(2005/08) Aug/Sept 05' MTBs

Timie,
u are right, i cannot help but worry that it will affect the brain development...must not do it again. I thought of putting on the nail polish but again, i hold back. I hope baby is okay.

Erowen,
will update u girls after my visit!
U too ok?

I guess tommorow will be a busy day for me, i need to go shop for some bigger size bottom and clothings, a flat shoes maybe.

hmm, may i know what's FBI scheme?

btw timie, how many months along will you be when you attend the class? i think for my april 30th class, i will be around my 23rd week...

btw gals i know later for my gynae visit, i will be doing my first urine test...so far i have yet to do any blood test, is it ok?

hoshi, your description of yr baby is very cute. bouncing up and down! =) wow...6.3cm.

reenie, no problem, i will let u gals know!
bt where do you intend to shopf or your clothings? i think the other time i mentioned Spring, they have outlets at century sq, suntec and causeway pt (i think)

miso/timie,
when i saw my baby, it was lying horizontally with the head facing down and legs crouching at the stomach, so cannot see the gender.... hehe..

tingting, ya lor... dif gynae have their own belief. My sister, a dietician at NUH, says that if we eat enough nutritious food, we dun even have to take folic acid....

wah, seems like most of u gals are taking up TMC already.... me still deciding gleneagles and Mt A.. sigh... how?... will it be too late if we start our antenatal class in early May?...

erowen,
most likely i will go Spring to take a look. The one at Suntec?

i know there's another called Perfect Mum? is it also near to Suntec or city area?

hello gals

Happy Valentine's day.

Aiyo! time flies, now back to work again. Wow! tis thread so active. Too bad i cant chat online cos no line at home at this moment.

oh ya! can ask u gals whether do u gals eat snack or food b4 going to bed?

ya, reenie, we tend to worrie quite a bit on all these things, better to be safe than sorrie..the other day i wanted to use the insecticide on a spider, but ended up smacking it instead, urkky..
went shoppin for clothes & shoes last fri, many shops not open, but managed to get pants & one dress at Dune, total cost $60+ coz got 60% discount. they oso sell children's clothes, so cute, my hb & i kept arguing which to buy (he liked one boy jumper suit but me prefer the gal cute sweater) when we dun even know bb gender, a bit crazy liao.. i tink many recommend spring or perfect mum for reasonable priced clothes, so try those places. will u be getting shoes or open toe sandals? me dunno which to buy..

erowen, FBI is the first born incentive scheme by TMC. they introd when i went for a guided tour there. i'll be ard 21 wk when i go for the class.. u dun do urine test every appt?they'll pass me a urine strip to test bef seeing doc every time. they juz took my blood during last appt..

Ya hoshi..ur sis is right. That day, went to NTUC, take a look at Enfamama and Anmum and Frisomum..walao, so many diff types nowadays.. but I just look at it but dun feel like drinking it leh..so in the end, din buy! hahaha.. like I said, this pregnancy, I really chin chye and ate lotsa 'unhealthy' stuffs.

Same as timie, I was also give a urine strip on each visit.

reenie, yup, spring is at suntec, for perfect mum, i think there's one at raffles place? There's one near my house, at Heartland Mall Kovan. happy shopping ya. =))

Confusedgal, sometimes i do eat abit of cornflakes before i sleep....why? Do you eat snacks before you sleep?

timie, no leh, my gynae only mentioned that i will do the urine test for this visit...hmm, maybe i will ask later.
btw timie, sorry for the question, may i know how do you arrange for a guided tour of TMC? You call which department to arrange? tks a lot..

erowen - ya! i ate alot b4 i go to bed if not i'll feel very hungry n cant really sleep during midnight. N bcos of this i put on a lot of weight

confused, wat abt trying drinking a glass of milk before u sleep?... it may help to ease ur hunger and also it's easier to digest as well.

wah, u gals do urine test every visit?... Mine only ultrasound and no other test.... wat is the urine test for anyway?

hi confused,
maybe in another 1 or 2 weeks your appetite will change. I'm also like u but then later not interested in food anymore so although hungary just eat little each time. then i drop 0.3kg in 3weeks instead gaining weight. but now coming to 2nd trimester i gain 1kg again leh within 2wk! but maybe it's becos of the new year food lar..

just came back from lunch, had beehoon soup, not much appetite today, felt so nausea. Cannot imagine i am feeling worst than before these couple of days...and i am into my week 12 already.

Timie, i guess its common to worry about our little ones, my gynae will probably say i am paranoid if i tell him tommorow. Probably going to Spring first to see see look look. For shoes, i will get a comfortable, low heel or flat open toes scandals, i don't really wear covered shoes.

Confused, i wake up in the middle of the nite to eat, i don't eat alot before i sleep, else will feel uncomfortable. I will automatically wake up if i detect hunger
my baby like to eat at funny hours, sometimes 12mid nite, 3plus or even 4plus. I take conflakes, bread, or hot milk.

ting2
Compasspoint got LJS anot? Nearest one is Tampines?!

hoshi: urine test for sugar & protein in urine.

erowen: enquire at reception at TMC. They'll bring u on guided tour.. the hospital is quite small actually.

erowen,u can juz register at the information counter (near the Delifrance on first flr)& the info counter lady will bring u ard to see the delivery suite,maternity & bb wards,etc, takes abt 20mins or so.
the urine test will detect for glucose/protein in yr urine.

reenie, i felt v nauseous during my 10-14wk, but now i feel v much better, tho still a bit nauseous at times.hopefully u'll feel better soon..ya, i tink safer to get open toe sandals as i worrie my feet will expand later on, but quite hard to get nice low ones tt is comfortable..sigh.
wow, ur bb eat round the clock..heee, me so far nvr get up to eat at nite.now tt the nauseous feelin is better, i dun even hv my drink b4 sleep unlike during 1st tri.tomorro u'll prob see ur little one bouncin & waving..will be so cute
keep us updated after ur visit.

timie,
u are so comforting
thanks. Hope i will get better soon. Will baby bounce and wave around this time? i am so excited

i wonder if i can get nice and comfortable scandals.....will try my luck.

Thanks gals. Now i know liao. Very fuuny leh, i dont feel nauseous at all and thats make me worry ah cos all food seems delicious. i think i'll becom a big hippo soon.

ya reenie,last time i saw my bb bouncin & wavin at us,so exciting,can't wait for my coming appt next wk to see how much it has grown..dun worrie, u'll be eating like anything soon! me now always hungry,esp for chicken & duck rice..wat to do, my little one will be born in chick year!!

Timie,
how many weeks are you in when the baby bounce and wave? i should be in my week 12 now, going by the pregnancy calendar.

how nice to eat chicken rice, i couldn't. Due to the strong smell and the garlic chilli. I am taking food without garlic in it now. Duck rice is okay.

I think is not very good to smell the nail polish during pregnancy, if you already apply liao maybe can use the Oil Base remover to remove it, the smell is not that strong is from Fancl. I ask my hubby to remove it and keep my nose away from it. But is individual one, I got a ex colleague wearing heels through out her pregnancy with nail polish of course.

Timie
Hb and me also like both of u, as there is a factory outlet sale in osh kosh and we are wandering around what to buy for bb but don't know their gender really very difficult to decide. So walk out empty handed so sayang...

reenie, u shld be able to see ur bb bouncing at week 12. I went to see gynae when i was 11wks 6 days. Bb bouncing, but never wave coz crouching and I think sleeping.... haha..

confused, dun worry. I also dun feel much nauseous only towards the evening time when very very tired. never even vormitted once at all. Only feel the urge.. hehe..

reenie, i was ard 12wk..whereby the limbs shd be developed oredi.

peko,ya unless u can find those for unisex ones, otherwise no point getting them yet..

Hi Reenie I also don't like garlic although last time I used to put lot in my cook... I even can tell if a man just eaten garlic if he walk pass me... I don't allow my hb to eat garlic too just can't stand the smell...

Here garlic are very ex, about US$0.35 per unit so the cook food normally goes without it subsitute by onion not too bad...

BTW can anyone advise when can we start eating garlic or the fear will be with us thoughout the whole pregnancy?

erowen - o i didnt see your previous posting. Its clarins firming oil (paiseh! i forgotten the actual name, let me check n let u know later) u oso want to buy? i have 20% discount.

hoshi5 - i'm oso going to have a urine test this coming thurs (2nd visit) aiyo! very gan cheong ah cos dont know can hear bb heartbeat boh.

hoshi,
i must make sure baby will be wide awake tommorow when i do the scan....hahahaha...

timie,
really can't wait to see my little one, its been so long!

Peko,
i simply cannot stand garlic for now but i don't restrict my hubby to eat, as long as he brushes his teeth afterwards :p

miso,
u apply the nail polish too? will the smell be real strong? i couldn't stand the smell, especially the remover. I was so worried about exposing such smell to baby, just like my hair remover story
But gynae told me short term exposure will not cost any harm, wonder how true it is.

hi wendy, compass point has got this Captain Cook rest that sells some food similar to LJS, but standard v different! try to satisfy ur craving outside before coming home...

Peko, think garlic is not a taboo food, just tt some pple cannot stand the smell..

hey confused, clarins products quite expensive rite? but are they really effective?

Hi peko, I am not lor.. hahaa, I can imagine how pretty ur colleague is!

Hi reenie, it's v. fast one ma, to put on the nail polish. Dun do too long in an enclosed room lor. btw, I also cannot tahan the garlic in chili esp. the chicken rice chilli.. but it's so yummy lor! haiz.. contradicting..

gals,
i m Oct MTB's, but kpo abit over here..

michelle,
understand u from JB, me also from JB.. my current gynae is Dr Teoh at Johor Specialist Hospital, but me intend to change gynae.. who is ur gynae har? any comment on Dr Cho from Century Garden?

Wah, all of you so active over the past few days. Finally finish reading all the backlog of messages....

BTW, have all of you told your colleagues openly abt your pregnancy? I finally did today as doctor says bb is now stable and I'm in second trimester liao. Want to share my joy mah...

Also told my boss, luckily she seems quite understanding as she herself is mother of 2. Did not get the impression that she is dissatisfied with the development even though I just transferred to her department 1 week ago. Hopefully I read her right.

hi ladies, thanks for the info on the tmc class. i've called to registered for the classes and the lady was pretty nice and patient. so will send the cheque later to confirm. those not delivering in TMC can also attend but it's $20 more expensive...

ixwong, ya dr Ang can deliver at any private hospital. But my hubby heard good comments from colleague abt TMC so we decide to deliver there. somemore got free upgrade from 4-bed to 2-bed mah.. And quite near yishun also.. Btw. why you choose Mt A?

Hi Ladies, Gong Xi Fa Cai & A Happy Valentine's Day.... Welcome newbies, didn't log on for the past 2 weeks, nvr expected to have so many newbies to this thread.

Hows your CNY celebration, did u guys get the chance to eat wat u have been wanting to eat??? hehe.. i've been eating all the CNY goodies + bak gua.. tink will put on weight by the end of CNY...

Think now most of you guys have moved to 2nd tri.. and now starts to enjoy your pregnancy!!

hey cakey, how come got free upgrade of room? must share lobang ok..

confused, i bought the body shop cocca butter, but have not been consistent in applying...

I have quite a number of frens who delivered at Mt A all says it's very good and staff very friendly.

Hubby don't like TMC as the 2-bedded rooms are quite small. He likes Mt A's environment better, car parking also seem easier.

We intend to go for the maternity tours at both hospitals before we decide.

hi girls! din log in in the day (i kinda pontang work today), so finally finished all your postings.. wow. busy thread..

looks like the TMC antenatal class is very popular?.. must you be deliverying at TMC to sign up for the class?

Hoshi5, haha.. Dr Cheng is so corny. but he's right, don't think our parents fret over what they eat during their pregnancy, yet we all turn out alrite. i also haven't decided on MountA or GlenE. Do you know the price difference between the 2 for a single bedder? And the facilities, any vast difference?

Ixwong: do you have the number to call for maternity tour? I also quite pro MountA, sounds like a cosy place.

I also heard there's this citibank promotion for GlenE which allows you free upgrade of rooms, as well as relatively lower prices. you guys heard before? dunno if promotion is still on..

confused: i'm sure you'll see and hear your heartbeat this time round.. v v exciting! gee, i'm feeling excited for you!

hi bellybutton, no need to deliver at TMC oso can sign up, juz slightly more expensive oni.i tink TMC classes quite comprehensive and not too many lessons (6), and many who attended gave good reviews, esp for first timers who r v blur..

hi tingting, i oso bought the cocoa butter stick, hv been using it daily as tummy growing, quite good as not sticky or oily.

Bellybutton,
i'm also not too sure abt the price difference at both hospital.... i only know glenE max medisave deduction is $1050, i think same for mt A... facilities think abt the same.. anyway, we'll be staying for abt 2 days, and also can't move ard much... haha... but I think glenE single bed is nice...

ixwong, my friend told me tat mtA parking is terrible. and also, from the carpark to the ward is like a maze... not sure how true coz i've not been there. another friend also told me mt A very pro for breast-feeding though...

BellyButton, the maternity tours at MtA are conducted once a day on Monday, Wednesday and Friday afternoon, Tuesday & Thursday at 6.30pm and Saturday morning. To join a maternity tour, please call their Corporate Development Department at Tel: 6347 6636. More info at http://www.mtalvernia-hospital.org

I think the Citibank promotion is no more according to my fren who recently deliver at East Shore Hospital.

when would be a good time to start our antenatal programmes? Must we book way in advance?

Hoshi,

hmmm...quite strange cos the last time we went to visit my sis-in-law in MtA, we find the parking very easy leh. Going to the ward also very straight-forward leh....

Good to hear that they are pro-BF. I wanted one who will support my efforts to BF.

Hi lib! nice to see you around, yr tummy showing yet? =)

timie and wendyg, tks for the info, i will pop by one of the weekends to take a look. =)

confusedgal, you using the firming oil now? i intend to buy one at sasa? i heard it's gd...

btw, anyone sign up for 30th of april sat class at TMC?

yesterday i went to see my gynae, my baby is 5.7cm, is it small? my gynae said it's average, kekek i think i was comparing to hoshi, 6.3cm is it?

but i'm abit troubled by the scan, cos it seems my baby's lying flat, is it normal? cos from my previous scan, they are usually curl up or head up...i wonder if i'm being paranoid.

hoshi, yesterday i double check with my gynae, i will be doing urine test every visit. i did mine yesterday, but i passed the strip to the clinic assistant and she took one look and said it's normal. That's it...hmmmm

ladies, tink i wld go 4 d maternity tours & decide on which hospital is better. i got a fren who deliver in TMC, but she said tat she wldn't recommend it as it's not pro bf. but another fren said tat it's gd. now i m confused.