(2005/08) Aug/Sept 05' MTBs

Cakey,
so happy for you. I still need to wait till this Sat before I see Dr Ang. Hopefully can see bb gender so that I would know what colour to buy when I go for R&R shopping in BKK next week. Hoping to get some cheap stuff esp maternity lingerie and bb stuff.

My tummy has suddenly over the last week "pop" out although not much wt gain yet. So cannot wear normal bottoms liao, wearing my maternity bottoms. So far already bought 2 boot-leg pants (spring maternity) and 2 skirts (spring maternity + bellysima). The styles are good enough for work, not auntie type.

Miso,
my mum says my bb shd be a GAL since my tummy is "rounded" and not "pointed". Me and hubby also hopes that it will be a GAL. Like erowen, I also put off by fish and like sweet stuff.....

Hooray, my hubby finally coming back to Singapore on Friday...after a long one-month....

Hi tulip, urs is a gal right?? should be dd.. not ds. I think maybe it's time u try the Hou Ning. Will clear all phelgms and ease their discomforts.

miso and gals, thanks for the advice on cordyceps and black chicken.. I live at Yishun near Kahatip. I don't find any coffeeshop selling the black chicken soup so guess will have to wash my never-used-before slow cooker to prepare this wkend hehe.. If use normal metal pot can? must boil how long?
I find myself really forgeful.. I already forgot to take the vitamin for 2 days and now feeling no energy...

hoshi, ya James my projectmate.. our group most pple don't know each other so seems our project not moving that efficiently leh... but with my condition now guess i'll just do whatever i can and not worry too much lor..

hi lib, ya it does sound fun leh...but hor i very blur, so i will just hold the red string from my finger and let it swing?
ya, mopping the floor is so tiring, so i cannot really bend a lot..haha, nowadays i close one eye whenever my hubby help me to do housework...guys are always like that one..

tulip, hope yr ds is fine now...how is she? No wonder they say Ma Ma very wei da...Xin ku Ni le..

ixwong, my tummy also round round one, like me! kekek....ya think we most probably having gal gal...how many weeks along are you now? When is ur detailed scan?

lib, i aso dun do any hsewk now. get tired veri easily. so leave it 2 hb 2 do lor. but hv 2 close 1 eye whenever he does d hsewk.

tulip, do take care okie.

ixwong, my tummy aso popped out oledi. it's quite obvious now.

cakey, i find tat using metal pot is not so gd, thus i wld still recommend d slow cooker.

Hi Lib

oh ya.. dd not ds.. haha.. tired until blur. she seems better, this morning she can say tick tock and when i asked for a kiss, i got it automatically...

Hi Miso
yes.. i think so.. cannot stinge liao! ha

Hi cakey
mailing u the recipes later, so you can try her soup in your cooker.. so sorry for the delay.

Congrats Ix.. 1-mth a tat time when yr hb juz left is a long time, but now u think back muz be wondering how u manage to pass time..

Cakey, i would advise u try not to drink those too much of kopitiam or hawker centre double-boil soup, due to 1) some of the herbs used 2) is quite fatty 3) MSG.. is easy to use slow cooker..

Steps:
1) Wash the herb once and skin & clean the chicken (this is to ensure tat the soup will not turn out to be with a think layer of oil) then put all into the slow cooker.

2) Boil your desired amount of water (from kettle) and pour it in to yr slow cooker (wif ingredients) and turn to slow

3) 6hrs later, u can enjoy your soup liao... add a pinch of salt for taste..

* Try not to use metal pots as 1, u may have tendency of forgetting when to switch to lower flame 2. u nid to boil for hours it will evaporate faster..

ero, yes u juz leave it.. the ring will automatically moves.. i was trying ytd till my hb says dun play.. cos he finds it abit "xie2" haha.. wedding band moves, other rings no.

hi tulip, no problem..understand you must be quite tire physically and metally... take care of yrself too..

ixwong, the pants you bought is it under belly or over belly one? i feel wearing maternity skirt is the most comfortable now... but i need to take motorbike when my hubby fetch me home after lessons 3 times a week so no choice for now..
The problem with mat pants is the over belly one is too big, the under belly one seems want to drop easily leh..

actually i get to understand 1 thing.. why ancient people always say.. man (out) means to work for family and woman (in) means to stay home take care of housework, children..

cos when man does housework we have to close either 1 or 2 eyes.. hehe..

Thanks cakey.

hi lib u so cute. when my frens came over for meals sometimes, they say aiyoo.. first time i see a guy wash dishes wash so long.. my hubby wash dishes like how he wash dd.. so imagine how much water wasted.. but i told my fren.. the strategy i learn is.. let them have their way.. if u intervene, they will not want to do it next time and u urself ganna.. so when he does something for me.. i just smile and say thanks so much honey after work is done.. even if it is not up to my standard.. HAHA

vone and lib, ya lor, man are like that, not so detailed when it comes to housework. as long as superficial clean they happy liao. But hor at least they are willing to help us to do housework. =) Sometimes i comfort myself that it's the though that count.

lib now i really wish to try the ring in office! Last night i went home, couldn't find any red string...tonight i will go my mum house and try. !!

hi erowen, ya me taking the sat 4pm classes in mid march.

i marvel that you gals can still do light housework..me only do laundry (hanging the clothes), and washing of dishes. all other work, can't really handle. find that i can't stand too long coz my back and lower tummy will feel crampy.certain days i feel v tired, but some days quite energetic..hope it's normal..

H cakey and madelyn (if you are viewing this forum)

i have sent the items via singpost during lunch.
you shld get it latest on thursday.

lib, tat's exactly wat hb said 2 me when i told me abt d ring thing. so concidence.

tulip, my hb wld normally get wet when he washes dishes coz d water flow is so much. i always laugh at him when it happens.

erowen, ya lor, as long as got d thot, it's enough oledi.

timie, it wld depends on how i feel on tat day. sometimes, when i feel okie, i can still help 2 wash dishes, wash, hang & keep clothes, etc. on other days when i feel not so okie, then i wld leave everything 2 my hb.

Erowen,
I'm coming into week 17 liao. Have not booked my detailed scan yet, will consult doctor when I see him this Sat. Hoping for a gal gal too....

Cakey,
my bottoms are all under belly type. Find those above belly not so comfy leh. Ya, sometimes feel like it's dropping so must get the correct size...

Yes, good to have hubby back cos someone else will do the housework now....hee hee...

dear all, those who bot the under belly types of bottoms.. dun they hv a strip at the side of the pants to adjust accordingly? Mine hv leh.. so wont drop one la..

another thing is.. if u hv a no. 2 hor.. (tulip u may wish to try)...ask ur elder one if he/she wants di di or mei mei... mine keep saying mei mei.. and they say pretty accurate one u know! yea yea!

No lar, u all dun understand my "tong Ku" i super particular in cleaniness for house, i normally will vaccum even the corners of the house, but my hb no lar, naturally he will bypass all these bits & pieces thing lor.. but now bobian he call the shot, else... sigh...

Yes tulip, i agree man tends to waste more water than woman though they always complain us bathing for more than 15mins, blar blar.. but u noe hor, sometimes my hb when brushing teeth, cleaning his contact lens, will let the water run like nobody business till i keep nagging him, then now he slightly better.. all thanks to my IL lar for spoiling them..

Hi Timie, dun feel envious, if u gets tired easily after doing hsework then don't do. this is the time u call the shot!!! be the boss, now is not like the older days when man takes care of "OUT" and woman is "IN".. like during our mother days...

HB muz understand the pain & suffering that we are going thru, as i always tell my hb, u men are really fortunate, 1st no need to go thru the mthly menstration, no need to spend $$ on sanitary pads, bras.. And go thru the 10mth preg, and the birth of the child..

Hi Lib

that is why when my fren seek advice whether shld take single or double bed, whether to save $ for hubby or not.. i say why? this is our priviledge. we only take the best or nothing. once u set that type of standard, ur hubby will know what to provide. haha
i tell my hubby, after the first child, i feel so old like need engine overhaul. very shang shen during pregnancy

Morning all mummies!
hope everyone is doing great!
Me popping in to say "hi", so caught up with work these days. Just ate 2 slices of kaya & butter bread this morning prior to meeting, hungry now! Appetite growing?

chemistry,
my hubby is going to bangkok for work as well, likely to stay for a week, will ask him to see see look look for baby clothings. Which shopping centres did your hubby go? We are quite familar with Bangkok, as we been there a number of times due to work, some stuffs are really cheaper but quality wise have to depend.

ixwong, let us know details of your detailed scan ya. =), so were you staying alone or with yr parents while yr hubby was away?

timie, don't worry, sometimes i also feel the same way as you. Like today, i don't know why, i just feel very tired and restless, yesterday i was feeling so good. hmmm.....btw have you paid up for your class at TMC?

vone, you can still hang the clothes ah? i heard that if we hands reach up often, not very gd for our placenta.....

reenie, hi! how's yr appetite now? getting better?

tulip, tink by 3rd tri, u cannot fly oledi.

erowen, i hang my clothes on2 hangers, then use d 'forked' pole 2 hang them on d clothes pods. so my hands dun reach up tat often.

Hi reenie,

My hubby shopped at MBK, Chuptuchak, and Pratunum market. He can't remember exactly which place he got them. My parent are also flying to bangkok tomorrow and they will also look out for such lobang!

Hi tulip,

Think it's ok to fly during 2nd trimester. I remember seeing a few pregnant women on board a plane to Phuket last time!

vone, oh i see! ya at least not so 'stretching'.. =)
reenie and chemistry, good leh, u guys got people gg to bangkok...my friends are mostly gg hongkong, think baby wear not very cheap lor...

Since flying is okie, do you gals think it will be safe to take long hours coaches then? My colleagues are planning to go malacca.

Chemistry,
thanks for the information!
MBK is quiet a huge complex to shop already.

Erowen,
my appetite is slightly better now, but dinner still avoiding to eat too full, i guess my digestive system not working well in evening. How about you? Are you thinking of travelling to malacca on coach?? i think it would be real tiring for now, u sure?

I am dreaming of lazing around in Bali or some resort, just relax and do nothing! Even plan to bring baby to HK disneyland when its ready in 2006
Must start to save $$ now to buy milk powder first.

Hi everybody,
Long time never come in, so bz with my work.

Talk abt travel, it made me so excited. Actually now is the best time to travel (I guess most of us are in the 2nd trimester) or else once BB come out, we will be grounded for sometime.

Hi reenie,
If going to Bali, I highly recommend Nusa Dua resort..heehee. The spa not bad too!

hi ladies ...

long time didn't post liao ... usually just come in and read then run off ....

just pass my 13 week mark ... but my vomiting still hasn't go off yet ... very sianzzzz ... me just puke out my lunch ... baby very fussy with the type of food i eat ... maybe its a gal hahahaha ...

will go home and try the ring ... always tot round is boy and oval shape is gal ler ....

envy those who can still go travel ... the tot of traveling still put me off ...

Hi erowen,

HK got a lot of cute stuff for bb @Hua Yuen Jie too. Last year when I was there, saw this sleeping bag for bb. Very cute, can put bb in & zip up. Think cost only HK$35 (~S$8-9). So tempted to buy that time! If I'm not wrong, bb stuff are still cheaper in HK.

erowen,
I'm staying alone at home..too lazy to shift my stuff. Luckily my mum stays only a few block from me so I would usually pop by her place after work.

Preggie can travel during 2nd trimester, only thing is need to get a fit-to-travel certificate from doctor. I'm sure looking forward to my BKK trip....

reenie, my appetite will shrink in the evening/night also....my appetite is at its best in the morning and afternoon. keke...you the same?
ya, my colleague they all are planning to go malacca...i still thinking...hmmm...
for disneyland HK, i thot they will be opening in sept or dec this yr?

seabreeze, i'm approaching 17th week and i on off still feel very nausea...

chemistry, i have yet to been to HK before, so quite suprised to know prices of baby stuff there are gd. The zip bag for the baby sound so cute!! kekeke, can 'ta pak' the baby around. Some of my friends are gg HK in may, but pai say to ask them to buy...cos i think they themselves also won't have time to shop and shop!

ixwong, this is the first time i heard abt the fit-travel-cert...hmmm, u mean our gynae will issue something like this?
when u flying off to BKK?

erowen, 4 d travelling part, u hv 2 c whether u can take d bus ride or not. some of my frens hv taken long bus journeys wif no probs, wherelse some feel veri naseous & uncomfortable.

Hi Ladies, was out the whole day and juz came home.. today is my shopping day.. guess wat.. I walked from Isetan Scotts to Taka Baby Fair where i bought 4 bb pants @ S$9.90, then went to John Little where i saw the clothings were on great buys and bought 6pcs of coordinates @ S$16.. Went to Robinson, and saw my favourite lucky baby pram which now most of the places are no longer selling, sigh was told by the promoter that the model is "out of stock" they only left with display set.. when i was about the leave in disappointment, I went to OG next door, guess wat!! I found it!!! I'm so happy now... Hehe..

erowen ... really ar .... me very scared ler ... cos my mum vomiting all 9mth when she had me ... but when she had my bro n sis ... everything okie ... cross my finger that I am not like her ....

wow you all started buying stuff liao ... me havent even started buying stuff for myself yet ...

hi all, its me again. thanks for the welcomes.

I'm jus into my 12 weeks. my MS has a cycle: nausea and bad burping before meals (eg. 8am, 12 noon, 6pm) and puke after meals (eg. 10am, 2pm, 8pm).. sigh... i can't eat much due to this... any remedies for me ???

Monday 7/3/05 Check up show: Baby is 72.7mm now and results on the 1st trimester tests out soon..

erowen,
same here, my evening appetite are lesser as compare to daytime, my best makan time is still breakfast, so i will take more, like fried beehoon this morning. However, i still try to eat dinner as i hate waking up in the middle of the nite to snack :p IS your tummy showing?? i am into my wk16, can see the tummy bigger and feel dress tighter!

lib,
seems like you have a very enjoyable shopping spree! u got any handover from relatives or friends? for me, i am getting all new ones since i didn't have any handover. But i hope to confirm baby gender first before purchasing

Hi ladies, am gg to do triple test next tues. Will be arnd wk 17 liao and gynae is concerned tt it may be too late to do anything if the results is positive. *keeping my fingers crossed*

I measured my tummy the other day.. woah! 38 inches! hahaha..

morning gals...
i'm feeling extremely terrible now...my whole body is aching and i didn't sleep well last night. I'm taking some panadol pills prescribe by my gynae last week...so sian...today for an impt meeting, before i can sms my boss, she sms me to tell me that she got urgent matters cannot make it...so i have to drag myself to go....now can only drink more water...

vone, ya some of my friends also discouraged me from taking coach....will see how it goes

wow, lib so you must have spent quite a lot yesterday..so they will deliver the pram to you? We haven't really start looking yet...

seabreeze..don't think so much...usually nausea will go away by 14th or 15th week....

reenie, my tummy is showing liao and quite obvious...i'm wearing maternity wear everyday lor..ya like you, i will usually try to eat more during breakfast. For dinner it's usually light meals...

sigh..sian...my eyes are like burning now...how i wish the meeting will not end past 3pm so i can go home and rest...

Hi ameliaa, since u r into ur 12th week liao.. just hang on.. it will go off soon.

Seabreeze, that is most unfortunate for ur mama to hv to endure.. a good friend of mine too.. nausea and vomitting thru-out!

Hi erowen, u must take care k. Get MC and rest if u not feeling well. Maybe after the meeting ends, u can go home rest?

hi reenie, erowen, if it's any comfort, my gynae told me that's how we can keep ourselves from gaining too much weight, cos metabolism is slower at night.
i used to be the same as u, but funnily i began to feel hungry in the middle of the night n start to supper! but nowadays busy with work so had dinner later, so not too bad..

ameliaa, u may want to take lighter foods e.g. sandwiches, soup, plain crackers, porridge, and take smaller portions at more times of the day. try to avoid rich n oily foods.. u may want to take juices as well. hope this helps.

hi lib, envy your shopping spree! what's this lucky brand pram you're talking about? i wld like to get a cheery yellow pram... in fact, i had intended to get all gender-neutral colour stuff for bb like white, yellow, green... but most things i see are blue or pink, esp clothes! guess can't avoid having to know the gender in order to get stuff...

am starting to wear maternity pants... still need to buy more tops to cover over the low waistlines...

erowen,
do take a good rest after your meeting later, ok? hug hug. i finally took an MC to rest on monday too, had a terrible headache and feel so nausea! my tummy is showing but i am not wearing any maternity dress nor clothings....i think i should, u know why? today when i try to bend abit and nap on my office desk at lunch, i feel my dress so tight, my tummy so uncomfortable and pain....
I think my nite time rest is not enough too like you.....my toliets visit is still quite frequent.

tingting,
u mean taking less dinner will maintain our weight? actually i find myself waking up for supper if i take too little dinner :p And yesterday when i weigh myself on the scale, i got a shock!!! i gained another kg!!! oh my god...

miso,
don't worry, everything is going to be fine!!

anyone start using stretchmark cream?? is it necesssary to apply before it appears? which brand is recommended and safe to use?

Wishes,
thanks!! i have not started, i got a colleague recommend me a brand called Palmers? not sure good or not. Actually i need to apply some lotion to my breast, cos' its start to peel and cracked, like very dry.

Anyone use Palmer stretchmark cream before?

hi hi....

was recommended by my friend, wendy to join in this forum.... was reading through the messages.... you gals really knew alot!!!!....

currently i'm in my week 16, approaching week 17 by sat. my EDD is on 20 August 2005. Delivery at TMC. Staying @ Sengkang, Fernvale Road. Gynae is Dr. Yvonne Soong. Currently working at Pasir Ris as an Administrator...

It's going to be end of the day. Time to go back..heehee

Hi miso,
Your waist is 38 inches!! Wow... I am only coming to 30 inch for wk 15..

I had bought a maternity pant but no guts to wear..haha. Let me wait until it reach above 30 inches then I should start wearing it.

Hi reenie,
I am already started to use the stretchmark cream cos the skin on my side of the tummy is drying up & it's getting a little uncomfortable nowadays especially tummy is growing so fast. The brand I am using is the Palmer's butter Cocoa massage stretch mark cream. I got it from my workplace but I think you can get it from the Guardian pharmacy. Remember to get the one with no smell one.

welcome worshippertemple!

we are close, my EDD is 25th August. So i am one week behind you
I will be delivering at TMC as well, going to move to Sengkang soon, coming May.

cat_tail,
i think the stretchmark cream u using, is the one my colleague recommends too! I feel a little uncomfortable today, a few sharp pain at the tummmy area...quite worrying.

Hi reenie,
Did you stress a lot on your tummy today? Dun worry too much & have a lot of rest. Maybe it just other things that trigger it.

Btw, my EDD is 5 days after yours & 10 days after worshippertemple.

cat_tail,
maybe u right, this afternoon i was trying to put my head down and nap on my office desk, i feel my tummy super uncomfortable as my dress is tight and sleeping position is bending over......hopefully it will get better later. Thanks!!!
Wow, so you are 5 days after mine! hahahaha...cheers!

hi reenie,

thanks for the welcome.... which part of sengkang you are moving to? who is your gynae? me staying @ sengkang coming to two years liao... by then your tummy quite big liao huh.... a bit hard to help up in the moving of things man.... think you better just give instructions then to carry anythings.....

hi cat_tail,

so your EDD is on the 30 August 2005... wowowow... lots of babies arriving around that timing..... who is your gynae? where are you delivering at? Until now, i haven't apply any stretch mark cream. so lazy to apply....

hi erowen, yup, have paid up during my last gynae appt. oso signed up for the TMC's FBI to get discount for the classes & other stuff.

2nites ago had very bad gastric flu attack+diarhoea that i cdn't sleep the whole nite. after yesterday's rest, i tink i lost some wt, tummy like not so bloated.now on off still kinda painful if i eat the wrong things..sigh. hope the attack didn't hurt bb too much..

reenie, u may wan to start using the cream, i started using fr 10wk. now tummy really starting to stretch & i start feelin the itch below the bulge area and at its side.but heard fr several frenz that even tho they used it consistently from 2nd tri onwards, they still got stretch marks in their 7 or 8 mth!!my mom said she got stretch marks not on her tummy but on the inner side of the thighs,so rem to rub some there as well & keep our fingers crossed!i'm using the cocoa butter stick fr bodyshop, quite ok, not sticky or oily.

hi lib, which lucky pram did u buy? me oso eyeing one that has adjust the handle so that bb can face me, if i rem correctly, it's $170..