(2005/08) Aug/Sept 05' MTBs

vone...
huggies, thanks for your concern
i cannot resist myself from a cup of hot milo before going to bed...hehehe...
not really bothered by what she said, but kind of remind me how pale or sick i look now...i wonder is it how my hubby think too??? He doesn't comment much on how i look now, he says its pregnancy, after that i will get better

You too, take care and don't walk too much, rest if needed. I realise the weight on my tummy makes me feel tired easily while standing or sitting too long in my office chair.

hi erowen,
if i rem correctly, u bought steriliser fr kiddy palace recently izit? which brand & how much huh?

hi erowen,
i can understand how u feel too, don't worry too much. I'm sure your turn will come for the promo
Sometimes i wish i have my hubby attitude towards job or life, he take things more easy or rather more positive than me!
hey....actually i take cab to work everyday too!!!!!! IT cost me a bomb, to and fro, but my hubby insisted cos' i almost fainted and vomitted quite alot...he scare something will happen if i take public transport like bus or mrt. I am quite weak.

hiya, i'm also feeling v sian coming to work these days... dunno whether it's bcos the building up of the anticipation of the bb that makes me impatient of the waiting... though i still need to prepare some stuff for his arrival... worse still, got deadlines to meet n i'm already waiting for 6 o'clock to come!

i can't fit into some of my clothes already... though the salesperson promised that they should last me throughout the pregnancy... sigh.. so bought 2 more tops over the last weekend... will be popping by expo tomorrow, cos hubby also wants to check out the IT fair... can also try the food outlets there.

i'm looking for a cot that is not too wide (pref width about 60cm), and can be compacted by folding when no longer using it, as compared to having to dismantle the bed. Any recommendations?

angel,
u still lookz great at ur pregnancy! wah sai, ur tummy lookz bigger than mine! tho our edd is quite close..i ll look @ the mirror everydae 1st thin in the mornin to see whether my tummy got grow bigger or not..hee....

erowen and reenie

thanks for your compliments but i don't look this way now. Thank goodness i hadn't started my water retention when I am holidaying in China n I have nice nice pictures to keep. I have water retention now and I look puffy and ugly. I even have problem with my existing g-strings and bra with one extension on. Need to either buy new bras or put 2 extensions.. Is it possible to put 2 extensions?

I juz receive my free hp digital camera from starhub and once I sorted out the functions, will ask hubby to take a picture of me now and post. I not paiseh ah.. post ugly picture for ppl to see.. hehe

Till now, I still didn't bump into Seabreeze... seriously, it is a mystery cos we are literally NEXT DOOR NEIGHBOURS.. hehe

yvonne

oh.... if you think my tummy in the picture is big, you should see my tummy now. It's TWICE the size. Seriously, I am not kidding. My bellybutton is popping out soon. I look like a big penguin.

I seriously have no idea why my tummy is so huge.

hi timie, i bought the avent manual breastpump at kiddy palace, 59.90. But haven't buy steriliser yet. I feel like buying avent all the way, but heard from some that pigeon is good also leh. Now at a dilemma. What abt u? have you bought any steriliser?

reenie, tks....it's not easy to discuss this with my colleagues even though we are quite okie. Guess pai say lor, how to tell them i feel very sian at not getting promoted. My hubby din say much lor, but he's very work-oriented so our thinking are quite different when it comes to career. All i can comfort myself is as long as his career is going well and my bb is fine, i should be feeling okie. Afterall in life i can't have my cake and eat it too.

tingting, same here! Esp the pants. I bought mine from perfect mum and some of the pants are getting pretty tight at the hip area.

Angel, yes you can put 2 bra extensions. Not a problem. Aiyo, you where got ugly! U look so nice. But you very on leh, now still wearing G-string? i thot will be uncomfortable?
har? u and seabreeze are next door neighbours? So qiao? what a small world. I can't imagine my neighbour online also!! kekeke, she has a gal abt 1 yr old now. But we seldom bump into each other also

Good morning ladies,
hope you had a good sleep! well, i threw up after dinner last night cos i showered immediately after dinner, and guessed caused some indigestion! woke up 3 times to pee...so tired now.

okie, saw my little rascal this morning. According to Dr, bb's head and body and legs are at 75% percentile, average asian size is around 35%, ang mo is 50-60%...anyway, i dun really know what he means. dun care as long as he is progressing well. Estimated weight at 25weeks is 920g. I was told that if i want to have a easy birth, i need to control my intake of durians and ice-cream! hahaha.....anyway, i dun take ice-cream, and as for durians, i only eat the good ones once in a while.

BB looks grouchy today cos no dinner (threw up last night) and no breakfast this morning....

I put on 4.2kg as at today (now 51.5kg) The nurse said ok, but dr said my tummy is very big for 25weeker! maybe because i am on the petite side so the tummmy looks more obvious now.

i signed up the package, so now i pay S$30 every visit.....

my gf came back from japan and bought a aprica for around $400.....original about S$650 plus in Singapore..so if anyone going to japan, and interested in getting aprica, can consider buying from there.

hi erowen,
its true, in life sometimes its beyond our control and not everything will goes the way we want

i bought the Avent sterliser, the Express 6 bottle Electri Steam Sterliser. IT can also use to sterlise Avent ISIS breast pump. I think i will be using Avent product all the way....

angel,
i have not tried putting 2 extension..heheheh..shouldn't be a problem i guess. i think i might need to extend too!! U got a HP digital camera from Starhub?? i just renewed but they are only giving me router.
U having water retention? don't stand too long, nor walk too long, it might help. And try popping your legs up at nite using pillow. As for puffiness on face, i guess its common. Some even got big nose!

hello erowen & reenie

i like to use all avent too but afraid that bb might reject avent bottles. I read in some of the old threads that their bb reject to drink from avent bottles but ok with pigeon or the normal bottles. Afraid that if I buy all avent and then bb reject, then all the $ down the drain.

erowen ...

think me in the same boat as you ... boss gave me a few big project this year so that next year got chance for promo ... now i got to pass back all the projects cos i simply cant cope and was away most of the time during my 1st tri and 2nd tri ... too sick to work ...

what to do? have to give up on somethings in life at times ... think promo will just have to come later again lor ....

angel ...

Yap ... haven't seen you yet ... your MIL asked my hubby when was I due when he saw her at the lift ... think we will finally meet this sat when we go TMC for the anenatal class lar ...

me use 2 extension for some bras already ....

aidanee ...

me too ... threw up 10% of my dinner oso ... think drank too much soup ... dr did say that its more diff for the stomach to hold down fluid ...

timie ...

i bought the pigeon steraliser from robinson ... for those who wan to buy the avent manual pump ... think kiddy palace is offering the best price so far ... $59

hi angel,
i didn't think whether baby will reject or not, maybe i am being positive...heehhehe...i think my baby will adjust accordingly :p Especially when they are hungry, i think they will take watever we give! hahaahaa...So far, friends around me who uses Avent are okay.

yvonne,

u dun need to go for 3d scan if u only want to see the face rite? thought some 2d machine can give the same results, though not as clear only? when i saw Dr chew, i din even know he got this high end mach. only heard that he is very experienced and highly recommended by the parkway group mgt. somemore my sis and her inlaws side all used him....so i just went along.

so no need to spend that kind of money lah....whats your email?

more pictures to share.. my hubby n me taking a break... I am so happy and felt so proud of myself to climb the great wall with a big tummy. I am the only preg woman there. hehe

your_image.gif

reenie, speaking of big nose, i have a feeling my nose is getting bigger leh! Jia lak. Does it appear near the EDD or just in 3rd tri?
ya lor, got to think positively for our bb's sake.

angel, hmmm, really ah? bb might reject avent? My mum prefers pigeon cos she said this brand around for donkey years liao and me and my bro grow up using pigeon products!

Hey seabreeze, u going for yr antenatal class this sat? Enjoy ya and share with me yr thots. I miss gg TMC every sat aftern for Mrs Wong classes. She's so jovial and informative! =)
Btw rem go earlier to get a seat by the wall, if not very 'xin gu' to sit on the mat throughout the lesson.
ya, guess we in the same boat..let's hope our promos will come soon.

hi erowen,
i saw 2 friends getting the big nose during 3rd trimester, both are expecting girl. Pray hard i won't be getting it...hehehe...else look like Chen Long. U not going for lunch yet?

erowen, can understand how u feel. sometimes it's like tat. we can't hv d best of both worlds. u dun tink 2 much abt it okie.

reenie, i noe. i aso can't resist a glass of milk b4 i sleep. but i try 2 cut down on fluids after 6pm coz waking up in d nite 2 pee is no joke okie. sometimes i can't get back 2 sleep after tat. tks 4 ur concern. i'll take care...

tingting, me aso can't fit into 2 of my tops. so angry at d sales lady 4 giving me d wrong info. tink i give her a piece of my mind when i go back.

hi vone,
milo has become my fave drink, apart from tea/coffee which i do drink in moderation these days....sometimes i woke up in the early morning, i also cannot get back to sleep again. Hang on ....another 3 more months only...heehhehee...*self-comforting*

hi all mums,
Been to the fair yesterday night abt 8+ and not crowded liao. Some good deals are:
1. MIM sling got $4 or 5 discount. I bought 1 and a nursing t-shirt (total exceed $50) so can use the printed voucher to discount further $5.
2. Bumwear nappy at $23 (was told printing the coupon got another 5% off). The insert is sold separately. 1 for $7 and 2 for $12. Maybe if use the printed coupon can save another $2.
3. Cordlife blood bank got $100 off if sign on the spot.
4. Free current issue of motherhood magazine after filling form
5. Free can of friso mum milk sample when fill form
6. 2 packet of Enframum milk sample when fill form.
7. Good meleda offer near mum&babe store.

The nepia diaper store was already closed by the time I was there. And alot of company are packing at 9+ so dunno other store got sample or not. So for those wanting to sign up cordlife quite worth going.

is the Nepia diaper really good? how much does it cost? i heard Pet Pet is not bad too, still considering how many to buy for a start since my baby will be using cloth diapers in the daytime.

Btw, the cordlife need signature of both mum and dad. Not sure if they allow the spouse to sign later if not present on the spot. Also it accept credit card. For DBS and dunno which bank for 0% installment plan. And TMC, FBI memeber got $50 off yearly fees for up to 9yrs.

erowen ...

looking forward to the lesson and hopefully can find a good seat ar .... but not going too early to q cos cant imagine having to stand and wait for too long ler ....

Hi all MTBs,

Thnks for your encouragement. I did call my gynae and according to him, the blood test he did for me weeks ago is not to show if I am immunised against German measles. According to him, he didn't find a need for that as I was already pregnant when I went to him and even if I am not immunised, he can't give me the jab when I am already pregnant.

He did however say I can go to him for a blood test to see if I am immunised against the virus now but it won't serve any purpose. Early detection of the virus will not help anything. As long as preggie mummies are infected, the baby can be born blind, deaf or deformed, thus it's always advisable to go for an abortion. I will have to wait 2 weeks to see if I am infected

*SIGH* Very sianz ... didn't go to work today.

aidanee,
my email add is [email protected]. i think 3d is still better pic than 2d...will see how much dr tan charge me 1st...if is too ex, think i will opt out...

angel,
u can reduce ur pic resolution. so far, i didnt really take a gd pic of myself. dare not look at my own in the pic...sooooooo ugly! ;o(

erowen,
u gog to antenatal class tiz saturday? wat time? im gog tmc 2 but fr 7-9pm..the 430session is fully booked...

anissa,
dun worry 2 much. u n bb wll be fine. *GOD BLESS*... ;o)

erowen,
yeah, i bought the avent steriliser cost 119...think it come with few bottles...

oh erowen, u bought the avent breastpump..i blur liao. yes, tinking of getting the pigeon/avent steriliser. surveyed a few places -- pigeon one cost $87 (quite std price everywhere) and avent is abt $119 (if i rem correctly). yesterday went to motherhood fair, saw the nuk steriliser going for $99. probably go for the pigeon one to save $$..most ppl use pigeon say quite good leh.

reenie/erowen, i can understd how u feel abt job/promotions. i oso face quite similar situation at my workplace, always end up consoling myself dat since i choose to have bb, i'll have to 'sacrifice' some other things, like slower career advancements, etc. my frenz in similar situations oso say dat the joy of having kids will def outweigh anything else. i believe wat they say is true.. reenie, dun be too worried abt yr contract okie? we must try remain positive and cheerful for the sake of our bbs. with our emotions going roller-coaster nowadays, i find dat when we dwell on a neg issue too much (esp b4 sleepin), we become more worried & can't sleep well (oredi not sleepin well due to our physical condition). my mom always tell me i must not worry or fret over things (take things easier) cos she saw many cases where the preg moms worry or unhappy durin their preg period & the child come out problematic (physically).

seabreeze, u bought the steriliser for $87 too?

yvonne ...

so far me been avoiding taking photos ... so UGLY hahahaha .... my SIL keep saying take for memory sake ... think will take when abt to due lar ... now simply no mood at all ....

me going for the class ... managed to get the 4.30pm slot

hi anissa,
don't worry too much, u be ok
will u be able to take leave from work? hopefully the virus in the office will be gone.

hi timie,
thanks for your advice and concern
i am alright, sometimes can't help worrying but i try to keep myself positive too. I certainly do not wish to see anyting happen to my baby.....

Hi mummies, for those of you going to the motherhood fair, just to let you knw that most booths only accept cash, so remb to stock up your wallet because the atm is far far away at hall 1.

Just wondering any mummies here going to arrange for any massage sessions after delivery? Have seen quite a few recommendations here but dun knw which one to booked leh. Also heard from sis that the traditional javanese massage is very oily and the smell is unbearable. I dun knw how to survive that if we cant bathe. So I was looking ard for alternatives. Anyone of you knw any? Yesterday, walked passed a shop that does post natal massage and saw that they uses ginger oil and scrub, combined with massage to help us lose that extra inches. Have booked for an apptmt to meet the lady later in the afternoon. Will share with you guys when I come back : )

Long time not here, sounds like everyone are doing fine except tummy getting bigger.

Yesterday I went to the exhibition. Was a little disappointed cos I am expecting more stuff like cots, stroller, Pigeon etc. Just watch out there are a lot of slimming ctrs & insurance waiting to attack u...arrggghh...

Only good gain is grabbing 2 packs of new born Nepia diapers ($13 each) with 4 free samples. I saw a lot of mothers buying in cartons! Now, I am regretting of not buying the Moms-in-Mind baby sling cos they are about $5 cheaper than normal.

tingting, erowen, the thread is very busy today. were u mentioning that your maternity clothes cant fit anymore? same here, i bought some berms from thyme maternity. so pricey but thought they'll make good investment cuz the lady told me can wear throughout oso. to my horror i cant pull up the pants anymore....thought i was the only preggie who outgrew my maternity clothes...kekek

cat_tail ...

you can get the MIM sling from kiddy palace ... 20% off ... better than the $5 ... I got mine from kiddy palace oso ...

Hi Anissa, dun feel so down okie. Are you able to stay away from the office for the time being? It must be really tough for you. Dun worry, I'm sure you and your bb will win this battle. We are here with you...

good to hear dat u r keeping the positive spirit

thanx seabreeze, most likely will go rob/JL to get it too..

anissa, dun be too worried okie. bb & u will be OK..

cat_tail ...

where do you stay? the biggest branch that I know so far is Toa Payoh .... they have a whole storey to themselves there ....

they have outlets in a few shopping center ....

Found this list from a website ... hope its updated ....

Kiddy Palace
Causeway Point #03-39/40
Compass Point #03-22/23
Jurong Point #02-50
North Point #02-13
HDB HUB, Toa Payoh #03-30
Century Square #03-03
Junction 8, Bishan #02-48
LOT 1, Chua Chu Kang #02-08
Parkway Parade #02-48/50
White Sands #03-23, White Sands Shopping Centre

anissa, found another good link. http://www.babycenter.com/refcap/pregnancy/prenatalhealth/9527.html#2

says here:

What would happen to my baby if I got rubella during pregnancy?

In the extremely unlikely event that you came down with rubella during the first month of your pregnancy (generally before you know you're pregnant), there's a high chance (up to 90 percent) that your baby would become infected. Babies who are infected with rubella during the first twenty weeks of pregnancy develop what's called congenital rubella syndrome, in which they can end up a wide variety of problems including hearing loss, eye problems (including blindness), neurological problems (such as encephalitis and mental retardation), growth problems, and other disorders. These defects may be evident at birth or they may surface later in childhood. Miscarriage, preterm birth, and stillbirth are also common when rubella is contracted in early pregnancy. The risk of defects drops as the pregnancy progresses. During your second month, chance that your baby will develop a rubella-related birth defect drops to about 25 percent; during your third month, it drops to 5 percent. After 20 weeks there is rarely any risk of defects at all

see...cheer up k. weekend coming.