.. try wif more moisturiser on it.. it does help

Tingting, congrats! getting ready to see yr little ones??

hi applejuz...

My baby was on FM for the first 2 days in the hospital... even when she was at home.. she was also on FM until my milk supply came in abt a week later...

Hello ladies!

Been out the past few days shopping ard for stuff... tell u mummies a secret... if u are still looking for the Eternity nursing bras u can find it at People's Park OG. $9.90 + 20% discount! Sizes 34 - 40 & many colors still available. Go and grab some if u still need.

I bought some the other day liao but intend to but 2 more tomorrow!

hi lib, ya somehow i still feel very bothered and upset why my this gal not yet turn down. All along i have been preparing myself for natural delivery, still trying to mentally pyscho myself for C-section. But tks for your comfort ya. =)

dear confused, so sorry to hear abt yr ILs, but dun let it affect you, i remembered last time you also shared yr grievances with us. Most importantly now that you have conceived again successfully. Come in here and pour out yr unhappiness. But dun think of divorce.....not worth to sacrifice yr marriage over yr MIL.

cat tail ya lor, my hubby now already said i will be super nuan when my ML is over and need to come back to work!!

Ero, no worries even if is a natural or C-sect, so long as yr girl is healthy growing well.. dun get too frustrated.. bb can oso feel it.. stay cool okie.. some more u still got 3 weeks time.. tok to her more, sayang her.. sometimes miracles do happen

gals - thanks for the console. i cant move out now cos hubby not willing (he say will sell the hse 2 yrs later) Actually hubby almost wanted to move out liao but yesterday after he quarrel with his mother, MIL started to cry.(she dont admit her mistake n she got nothing to say liao so she cry lor. she know that her son soft hearted)so hubby change mind lor. The most hurting is that she say even since i come to tis hse, i m the mastermind that make them quarrel. (b4 i married n stay with them, they oso quarrel often n now y push all the blame to me) i was thinking of moving out with bb after giving birth. (Since i m not welcome in tis family.)

She told hubby that she wants to be a modern MIL n dont want to interfer our affairs n yesterday she say that i dont care for her (she say she's not feeling well n i didnt concern abt her) n y must she care for me. In the first place, we didnt know she sick cos every day we went back very late n didnt see them n we go out very early - 8am (she's still sleeping) sunday she see me like a ghost, i come out she goes into the room n when i go in to my bedroom n she come out. Do u gals think that i'm a ghost?

Gals - so sorry for telling u gals my problems. i know u gals are busy preparing liao. hope that my story wont affect u gals. Thanks for listerning to my problem.

Hi moulincat,
Thanks for tips!! No need to wait so long for the Seiyu stocks to come.

Hi erowen,
Dun think too much for now cos these are beyond yor control. Let's try to be a happy mum.

Have very filling lunch! We ordered Rocky's pizza in for lunch today. the Chix wings are very very very good! Now feel like zzzzzzzzzzzzz!!!

Cat_tail, my hubby also gave up on me liao. cos i always nag and remind him (actually to remind myself) that i have not bought this, done that etc. He said dun just say, do it! Till today still have not completed my shopping list! feeling very guilty when i read that some mtbs are so hardworking, and committed.

celebrating hubby's birthday today.....going off now.......we are taking sticker photo at the photo sticker machine at Plaza Sing later for keepsake!!!!! hehehhe, somehow, the lighting effect makes us look slimmer and better!

Confused, Cheer up okie? Some ILs are like that. but when bb arrives, their attitude may change...so dun let the stress and unhappiness jeopadise your relationship with your hubby.......you need his support now and for many months to come.

okie ladies, enjoy your weekend! Hope to hear more good news............

Dear confused,
Can feel your frustration here. Yor MIL is so bad! She really noes tat kind of tactics to melt yor hubby & push all the blame on u! Most imp is to make sure yor hubby knows who is the real culprit. If really cannot tahan her nonsense, I would suggest u move to yor mom's side until delivery.

ero, ya lor. d shape changing is cute but d pain is not. tink my boy is an early bird. die liao... his mummy is not leh...
dun worry okie, ur gal still got time 2 turn. mayb u r 2 stressed abt it, jus take things easy okie.

confused, gosh... sorry 2 hear abt ur prob. i m not in ur shoes, so i can't really offer any advice 2 u. wat i can do is 2 offer a listening ear 2 u. so dun worry abt affecting us okie. since ur hb is on ur side, then u jus keep quiet & dun let her bother u. tink she noes tat she's wrong, but she jus wan face, tat's y she points d finger at u. shld u feel frustrated, then come in & share wif us okie. at d same time, u can read abt our experiences.
u take care. remember tat we r here 2 listen 2 u.

cat_tail, me aso. feel so lazy. but no choice leh, certain things i still hv 2 do myself.

aidanee, yup, me will get up at abt 3am 2 pee & drink milk. i try 2 drink more during d day so tat i can reduce my intake at nite. if not, veri siong.

cat_tail, vone, Lib n aidanee - thanks. i'm much better already. i was thinking that i got to be happy cos i want a happy child n a smooth pregnancy.

vone - its ok. My MIL will never think that she's in the wrong. (she think that she's always right n did the right thing) n my SIL is always there to add fire n chacoal. (she told MIL that she hate me forever) very funny i dont know y she hate me leh. (When we quarrel, she ask us to move out)

gals, this is erowen here, dun know why my 'erowen' nick suddenly cannot used.keep telling me to contact administrator, so i using my another nick to post first. Dun be confused ya.

me now in my cubicle really feel like ZZzzzz, today at least can knock off at 5.30pm, still got to tahan 1 hr 30 mins.
Me now thinking of what to eat for dinner.....

lib, cat tail and vone, tks for your comfort ya. Me will hope for the best.

confused, it's our pleasure to be of listening ear to you. Pls feel free to come in here and share your joy or grievances. Take care and hugz
So you still seeing Dr Chew? I miss his high tech machine leh! So clear....i very keen to go for another scan with him but the cost is too high lor. But overall i will say he's a very friendly gynae.

btw gals those who know me, will know i have a sweet tooth. =) But recently getting more and more jia lak, everyday i must have at least 1 chunky kitkat (i bought a lot recently) and some ice cream. EVERYDAY! my hubby give up on me liao.

Dun know whether it's bcos my mum said i cannot touch all these during confinement, that's why i binging on them now. i think i will be a very sad mummy without my chocolate/cakes and ice cream during confinement.

And i bought a half kg of chocolate cake to keep in my fridge now, so i can eat a slice everyday. very kong pu hor.

Hi Ero, nvr mind now left oni 1hr to yr knockoff time.. soon u can get to enjoy yr weekend..

Aiyoh u sure eat alot of kit kat.. well so long as yr glucose level is fine.. but still dun eat so much of sweet stuff lar.. not very good.. hehe..

enjoy yr weekend k

confused, they shld b d 1 who moved out. excuse me, it's ur hse afterall. it's so mean of them. dun bother abt them okie. thr r ppl in tis world who's out 2 create trouble 4 us. since u r pregnant now, d most impt thing is bb okie. if u feel frustrated, come in & share wif us hor.

ero, ya, me aso waiting 4 5.30 today. veri sian, dun feel like wking. gosh, u r making me drool. chocolate cake... i m kinda of hungry now. tink i'll go & buy chocolate cake later.

erowen,
still Zzzz... half hr to go, me too counting down to weekends! Tomorrow visiting my gynae, so very excited to see bb.
oh, u hv sweet tooth? actually me too have craving for desserts like warm brownie with Vanilla ice cream, tao suan, dark choc etc...which i wasn't too keen in my 1st & 2nd tri. dunno why (??)...

confused,
hmm.. was thinking, how abt do 1 obviously nice thing for your MIL... make her be touched... hopefully will treat u nicer?... juz my 2 cts worth

I'm still wearing under-wired bras, cos most of my tops r speg stripes... will that affect our milk supply later?

Hi Emmie...

My gynea is Dr Tham Kok Fun... The PD he recommended was Dr Y Y Yip... But i've decided to change the PD for my ger...
I dun like the clinic.. very luan...

applejuz, i hv no idea leh. but i stop wearing underwired bras oledi. they kinda of cut into my skin & it hurts.

moulincat, tks 4 d tip. went OG jus now & finally got my nursing bras. bought 5 of them coz they r so cheap.

Hi confused,
Glad tat u sort out yor tots.
If u want to let out yor frustration, come here & share with us.

Hi erowen,
Me too! Very sweet tooth nowadays & I always crave for durian, strawberry cakes, Gelare Ice Cream, tau suan etc.. Gosh, feel so guilty now. I think I eat junks more than nutritous food.
kao_embarrassed.gif

Hi Applejuz,
Same as vone, I have stopped wearing the underwired bras cos I can't "breathe"...

Vone!
U super fast!! Already grab the nursing bras! Still got any left?

Missed so much of the postings. Busy with work. Thread moving fast wor.

Tell you all something. I went to buy the Medela Single Electric Pump from KK @ $129. When i reached home, can't wait to try it out. Then my hubby say i 'siao', no milk how to use. Hahaha... But i dun care. Therefore, I put it on and switched on. I was very surprised I dun feel anything at all. Then i told my hubby, well, it's not as painful as some claim.
Then he pressed the pump harder towards my breast. Then the suction worked. It was so painful, i gave a loud scream. Partly due to me being shocked as well. Then he laughed for the longest time.
Sigh...

Did you all try it on when you all purchase the breast pump?

tingting,
REALLY!!!
OMG. I didn't know that. Goodness me. Thanks for telling me man.

Wow... Congrats Wendyg. So exciting, we are all popping slowly. And look at the time he popped man. Nice.

wow, seems like some of you gals are ready to deliver anytime now... ting ting, do tell us your birth experience!

consfused, think it is better that you and HB move out. dun think this type of home environment is very good for marriage and bringing up BB.

me was on mc for thurs and fri, feeling breathless and faint. slept almost the whole day on thurs... this BB is really too active, kicking all around the tummy...

hi mummytobe, wendy's edd is same as mine, 9 aug, but guess we'll both be early...

ilmare, good tt ur bb is active! we'll miss their kicks after they're born

I've been experiencing terrible tummy ache for more than 3 times today. It hurts so badly. And when I visit the toilet, nothing comes out until the last time i visited it.
Is this normal? Or should I visit the doc?

Hi saintbaby

I heard very good comments about Dr Y Y Yip... but true, that clinic very luan with so many PDs... always see a lot of babies and parents hanging outside the clinic.

we are also thinking of looking for another PD because Gleneagles alittle far from my place and the parking situation there on Saturdays is always so bad.

congratulation, wendy!! welcome little issac..

Just went for my checkup this morning, gynae says, my tummy has hardened and bb position has lowered.. Most likely giving birth by next week.. haha.. Gynae oso said no durian for me liao.. haha..

Hope u gals enjoyed yr weekend!

Congratulation WendY!!!!!

coolz....time flies....now is our turn....everyone edd is just ard the corner!!

lib & tingting.
u galz geng cheong or not!? me think of it also feel geng cheong.... keep tellin my hubby tt i will be popped soon in 1 mth plus! ;p

are u gals takin any painkiller or epidural?

Hi skippy.. yes gancheong sure one loh.. but got to take it natural lor,....

Another news! Timie has delivered this noon... Juz rec'd the sms from miso.. Congrats timie!

Wow....3 mummies have popped. Belated congrats to Maltbabi, congrats to wendyg and Timie!

Next we'll be looking to tingting and Lib. So exciting!

omigosh!!
i'm so happy and excited!! Two of our August MTBs have popped!!! A total of 3 now! Yippe.

congrats to Wendyg and Timie!!!

Tingting and lib, me getting very very excited for you 2 ladies. Have a wonderful labour. Can't hear to hear good news from you both!! Jia You. =))

Applejuz, Ya i got very very serious sweet tooth, today after my breakfast at J8, we went Mrs Fields and bought some brownies to eat!!! yummy. =)

Me still very excited from our two ladies' delivery news. kekeke, can't help smiling as i type. This is getting so real. =)))

Hi all MTBs,
Just came back from the NDP rehearsal! Can tell u tat this year is really good! Got the good seats & saw all the army tanks & "hua zhe" passing infront of me! Fanscinating! Heehee...

Hi eileenp,
Call yor gynae for advise! At this crucial days, anything u suspect not right, get the professional for help.

<font color="aa00aa">Congrats wendyg &amp; timie!</font>
Wow wow!! 2 more mummies pop out!! So happy for them~

The latest update below :
<font size="-1">
<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mummies To be</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>PoP On</TD><TD>Deliver at</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Wt </TD></TR><TR><TD>timie</TD><TD>1st Aug</TD><TD>23th July
new.gif
</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cmy</TD><TD>1st Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>maltbibi</TD><TD>6th Aug</TD><TD>11th July</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>2.26 kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lib</TD><TD>7th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Kylie Tan</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>chemistry</TD><TD>9th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>tingting</TD><TD>9th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>wendyg</TD><TD>9th Aug</TD><TD>23th July
new.gif
</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Isaac Yong</font></TD><TD>3.5 kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>everafter</TD><TD>12th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>miso</TD><TD>16th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Applejuz</TD><TD>18th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>mummytobe</TD><TD>19th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>tulip</TD><TD>19th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>ixwong</TD><TD>20th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>musicgal</TD><TD>20th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>RH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>hoshi5</TD><TD>23rd Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>GEH/MAH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cakey</TD><TD>23rd Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC/MAH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>erowen</TD><TD>25th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>wishes</TD><TD>28th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>vone</TD><TD>28th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>reenie</TD><TD>29th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Serene_Ng</TD><TD>29th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cat_tail</TD><TD>30th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Edna</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Anissa</TD><TD>3rd Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>angel</TD><TD>4th Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>RH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Snoopy73</TD><TD>4th Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>RH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>triniti</TD><TD>6th Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>aidanee</TD><TD>11th Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>christina</TD><TD>11th Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>ilmare</TD><TD>11th Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>skippy10</TD><TD>11th Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cookies</TD><TD>12th Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Samantha</TD><TD>12th Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>ameliaa</TD><TD>13th Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>seabreeze</TD><TD>13th Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>snoopy</TD><TD>17th Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>pinkcitron</TD><TD>18th Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>MAH/MEH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joyful</TD><TD>22th Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>coffeedrinker</TD><TD>23th Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>nicnic</TD><TD>26th Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>eileenp</TD><TD>29th Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table></font>

Wow... This is awesome. 2 mommies popped on the same day. So exciting.

cat_tail,
Thanks for your advise. Will consult my gynae.

Congrats to Wendy and Timie! So exciting.. one by one popping!

Went for my chk up on Sat and was told there's sugar in my urine and blood pressure also a bit on the high side. Was given med to lower down high blood pressure and gynae says if blood pressure still on the high side, will hv to induce me again. haiz..

As for sugar, my mistake!!! BIG MISTAKE!! I had a can of coke, beehoon, some mee, and 2 red bean buns b4 I went to see gynae. Also had some durians the day b4!!!! haiya!! I told him leh.. and he says I ate too much and should try to restrict. Durians still can eat but not a lot.

Bb is now 2.5 kg at 36 wks 2 days.

Congrats to Wendy and Timie!! So exciting!

Lib, you next? Wow!

Going to see my gynae tomorrow. Hopefully got indication on when my bb will come....

cat_tail, hehe... me wanted 2 grab them b4 they run out mah. dun worry, dun got a lot left when i was thr. understand fr d SA tat d new stocks had jus arrived.

wow, another mummy had popped. congrats 2 wendyg &amp; timie!!

ilmare, u better take care okie. hv lots of rest &amp; dun overwked.

eileenp, hv u chked wif ur gynae abt ur tummyache?? take care okie.

3 cheers to wendyg &amp; timie!! Do share your birth stories when u return..

I oso went for checkup yesterday,..gynae did cervix chk wif his hand(or issit finger?...can't see actually)... aiyo..very uncomfortable but still tolerable lah...so far eveything ok. bb even kick in front of gynae.. hee hee..

miso, better dun take too much durian now... heard fr my SIL tt it can cause bb to bleed when passing motion... i think due to the heatiness...

wow! timie popped too! yeah! i'm hoping for natural birth leh... inducing seems a bit anti-climax..hehe.. but will take whichever that gives me shorter n easier delivery time...

lib... maybe u'll be the next to pop? so exciting right? hope we'll be able to enjoy our delivery process!