(2005/08) Aug/Sept 05' MTBs

hi Angel,
Wow, u still learning driving at this stage! huggies...
i took lesson from BBDC before, frankly speaking i went for 3 lesson or so, i gave up :p mainly because i dun enjoy the driving, everytime got to stop and go back to gear 1 due to other students in front and time is really short! after awhile, it seems like i am just moving slowly in the circuit. Then realise i am pregnant and stop learning....i intend to take up Auto driving next time! From private...because its more flexible and don't need to go round and round in a circuit. Those $$ i placed in the account has been drawn back :p

I tink you will be doing fine with your determination! and if u really like driving, u will make it!!! Think i am too lazy to be a driver ....hahahahaa....its my hubby that suggest me to go learn...i think my Advance theory will expired by next year!!

hi cat_tail!
i'm ok, work is as usual except some uncertainties has set in, but don't want to think or talk abt it again
Milo queen?? hahahahaa....

Timie,
yes, the cake is a whole cake....not selling by per piece for LANA. I'm not sure for the Awfully choc. I always think of a silly reason to order adn eat the cake...hehehehe....

Erowen,
The choc fudge cake is reallllllyyyy goooooddd!!!!! Should give it a try if u have a chance! Wow...its really luxury to have tea and cake....i must do one after i shift! Hey...maybe can order LANA cake...heeheheheh....Or maybe we should have a gathering like tea-party with mummies here???

Seabreeze,
good morning!!! yes, friday...hahahhaha....
me too hope the day will fly past! How are u this morning? good? taken breakfast?

reenie ...

just had a ham sandwich and vitasoy =)

now already thinking what to have for lunch heehee ...

do you ladies find it diff to concentrate on work when preg hur? I just look forward to knocking off everyday when I step into the office ... wasn't like that the last time ....

hi reenie, can consider getting the choc fudge cakes for ur bb's first month! hehehhe. How much is a whole cake btw?

i had 6 durian puffs from that joo chiat shop for breakfast this morning. kept popping them into my mouth while reading newspapers. then i counted how much i ate. too late. 6 gone. so guilty now. woke up very early but guilty to go back to bed on full stomach...had big cup of milo too...

Morning!! TGIF!!...
yah, always feel very tired and dragging myself to work... luckily ter's this forum so tat time passes by faster!....

reenie, how much is the cake, and where can we get them? Is there online order? easier so we can juz order the cake and deliver to our office... is it really tat nice har?....

hi Yvonne!
yup, it wld certainly be good to have a tea-party! maybe we can gather at someone place, buy some cakes and pastries, make tea or coffee or milo then party!!!

hi Seabreeze,
i just had fried beenhoon mee with beancurd and fishcake...hehehehe..too full to think of lunch :p

hey chris!
u talking about my fave puffsss....i want to eat! 6 is not alot! its so small....ok, depend on the size of the cake, it cost around $37 for 1.5kg...or $20plus for 3/4 kg. I am not sure they do it for full month or not.

Yeah, it's Friday!!

ya, seabreeze, me feel draggy to go work oso..always look forward to hol or wkend. too bad no more hols in jun/jul..

Wow christina, u ate 6 puffs??! it's quite amazing we can eat so much hor..last nite i ate my normal dinner (sesame chicken + rice) then still ate a bowl of ah bor leng! after eating, can't really breathe..so glutton & feel guilty! last nite, bb keep hiccupping, feel so bad, i must hv overeaten..

today, going for gynae appt..quite scared. last round i went, i had heavy lunch+fruit juice, then they detected sugar in my urine..thank God my sugar in blood was still within range..but now scare scare. previous urine tests all ok leh. think as we advance into our preg, must be more careful with the carbo/sugar intake..haiz.. keepin my fingers x todae..

awfully chocolate has got a website: http://www.awfullychocolate.com/

they provide delivery but at a fee... always wanted to try it out, but it's a hassle for me to buy from there n i'm too scrooge to pay for delivery..hehe... but heard their cakes are yummy!

TGIF!!

erowen, hb was d 1 who actually asked me 2 go 4 massage. he said tat if i dun 'maintain', then my stomach wld b saggy, then not nice oledi. i still tinking abt whether i wanna hire massage lady or not.
2 me, it seems 2 b a waste of $$. tink i rather exercise my fats off.

angel, dun worry. 1st lesson is always like tat. imagine, my engine died on me when i was driving on d road. omg... tink i nearly caused an accident then. but after a few more lessons, u'll get d hang of it. keep trying okie.

ixwong, wah... u bought quite a fair bit of stuff. tat's gd!!

timie, tink we shld at least start preparing now. hehe... me 2. feeling so lazy. jus wanna rest at hm instead of preparing.

reenie, a tea party is a gd idea!! let's try 2 arrange 1 b4 we pop.

seabreez, yipee... it's fri!! tml i got an appt at my gynae thr. can c bb again.

timie,
u will be fine! no worry.... ;o) i also monitor my diet...think esp when the dae i gog to visit our gynae, i wll fast for carbo & sugar intake till i finish my checkup! haha... ;p

reenie,
yeah! is a gd idea too...too bad im doing renovation at my plc now..otherwise, we can arrange gatherin at my plc...hee...nvm, i can arrange one for xmas cum 1st time mummy gathering @ my plc! ;o)

all mummies,
can i know if ur bb dun kickz u, how u actlly wake them up? wat will u do? besides, lyin down on bed ...coz im currently in the office...cant do tat... ;p

hi hoshi,
Lana Cake Shop: 6466 8940, must self-collect leh.... prices is $37 for 1.5kg...or $20plus for 3/4 kg. Maybe u should call them up and check it out.

timie ...

yap so sad ... its work all the way for june n july ... thinking of taking leave once every 2 weeks to rest heehee ....

Timie, I saw at least 2 booths sell nursing bras -MIM and Farlin. If you are going again, can check them out. But I remembered being told that we shd wait till 34 weeks to get nursing bras cos by then the sizes of our boobs would be more or less same as after-birth....

i don't mind holding a tea-party at my place once i shift in this month, but will Sengkang be too far for mummies?
Let me know! Can bring hubbies along, share our experiences and talk anything under the sun!

seabreeze, i m aso tempted 2 take leave these 2 mths. but i m tinking whether i shld save it & take leave 1 wk b4 i give birth so tat i can rest at hm. sigh... headache...

Yvonne_tt,
To wake bb up, I usually either tap on my tummy or I rub gently (like caress) the tummy area. He usually will respond with at least 2 movements.

Do you feel your tummy tightening nowsadays? For the past 3 nights, been experiencing this usually after 9pm. The tummy area suddenly become so taut that I have problem standing. The feeling won't go away but I do feel better laying down on the bed...not sure if it's caused by my backache which is getting worse every day, or worse is it contraction?

As for massage, I definitely will be opting for it. Only thing is don't know shd engage who with so many recommendations. The reknown Mdm Naini is too ex leh...

reenie,
good good...think sengkang is okae for me... ;o) prolly we can meet up next mth to see every mummy in a big tummy! ;p

ixwong,
im wearin the nursin bra alrity...bought it from perfect mum..my old daes bra cannot fit into it so gotta change to nursin bra..

vone,
i still hav another 2 wks to go then can see baby... ;o( notice tt now my gynae just do a simple scan (think less than 5mins) on bb eversince i past the detail scan.. ;o( sad right...hopin to see bb for longer but at the end only less than few mins...geez...

ixwong,
i hv the feelin bb has change his position liao...iniatially his head is down now i think is on top...coz cant really feel his kickin when i slp side way...usually he will kick me if i lye at side way...

hey, i hav the tightenin quite often...think is due to constipation! ;p usually the tightenin only last for abt 30 seconds...

ixwong, wat u r experiencing is d braxton hicks contractions. we'll all experience tis as our body is practising 2 give birth.

yvonne, it's like tat 1. nvm lah, u can c bb everyday 4 as long as u wan once it's born.

Hi mrning ladies, today woke up up as going marketing wif my mum & hb.. to buy dumplings ingredient.. hehe..

Ero.. this week so far i have been going out quite often as now my hb is clearing his leave.. He will be on leave for the whole of Jun.. So wif him at home, we tend to go out mroe often lor.. but for short while oni, cos now mummy can't walk tat long liao.. haiz..

Reenie, sure.. anyway i'm staying in Sengkang oso.. btw which part of SK u r staying?

** Yes we have to standby a thermometer at home once bb is out. Preferably those ear scan. Ixwong, i saw the S$76 thermometer, but was quite comtemplating to buy it, cos i still doubt the commercial brand, except for braun. Cos it is still used commonly in hospitals & all.. I will be looking forward for it as my bb's shower gift. hehe..

Remembered one of the mommies tok abt being open to friends on bb's shower gift. I totally agreed wif u. Have been telling my hb to tell his friends, either to buy things wif my consent (sorry to put it tat way) or to buy vouchers or give angbaos.. now is the modern world lar, think our friends will be kind to understand tat we oso don't want to flood wif unwanted gifts rite.

ya vone, me preparing in the sense gettin all the stuff like disposable panties, pads & pyjamas, etc. so nearer the date jus dump everything in a bag, grab and go

seabreeze, i do intend to take 1-2days leave to rest cos nowadays feel really tired. like wat vone says mebe will take leave a few days b4 my EDD if i dun pop early..

thanx ixwong, i got 2 nursing bras last nite fr OG, recommended by my fren. veri comfy & cheap too..oni $7.90 each! it doesn't hv cup size but goes by bustline. tried it & the cup size fits me quite ok with some slight allowance in case my boobs get bigger..my underwired ones are gettin a bit too uncomfy liao..i tink MIM ones are good cos they hv cup size, saw some at OG with cupsizes too, but more ex la.. tried the perfect moms too..material comfy oso..

hi lib,
wow....preparing for Duan Wu Jie!! I like Nonya dumpling, craving for it recently. Mum can make Xian Rou Zhong, those hokkien type with pork, mushroom, shrimp and chestnut...but not nonya.
I be staying at Compassvale Link, u know the new blocks just infront of Ranggung LRT? its a station away from SK mrt. Quite convinent.

its so nice that your hubby is clearing leave at this stage, at least he can shop with u
i wish my hubby got leaves, since we are busy with new house now, his leave almost using up

Good morning ladies....TGIF!!!!!
what plans have you got for the weekend?

Talking about cakes.....drooling already! I have tried Lana's Choc, Awfully Choc's and Jane's cake station's Choc (Jalan Kayu-famous durian cake).....feel that Lana is still the best....just personal taste lah....some people loves Awfully choc....So when are we having the tea party? Sengkang/ponggol is fine with me....Early Jul will be good cos no one popping yet.

Ladies, is Naini really tat good? My sis used her but no offence....if anyone need feedback, let me know. I can share in private. Alternatively, you can try NUR 90048804. I used her to do normal massage before preg (S$45 for 2 hrs). My sis used her after trying Naini but for regular relaxing massage after the 2nd month of delivery. She is good...but then, i am not sure how much she charges for postnatal. you can message her to find out. MAybe more affordable.

I asked my gynae about the contractions....he asked me to describe...i told him it hardens into a ball and softens after 15 secs! no pain though...he said not to worry as the bb is turning/moving/stretching..... but if got slight discomfort, could be due to constipation...

Aidanee and all mummies,
i think if we have the tea-party, we can have that on the 1st weekend of July!
Either 02/07 (Sat) or 03/07 (Sun). But most likely Sunday will be celebrating my BD cos' mine falls on 4th July

If you prefer anyting earlier, it will be 25/06 (Sat) or 26/06 (Sun)

Time: Anything 2pm onwards for Tea-Party?
Food: Cakes, Pastries or finger food
Drinks: Will get fruit juices/ribena (healthier choice), no free flow of milk for now

timie, gd idea. tink i shld aso do tat.

reenie, u r making my mouth water... i m okie wif ur new plc. jus let me noe d date, time & exact location.

aidanee, me going 2 d gynae tml. then got wedding dinner on sun. but i dun tink i m going, thus hb is going alone.

aidanee, really ah?? tat's bb moving?? then mine must b moving every day. gosh... he's really active.

morning ladies!!

yes it's finally friday!!Yippee!!! So happy!

eeh, seabreeze, we sama sama, everyday i wake up will stone a bit and then say i wish it's knock-off time. And my man will give me this roll-eye look! Now counting down to lunch, when return from lunch, we can count down to knock off! =)

Angel you very brave leh, preggie still can learn driving, for me after i passed my theory i was preggie, so i didn't pursue it further. But planning to take pte lessons during my maternity leave. ekkekeek. If not next time, buy car only my hubby driving.

christina! hi hi, wow, 6 durian puff, way to go gal. =) don worry for your petite size, you can definitely pound on more! =))

timie, gd luck for your gynae visit ya, don worry and update us on yr progress, afterall you are our first mummy. =))

Lib, so good leh, yr hubby will be with you constantly in june. My man will be rather busy june til july.
Regarding the baby's gifts, i yet to think so far. =)))

reenie, no problem for me if you have it at sengkang! Cos i staying in hougang. kekekek.
Btw from yr description i really drooling over Lana Cake leh!!! Hey really look fwd to visit yr love nest when done up, i will bring the awfully chocolate cake to your house and we gals can eat and eat. =)) I always lurve such potluck tea treats. Tomo my fren will be bringing some hyatt cheesecake. =)

vone, ya my hubby also encouraged me to take up the massage. I heard of Mdm Naini before, think she was featured on tv recently right? But i think she will be too hot for me to book liao. A lot of preggies book her now.

Thanks, Lib. Relieve to know those awful feeling is the well-known braxton hicks contractions. Wah, if fake contractions already like that, I cannot imagine the real contractions. I likely to opt for epidural....

Aidanee, does NUR do pre-natal massage? looking for one to relieve my backaches.

Reenie,
i was just reading the previous post, and realised your bday on 4 Jul US Independence Day!!! thought maybe can celebrate on 2 Jul...hehehe...i am fine with either dates....oh, maybe i can get some durian cake from Jane's cake station at Jalan Kayu too.... Thanks for offering your place....your poor hubby got to clean up the mess after that! pai seh...

Yvonne, sorry i missed your post. my bb weighs about 920g at the moment. tummy seems ok to me, but because i used to be very skinny, it looks more obvious now lor... dr chew asked me to reduce intake of durians and other sweet stuffs incase bb grows too big....i am not really a great fan of sweet stuff, but once a week's indulgence of durians, cakes is fine, i think.
When i want to "induce" bb movement, i drink water...somehow can feel him moving alittle....but usually daytime he is quite quiet...

vone, great that you are going to see your bb soon! maybe you can also check with your gynae about the movement to reconfirm....sometimes i feel that diff gynae got diff opinions leh...

Angel, you very "good Lut". learning driving at this stage! all the best man!

ixwong, yes Nur does pre-natal too...i am supposed to book her for a session, but then the girls here advised that it will cause contraction leh...so me abit scared...though many friends have done it before... alamak, forgot to ask dr chew yesterday!!!!! me also aching all over, but i think swimmimng or stretching in the water helps..so i am going for a dip tomorrow again.

yvonne, how's your yoga?

aidanee,
so did u put on weight from ur last checkup? is tat possible if mummy no put on weight but the bb is still growin? i just wonder why sometimez bb movement can be so volatile n sometimez can be so quiet...it frighten me esp when i dun feel bb movement... ;o(

reenie,
okae, i will order the muffin from choc & spice for our tea partie..im fine with either datez too...

hi erowen,
thanks in advance, me loking forward to the Awfully choc cake! My hse is close to Hougang area, can see from my bedroom view.

hi aidanee,
yup, my bd falls on independence day...hahaha..but too bad i am not an american.Wow! Durian cake! Looks like we have samples of choc and durian cakes on a single day

no problem in cleaning up the place, my hubby enjoy doing housework

hi girls

thanks for your encouragement re my driving. Today is my 2nd lesson and I am NOT looking forward to it. Sigh. Hope I will 'perform' better today..

Almost had a quarrel with my hubby yesterday. He juz cannot understand why I dun understand the instructor... He's a born driver and since young likes car a lot. He passed everything first time when he turn 17/18 and had only 5 points deducted because he said there were nothing to deduct so instructor anyhow juz tick for show. wahahahaha

The tightening/squeezing sensation is braxton hicks. our uterus is practicing for labour la... Asked my gynae on Tuesday and he said it is braxton hicks so no worries.

My mommy also know how to make dumpling but she just had a surgery so probably won't be making dumplings. My mommy can make nonya and the normal hokkien dumpling + tapioca dumpling (gi zhang). I don't really like nonya zhang cos it is sweet.. prefer the salty hokkien zhang. Luckily she is not making this year as if she is, my weight gain will go up even faster. I've been gaining a steadily of 1kg per week despite eating only 2 normal portion meals and NO snacks leh..

I am so sad la..

rennie ...

can't join for both dates ler cos got wedding to attend for both days ar ... but you gals go ahead first lar ... maybe will meet when aft baby pop ar ....

aidanee ...

can share with me your sis exp? my email address is [email protected] cos me thinking of getting her too since she was so highly recommended ....

Aidanee, how much is her charges for pre-natal? If she's good, dun mind trying her out. I'm using all the pre-natal massage to select who I would use for post-natal....

Hmm...I love dumpling (anything with glutinous rice) but since preggie, don't dare to eat too much cos causes it causes me to suffer from indigestion.

hello girls

I started driving because my hubby asked me to lor. Also, it is because I see the car not being utilized when he is in Beijing and only his parents use the car on weekends.

Also, the fact that I've been converted to part-time 2.5 days a week after I announced my pregnancy to my company (stupid company) and have lots of free time

haha.. reenie, must teach us how to make hubbies enjoy housework... :p

sometimes i'm very blur... actually forgot whether i felt bb movements during the day! cos my bb will be active during daytime n more quiet at night... so when i pause to think, i sometimes forget whether i noticed bb moved during the day.. then got a bit worried n have to remind myself to notice the next morning...

actually when the bb moves our tummy also shifts quite obviously... i always wonder if other passengers on the train can see it also!

talking abt taking train ... does anyone give their seats up to you in the morning? me just started to take train to work this week and notice that everyone just ignore me one ler ...

luckily only 3 MRT stops away ... if its a long journey think I will just give up taking train ...

Renee, ya muz make sure we have enough attendees to finish all the cakes..otherwise, very sayang hor..

Seabreeze, come lah....i will drop u a mail.

yvonne, my weight gain from week21 to week25 was 0.6kg...i thought i put on more than that cos tummy bigger and backside also more fleshy. i am also worried abt gaining weight at first, but now, i think as long as bb is growing fine....in no time, i will balloon even more (quite natural towards last 3 months)....unless got GD problem, then must take note of sweet stuffs lor...

ixwong, i think it is $45 for 2 hrs for prenatal as well....just tell her the 2 sisters at northoaks recommend one....but only sms her cos she does not take calls.

tingting,
oooh! u mean our tummy will shift when bb move? hmmm.....maybe my skin is too thick tatz i didnt really notice it.. ;o)

angel,
be more alert n cautions when u out of the house esp u learnin drivin...n esp ur tummy is big big now... ;o)

aidanee,
no, at the end didnt manage to go for yoga. my fren last min cant make it..then i dun want to go alone, so we cancelled the appmt... u interested? think must do some exercise, otherwise here ache there ache...sigh...pregnant is really not a easy task...

aidanee ....

sat me got church wedding and the anenatal class at 4.30pm ler ... then sunday got a wedding at JB to attend (actually still thinking if I wan to attend anot ... SO FAR!!) ... but hubbu cfm will attend type ... so no one to send me to the party ler ....

see how lar ...

yvonne ... think ting ting is much more advance than us ... we should be able to see our tummy move is a few weeks time ....

wow, i luv dumplings too..jus had glutinuous rice tis am..kekee..

angel, ur hb veri yaya hor..my hb oso passed 1st time. everytime some women driver make some abrupt turns on the road, he'll make some comment..must be woman driver! mebe men are better drivers..cos i see most guys pass driving faster than women. but i'm sure u can prove him WRONG, ya? so jiayou!

recently, my boy oso moved veri violently inside, esp when i'm hungry or jus had a meal. sometimes i lie down can see one big hump towards the rite side of my tummy and one small hump on lower left side. quite uncomfy leh..must sor sor then it goes off..hopefully it's normal..

Good afternoon ladies,

Did somebody mention b'day on 2nd or 4th July?? Gee... mine falls in between.

I learn my driving from BBDC. I remembered those men said I cannot make it lah, sure got to retake my test at least 3 times lah... and guess what! I pass at first attempt! Sickening instructors!

Here's the invitation to <font color="aa00aa">Tea Party</font>!

Location: Blk 268B Compassvale Link #10-25 S(542268). Right infront of Ranggung LRT Station, a stop from Sengkang MRT.
When: Saturday, 02 July 2005
Time: 2.30pm till anytime!
Free flow of drinks provided.

Just provide me with the following details,

No.of pax: Feel free to bring hubby along
Food bringing:

Mummies, no need to feel pai sey if you cannot bring any food items cos' we might not be able to finish the food. Just come and have fun! Purpose is to chit-chat and get to know each other
Understand some of you might have to travel quite far to come, i can provide anything.

My email contact : [email protected]
I can send u my handphone no. so we can sms or update each other.