(2005/08) Aug/Sept 05' MTBs

christina, how are you today?
ya, i think 2 of my pants can't fit liao. rather right around my hip area, sigh, think put on too much weight.

reenie do you drink milo everyday? Cos i find a bit heaty after drinking, i take those with calcium one.

seabreeze, think you go 15mins earlier can liao, there are seats outside, so don't worry, take a seat while you wait for the earlier class to finish at 4.30pm. usually the classes will end late.

yvonne, my classes finished last sat liao. Mine was the 2.30pm slot from 30th april onwards. Hope you will enjoy yrs as much as i do. =))

cat_tail, i think for kiddy palace, there aren't any in parkway parade which i suppose is the nearest mall in kallang airport.

anissa, take gd care of yrself and don't worry too much. yr bb will be strong.

now only 2.20pm....i counting down to knock off liao.

hi erowen,
i drink milo everyday, morning and nite. *sipping one cup now!* its ok for me, not too heaty i guess. I also got those 6pack type and fridge it up...heehheheeh...

hi cat_tail!!!
good to see u online! how are u doing??? looks like all our tummy are growing fast...

looks like most of u gals can't wait to get out of office..
me too! nowadays when work, like kinda blur blur, can't concentrate too well, and tend to be quite forgetful..my colleagues say most preggies are like dat.

i oso luv milo, and always dip my biscuits with it..yummie! oso drank/ate one coconut last nite, so refreshing! but hor tomoro going for gynae appt, scare to step on the weighing machine..sigh.

wow reenie! u really like milo har? i miss hot chocolate leh! hahahah
tell you something, went for the chocolate fondue with my hubby at haagen daz and after the fruits have all been dipped and eaten, i scooped the chocolate dip and slowly ate finished! omigosh!
And recently i bought a small fondue set from Cocoa Tree, to satisfy my own cravings.

yvonne and seabreeze, me today super no mood to work. ya, luckily got this forum to come in and surf.

Btw these few days i find that i can't eat a lot, don't know whether it's due to the last tri, my sec tri i can eat and eat, now cannot liao, cos i feel so full! like now.

timie, how many weeks are you along now? when can start to drink coconut? Btw is sugarcane considered cooling?

hi timie,
me too got the habit of dipping the biscuits in....heheheh...
coconut sounds refreshing....i just stepped on the machine just now, the weight goes up again!

hi erowen,
hot chocolate is yummy but i think its more heaty than milo...i love choc fondue!!!!!! with strawberry...kiwi...whatever. OR ice cream..hehehehe
These days u cannot eat alot? do u still take regular meals?

erowen, me abt 31 wks liao. duno when can start eatin coconut, i think 36wk onwards, but i take once in a while (flesh+juice), more cos of the hot weather. as for sugarcane, drink occasionally only, cos it's veri sweet. it shd be coolin oso, but once in a while is ok la.

hi yvonne, you've got mail!

anissa,dun worry too much now...it will affect the bb,k? As what the article said, the chances of getting infected drop significantly in the 3rd tri. so just continue to talk to your bb and tell him to be strong! You will be alright!

timie ...

think your EDD is the earliest of the lot of us right .... *envy* ...

guess we will hear you pop anytime next month already ...

hi erowen,
not sure sugarcane cooling or not, but i have been drinking it!! taste wonderful esp. the weather is so hot. It taste even more refreshing with Lemon!!!

reenie, 3 mths seems 2 b veri long leh. can't wait til our bb arrive. u dun worry so much okie, no gd 4 u & bb. take things easy & everything wld b fine ultimately.

anissa, dun worry okie. i m sure tat everything wld b fine 4 u. call me if u need some1 2 talk 2 okie. u hv a gd rest at hm today, but dun tink 2 much hor.

erowen, me aso conting down!!
veri sian at wk...

vone,
yup, i will! don't worry...
3mths sounds long..but what to do? hahaahaha..can u imagine, mine is towards end Aug somemore :p
i heard from my mother i suppose to pop on 18th July, but i was early! i came out on 4th July....hehehehe...so i am thinking whether my girl will also pop earlier than expected.

erowen and timie, r we supposed to eat thai coconuts or the local (green) ones?

hehheh, im a milo drinker too. must have a cup everyday but i did it the lazy man's way...3in1...

erowen u chocolate lover too? i highly recommend the chocolate buffet at fullerton on weekends. huge chocolate fountain for us to dip fruits in yummmm

reenie ...

mine is in mid-sept ... even a longer wait then you gals ler ...

me hope that my son will pop at the 38th week oso heehee ....

really feel like getting over and done with ... argggg

i also hav the cravin for milo & chocolate! but hubby band me eatin sweet stuff...

i notice tt ever since i preggie, i bcome more emotional! esp if i watch sad movie, i can just cried out! tat'z 1 time i frighten my hubby by just cryin out suddenly while we watchin tv...the story's too touch tat mades me cried! ;p

aidanee,
i saw the 3d pic! so envy!!! u galz can actlly see the bb expression! dun think 2d will be tat advance n clear for u to see bb face...;o( how? shld i or shld i not?! .....sigh.... ;o|

seabreeze..mixed feelings leh, haven't buy all the things yet! my colleague who's gonna pop few days after me oredi packed her bag!!! she's makin me panick..but it sure reminds me to better get myself ready cos heard several cases who pop 2wks-one mth earlier! nowadays i do wonder how my bb look like..keke..such a warm feelin. yr EDD is jus few wks behind..not too long lah.

Seabreeze,
don't think about it....your turn will come! always say this to myself...I guess because we have a "tough" time coping with our pregnancy, due to vomitting and other stuffs, that's why we wish the day comes fast.

Yvonne,
try to watch more comedy show lah...hehehe...i am trying to avoid emotional type film. But my hubby keep renting those action packed films...alot of shootings and violent..hehehehe...

christina, heard it shd be young coconuts, not sure green or brown ones..i think those with softer flesh shd be young. wow, the choc buffet is so tempting!! but scare fattening leh..
yesterday went to the fair, walked past one of the slimming ctr booth, and the person keep pushing a slimming package flyer to me, i turned to my hb & asked quite loudly: i veri fat meh?! must go slimming huh? the lady was kinda taken aback..heee..mebe must get a massage lady to tone my tummy..

yvonne, why ur hb ban u fr eating sweet things?? a bit ok rite?

yvonne, check out the price first lor and then you can decide if it is worth it or not. Mr Chan at Glen E also has 3d mach. my sis in law is seeing him.

when the bb pops, we would miss our pregnancy days. that's what alot of my mummy gfs told me....so enjoy now!

reenie ...

think so lor ... cos even now I will still feel bloated and vomit if i eat the wrong stuff ... so very careful with what i eat and what i do ....

dun really enjoy preg as much as some of you ladies and some of my preg fren ... one of them even told me that she enjoy her preg but it was the confinement that nearly killed her ...

Seabreeze,
i think confinement for me will be better than now, since my mother will be taking care of me and i am looking forward to take care and hold my darling....now i can only watch and feel her moves in me :p

try not to eat too much at a go, chew our food slowly and chose less oily stuff. I did try to avoid lemak food, means coconut milk...realise i get bloated after eating curry or nasi lemak.

reenie ...

me feel the same way as you .... confinement and after birth should be better then preg for me ...

me been avoiding spicy and sour food ... never a fan of lemak food so not too bad for me ... but me have to give up durain now cos causes indigestion .... eat durian already cannot zzz at night ... milk oso ... tried a few times and always puke ... now give up on milk already ...

timie, i might have made the same remark too! heheheh. these salespeople from slimming centres are quite insensitive and super pushy sometimes. every preggie is sure to look big and rounded mah...everytime i past by the pharmacy some salesgal will push beauty products to me cuz my complexion bad mah...digging further into my oredi low self esteem...

my guess for coconuts should be those thai ones sold in the supermarkets...?

Seabreeze,
i totally cannot take milk, fresh milk like HL or Marigold. I go for Nutrisoy. I also cut down my intake of spicy food, or try to take little chilli, it causes some discomfort these days if i take extra spicy stuff. Me use to be "Queen of Chilli"....hahahhaa...
As for durians, i have no problem at all! in fact, i love it so much, i think baby too, that i can eat alot. The burp effect is so good...hahahaha...got durian smell :p

Recently i got craving for Meee Siam!

Hi Ero, dun tink too much on yr work, now u have to only concentrate on keeping u & yr bb healthy.. Birth to a healthy, and cheery baby princess... other things juz let the natural takes its own course...

Reenie, surprisingly u can take milo everyday.. i try to take it in the mrning for breakfast but find it too chocolate taste.. every now & then got to change between fresh milk, kopi & tea.. And do take care of yrself yar..

Angel, u look great in the pix.

Seabreeze, u have to take pix of yrself during this pregnancy.. this is maybe once/twice in yr lifetime leh.. me have been bugging my hb to take pix of me at least once a mth.. haha..

Hey Timie, agreed wif u.. not oni the insurance & slimming companies, even the contact lens company oso.. Ytd Nepia closed stall early as they have no stock to sell by the certain time.. all sold out..

Timie,
don't be upset by those people, they are only trying to push their sales, especially now advertising on TV keep focusing on preggie...sigh. They keep stressing that after birth the weight will not gone, we will look shaggy and out of figure...etc.

just ignore the comments, i am sure the weight will be gone after birth, it just takes time...not overnight, i got friend who take 6mths to slim back and put on her jeans. Some who are slim in nature will go back easily to their original weight.

What is more important is : We are healthy
Also if u breast-feed, chances are u will slim down faster. Plus we will be taking care of little ones, so its a form of slimming.

haha..ya christina, veri insensitive of them, but mebe now preggie, i oso a bit cranky mood lah..keke..not to worry, ur bad complexion will go away after delivery
me oso hv more brown freckles on my nose & cheeks, urghh..use whitening cream oso no use. my bro veri terrible, ask me how come my nose got so many 'blackheads'
so sad..
i tried those in supermkts, some coconut flesh quite thick & hard..some ok. mebe i'll go & ask my malay colleagues how to choose..

hi Lib,
i do alternate my drinks, but milo seems to be an essential drink everyday....especially nite time.
Did u try to take pictures every now and then? guess we should at least take some for memory sake.

Talking about insurance, anyone getting insurance or some other forms of saving plans for baby? Totally clueless about this. Is it necesssary?

reenie ...

me drink vitasoy or home-made soya bean milk every morning now ... me used to love milk with cereal ...

lib ...

dunno ler ... maybe me will start taking now tat the tummy more obvious lor ... think before that was too tired and sick to do anything ... in fact dun wan to be reminded abt it heehee ....

timie ...

I agree ... my boss lost all her weight and more naturally after 6months ... she oso bf ... think we just have to be more careful of our diet and exercise after giving birth lor

aiyah, tink i missed the nepia purchase..but i did buy 1 pack of fitti & mamy poko NB earlier @ shengsiong to standby. the cloth nappy not cheap there leh, i bought it cheaper @ the chinatown store.. btw, u ladies gettin a thermometer? few of my frens say must buy leh, those scan by forehead type, good to always take bb temp..me scouting for one oso. the ones they sell @ the fair quite ex..

sigh..agree with u gals on the wt thingy. i tink once given birth, can't expect to gain back our old figure, so i'm prepared for dat, but hopefully tummie not so flabby leh.. duno whether massage helps or not..still tinking whether to go for it...

timie ...

am already prepared that I will still need to wear some of my maternity clothes for a start after giving birth ....

think go for the massage lor ... me oso going to engage one ...

reenie, if i remember correctly, we r around d same edd. mine is n 28 aug.

chris, me 2. i aso drink d 3 in 1 milo coz it's easier.

yvonne, dun deprive urself, once in a while is okie. if not, i heard some old wives tale tat ur bb wld drool a lot if d mummy cannot eat wat she wans 2 eat.

timie, gosh, ur colleague is so on. me hvn't even start buying stuff yet!!
kao_scared.gif

seabreeze, a fren of mine aso said tat. she mentioned tat she can't tahan d 'heat' tat she was 'generating' during her confinement.
i hope tat i can tahan coz i m super scared of feeling hot. i usually get migranes if i m 2 hot.

vone ...

me oso very scared of heat ... thank goodness my mum say that can on the air-con just to keep the room cool for me ...

anyway think when its our turn to do confinement its should be cooler weather already ... NOW is one of the worst time I think ...

seabreeze, i hope so. hb said tat d weather cld b veri hot during tat mth. i m praying 4 cool weather then.

timie and seabreeze
i definitely will be engaging a malay massage lady lor. Either that or i will use back my massage lady that i used before i got preggie, she charges $70 per session with wrap, abit x lor. I know the malays charges $40 - $50 per session using jamu.

timie, are you getting more and more excited everyday? count down 2 mths for you. =)

Lib, tks! i keep trying to tell myself not to think and worry too much. i think i more emotional now, when i see my fellow colleague promoted, i really happy for them but just can't help thinking when is my turn.
So what have you been doing this week? You are also one of the mummies who will be popping in early august.

yvonne, for the 3D, it's really up to you lor. Afterall we are preggies. ekekek, if you really want, just go ahead and book the appt. if you feel it's not necessary, 2D is also just as good. =)

reenie, yup, chocolate more heaty but i can't stop myself leh!!! This weekend most probably will ask some of my friends to come over my house to try my chocolate fondue!! Oh ya have you tried Awfully Chocolate cake before? They are my recent 'prey' also. My colleague will drive me there during lunch time to buy half kg back.
For appetite, i do have lor but my tummy cannot contain so much. I think it's bcos my baby is taking up more space and 'squashing' my stomach, thus no space to store food. =P

christina, for the coconut, i think it's the young ones. But let me double check and get back to you on this ya.

now to me, end of august, 26 august my edd, seems a long way to go leh, how to wait har?

vone,
yup! mine is 29th Aug! very and super close!

erowen,
i heard about the Awfully choc cake! but have not tried, your colleague so nice.....its quite far from where i stay so i didn't go before. I like the warm choc cake from BakerInn at Millenia Walk, also the choc fudge at from LANA cake, at greenwood park. So nice of u to invite your friends over to your place for choc fondue party!

reenie,
my hub also like to buy those action/fightin show...which i dun really like it...;o|

timie,
cos durin my last checkup, doc said my weight gain too fast..then coming checkup need to do glucose tolerance test...tatz why my hub ban me fr eatin too sweet stuff.. ;o|

vone,
yeah, told my hubbie abt it but he also refuse to listen to me....sob sob....but nvm! guess wat! i can hav it when he's not ard wit me! wahaha... ;p

i will definitely go for massage, facial & spa after my labor...need to look better!! i really look so ah soh ever since i preggie... sob sob

yvonne ...

me already plan to go for a haircut/colouring and facial after my confinement ... think this is one of the longest period that I have not pampered myself at all ....

erowen, chk wif u, my fren said tat d massage done by malay lady is usually veri oily. thus she recommend d massge 2 b done by a chinese lady. is urs d case??

yvonne, jus dun eat 2 much. a bit is okie lah.

erowen,
can i know watz the add for tiz Awfully Chocolate cake? i want to try it out!

seabreeze,
yeah! and hair spa, cut n coloring as well!! ;o)

seabreeze, me planning 2 go 4 facial, haircut & colouring. sigh... been so long since i hv done tat.

yvonne, i dun have their actual address, but Awfully Chocolate is located at Katong Mall , a very quiet shopping complex along East Coast Rd. They are on the first floor, a very small shop that looks more like a clinic. Usually i buy the normal chocolate cake, they have 2 more, one is banana chocolate, the other is with rum and cherry i think.

vone, i also not very sure leh, i think malay one should be quite oily. But so far my neighbour and my frens who delivered said malay massage more effective. I haven't make up my mind yet but most probably will source for a malay one. I heard you can choose 7 sessions or 10 sessions.
What abt u? u planning to get one?

reenie! I heard so much abt the LANA cake! is it good? I never tried before cos we dun drive and bukit timah is pretty out of the way for us.
I nowadays lazy to go out, usually my close frens will come over for tea and chit chat.

hi girls

I'm back from my first driving lesson.

It's horrible and terrifying. I didn't enjoy myself at all. I don't understand what the instructor is trying to tell me. He told me that I should look here and if the white line is in then it's what. The info wasn't absorbed into my stupid head at all.

My car engine died a few times as I release the clutch too fast.

A bit discouraged now... do you think there might be ppl in this world who can't drive even after prolonged learning? If there are, then I must belong to this group.

Tomorrow is my 2nd lesson. Luckily I booked 25-28 lessons already and there's still money in my account. If not, I probably would've gave up continuing for lessons after today. Now with $ stuck inside, no choice, gotta rough it out.

angel ...

dun worry ... you will get the hang of it one ... maybe first lesson too nervous ... but if after a few lessons still cant absorb might wan to wait until after give birth then learn lor ... maybe will be better ler ...

Last night went to the Motherhood fair. Bought the following:
(1) A nursing dress on clearance ($15) from Mother En Vogue

(2) Ear and Forehead Thermometer for baby at $76 ($20 cheaper than normal)

(3) Went to the Farlin booth and bought many small things such as bottles/teats brush, nose cleaner, blunt scissors, powder puff, etc. All going at 20% off. They also sell a pretty good mosquito stand & net (study plastic clasp) at $60 for those interested.

(4) Got the free MamaBaobei magazine. Subscript 12 issues at $39 and got a goodie bag. Inside got nepia (L) samples, sofy samples, beansprout pillow, etc. I saw some subscribers carrying a gro-bag, so it might be one of the freebies for other subscription.
(5) Nepia diapers. Didn't manage to get it last night, nor today noon. They run out of NB and S and will only be restocking in the afternoon. Limited to 2 pkts per person.

I already started drinking coconut last weekend at 28 weeks. Very nice. Intend to do this once a week.

vone, me oso..shd be ok to start packing ard 34wks..lazy la.

reenie/erowen, u making me drool over the choc cakes..they sell whole cake? can just buy one or two pcs, dun tink can finish whole cake..

wow, looks like u gals oredi plannin how to pamper yrself after delivery..kekee. the massage + all the facial/hair treatment will cost a bomb..aiyoh, must start saving for it.

angel, dun panick, we preggies probably can't concentrate as well as normal times, so give yrself a bit more time, ya?

ixwong, u bought quite a lot of things
i saw the thermometer oso, but din buy.. did u see any booths selling nursing bra? i din managed to see any..

aidanee,
how big is ur bb now? wat the weight now? and the bb in wat position now? u only 51.5kg now? wah....u very "sou" !! i already 56kg liao!! ;o|

Hi <font color="aa00aa">Seabreeze</font>,
Thanks for the kiddy palace info. Toa Payoh is the biggest rite? Tomorrow I am going down to my mom's side, so can pop by there.

Hi <font color="ff6000">reenie</font>,
Glad to see u too!
Been bz with my work, how abt u? U really milo queen! Haha.. I can only take a cup per day.

Hi <font color="0000ff">angel</font>,
Jia You on your driving! It's normal when u first test driving, the hands &amp; legs just cannot synchronise. Try to relax &amp; practise at home. Last time I sit on a chair &amp; learn the driving. Looks funny but it helps me a lot on my coordination..keke.. Oh yah, u look great on the pic.

angel, dun worry you'll get better!! i screwed up on my 1st lesson oso...my sis had similar experience just few weeks ago with ssdc, a lot depends on the instructors. she din enjoy her 1st lesson, now she's looking forward to her coming ones. remember dun be too tense, just take it slow and easy. u can do it!! *hugs*