(2005/08) Aug/Sept 05' MTBs

erowen, how many weeks are u now?... i dunno why my bb seems big. my colleague told me hers was only 5cm at 12 weeks... but my tummy still not tat big. Yesterday night really had a hard time sleeping. Coz I think my stomach is expanding, making me feel very uncomfortable... tis morning when i got up, stomach seems bigger and i faster apply the anti-stretchmark cream... haha...

ixwong, really?... coz i think MtA also quite good coz my mum gave birth to my bro + sis over ter... tat's why i'm a bit confused whether to take up glenE or MtA... do u know the price for 2-bed at MtA?..

Hoshi,
check out the Mt A website. The price is listed there. I'm also thinking of opting for a 2-bedder. When's your EDD?

hello n gd morning gals

tingting - oic, so is it gd? My friend sis recommend me the coco butter from pharmacy. I think if its gd can use it hor, need not buy those expensive ones.

erowen - i oso heard its gd. i havent use it b4. (thought of using it leh) i havent use anything yet. When can we start using ah?

bellybutton - ya i very gan cheong leh, looking forward to thursday

hoshi, i'm in my 13th week.....
btw could it the the measurement? cos my first gynae measured my waterbag also, thus i was very shocked that my baby measured pretty big for 4weeks. So when i went over to my second gynae, he commented that the waterbag was also taken into consideration. maybe you can double check with yr gynae.

i haven't apply any stretchmark cream, so chop chop go and buy liao!

cakey, mine is the afternoon slot....is yrs by mrs wong?

confusedgal, i also don't know also, but heard it's gd lor, think we can start applying now. =)

reenie, today you going for check-up right? rem to share with us ya...

ixwong, my EDD is 29 Aug....(plus/minus lor)...
but find it very hard to compare hospital-to-hospital pricing. some hospital lump the baby charges together, some don't. some include natural+epidural, some don't.... so, quite confused. Think i will try to go down to the hospital to take a look....
But think we dun have to decide so soon. Read from most websites and it states that we have to make the hospital booking one month in advanced. So, we still got time.

Hi guys.. din log in yesterday, my daughter sick.. cough, fever and running nose. so i stayed at home to spend my v day with her.. ha
i delivered at TMC last time, it is quite nice, the nurses were great and helpful. i stayed in a 1 bedder but i find the room really small (compared with Glen). i attended the antenatal classes as well at TMC. conducted by wong boh boi (the one who appeared in wong lilin's show). she is a very funny lady (although with a weird accent). overall enjoyable as there are exercises she conduct where the couples are to do together and best, she teach the hubby how to massage the wife's back and leg. i think i shld ask my hubby to start revising!

erowen, i dun think my gynae measured the waterbag. we saw him click from the head to the bb's buttocks and he said 6.3cm.
when we saw him in week8, bb's already 1.9cm and doctor commented tat waterbag was quite big... but at week12, bb's filling up the waterbag liao...

wow, hoshi, you must be eating well right? Most importantly, your baby is growing, and that's a good sign! =)

btw did you put on weight?

erowen, my fren said tat when she delivered thr, d svc is not tat gd. d nurses dun bother abt her & they nvr teach her how 2 bf. but i m kinda of taking wat she said wif a pinch of salt. afterall, i got pretty gd reviews fr my other frens & some of u gals. so 2 b sure, tink i wld do a tour 1st b4 deciding.

Hi Lib,

How are u? We are moving to Wk 15 liao leh.

Now feeling veri excited coz tomorrow will be going for checkup. Duno whether can see BB's gender. Hope BB will guai guai let us see

Hi Cakey & Erowen,

I oso signed up 30 April nite class. Cakey, hope to meet u there

Hi Vone

Thanks for ur concern. she seems better but still coughing.. i think got phlegm stuck there so when she coughs the whole face turns red. so scared she will cough until vomit. luckily now no fever, she had continuous high fever over the weekend.. we were worried it cld be chickenpox (cos one of the bb got it 2 wks back) or dengue.

Hi Miso
is the bra extension for 1 only? i got mine from robinson. can pick up from the counter selling lingerie but only 2 hooks type. 2 in a pack for $2.90. but i bought during their 15% disct week.

hi tulip, i should think so leh.. btw, how old is ur gal. Did u try giving her Hou Ning (EuYanSeng) for the phlegms? I gave ds this when he almost got choked on his own phlegms when he was abt 5 mths old.. till now.. no phlegms prob! *touch wood*

tulip, no joke when kids r sick hor. 4 her phlegm, mayb u can try miso's mtd or bring her 2 c chinese sinseh. i find tat they r better in helping 2 clear phlegm.

vone, besides TMC, which other hospital you considering? For me, my alternative is Mt Alvernia

tulip,hope yr daughter recover soon. How old is she? btw when you attended the class at TMC, was it crowded?

maltibibi, long time no see. =) wow, you are moving to Wk 15 liao. =)
mine is the afternoon slot on 30th april.Guess you and cakey can bump into each other. =)

Thanks Miso. Maybe if by today she still cough then i will get that. can mix into milk? she refuses all medication on its own.. have to wait until she hungry then no choice, drink the milk with medication.

my daugher is 1 yr 1mth old.

oh yes.. it was very crowded.. it was a weekday i remember. try to go early so that u can sit in front cos there is only a small TV in front to show the VCRs (which is for the first part of lesson), then 2nd part of lesson, move to the other side of the room where the mattresses will be laid and exercises conducted. so also must be quick else u get corner area and cannot see mrs wong demo. in short, be kiasu! haha

Hi Erowen,

Yeah loh. Tummy starting to show liao..Must start wearing maternity clothes liao..

You are in your wk 13 liao hoh. How r u feeling? Still got ms?

I oso haven't bot any stretchmark cream..Been telling myself to buy but see so mani brand so dunno which wan to buy leh. Any rec? I'm looking for those non-sticky wan.

erowen, so far appetite quite ok for me...

feel the same as pre-pregnancy..
1st time measured was 48.6kg, then 2nd time weigh was 50.1... now I dunno...

very scared after deliver cannot gain back figure...

Hey, did u gals still go swimming?... I may go swimming tis sat.. is it ok to swim?

maltbibi, u so fast!... now can wear maternity clothes liao.. For stretchmark cream, u can go to those bigger guardian pharmacy, and they will recommend u. I went to the one at Suntec and the lady intro me to the cream which she says it's recommended from KKH and is safe for pregnancy. so far quite good, coz not oily, though I juz started using today... hehe..

Hi Ero, Yes.. my tummy has shown liao, esp wearing my drawstring pants with tight fitting clothings.. hehe

Malt.. Yes we are moving to wk 15 liao, will be going for my nx check this sat, very exciting.. been telling my hb tat y not we change our appt earlier, so tat can see bb.. muz update us hor...

As for stretchmark cream, i'm currently using fadeout cream bought from unity pharmacy.. selling in Hougang point, mall, kovan mall.. not oily & smelly can try. cost about S$15 per stick.. find it quite ok..

nowadays seem like my meal hours is getting later & later, in the past can't dahang no breakfast in the mornig.. hehe.. maybe now not working, so bb oso want to sleep longer, so wnt complain hungry..

Hi miso.. wah very steep hor! hope she recover today else must spend the $ liao!

today, i started wearing my maternity top. lime green colour from the katong mall shop. very cheap.. only $29.. now all my colleagues know liao..

tulip - hope your daughter get well soon.

wow! most gals here already 2nd tri liao.can wear maternity clothes liao. so nice. i'm still 1st tri.

i started wearing in abt 10 weeks. Boh bian leh.. cant fit in most of my clothings liao..

tulip u 2nd time mummy but only now then wear. I so envy u leh.. my tummy is so big leh.. more like 4 - 5 mths preggie lidat!!!!

Hi miso, u so funny... actually i can still wear my existing clothes but just that after lunch will be a bit tight.. so nevermind lah.. wear something breezy. the katong mall shoplady told me this sunday got new stock and all abt $30ish and more casual.. very tempted to buy!

after my 1st preg, i lost all my weight in about 6 mths and was skinner than before.. i think the lack of sleep accounts for it!

Hi Hoshi & Lib,

Dun mind can tell me the brand. I go look for it.. Thanks in advance =)

Btw, do u all still continue to take folic?

tulip, i hope tat i can lose all my excess weight after i give birth. *keeping fingers crossed*

maltbibi, i still continue 2 take folic acid as my gynae said tat it's beneficial 4 me & bb.

I'm still trying to squeeze into my usual work clothes. Only thing is running out of tops that is long enough to cover the growing tummy. *headche every morning*

Have bought 2 maternity pants and 1 skirt, but weather been too hot to wear pants...but cannot find normal suitable top to match. Feel pai sey to wear maternity top as tummy still not so big.

i remembered i took folic for at least 4 mths? the antenatal nutrition pills (the pink one) for the whole pregnancy. i think next visit, she will make me buy neurogain and vit c and iron tablets. this time i am considering not taking iron tablets as i had very bad constipation last time. at most eat pig liver soup every week.

vone, i gained about 14kg last time round and my dr already said gain too much. she said shld be 12 kg. i got a fren who has 2 kids and her tummy still look like got another one inside..hope i wont be like that.. woman need to bao yang.. else hubby dun want liao! i wld definitely do the malay wrap for whole 7 days (the last time i only did 3 days)

hi ixwong,i started to wear my maternity dress (babydoll type) today tho my tummy not v big. feel a bit strange and paisei so i wear a jacket over it. but it feels so much more comfy vs my usual pants, esp after lunch, sometimes can't breathe..now oni need to get the bra extn, bust area getting a bit tight.

ixwong, i tink d most impt thing is 2 feel comfortable. even though ur tummy is not so big, if u feel comfortable wearing maternity clothes, then go ahead & wear them.

tulip, ya, hb got a colleague whose wife aso looks like tat. tat's y he told me tat must go 4 massages so tat my tummy can b tighten. i c oledi aso a bit scared.

this malay lady introduced by my malay colleague. she charged me $50 per session, one session is 1 hour. i can really see the effect, the flabby side around the waist actually slimmed down after 1 session. but the wrap was super uncomfortable, it was warm and tight. supposed to wear the wrap until the next day she comes.. i cannot dahan.. the next day i wake up, i quickly take off liao.. also the cloth used for 2 days, 3rd day i wrap also feel itchy.. i think next time i get her, i will ask her to use a new cloth everytime.

maltibibi
i'm also continuing the folic acid, my gynae said can eat all the way til give birth. what abt u? still taking?
Unfortunately my MS is still around, i still feel nausea...sigh, just bear with it lor. What abt u? you moving into the 15th week right? disappear already? for stretchmark cream, i was recommended clarins firming oil...yet to try it though. =)

hoshi, i think it should be ok to go swimming, my gynae gave me the green light leh
yr weight is very okie leh, i'm now weighing 55kg...very heavy hor.

vone, agreed it's very comfy to wear maternity clothings! today i'm in a very loose dress, feel so relax. But i yet to officially put on maternity clothes....although my hubby has been nagging me.

erowen, i heard a lot abt clarins' firming oil, mayb i buy a btl & try it. but must wait til got sale 1st. hehe...

i feel more comfortable wearing maternity clothes leh, tat's y wan 2 go & buy more. i wearing my normal clothes today, even though it's loose fitting, but i still feel a bit uncomfortable.

Hi Erowen,

I've just finished my folic acid. Am thinking whether sud I replenish..After reading some advises given above, I think is best for me to continue.

My MS is always in the nite. But when I hit 12th wk, it started to diminish. Occassionally, I feel slight dry cramp ard my abdominal. These few days, I feel slight pain in my left breast. But it onli lasted for a while. Hope this is normal.

I think latest by 16 wk, your MS will b gone and you can enjoy your pregnancy

I heard good reviews on clarins oil. But heard that its abit sticky after application. So unless I can get a sample to try, I won't wan to buy coz quite ex for a small bottle ;p

just now, a few of my colleagues came to congratulate me after they recover from shock. I cld actually see one of them the eyes pop out when she saw the maternity wear.. she called and say.. ei.. u got 2nd one ah.. i got shock.. i wonder how come ur clothes becomes so loose and u wear something so big..

erowen, thanks... think i can go swimming tis weekend.. will be hiding in the pool... haha...
ur weight also ok mah... must see the height lor..

maltbibi, yes, i think u shld continue with ur folic acid.. my colleague took folic acid thru'out her pregnancy, and it's ok, coz the amt very small only... my gynae also prescribe to me.

tulip, how soon must we start the wrap-sessions?.. also, can tis malay lady travel to west side to do the treatments?... thanks!

she travels all over the island to do massages. so shld be okay so long u let her know in advance. she said best is after delivery but not for caesarian. i did mine like 3rd week as i felt very weak in the first 2 weeks. according to her, best effect is to do all 7 days and dun undo the wrap. she was quite nice, at that time, my bb also crying v badly, we dunno what is wrong. she volunteered to massage my bb. she said a lot of wind and showed me how to do it on my own.

hey tulip.. ask you about the malay wrap. if you wrap already, is it still possible to breastfeed? and when do you bathe? after she comes and take out the wrap?

i v chiam.. now only 7 weeks but i think my tummy is growing bigger by the day! i got D&D this sat, so just now i took out my favourite black dress to try, chiam! think cannot wear liao! the bust area is soooo tight!!... how?? thinking of bringing it to the tailor to widen the bust area, dunno whether will work.. damn headache, somemore my colleagues all dunno i'm preggie..

confusedgirl, i also in 1st tri, EDD has in fact been postponed to 5Oct.. so sian, today i went with colleagues to 'lou' yu sheng. the dishes are so expensive (almost $80 per pax), got the "bao" sharks' fin, each person got one abalone each.. but i just got no appetite! have to force the food down my throat and keep it down!... hope i can enjoy my food in 2nd trimester.

hi everyone, popped by Thyme (or Theme?)maternity in Taka today, n think i'm not yet ready for maternity clothes yet... the pants are too loose for me,, even though the waistband is adjustable.. but i like the clothes selection there... though they are quite expensive! per piece average $90... but they are having 20% sale now... think will have to check out other shops n the katong mall one u gals have been talking about...

abt moisturising cream, the body shop cocca butter smells like mocha ice-cream..hehe... i like it cos my skin doesn't itch (due to dryness) in air conditioned places.. i use it as a normal moisturiser for the rest of my body as well... though initially feels a bit funny smelling of "food", but got used to it after a while n the smell fades off after a while... think will stick to it for time being...

din know that we can go for hospital tours...sounds like a good idea to check out the facilities n feel of the hospital.

i've bought the bra extensions as well! metro has both single and double hook ones, even triple hooks! it's also at $2.90 per 2 pieces. metro cardholders can also get a disc (can't remember how much)...

Hi bellybutton

abt the malay wrap, she wraps from torso down to butt.. so still can BF. but cannot bathe. so that time, i asked her to come at 3pm then i take my shower at 2pm (which means i unwrap myself). unwrap is easy, she will tell u where it the loose end, you just remove it and unwind.

so chiam, abalone must forced down the throat.. haha

Hi Ting
i received a msg from staceyheidi (the katong mall shop). they got new stock arrived yesterday night and price within $30 to $38. in the SMS, she said got casual breezy tops, halters, jeans etc. Usu they only bring in S,M,L one size per design.. so good to pop by when u have time, else they have to book the stock for u and u collect another day.

Hi tulip,

Is staceyheidi, the shopname at Katong mall? Am interested to pop by there cos all my clothings are very tight now.

tulip, can u pm me d contact of d malay massage lady as well?? tks in advance. tks 4 d info abt staceyheidi. tink i wld chk it out after wk later.

bellybutton, u so poor thing. hv 2 force down ur sharks fins & abalone. it's okie if u got no appetite, jus eat watever u feel like eating okie.

tingting, i bought a top & pants fr thyme (suntec), i aso like d clothes selection thr, but it's pretty ex. i thot they hv no sales 1. when hb asked them d last time we were thr, d sale staff told us tat they dun hv sales 1. so bad of them not 2 tell us.