(2005/08) Aug/Sept 05' MTBs

vone and reenie, come to think of it, my gynae once mentioned something about sleeping away from the aircon draft...prob with me is that i always kick the comforter away by morning. kekek.

reenie, u thinking of pandan cake? me thinking of walnut cake from bengawan solo...today only 3 slices of bread for breakie so i deserve a cake. wahahahaha

poor reenie. so tiring 2 wake up in d middle of d nite hor. sigh... tink most of us hv tis prob. ur hb is so sweet, waking up 2 massage u.

me had yong tau foo soup 4 lunch. now eating almond longan dessert. but now tinking abt tea break oledi. hehe... no mood 2 wk even though i got tons of stuff 2 clear.
how's ur wk so far?? can cope??

Erowen, jabs are standard.. FYI..

triangle_down.gif
Immunization
1) 3in1
* Diptheria, Tetanus & Pertusis (DTP) (jab)
* Polio given oral
* Hepatitis B (Hep B) is optional payable by medisave
* no HIB (to prevent meningitis)

2) 4-in-1
* DTP + HIB (jab)
* Polio given oral
* Hep B separate, payable

3) 5-in-1
* DTP + HIB + Polio (jab )
* Hep B separate, payable

4) 6-in-1
* DTP + HIB + Polio + Hep B (jab)

i think most of u very lucky leh. my hubby sleeps like a log, cannot wake him up wannn...i think when i'm in labour he'll still be sleeping. he wun wake up and massage my calves...so when cramp comes i just freeze my body and pray that it'll go away soon. next morning i'll be limping heheh.

seabreeze, i was sleeping with my leg tucked in comforter leh.....hmmm

christina and tingting, i cannot sleep with leg elevated leh, cos i will always kick the pillow away from my leg..very bad hor.

reenie, i can really underst the 'sianness' of being in office when not enuf sleep and still carrying our tummy around. I kept dozing off yesterday in my cubicle.

christina, i thinking of chocolate cake!! esp chocolate roll from bengawan solo, with the cream inside. yummy.

hey vone, speaking of almond longan dessert reminds me that i still have one bowl inside my fridge from yesterday, i go and take now

but got to walk slowly. sigh

today only wed...still got thurs and fri to go.

Christina,
Yup! u do deserve a cake!!!
I am tinking of bengawansolo pandan chiffon cake!!!!!!!!! i am going to get one tonite or tommolo for breakfast! usually buy a whole cake so family can share too
I love walnut cake as well! As for leg cramp, i think i will try the socks tonite, see if it gets better.....
actually my hubby woke up even i go toliet visits, due to the noise of the door and flushing.

Vone,
me too
have to come up with a proposal for a website and alot of brain work to be done, but i can't seems to concentrate and work well todae...think i am wasting my time sitting in office..... looks like i am like you...
Hey...u want longan almond jelly? can make one whole bowl at home and fridge it up for dessert, very easy to made!
usually stall outside give very little longan...i prefer to make it myself.

Erowen,
yah lor...don't know why todae super sleepy...i wish the day end soon. Seems like we are having sweet tooth! thinking of cakes...heehehehe...

christina, same here coz it's so hot. hb always wake up in d middle of d nite 2 cover me wif a blanket. but by am, it's always kicked off by me.
hehe... u tinking of walnut cake. so sinful but veri nice. makes me tink of cheesecake fr coffeebean. my hb aso sleeps veri soundly at times. tat's once when i kena leg cramps, he slept thru d whole episode even though i was screaming & crying. he's so apologetic d nxt am. men...

fushiastar, tks 4 d info.

erowen, njoy ur dessert.

reenie, hehe... me 2. now waiting 4 5.30 2 knock off. all wk can wait til tml when i feel like working. haha... d reason y i had 2 buy outside is coz hb banned me fr eating it. he said tat it's not healthy 4 me & bb.

vone,
no lah, once a while indulge in dessert its perfectly ok! Last nite i was craving for ice-kachang, my hubby even suggest taking LRT to a nearby foodcourt to eat
This friday we intend to have a durian feast! going to buy some durians and makan after dinner! Got to look forward to something, else life super borning...hehehee...
U like cheesecake from coffeebean? there's a lighter version from Fiesta (Jap resturant) and Bengawansolo too, quite good!

ahhh, reenie, yr mention of durian made me drool leh!!! gosh, i miss durians, even since i enter 32th week, my hb and mum ban me from eating cos too heaty...
but hehe, confinement i can eat!! yippee, hopefully the season is on, now everywhere u go are durians and durians.

i'm a super durian lover. =)
and i have very strong sweet tooth too. One thing that no one can make me give up is chocolate and ice cream during pregnancy. =))
i got 4 different brands and flavours of ice cream sitting inside my freezer!!!

vone yr hubby very sweet leh, will wake up and cover for you. mine sleeps like a log, until i scream very loudly then he will wake up, sometimes i go toilet he also dun know. sigh

and these few days i feel myself getting more and more 'violent'. =( dun know it's bcos i'm huge and so tired, i lose my temper very very easily at hb and i snap at him pretty often....

erowen,
relax, stay cool ok? as cool as a cucumber
frankly speaking, alittle durian is not too heaty, drink more water after that
my mum and dad still encourage me to eat durian! hahaaha...think we will soon be drinking coconut water to cool ourselves down. i will start that on my 36th week i guess.

i think we have mood swings sometimes, its pretty normal. But try not to throw temper at hubby lah, they also poor thing, cos' i read a book about men coping with wives pregnancy, they also have their own set of thots and worries....

What i do normally if i am about to throw temper, is to walk away or remain silent for awhile...

Hi Vone,

I have been feeling very hot recently also, but only at night. Aircon is set at 21 degrees with ceiling fan on to provide circulation. poor hubby freezing under a comforter/quilt and another thick blanket while i just cover with thin blanket hehe

but i find i wake up with stiff finger/knuckle joints after sleeping..dunno is it the aircon or what.. but in the day its ok leh..strange..

Hi Erowen,
I know how you feel..i'm getting more easily irritable and impatient, especially when driving. I start swearing and scolding foul words (within the confines of my car of course)
when i meet inconsiderate drivers. Hubby and my parents already told me not to drive, say when i get agitated, baby also get agitated hehe, so i intend to reduce my driving, only when necessary.

nowadays i dun get leg cramps dat often, only once in a while, but end of day my calf muscles do feel kinda "seng", and i've to walk slowly. when i've cramps in the nite previously, i quickly sit up on my bed & put my feet(sole)flat on the floor and the cramp strangely stops..mebe u gals can try to see if it works for u. other than dat, i oso prop my feet up & do the feet bending exercise in the evenings when i watch tv (bend inwards only & hold), so far so good. oh, must drink lotsa water too!

reenie/erowen, haha..me oso bought a brownie during lunch for teabreak..heee..can't resist, hv been tinkin of choc cake for 1 wk liao. we all cakey face hor. the other day oso jus indulged in 2 sugar rolls fr polar, yummie..

erowen, forgot to reply u, the swap wasn't in the doc package, abt $30+.
i oso loose my temper quite easily on my hb, if not, sometimes i pull a long/frownie face cos feel uncomfy mah..my hb understds la. sometimes he oso 'frowns' with me, and his sympathetic looks does make me feel better, and i'll feel guilty for showing him my black face. but i believe they understd, so dun worrie too much abt it, okie? when u feel down, jus remind yrself to smile more so dat next time bb will be a cheerful bb, ya?

mummytobe ...

same as you ... i will on the air con and have the fan blow at me ... only use the comforter to cover my feet ... in case i can cramp ...

timie ...

the method of putting the feet down on the floor really works ... its like somehow the pain is transferred to the floor immediately ....

reading abt all the cakes that you ladies eat make me hungry heehee ...

reenie, ur hb is so sweet.
i prefer d 1 fr coffeebean coz it's richer, so more sinful. hehe... mmm... durians, i kena banned oledi coz it's 2 heaty. got nose bleeds d last time when i ate them.
anyway, u njoy ur feast tis fri. remember 2 drink lots of water.

erowen, mmm... ice cream... tink i go & buy some later. suddenly got craving.
my hb wakes up coz he's concerned abt his son. haha... he scared tat i caused him 2 hv a chill. tink it's caused u feel uncomfortable, tat's y u lose ur cool so easily. take it easy okie. no gd 4 bb if u get angry. if u feel angry wif hb, jus walk away 2 cool urself down okie. if really can't tahan, then u come in here & post ur frustrations okie.

mummytobe, same situation as mine. hehe... tink ur stiff fingers is caused by d aircon. mayb u can try wearing gloves when u sleep 2 keep them warm. oh, u wldn't wan 2 b in my car when i meet those inconsiderate drivers. d words tat came out of my mouth can burned ur ears off. so i quit driving 4 d time being.

timie,
brownie...yum yum...i know the sugar roll frm Polar is quite nice too! very irresistble...

vone,
nose bleed? sounds serious leh...really cannot makan too much...must take in moderation..hehehe..

Talking about cakes, tommorow my colleague birthday! another reason to indulge in cake! haahahaaa...i ask her what type of cake she likes, she wants Kueh Lapis!

Hi all to-be-mommies, have been following this thread but this is the first time contributing. Read that a number of you have got leg cramps in the middle of the night. What you can do is put a towel/light blanket beside you when you sleep. When you have cramps, simply use the towel/blanket to flex your feet. It'll go off in a few seconds. It always works for me. Or if your hubby can help, can get him to flex the feet for you. Cause with cramps, it'll be very difficult for us to control our feet, hence need help from some objects/ people.

hi zinaw
tks for sharing the info ya.

reenie, kueh lapis, another one of my fav. =)0 kekeke...
how i wish i can stay as cool as a cucumber, but very difficult leh, my tummy feels so warm that i think i can fry an egg on it. if not in air con place, i will keep perspiring...
vone and reenie, really pei fu you can keep your temper under control, can just walk away...i can't lor. i will just explode and let it all out, very unpleasant. sigh...

mummytobe, you still driving? take gd care....i know driving can be stressful for preggies, with the tummy in front and always keeping a lookout for caution.

ya timie, sometimes when i shout, my bb will not kick for abt a few hours, wondering if my bb gal is frightened by my loud voice.

vone, i also experience nose bleed the day after i ate durians, i had abt more than 20 seeds, think it was during my 30th week...so after that kena ban liao lor.

hi ixwong,
have you booked the TMC?

Yesterday received a letter from TMC saying my gynae (L Ang.) had booked a 4-bedded ward on my behalf. Asked me to fill in the pre-reg form attached. Is it standard practice for gynae to do that? Cos i haven't decide whether Mt A or TMC and we never discussed anything on hospital choice during checkup leh... Since already sort of 'registered' for us then maybe we just take TMC lor... So far been to their pre-netal class and thot they're quite good too. Just abit shock to receive the letter.. make me feels like delivering soon

reenie, ya lor, tat's y kena banned.
so nice, can eat kueh lapis. yummy...

hi zinaw, tks 4 d info.

erowen, can understand ur 'hotness'. i even on d fan in my ofc. so can imagine how hot i m. my 'jue zhao' is 2 give hb tis 'black' face. then he'll noe tat he did something 2 make me angry & come & pacifiy me quick. haha... mayb u can try tat. but no guarantee hor.
see, eat durian can kena nose bleed, tat's y kena banned liao.

cakey, til now u hvn't booked ur hospital yet ah?? i rec'd d admission letter fr TMC liao. tat's y i feel a bit apprehensive. my pregnancy seems 2 b ending soon.

Can finally find time to drop some lines here. My job's been killing me! Been working till past 10 pm every day without dinner and getting up early in the morning. I don't even go for my 1 hr lunch every day. I try not to take any MC no matter how sick I am cos I feel it's very unfair to employer since they already have to cope with the 3 mths when we are not around.

Last Sat missed the gathering as I had to go for my gynae appt
Then guess what? The gynae couldn't make it last min cos a mummy happened to 'pop'. Now the appt has been re-scheduled to this Sat.

I think I know which shop in AMK you gals are talking abt. My hubby's comic shop (AK Comics) is just along the row of shops opposite it. It's a 2-storey shop. The ah-peh downstairs is a staff hor, not my hubby. Hahaha ...

Wow! So fast 6 pm already
Got to go for meeting. Cheers!

btw, any of you will be using cloth diapers for your baby? Which brand of cloth diaper is softer, and doesn't flake? Tollyjoy, pureen, etc?

erowen,
kueh lapis has been my fave too...but seldom get to eat that, guess its not so popular with birthday celebration =P
to be frank with you lor...by walking away or keeping silent sometimes applies to certain situation only.....when it comes to my MIL, it just doesn't work like magic anymore
i feel i am getting depression because of that...like now, weeping away for no reason, no one bully me, i just hate myself so much, whenever she just pop by my place without giving advance notice, i just caught off guard....perhaps to me, its like disturbing my privacy or rest, home to me is very impt and like a cosy corner after work or on weekends...Sigh. I guess no one will really understand.

hi anissa,
do take care of yourself ok? it must be hard on you...working so late and going without dinner..hug hug. U are so understanding to your boss, i think he must really appreciate to hv someone like u around
I hope to see u at our next gathering! It already 7plus now, hope your meeting ends early today so that u can go home and have a good nite rest.

vone,
kanna banned from durians is temp. only...cheer up!!!
yeah lor, the only motivation to work tommorow is kueh lapis! Cos' i have to wake up really early tommorow at 7am to attend a live meeting, then continue all the way to 12pm before going back to office for another round of meeting!!!
i think my schedule tommorow is really horrible...hope to catch a quick lunch before going to office.

hi anissa, u better take care & dun tired urself out. in addition, must make sure tat u eat something so tat u dun starved urself okie.

mummytobe, i bought d cloth diapers fr 1 of d stalls in chinatown. d brand is kokoru. 1 pack of 12 costs oni $10.

reenie, *hugz*, dun b depressed coz of ur mil. jus dun bothered abt her at all. i noe it's easier said than done. jus try ur best okie. mine is not tat fantastic either. but i try 2 ignore watever she said coz my sanity is more impt. after a while, watever she do doesn't bothered me anymore. if u r frustrated, jus pour out ur frustrations here okie. let me noe if u need a listening ear. i'll b glad 2 help.

Hi all MTBs,

So hard to catch with you all. Been bz like a bee these few days cos my company is having an audit next week. I think I am going to be siao liao...

Wow, now toking abt food again...keke...my Ah Lao very scare I have certain craving in the nite time...

Ok, here's the latest update.

<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mummies To be</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>PoP On</TD><TD>Deliver at</TD><TD>Gender </TD></TR><TR><TD>timie</TD><TD>1st Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cmy</TD><TD>1st Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>maltbibi</TD><TD>6th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lib</TD><TD>7th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Kylie Tan</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>chemistry</TD><TD>9th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>tingting</TD><TD>9th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>everafter</TD><TD>12th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>miso</TD><TD>16th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>mummytobe</TD><TD>19th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>tulip</TD><TD>19th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>ixwong</TD><TD>20th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>musicgal</TD><TD>20th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>RH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>hoshi5</TD><TD>23rd Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>GEH/MAH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cakey</TD><TD>23rd Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC/MAH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>erowen</TD><TD>25th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>wishes</TD><TD>28th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>vone</TD><TD>28th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>reenie</TD><TD>29th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Serene_Ng</TD><TD>29th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cat_tail</TD><TD>30th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Edna</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Anissa</TD><TD>3rd Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>angel</TD><TD>4th Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>RH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>triniti</TD><TD>6th Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>aidanee</TD><TD>11th Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>christina</TD><TD>11th Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>ilmare</TD><TD>11th Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>yvonne</TD><TD>11th Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cookies</TD><TD>12th Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Samantha</TD><TD>12th Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>ameliaa</TD><TD>13th Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>seabreeze</TD><TD>13th Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>snoopy</TD><TD>17th Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>pinkcitron</TD><TD>18th Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>MAH/MEH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joyful</TD><TD>22th Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>coffeedrinker</TD><TD>23th Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>nicnic</TD><TD>26th Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>eileenp</TD><TD>29th Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

good morning mommies!!
so glad dat wkend is jus one more day away only!!

hi reenie, hope u r feelin much better today, dun be upset okie? i feel the same way too, sometimes we jus wan to spend some 'quiet' moments for ourselves, esp wkends, but get interrupted by in-laws..sigh..we jus hv to get prepared dat after bb comes, they'll come by more often..def no more 'er ren shi jie' nor much personal time.. anyway dun tink too much. enjoy yr kueh lapis today &amp; do take care even tho yr schedule is crazy today!!

hi mummytobe, i bot the china-made brand, at first felt quite rough, but after washing it feels ok. anyway, gonna put liner, so shd be alrite..

morning mummies.

cat_tail, take care &amp; dun overwk urself hor.

timie, yup... 1 more day 2 'endure' b4 d wkend is here.

morning!

hi timie, do u feel a downward pull of the tummy nowadays? i seem to feel this discomfort... can't really walk well..

Morning, ladies.

Yesterday was too busy, no time to log in to read the posting...finally manage to catch up with the reading this morning.

Wah, all these talks about cake and ice-cream is making me drool...I realised my craving for sweet stuff appears when I went into 3rd tri. Before preggie, I usually don't fancy sweet things, esp choc cakes/biscuits/ice-cream, but after preggie, found myself craving for such food. Anyway, I'm not supposed to eat such things now since gynae has asked me to watch my carbo intake....

Cakey,
I only signed up the package with Dr Ang on Monday, thereafter they will process my hospital admission, so have not received anything yet from TMC. Realised Dr Ang is very impatient, I also didn't have the chance to tell him I have decided to go for 4-bedder in TMC (FOC upgrade to 2-bedder), he just assume I would. If you want to opt for Mt A, feel free to tell him lah. Many of his patients also deliver at Mt A. Actually hoh, we are going to deliver soon, already at 34 weeks and only 4 - 6 weeks left.
can't wait to see and hold my precious!

mummytobe,
I bought 1 pack of clothe diapers from Tollyjoy, and I pack from market (dunno what brand). Heard Pigeon one is good...

Reenie,
Dun get frustrated. Preggie lady tends to be more emotional but think of your bb...you dun want her to be weepy right? Happy mummy, happy bb! I think your MIL care very much for both of you, that's why she pop by so frequently. Maybe you can ask your hubby to tell her to give you all a call before coming over...in case you guys decide to go out (or is the midst of "er-ren-si-jia"?) I think she will get the hint.

Hi Tingting,

I think you are experiencing what they call lightening? is the feeling something like braxton hicks, except without the contraction part? cause when i get BH, i feel like the baby going to squeeze out like that..

lightening normally happens few weeks before labour..ooh!

mummytobe, i bought the pureen brand of diapers... my friend warned me abt how tedious it is to wash the diapers, one day can use 10 pieces... she gave up after 1 week... so we must persevere...

btw, have you gals considered how to wash diapers? are u washing everyday? i'm thinking of soaking them in diluted dettol w detergent and wash every other day...

am also seriously considering hiring part time helper to ease housework n keep hse clean for bb's sake... esp when both me n hb are working next year... else we'll both be so tired out... used to compare with my parents who didn't have any domestic help, but then they also belonged to the generation who do not do OT...

hehe mummytobe, i am a few weeks before my EDD... about 4 weeks away in fact...
excited to be seeing bb soon, but why must go thru the painful labour?? :p

still have to buy nursing bras n pails for diapers...time's running out! hehe...

tingting ...

thats what alot of my fren said oso .. that i will def give up on the diapers ... hopefully my mum dun 'disappoint' me heehee cos she is the one who wanted me to get the cloth diapers ...

is dettol too 'power' for their skin ar? I bought the kodomo detergent for this purpose ...

Hi Ting Ting,

hee no lah, me not so hardworking..i am actually using disposable diapers. The cloth diapers i am buying is to line the baby's bed at night when she sleeps. So that even if her diaper leaks, she won't stain the bed, only the cloth nappy
cause cloth nappy is cooler than using the cot sheet, which is usually rubber or some sort of plasticky material..

seabreeze, does the kodomo detergent contain disinfectant? i quite ks one... for my own bath towels &amp; bedsheets, i always add dettol to the wash for disinfecting, and i use dynamo washing detergent, the antibacterial type... i think if it's rinsed thoroughly it shld be ok.. i'm diluting it already, n will put it through a complete washing cycle in the machine...

mummytobe, u may want to consider using incontinence sheets instead? then u won't need to wash the cloth

ting, me going 2 soak all d dirty diapers in a pail &amp; handwash them wif kodomo's detergent. dun tink i'll b using dettol. seems a bit 2 extreme leh. u shld really consider part time help. can b veri shiong looking after bb &amp; doing hsewk.

vone, u're handwashing the diapers? but suppose u'll have help to do that right...

yah, am considering the part time help thing, but just wanna try out n see if i can cope.. hehe.. good thing hb is not too busy with work till next year, so can help out for the time being...

I'm just going to soak and scrub the stained diapers (w poo poo ones) before putting all into washing machine. May also put more liners to minimise staining...Dun think can tahan hand-washing.

Tingting, I know some mummies add sterilising powder for clothe diapers (Napisan or some other brand - think cold storage can find). Dun think anyone use Dettol cos can be too harsh on bb skin.

hi tingting, maybe soaking the diapers in boiling hot water, b4 washing can do the trick? that's how i sterilize my kitchen rags, i actually boil them to rid germs and smell.

Hi mommies, hope u gals have taken yr lunch by now... Today i cooked lunch at home.. tinking dunno how long will my hb get to taste my cooking again.. hehe..

oh dear, find myself wakening up early in the morning and couldn't get back to sleep after that. Even my hb oso have been wakening up like 6plus in the mrning wif me.. Perhaps is the intuition tt bb is coming soon..

Tingting, tink dettol for bb mite be abit too harsh for their skin.. If u realli want to use something to sterilise, can use those kind of colour bleach. is milder.. Or like wat christina propose using hot water..

And i oso have been feeling the kind of pull in thr.. dunno how to explain the feeling, something like the bb is coming out..

Yesterday went to OG to buy my nitewear.. haiz after looking ard from OG to robinson.. oni manage to buy 2 nite wear from Karmy.. And quite "mian qiang" wif the design lor.. But was happy tat my hb bought a travelling bag for me so as to be able to bring bb's barang barang when i bring her out... hehe..

hallo lib, long time never yak with u liao. i've not cooked lunch yet, had a late breakfast. seems like your body is preparing you for labour. womens' intuition very strong wann...

which travelling bag did ur hubby buy for u? i'm oso looking out for nappy bag, another excuse to add to my bag collection heheh. i've not bought my nitie yet...still looking high and low

hi Lib,
i got 2 nite wear from Metro at Sengkang, not sure if they still have the stock, i got from Sorella counter. Its 2 pieces nite wear, button top and a pants. The design is cute cute type, one is yellow color, another one is blue colour. I like the yellow one alot, cos' its simple and got a fish and cat design
The blue one is with bears printed. It cost 19.90 each.
U been waking up early? me too leh, but its due to the toliet visit lor....
what did u make for lunch?? yum yum...i had a quick one today...not realising the taste too

Btw, have you pack your hospital bag? yesterday i was told my an ex-col wife, that i should be getting ready cos' her baby pop 3 weeks before the EDD!!!! OMG, it seems like i am still dilly dally..

hi ixwong, timie and vone,
thank u so much for your concern and advices, its really comforting
HUGS. I guess i need to learn to control my mood so as not to affect my bb girl, actually i felt super guilty after crying each time, scare she will be feeling depress. I will try to tell my hubby about my worries and concern over my MIL visit, but i don't want to make him feel like "ham", in between the 2 slice of bread.

Need to run off for my 2.30 meeting soon!!! Talk to u all again!! Have a nice day! Its Thursday!!!!!

hmm, ok, think i'll just buy the baby laundry detergent then..
but they're quite expensive hor... did u gals also buy the softener?

my kind of pull feels a bit crammy.. at first i thought it's bcos i was hungry cos i was late for dinner, but the feeling didn't go away until hours later... and i dun feel it all the time...

agree that karmy has v few decently nice designs.. in fact, i think we may have the same ones!
thinking of getting more from chinatown, but they are cartoon types leh.. i got a pink "fake" hello kitty design one n a penguin one with broken english words... :p a bit paiseh to wear to hospital... but they're really cheap at $6 per piece... furthermore, i won't be wearing that for long.. still prefer my t-shirts/camis and shorts..

Sorry, i know there's alot of discussion on nursing bra before, but still i would like to ask, where to get good and comfy nursing bra? those from shopping centre looks abit too lacy, i want to find no wired type. Understand MIM got, but the size seems super big!!!!! Though i am not sure what cup size i am now, but previously before pregnancy i am only 30A....those XS type

Hi Reenie &amp; Vone,

Thnks for your concern. I guess it's a matter of give and take between employer &amp; employee. Just try to do what I can while I can.

Feeling tired easily these days and have to sleep on my sides at all time. Hubby has decided on the name Wallace. I don't really like it but can't think of any better name ...

So when is the next gathering?

Hi Ting ting,

Are you talking about those blue sheets sold by guardia in a pack of ten? i bought one pack of those for myself just in case waterbag burst hehe, but i think baby will be more comfortable on nappy cause more cooling/softer

ting, ya.
worst come 2 worst, i throw them all into d washing machine. i planning 2 buy oni d detergent. softener seems 2 b a waste of $$ 2 me.

reenie, tat's wat hb r 4 okie, 2 share ur happiness &amp; worries. jus talk 2 him abt it. mayb he's not aware of how u feel. hang in thr.
i saw some in tangs, triumph counter, but they r not so nice (imo). mayb u wanna chk them out??

anissa, u take care k.

tingting ...

i bought the softener as well ... NTUC was having sale for both the detergent and softener ... not sure if its till on ... can pop by and take a look ....