(2005/08) Aug/Sept 05' MTBs

christina ...

me stay in bishan ... weekend will go AMK for lunch thats why more familiar with that area ... I bought the towels from that blk oso ... 4 for $10 ... kiddy palace selling @ $3.90 each ... exactly the same ...

seabreeze, are those normal adult towels or bb towels?

Lib, so paiseh. can you email me the list again? i bookmarked the archive when u posted it in the forum but cannot find again. thanks a lot!! *blush*

christina ...

the normal one that adult can use ... but the pix cuter and think its slightly thinner ... my mum was saying dun get the thick one cos the baby very small mar ... use thick one wrap up liao can't feel the baby very well ... like no grip like that ....

hi cakey, i also bought 2 of the karmy ones from OG... think they're comfortable n should be able to keep warm cos it's 100% cotton... bought 2 from chinatown at $6 each, but cloth is thinner... think will get 2 more from OG..

christina... maybe will get 5 then.. cos i prob won't be doing laundry every day, n better keep extra just in case...

triniti, maybe give some to your neighbours? they may get "watery" if kept in fridge for too long..

just finished my dessert of black sesame paste from chinatown...yum yum....

christina, pls see attached the updated list <center><table border=1><tr><td>
mime_pdf.gif
baby &amp; mummy_shopping list
baby&amp;mummy_list.pdf (25.1 k)</td></tr></table></center>

hi seabreeze,

u're more than welcome! i heard abt the organiser from the other thread... looks pretty good overall, but the toiletries pouch looks a bit flimsy!

Hi vone,
Hope it's just my digestive system working too effective, tat's y I berak so often.

Hi triniti,
I never try putting durian in freezer. Normally I store around 2 days for the normal chill compartment &amp; anything more that, it will turn watery. Taste not tat good anymore.

Hi Seabreeze,
I noe whick AMK shop u toking abt cos I stayed there for almost 20 over yrs before I move to somewhere. Amazingly, I also got some of my maternity wear from there too. Very cheap..

hi pinkcitron,
I got the packet of nursing bra + panty at John Little specialist centre. It's packeted as loose boxes at the tray/wagon abt 2metre away from the bra cashier.

musicgal ...

yap agree ... but at $19.90 ... can take the 'risk' lar ... better than buying the avent bag $120++ ...

cat_tail ...

yar .. they got some maternity wear there oso ... but now me have stopped buying maternity wear liao ... making do with whatever i have and hoping that they can last ...

erowen, mayb u can try wearing d disposable panty &amp; c how d fit is.

triniti, if u put in d freezer, then it's not nice oledi. wld suggest tat u put in the chiller &amp; try 2 finish them asap.

lib, ur gal's name is veri sweet.

cat_tail, dun worry okie. chk wif ur gynae if u feel uncomfortable okie.

Hi Ixwong,

Have you tried out the no-rinse shampoo? i tried it out this morning, made a big mess..its very watery, and when i poured onto my palm, got mild stinging sensation. So i tried to pour it directly onto my hair (like what the hairdressers do) and as it is very watery, it tends to drip all over your face and body. And i poured almost one quarter of the bottle, and my hair still not sufficiently lathered (me got longhair)

In the end i gave up, hopped into the shower and rinsed it away, and used normal shampoo. I don't think i will use it again..probably will use it to wash my soft toys. What a waste of my money

Oh no, mummytobe. I only tried it once but only a small amount, so cannot appreciate the full impact. Aiya, what a pity....was still hoping it can somehow help tie me over the first few days of confinement....
Maybe should go get the warming shampoo from littel dreamers as standby as I don't think I can stand the powder shampoo....

Ladies, I also bought the cheap nursing bra $9.90 from JL, but now need to buy new one 'cos I think I have grown bigger somemore..dun think JL has my size liao....*sian*

Hi Ixwong,

I was also thinking of buying the warming shampoo as standby heh..sigh

btw, are you mummies intending to bring your breast pump to the hospital when you deliver? so must sterlise first right? after sterilising, how are we supposed to keep the breast pump to ensure no contamination? put in a tupperware?

went to JL just now... dun quite like the lace bits on the nursing bra leh... will prob buy from the websites instead...

mummytobe, dun think it's necessary to bring pump to hospital, cos ur milk supply will only come 2-3 days after delivery... the avent pump comes with sealing discs to cover the parts of pump that comes into contact with the milk... otherwise, can put in ziplock bag or tupperware...otherwise, can buy sterilising tablets.

morning mummies.

seabreeze, me aso counting down. veri tired now. woke up at 2.30am last nite 2 pee &amp; can't get 2 sleep til 4.30am.
kao_yawn.gif
bb kept kicking me. d best thing is i woke up hb wif my tossing &amp; turning. he scolded bb 4 keeping me awake &amp; bb promptly stopped. sigh... really notti boy!!

morning...
kao_smile2.gif
thread's rather quiet today....

have u gals started thinking about immunisation jabs yet? am thinking of taking the 6-in-1, which is only available in pte clinics... my neighbourhood one costs $110 per jab... think total 4 jabs for entire course...

ting, ya lor. tink every1's busy today. wah, u tinking of immunisation jabs oledi. so far ahead. me hvn't tink tat far yet. tink i wld prob bring bb 2 a pte clinic nearby 2 do it. more convenient.

vone, maybe bcos my EDD is early august mah... coming soon, so got to check out the prices etc beforehand... the first jab for 6-in-1 is at 1.5mths, so we won't have the time to search after bb is born...

ting, really?? i thot tat d jabs r done when bb is abt 6 mths old. now i panicking.
i go &amp; chk out d prices &amp; let u noe okie.

hi vone/tingting,
we need to decide on a paed b4hand rite? i was told the 6-in-1 jab cost abt $400+ (3 times). but i understd the 6-in-1 is not available at polyclinics?

tingting, i bot the MIM nursing bra, no lace type but with padding, it's quite ok. but they only hv beige color..

timie, i m not 2 sure abt tat. but d polyclinic is quite far fr my plc, thus i wld rather search around my plc so tat it's more convenient 4 me.

hoshi/vone, me monitoring closely on my tummie pains..scare la. but sometimes jus duno wat pain it is, tummyache, cramps/achy, uncomfy BH + bb moving quite violently, so am quite confused.
but so far no diarrhoea.

panick oso, cos feel like still hv many things not done yet!! tis wkend must get down to do everything...

timie, dun worry so much. tink we wld noe when our labour pains arrive.
if u r still worried, give ur gynae a call okie. ya, i aso heard abt tat. but i dun tink tat d journey &amp; d waiting time justify d cheaper prices, unless the dif is a lot.

hi vone, timie, polyclinics do not offer 6-in-1. they only have up to 5-in-1.

i'm also looking at the MIM nursing bra... is the fit good? thing about buying online is u can't try first.. looking at the non-padded one.. not sure if it'll be too warm to wear the padded bra with nursing pad as well?

bb also moving quite a bit these days... that means he's not ready to come out right? thot as they get bigger they have less room to move ard, so movements will be restricted...

just back from clinic, doc gave me mc todae n tom..runnin nose n sore throat tt cause me down wit a fever... waitin for hubbie to come n fetch me back... ;o)

galz,
u mean the 6 in 1 jab cost so much!? dunno whether can we claim for it... think all these really cost me a bomb! cannt be so spendthrift anymore... ;o(

tingting,
yeah, tiz is wat i thot so..but now i only in my 30wkz, i can feel bb's kick r quite strong now.... as for movement....i not very sure abt it...dunno how to tell is bb movin up n down or not... ;p

hallo ladies,
i am back at work. sorry for not attending the tea-party. i slipped last wed after the rain, n saw my gynae again on thurs, and was ordered to stay at home for 5 days to rest. felt quite crampy and kept having the feeling of visiting the toilet! Dr said my bb is very low, so i have to be very very careful.

Christina, your EDD same as me. Do you feel that your pelvic area seems more congested and do you get tummyache/side cramp often? hubby not in town, so i have to be extra careful when driving to n fro work/home. sigh!

Sorry to interrupt, does anyone of you know about hole in the heart? my gf just went for detailed scan and gynae saw a tiny hole. hope things will turn out ok for her.

ting, is it?? so d 6-in-1 is better rite?? gosh... so many things 2 learn. not easy being a mummy hor.
tks 4 d info. i'll chk it out.

oh, u can go 2 MIM's ofc cum store 2 try them on. they r open fr tue 2 thu &amp; on selected sats. chk d website 4 d addy &amp; which sat r they open.

d size of my bb doesn't seem 2 make a dif. d bigger he gets, d more violent r his kicks coz i can feel them more now. hehe...

vone, thanx. nowadays, i walk veri slowly, dun wan to trip/fall, in fact all my actions like old lady cos achy all over..sigh..mebe now go into labor oso good la..
i tink the diff mebe quite a bit for 5/4-in-1?? but polyclinic dun hv the 6-in-1, so unless go for the 5-in-1 lor.

tingting, 5-in-1 means hep b not included izit?
i bot the MIM bra at a bb shop at great world..can try la, got cup size. actually i find the non-padded one warmer than padded one. but i've a fren who told me actually more comfy not to wear bra at home during first mth..cos bf veri often, leakage + very warm..
bb still move a lot, esp late pm or at nite, but can feel he's got less space, so he'll wriggle or stretch and can see small humps here and there. tho sometimes a bit painful, it's a veri nice feelin to see him movin ard, so my hb &amp; i'll patpat him &amp; play with him

Hello... FYI polyclinic immunizations cost $200-300..

I'm actually opting for 5in1 jab by GP when my baby is delivered..
The 6in1 jab is still quite new.. Don't want to scare anyone but there have been infant deaths in US/UK after it although they don't know why or if it is related.. But ok in Singapore so far..

skippy, u take care k... rest more...

aidanee, gosh, u better b more careful. how u feeling now?? rest more okie. 4 ur gf's case, sometimes, d tiny hole wld jus close up on it's own as d bb is developing. ask her not 2 worry so much &amp; go 4 regular chkups.

timie, me aso. d other day, hb complained tat i walked so slow. i retorted tat i m doing it 4 his bao pei's sake. he then kept his mouth shut. men... hehe... ur bb is so cute hor. tink i m going 2 miss mine's kicks, wriggles, movements, etc when he's born.

hi aidanee, must have been a bad fall!! u okay already? thank goodness bb alright. dun rush into anything, just take your own sweet time, even on the roads. u still driving? i intend to stop at my 32nd week...i've been having a lot of bad scares on the road, road rage, bad drivers etc...getting more stressful to drive

same like u, i've been having tummyache for days, thought it was constipation but i can still poo leh. i think 3rd tri comes with all sorts of weird pains. it could b braxton hicks contractions oso..

hi timie, vone, thanks, will check out the shops/office... think it's better to wear bras at home, cos it'll prob be v heavy n we need the support...

not sure which vaccine is not included in 6-in-1. the WHO did issue something to say tht 6-in-1 is safe right... but dunno why polyclinics don't offer this...

aidenee, do take care... bed rest is v impt.. if possible, maybe take cab instead of driving? u can rest during the journey..

i also like to sayang my bb n watch him move... i seldom speak to him out loud, but "talk" via "telepathy", sometimes he does seem to respond...haha... think it's coincidence though...

skippy ...

me staying at st 11 ... same as angel ...

aidanee ...

you better? must have had a bad scare as well ... take care okie ...

re: injection ... better to go poly, PD or GP??

hi gals good afternoon

last night was a nightmare! i was woken by a terrible leg cramp (zhou Jin) at my left leg, i was screaming in pain!!! and when my hb on the lights, he saw my whole leg was tighten and very hard. and for the first time, both my feet were swollen. =((
did you gals experience leg cramp while still asleep? This is my second time i in deep sleep and woke up by the sudden pain.

so today i took leave and rest at home.

skippy, hope u will feel better.

aidanee! hope the fall wasn't terrible, how are you now?

christina, did u see today's ST? Home featured a write-up abt road rage, they should really also interview some preggies to underst the stress when driving.
my constipation has been pretty bad too.
hope yr tummyache will go away soon. Did your gynae said anything?

vone, tks, maybe i will go buy the disposable u/w and see if it fits me.

fuchiastar, can i check with you? When we say 5 or 6 in one, are the jabs are standardized one or we choose according to what type of immunisation we want for our bb?

cos most probably i bringing my bb gal to my GP who sees a lot of babies. When i check with her recently, she said i can choose the type of jabs...so i rather confused.

Timie, like you, i have been walking very slowly and be very cautious of things around me. I walk like a old penguin. My colleague jokingly asked me yesterday if i'm carrying twins! Cos she said why my tummy so big and i walk soooo slow....sigh

erowen, i've been having super bad cramps on alternate days for the past 2 months. sometimes the cramp can get so bad that i'll be limping for 2 days...cannot walk fast, climb stairs or squart.

its recommended that we sleep with our legs elevated but i still have cramps with that leh...

hi erowen, cramps can be due to lack of calcium or cold... do make sure u have enough calcium intake, keep ur feet warm n elevated where possible (abt 2 pillows' height) n do some flexing exercises... drink more water also to relieve the swelling.. it really helps!

re jabs, some parents dowan their kids to be vaccinated against so many kinds of illnesses (though some types are mandatory by law), so they choose individual jabs. For parents who want maximum vaccination available, the combination ones will spare their kids from being jabbed too many times.

christina, i hv oledi stopped driving. hv decided tat i m not going 2 b stressed by those idiots on d road.

erowen &amp; christina, me aso had terrible cramps recently. however it got better when my gynae give me some kind of vit &amp; upped my calcium intake. chk wif ur gynae on tat. in d meantime, cover urself wif a comforter when u sleep. it can help 2 lessen d cramps.

hi girls,
todae really tired, apart from work, i have not been sleeping good, woke up to pee and worst, cannot get back to sleep around 5plus...watch the sky turn bright and get ready to work
Plus stupid leg cramp....

lunch was ok ok, ate a plate of mee rebus and now thinking of pandan cake!

hi erowen and christina,
me too have super bad leg cramp last nite! on my right foot! i quickly sit up on bed, hubby woke up by my movement and massage for me. I guess its due to the aircon or probably my calcium intake is not enuff?? it happens now in my 3rd trimester....couldn't walk properly after that

hi aidanee,
glad u took a good rest at home, be careful and walk reallly slow in rain