(2005/08) Aug/Sept 05' MTBs

Hi wendy

i also started using bra extensions.. luckly that day i bought 2 packets from robinson.. else i cannot breath!
i think next week onwards i have to wear looser clothings.. luckily i bought the hipster pants from the katong shop.

my next checkup is 28 Feb.. so gotta see how much i gain.

i drink quite a lot of soya bean.. recently, i got hook on lime juice.

hello girls, just thought i'll pop in to read some of your posts since i dissappeared last Christmas since my miscarriage. if you are scratching your head and thinking who this funny person is, doesn't matter, just want to wish you all well. truly happy for u girls. Hope I will be able to join some Nov/Dec 2005 MTB thread soon. All the best for the rooster year. God Bless!

Hi decimal pt! How are you??! Thanks and all the best to u too!

wendy, LRT started quite some time ago liao.. hehe.. though I also haven taken a ride yet. Some weekends I drive back with ds.. then feel v. tired to go out again.. aiyo..tell u, this pregnancy really diff!!!

wah..u both so cute. And good ah.. means breasts getting bigger la! haha..I still can wear my current ones.

tulip, me too leh! This time round..really heck care! I eat and drink whatever I want.. no restrictions wor.. even pineapple! hahaha.. but just make sure I got the ripe ripe ones.. in case la.. then everybody blame me.. cham man. tulip, ur hb wants how many???

ytd gotta know from my aunties.. tt my uncle (same age as me), his dd only 11 mth old.. then his wife is currently 6 mths preggie liao!! i really go

peko, dun worry so much. jus do wat ur heart tells u 2 okie.

hi decimalpoint, tks 4 ur wishes & all d best 2 u!!

just came back from gynae today, can see heartbeat, finally!.. can even hear those heartbeats, so loud and clear!...

hoshi, i went to henry cheng today for the first time. think his machines are very impressive!.. but after seeing him, both my hubby and I are very confused.. the things that he said are very different from the conventional gynaes.

he told us not to take milk, can take raw fish, and can drink as much coffee as i want to.. did he tell you the same?.. both my hubby and i scatched head as we walked out of the clinic.. dunno to believe or not. u have the same problem?

My friend ask me to apply the stretch mark lotion once I know that I am pregnant as she claim that her sis very hardworking do it daily for her two pregnancy, no stretch mark very impressive. As for her a bit lazy for the last few month and the stretch mark appeared. The cream she recommand is sold at motherhood green lotion with aloe vera heard is about 20+...

I got a friend can't stand the itch and apply axe oil and after her delivery there is a black burning line on her tummy.

Hi Bellybutton
Did you ask your gynea why can't take milk is it due to allergy or what? I think different gynea got different recommandation, my frenz gynea say no sex on the 1st trimester but mine say is ok. Sometime really confusing but yours is really different there might be reason behind...

pekoQ,
he said milk aggravates the bad digestive system that pregnant women already suffer from.. so i asked him where does the bb get the calcium then and he said the foetus gets the nutrients from the yolk where nutrients are pregenetically made, not from the mother...

PekoQ, your dream v funny!!... must be the preggie cravings.. hey, when you're back in singapore, recommend you to go to the hawker centre at alexandra village for the laksa (stall name is Zhen Shan Mei) , it's the best in Singapore that i've eaten, the laksa comes in a claypot.. the gravy is v v lemak!! must try!

hi everyone, din log in yest cos connection down at home...

hi cakey, i'm now in 2nd trimester... think already 14 weeks.. for me, appetite still about the same.. think next visit got to get multi vits from gynae to supplement... same as wendy, i'm sort of taking more junk food..hehe.. though thank God i'm no longer craving for french fries... yesterday was looking for bbq chicken wings though... :p i weighed myself at home n also did not detect any weight gain...

pekoQ, my gynae delivers at either MAH or TMC. I've visited someone at MAH recently, n think the environment there is quite ok, though i would think it's slightly further from punggol than TMC? i'm contemplating TMC, cos it seems to have comprehensive prenatal n postnatal facilities and programmes. you can check out their website: www.thomsonmedical.com.sg

your PILs are quite traditional? although it's of course not ideal for a couple to be apart for long, but it sounds as if they are more worried that no one will take care of ur hb. anyway, most important is that both of u come to a mutually agreeable solution.

i'm on leave next mon n tues too...hehe...clearing leave... think i really won't be able to work when i go back...

my next gynae appt is 2 weeks away... already can't wait for the reassurance that bb is all n well... esp since i've been taking coke, tea n heaty stuff... when i was sick the past few days i took some cooling stuff like barley n pi2 pa2 gao1.. hopefully no adverse effects...

hi bellybutton, think the yolk can only supply foetus with nutrients for the 1st trimester. when the umbilical cord is developed bb will start to absorb nutrients from the mother. if ur intake is not sufficient for the bb, he/she will draw from your supplies. so while bb development will not be affected in this sense, ur health will be. for me, milk always has a mild laxative effect, maybe i'm slightly lactose intolerant. but it's helpful to me during pregnancy cos i face constipation due to the slower digestive system, so it helps me to move my bowels..

btw, where to get bra extensions? sorry, never see before...so suah ku... how much are they?

bellybutton, seeing & hearing ur bb 4 d 1st time is so exciting rite??

peko, ur dreams r so funny. so do u hv laksa over thr in usa??

tingting, i saw some in thyme boutique, selling at S$9/pack.

peko, u so cute!!! go hv a laksa then to satisfy ur craving!

bellybutton, cute hor, can see and hear heartbeat liao! happy rite!?? hm.. think diff gynae got diff advices.. for me, this pregnancy, i dun feel like drinking milk leh.. so din buy Anmum..

tingting, for me..it's definitely TMC again!! prefers the atmosphere in TMC rather than MAH. But this time round, most prob I will take a 4 bedder instead of 2.

hi miso, just curious... u do breastfeeding rite? isn't it awkward to do so when u share a room with others? esp if u are at the outer bed..

Hi Miso and Vone
There isn't any place selling laksa here. The closest I can get is Thai Curry, but here curry are all at the sweet side instead of spicy...

Hi Bellybutton
I heard about the Laksa previously at depot but didn't get a chance to try it when I work in ATP, will definitly try it when I'm back.

Hi Ting Ting
My MIL very protective over her children sometime I feel that she always over react, but for my pregnancy don't really feel she is very excited. Ask her for advise on MS she told me is like that one and said my SIL worst puke at 12 mid nite. But for my case I can't throw out and the gas stuck inbetween feel more uncomfortable so everyday I will force myself out inorder to get some sleep...

Cashier at Taka lingerie department also selling the extensions.

Got my first "lou hei" today at my hubby department dinner, no raw fish but subsitute with jelly fish and clam, the vege a bit sour sweet so really enjoy it cannot ask for too much here.

ting2
i bought my bra extensions from Metro (Compasspoint) lingerie section. $3 for a pack of 2. Got black/ beige sommore...
248888.jpg

in hospital ward can pull curtain to conceal when breast-feeding mah..

bellybutton
yeah i think my gynae also advised me not to drink milk coz will worsen the nausea. Anyway for the 1st trimester, baby doesn't need that much calcium, coz it's only during 2nd tri that the bones form. 1st tri is vital organs forming. Plus i was prescribed calcium tablets, so i'm not too concerned that i'm not getting enuf.

Peko
your fren may hv experienced spotting/ bleeding in 1st tri, dat's why her gynae advise to abstain from sex? For those of us without any such signs, it's life as per normal...

miso
Peko in USA, i think hard to find laksa there?

ok Peko, next time i eat laksa, i'll dedicate the entire bowl to u hor. But i dun feel like eating laksa nowadays, maybe ask Bellybutton coz she's a great laksa fan...

Peko,
i also hate that "gas don't want to come up" feeling, so i take a sip of gassy drink to induce the burp. Veeeery shiokkkkk, nothing like a good burrrrrrp.

I like gassy drink too but my hb restrict me from drinking too much. As I will like a farting and burping machine throughout the nite 8P... So the best way is to throw out when I feel really uncomfortable.

Wendyg
My frenz don't have any problem during her 1st trimester, as I have checked with her on pinky discharge after I slip down in the toilet she told me she got no idea is it ok as she don't have this problem... But according to my gynea, baby is well protect in our womb and won't be hurt easily. That happen when I about 3weeks pregnant.

Hi Wendyg
thanks is ok you can dedicate beef noodle, tom yam soup, chicken rice or even wanton noodle to me I miss all the local stuffs... I feel that even the rice and bread of any brand is nicer in singapore.

hi girls!.. went town for shopping today.. bought myself a pair of flats.. oh well.. my hubby said the shoe v auntie, but haih.. no choice.. flats are seldom as nice as heels.. bb and my back is more important...

also bought a cream for stretch mark from bliss, the shop assistant highly recommended it,said the cream had a lot of good reviews from customers.. then she showed me her stretch marks and said those were the results of not using any cream.. so scary. she said should start using in the 1st trimester, the earlier you start, the less likely you'll get stretchmarks... dunno whether true or not, but i just bought one to try..

pekoQ, will think of you when i next have laksa.. hm.. but dunno why, my appetite these few days have been bad.. for the whole day, i only ate a mouthful of potato salad and a small bowl of beehoon, that was for lunch. now is 8 plus and i still don't feel hungry.. in fact, the thought of food kinda turns me off..
but then again, the gassy drink you mentioned sounds good!.. so jia lat.. i only have appetite for such calorie loaded junkie..

vone: yes, you're rite, hearing and seeing the heartbeat for the first time is so exciting! I was so amazed when i saw the embryo blinking!

the gynae very funny, i kept a full bladder for him so that he can do the scan, but he said he's using a different technique, no need to keep a full bladder. then he showed me the inches of urine he had to scan just to see my embryo.. haha... so embarrasing..

the bra extention sounds good

tingting, so it's true that the bb gets the nutrients from the yolk rather than from the mother in the 1st trimester..thought the gynae was smoking me..

I like gassy drink too but my hb restrict me from drinking too much. As I will like a farting and burping machine throughout the nite 8P... So the best way is to throw out when I feel really uncomfortable.

Wendyg
My frenz don't have any problem during her 1st trimester, as I have checked with her on pinky discharge after I slip down in the toilet she told me she got no idea is it ok as she don't have this problem... But according to my gynea, baby is well protect in our womb and won't be hurt easily. That happen when I about 3weeks pregnant.

Hi Wendyg
thanks is ok you can dedicate beef noodle, tom yam soup, chicken rice or even wanton noodle to me I miss all the local stuffs... I feel that even the rice and bread of any brand is nicer in singapore.

hi bellybutton, gynae won't smoke u lah...
that's why docs are not overly concerned if we have poor appetites in the first trimester...

PekoQ, my PILs also not v excited over the bb.. they are not the traditional type who hope to be surrounded by grandchildren..think they'd rather be free to roam the world... they already indicated that they will not be doing any babysitting for us.. and though we meet them almost every week, they seldom ask how's me or the bb.. dunno lah, just have to tell myself that it's me n my hb's bb afterall, and it's enough that both of us are concerned abt bb..

my parents are more nagging abt making sure i dun eat this n that, but for me it's reassuring.. at least i know they care... guess ur MIL is those kind who think they have "been there done that" and it's not a big deal... but to us first time mothers it's actually a big deal..

yesterday had a mega lunch.. not satisfied after eating a bowl of wan ton mee, went on to eat a long john silver's set meal... my biggest meal to date! but then of course dinner no appetite to eat liao... :p think my binge is bcos i weighed myself in the morning n din gain weight, so very "fang xin" to be more greedy..hehe...

thanks for the tip-offs for the bra extensions... will check out taka n metro when i go out...

so how many bedded wards are u gals opting for? initially i wanted a single ward cos want more privacy n won't have to put up with neighbours with noisy visitors... but after thinking feel that it's a waste of $$.. so maybe a 2 bedded ward... but now thinking if can compromise with 2 beds might as well go all the way for a 4-bed rite?

back to the issue of confinement period, any of u going to DIY? thinking of that so want to hear more opinions...

hi tingting,
so are your parents going to help take care of your bb when it is born? or infant care?.. actually nowadays, a lot of old folks don't want to be bogged down by grandchildren.. it's actually very stressful for them to take care, supposed your PILs are the modern kind who prefer the freedom to go anywhere they please.. you're not alone, a lot of my friends also like that, end up have to send the bb to infant care..

wow, your appetite really very good hor!!... hee.. i love long john silver, esp the crispy bits. has anybody tried the new macdonalds curly fries? good or not? looks very tempting.. but i scared fat, so dare not eat..

initially, i thought of going for 2 bedder, so the price difference compared to 1 bedder is quite huge. but later my sister-in-law advised me to think twice. she said once you deliver especially after long labour, you'll feel v tired and need to rest.. if 2 bedder, very hard to rest. apart from the visitors, still have the bb. sometimes, the other bb will cry, sometimes, your own bb will cry... so all these coupled with noisy visitors make it very hard for you to have a good rest. i'm still thinking, maybe will just heed her advice and go for the single bedder.

i'm getting a confinement lady coz i stay quite far away from my parents or parents-in-law, hard for them to help out.

if you want to DIY, must make sure got help from hubby or parents.. otherwise how to cook?.. then also must make sure your parents can bathe the bb, change diapers, do laundry and the household chores.. u must make sure you get a proper rest during this time. my SIL said confinement is the 2nd chance for women to get back her health. she used to be very weak before she gave birth, but with proper rest and nurishment during confinement, she is now many times stronger than before. so u must make sure you get proper rest, cannot bend down to change diapers otherwise will get backache, cannot touch cold water etc etc.

confinement lady is quite costly, but both my hubby and I think such money cannot be saved, health is more important. money can also be earned but health once lost cannot be recovered.. also, you need to rest well and be strong so you can take better care of bb next time!

Hi Tingting
My PIL is in Penang there is no way they can help and my mother already declare retiring from baby sitting. So already confirm will be looking for nanny if I am working. Just angry with them that they feel the kind of MS that I having is nothing... Having crave and there is no way to ease make me very moody and the weather here is so depressing, very cold, foggy and most of the time rainning. I want to be happy, I believe that happy mother will have happy baby so I just tell myself everything will be ok after I return back to Singapore, I will fulfill my crave and seeing sunshine daily 8)

I am a weak lady, got migraine nearly everytime before mens, the pain is really killing me. I hope that I can rest more during confinment to get ride of it. Therefore getting someone to help is extremely important, although my sis volunteer to cook for me but I rejected, as this is my only chance to recover.

My sis is those very traditional lady she follow the old way and she claim that she is stronger after confinment. I think is good to believe.

And if your MIL or mother are having their 1st grandson and claim that they can help during confinment you better confirm whether they are confident on bathing a week old baby, as I think is the tedious job of all. Few months ago I have told the same thing to my vendor he told me his mum will handle it and he call me 1 day after his wife delivery for CL's contact as his Mother do not know how to handle their first grandson. So I think is good to let the expert take care of the job if the parents is not that experience.

Hi ladies.. wah.. sundays and you all are in too!

Hi tingting, like I mentioned b4, it's not easy taking care of nb urself and at the same time to take care of urself. Confinement is not at all a breeze.. and worst if u do not hv any help at all. Like my case, I had to 'get rid' of my CL after 5 days so as not to aggravate my health and develop post natal blues. Moved to my mil's plc which is pretty packed at tt time with my bil and his 2 kids living there as well and a maid.. but lucky, they are accommodating. Then hb and mil gotta tend the shop downstairs. Hb is so stressed out tt time, cos I am not v. pro in handling my ds.. first time mummy wat, and he gotta drive to and fro to many places to do his deliveries and getting the meat, fish etc from the mkt almost every morning. MIL also gotta jagah shop and also to help me bathe ds and cook for me. haiz..also not forgetting tt we have to bring bb to the doctor / PD for jabs etc.

I vow to get a good CL this time round and do my confinement at home. Like tt, my hb can work with ease of mind knowing me and bb are under good care and I dun hv to trouble my MIL. So.. do think carefully. If u intend to do ur own confinement, do think of how to manage ur time, ur health and also taking care of nb. *cheers and all the best*

wah..talk abt Long John Silver i also wanna eat!!! but no where in punggol has it!! arrgh!

hi miso, thanks for the link.. now at least i can 'imagine' my bb's growth everyday hehe..

I just got the bra extension from john little the triumph counter. just ask any sales girl at any bra counter at shopping centre and they'll be selling. I got 1pair at $2.90. They got a few colors and single or double hook one. Btw. for past few days I experience short & sharp pain at right breast (like the occasional pain at stomach) anyone experience this? Is it my breast 'expanding'? Now they seem so full and tight and the nipples look 'stretching' also.. A bit itchy occasionally. I bought the stretchmark cream from bellysima and apply it there. Seems better now...

hi cakey, there is a type of nipple cream that you can get... for moisturising effect...

hi bellybutton, my appetite is only for that 1 occasion...sudden craving..hehe... i always ask for the crumbs... i will be on maternity and annual leave after birth, which will be for abt 5 months... closer to delivery, if still can't decide what to do with bb after that, will ask for some no pay leave.. infant care will be last resort cos bb get sick easily... for confinement, i'm thinking of getting mother to cook or cater, n hb do more housework... will think abt it more... it's not so much of the $$, but i dowan to stress myself by adapting to a stranger in the house.. both me n hb are quite private persons...

PekoQ, heard that women with serious PMS will find their symptoms lessened after birth...

miso, yah, i know the considerations..that's why taking such a long time to decide....
the nearest LJS is Tampines lor... hehe...

hhaa.. the website really quite accurate! i traced back the date of conception and realised it really happened that day! (oh not tat my memory is so good, but i made a little mark in my calender)..

tingting,
how about bathing and taking care of bb? can your mother handle both that and cooking at same time? better confirm with her, like what Miso said. i think you'll be more distressed if you realise you cannot cope and have to source for more help during your resting month.

cakey, how many weeks are you now? how come your breast grow so fast? so scary, i better be prepared as well.. i think better take good care of our nipples, otherwise next time breastfeed more difficult, rite? maybe you can also check with your gynae in your next visit to find out what's going on with your two friends..

Ting ting, you can also consider confinement food catering and attend parenting courses which are conducted at the hospital. Those will include things like how to sterilise milk bottles, bathe and take care of ur bb, esp. the umbilical cord, change diapers etc etc.. Think most hospitals will hv such courses.. Hope it helps!

Am also quite a private person. I haven called the CL yet to confirm..still deciding.. cos ds will be in childcare by the time I deliver.. maybe i can also opt for catering confinement food and taking care of nb myself. well well... see how!

happy valentine's day to all!

yah, i will be attending the bathing course during my stay at the hospital.. more importantly is for hb to attend as well so that we can both take turns... i think it's not that difficult cos nowadays the bathing basins have got supporting feature so won't have danger of dunking baby...haha.. just have to buy the necessary equipment i guess...

one way to manage is to read up. can help boost your confidence too! i'll be buying some books maybe sometime next month, when my friends have passed me whatever they have..

if my mum were to help out, it's mainly to cook the confinement food, and help carry bb a bit when i'm eating... feel a bit bad to treat her like a caterer, but i know we're the "xiang jian hao tong zhu nan" kind of people, so best not to over stress each other. Involving her to a certain extent also partly to assure her that we're not leaving her out in this major action... got to let her play her part as granny mah..hehe..

good thing hb has already booked his leave during my confinement period, so i'm assured that i won't be alone at home.. he can also help take care of the dog so that she won't feel so left out..

for those who are delivering at TMC, have you signed up for any classes yet? am thinking of going for lessons in june... a bit late, but that's the earliest when hb is free to attend...

hi tingting,
i'm also thinking of taking up classes at TMC. but where to register or get more info? I tried their website but can't find such details like schedule, cost etc. Or do you know any no. that I can call to ask? I think for us aug's mtb, the best is to attend class in May right?

hoshi, how's your checkup huh? any exciting exp? ;)

Bellybutton,
Dr Cheng I find is a very 'conventional' doctor. He doesn't believe in taking those so-called nutrients to aid bb's development. When I asked him abt neurogain, he said that in those days, he don't think that his mom takes such pills, and he still turned out to be a doctor. My impression is tat he wants us to enjoy our pregnancy and dun worry so much!.... folic acid is sufficient enough.

Gals, went to see my gynae on chu san... bb has grown so much. As at 11wks 6 days, my bb is 6.3cm liao. Can see it bouncing up and down.... haha.. so cute! My next visit will have to do the triple test. Not sure whether it's compulsory or not. Any advise?.... Also is the results immediate or have to wait for it?.... My gynae did not do the scan to check the neck 'thickness' though...

Cakey, I went to buy new bras b4 CNY, one size bigger... and it's so much comfy than the old one.. but I dunno how long it can 'tahan' the pregnancy... haha..

ting ting, it's great tt your hb is so active in ur pregnancy as well as after the birth of bb. Good to plan ahead. Am sure you can cope with it but anyway, we will be here to help!

Hi hoshi! wah..ur bb is big hor.. mine at 11 wks 6 days only 5 cm but 50 gram liao. Triple tests better to do lor, anyway, it's cheaper than the Oscar Test. The results is not instantaneous. I think the clinic will call u if the result is no good and vice versa.

hi bellybutton,
today shld be 12wk and 7th day liao.. am i growing fast? you very funny to call that my 2 'friends' haha... my hubby also quite amazed and commented looks like touch already will have milk spraying out hehe.. but maybe i'm usually small so he not used to it lar :p.
will take yr advice will check with gynae the next checkout.. but quite peisah to ask leh.. even more if he needs to check it leh...

miso, really? hehe... gynae says my bb quite normal lor.. but hyper-active coz bb keeps jumping and bouncing abt.... hehe... my gynae didn't measure the weight though...
How much is the triple test?.... it won't affect the bb in anyway right?...

cakey
at TMC, ask the reception counter abt Pre-natal classes & Parent Craft.

i'll go for single bed.. i dun give birth that often, & only staying for 2 nights, i think the $$ will be worth it..

confinement... get help better.

can't talk too much, busy in offc.

hoshi, think it's abt $100+. It's just a blood test. Won't affect bb..dun worry! yea..my bb too.. very bz keeps bouncing up and down too! hahaha.. gynae got give any clues as to the gender not?

hi tingting/cakey, i've signed up for the TMC classes oredi & will start late Mar. my fren recommend to go for Mrs WongBB's class (the lady featured in Wong Li Lin's bb show) as she's very experienced. thot mebe good to start early on those pelvic exercises etc. i enquired & they say can start once u reach wk20. u can call to enquire & the website has the schedule: http://www.thomsonmedical.com/PS_ante.htm
The cost is abt $160+, there's some First Born Incentive scheme tt gives discount if u sign up for tt scheme..

hi timie,
Mrs WongBB's class is on which day? My gynae is from Thomon women's clinic and he say I don't need to waste money to sign FBI.. no chance to ask him detail to what he means leh... Maybe his package is already discounted. i shld be going for the sat class.

miso, i tot can only see the gender at 4 months onwards?... depends whether bb want to let u see or not right?... hehe... my gynae didn't say anything.... we also not expert in seeing the ultrasound, so cannot tell...
But my stomach still v small leh... still looks as though I've juz eaten and ter's a small tummy. Is urs very obvious already?...

wat abt urs?.. can tell the gender already?

hi cakey, i think some docs under who are under FBI listing of gynaes will get additional discounts for their packages. my gynae happen not to be under the listing so no additional discounts, that's why me quite hesitant to sign up for FBI oso. of coz FBI oso offers discounts for other things, but i doubt it's worth it, can't rem if they give discounts for the hospital/bb package??
Mrs Wong's class is on sat and i tink wed (if i rem correctly). i oni rem the sat one coz wkday classes start @7pm, too rush..

Hi Ladies!!

Happy Valentine's Day!

Finally back to work after a long break...i wish it could be longer :p Wow..the forum is extremely active.

Very excited, tommorow is my next visit to the gynae! yipppeeee...i can't wait to see how my baby doing, i have been having nightmares recently, must be thinking too much
The other day, i was using the hair remover and the smell is rather strong, i started to feel so gulity and worrying after that, hope my baby didn't inhale alot..even its less than 20mins procedure.

hi miso/hoshi, the last time i went for checkup, my gynae said can try to see the gender (3+mth), but bb was sitting position, so couldnt see lor. was surprised she said can see..prob 4/5mth then easier to see, ya oso depends whether bb wan to let us see or not..heee, me startin to tell bb to 'cooperate' during next appt..
my tummy oso not v obvious, but my pants starting to be quite tight.so sad to see my waistline disappearing everyday

hi reenie, watz done cant be undone, so dun tink too much abt it lor.. mebe avoid it since smell so strong. the other day i painted my toenails for CNY, but i try do it as far away as possible & held my breath..vain wat to do..

hoshi, mine is very obvious!!! I look so huge! as though I am 4 - 5 mths preggie lidat.. u should see my tummy. But dun worry k..cos I am a 2nd time mummy, so womb stretched out liao..so more obvious! haha..

I roughly saw the scan.. cos gynae scanned from its bottom so u can see the 2 legs kicking.. and in between i no see anything..so should be gal! haha.. in fact my gynae gave clue to my gf at abt 3 mths gestation tt it would be a boy..and true enaf leh.. anyway, she gave birth to a cute cute boy boy liao...

Morning Ladies!
hope your cny holiday was enjoyable.

and happy valentine's day.

timie, you signed up for her classes? may i know which slot? I called up TMC before CNY and the lady gave me a 30th april sat slot for mrs wong's class..But i yet to send in cheque. keke, i think i better do so.

reenie, let us know how yr visit goes tomo ya. =) I will be visiting my gynae later in the afternoon. abit anxious....

btw gals, i remembered someone recommended me clarin cream for stretch mark...may i know is it a firming oil or firming cream? Tks a lot

hi Timie, i also read about the FBI.. but thought i can only sign up if the gynae is under TMC... will check if my gynae is under the list...

hoshi, guess different docs have diff beliefs.. like some pple will tell u no need to be so hygenic cos they also grew up with all the dirt n dust... depends on your comfort level.. last time pple also dun take folic acid..hehe...

hi erowen, me signed up for 19/3. oso haven't pay yet, still tinking of whether to sign up FBI scheme to get the discount..the lady say she'll reserve slot for me & can pay when i go down for my next appt..