(2005/08) Aug/Sept 05' MTBs

hi tingting and confusedgal,
i had this pimples popping too! not fried stuff i ate, i think its like hormones changeS! alot of red blemishes now and even i don't squeeze, it will leave a mark. How???? i feel so sad, look pale and now ugle

hi erowen,
Yes, totally agree! i tried to eat alittle, tell myself its for baby. i hate daytime, especially morning! i couldn't drag myself out of bed.....its painful.

ya, me also tend to feel more queasy in the evenings so always no appetite for dinner..dunno is it indigestion after sitting too long in the office..
erowen, i try to have hot drink+some biscuits b4 sleeping tho i dun feel v hungry, then at least can sleep thro the nite. mebe u shd try tt..

confused, try to munch somethings at intervals, coz may feel queasy if stomach left empty..it's good u've appetite!

hi confusedgal, i visit him at the sengkang outlet, cos i stay in hougang. But his clinic is very small at sengkang and it's usually pretty crowded. So fa how do you find him?

ya reenie, that's what i said to myself too! so what will you be having for dinner later? My nausea is very strong now. How i wish i go home bathe can sleep liao.

timie, you sleep through the night? Do you wake up and go washroom? cos i will do that every night, without fail. The urge will just wake me up..no choice..

hi erowen,
i wish i can go home too...but today i got a business dinner to attend..so i guess its sort of chinese cuisine, today baby got delicious food to indulge but i wonder how much i can take. Probably i will go for lighter dishes. I just ate some Meiji plain crackers, try it, nice and easy on stomach. I like plain cream crackers with warm condense milk too. If i got a choice today,i wanted some nice bread or ham sandwich. Would be just great.

hi erowen, i rarely wake up to go toilet as i try to drink less water after 8 or 9pm. i drink more during daytime. but i do wake up several times each nite coz dun sleep v well. mebe u try drink less water from evening onwards?

just now my boss came over to ask how's my pregnancy doing... took the chance to tell her all the sleepiness n headaches i've been having.. hint hint that dun expect me to be in top condition...haha..

confused n reenie, i'm currently using both garnier correction pen n pimple gel from body shop.the correction pen is quite power usually and after a night's use, the redness will go down. but recently like not working well. the pimple gel is not the tea tree oil, but quite soothing.. the most effective one i've tried is from a dermalogist, but it's a classified poison so i dun think i can take it now.

btw, do you gals eat at home more often? i can't really improve much on my diet cos eating out most of the time, n now it's worse cos i dun even have the mood to cook dinner at home...

hi tingting,
normally my hubby and i will eat out, once in a while, will request my mother or dad to cook, but unless i feel like homecook meal with soup in particular, i cannot get potato & carrot soup outside
or nice sweetcorn soup too. When i eat out, i try to go easy at night, nothing too spicy or oily. I go for soup stuff, like noodle or porridge. Once awhile, i settle for sandwiches from Delifrance. I guess i got craving for soupy food more now that i am pregnant.

timie, tat thot is kinda of consoling. tks.

erowen, my gynae told me not 2 worry as i still hv 'reserves' 4 d bb 2 use.
i still hv not decide on which hospital 2 deliver yet. currently no mood 2 think, mayb i'll consider tis after cny. hopefully my ms wld b better then.

Hi miso and tulip

Are you still getting the dull ache near the butt? Mine is almost close to the end of the spine, on one side of the bum. The pain was slight at first but now seem to get more frequent dull ache. Wondering if this is normal or I really did sprain some nerve? *worried*

Hi Angel,

Can add my particulars?
Age:28, Plc: Jurong West, Edd: 27Sep, Gynae: haven't decided

I will be going to see Henry Cheng this sat, then I'll decided between him and Lisa Chin.

Seebreeze/Hoshi5: How's Henry Cheng like? Is he very good at scanning?

Actually, I'm very particular about scanning. a distant fren gave birth to a baby sometime back, this baby was severly deformed without the gynae detecting until child was born. it was a very sad case. gynae was some famous guy from mt E or glenE somemore. so must make sure gynae has a good machine and is very careful when it comes to scanning the baby

Hi Ixwong

yeah.. same as mine.. it gets worst if i stand a long time.. my gynae said it is due to ligaments loosening. all due to hormone
i am 11 wks now.. bb 5.48cm. likely a boy

morning ladies.

reenie, how was business dinner yesterday? I had craving for cheeseburger, so ate one and had some nuggets for supper, in case i hungry at midnight.

timie, usually from 7pm onwards i will try not to drink water, but still will wake up. don't know whether 2nd tri will be better or not?

vone, that means you are pretty slim is it? so good. yesterday i went shopping for CNY pants, bought a denim 3/4 from Perfect Mum, wow, the pregnant salesgal who was serving me is 6 mths preggie but she look very pretty and slim. Compared to her i feel like a buffalo. sigh.....
My hips all along very big lor, so i very worried...

Hi bellybutton,

Henry Cheng is my GP's doctor. So we went to him lor. He's quite patient and experienced lor. Later my friend told me his 2 kids are also delivered by Dr Henry and he's very experienced. So I guess shld be quite ok lor. See ur preference whether u prefer male/female gynae lor.

Hi ixwong,
initially i also got this ache at the tail-bone, near the bum area. it was quite painful if I stand up or sit down too quickly. But now into my 11 weeks, dun have tis pain already... so i think shld be quite ok lah...

erowen, no lah, i m not d slim type. actually i m kinda of overweight 4 my height. tat's y my gynae said tat i still got reserves 4 my bb. no worries abt ur hips or watsoever, jus concentrate on hving a healthy bb okie.

Hi erowen

Sorry for late reply cos i went back liao. oic, i only visit Dr Adrian 1st time n find him quite good leh. (actually recommended by my BIL) how abt u? Me too had a big hip

Hi tingting

I eat at home most of the time. I had such a good n scary appetite. Cant stop eating until i so worry that i'm become a hippo soon. U must try to eat a little even though u have no appetite cos your bb need to eat mah. I think our homone really change hor?

hi erowen, dun worry abt ur figure now... just concentrate on having a healthy bb..

i'm still not gaining weight... now beginning to get worried since i'm starting 2nd trimester..

hi reenie, hmm, haven't had potato n carrot soup for quite a while... thing is usually supermarket sells carrots in a bag, n it takes ages to finish them... ditto for potatos...

one thing abt soupy stuff is that they are usually oily also, n it's difficult to find stalls who cook nice food without oil.. sometimes i ask for no oil n the food turned out so yucky tt i cldn't eat it anyway...

hey tulip, how do u know the gender? u mean the scan can tell already?

bellybutton, that's bad of ur fren's gynae to be so irresponsible.. most defects can be detected through scans right? although parents ultimately decide whether to keep the bb, but docs should also have the responsibility to give us the full facts for us to decide.. also for us to be mentally prepared... but aren't detailed scans done in hospitals? the equipment shld be ok...

what sort of shoes did u gals buy for cny? i'm looking for no heel pumps/loafers but can't find nice ones around..

wow, confusedgal, you have a gd appetit, yr baby must be very happy cos a lot of food to eat.

for me, dr adrian was recommended by some of the gals in the forum. I find him very friendly. Better than my first gynae who always keep quiet.
And i like the sengkang compasspoint location, after seeing him, can go shopping.

vone, i'm very short, 1.55m, but my weight now is 55kg. =( but Ya agree with what you say, as long as our baby are healthy and fine...

bellybutton, i read yr story abt the baby, very scary leh. =(

tingting, u can try to take those herbal soup lor. Or u can cook them urself. Just buy some chicken meat(best is chicken breast) coz not oily and u can remove the skin. Then put some mushrooms and all put into the slow cooker and the soup will be ready in abt 2 hrs lor... healthy and simple to prepare... hehe... though i dun really know how to cook... hehe..
My hubby bought a pair of scholl slip-in 'sandals' for me. quite auntie, but who cares, so long as it's comfortable... haha..

erowen, u so cute.... hehe... at least u will be a petite mummy. my height shrank when i last measured at the gynae's. From 1.64m to 1.62m...

weight also quite heavy liao... gained abt 2 kg.. now 50.1...

Hi Hoshi5,

I heard from my SIL's girlfren that Henry is good. Will be checking him out this sat. actually, i'm ok with either male or female, it's my hubby who prefers male. think he feels uncomfortable that another guy is fiddling with his wife.. hahaa...well well, but he leaves the final decision to me, afterall, i'm the one going thru the delivery..

i'm about 6 weeks now. have a bit of nauseous feeling in the morning or after I eat, stomach sometimes feel crampy as well. my colleague sitting behind me was very observant, she noticed that i was feeling nauseous and asked if i'm expecting. I was intending to hide my pregnancy until 12 weeks when everything stabilize..

i read this book recently called "Supernatural childbirth" - written by a christian lady who was told by doctors she cannot have children, but she managed through her faith to have 4 kids, the last 3 was carried and delivered without any pain at all. even her contraction was just like muscle squeeze, no pain at all.

very inspiring..

hi confused, try to take some prunes to help in ur bowels... some of the gals recommended and it helps lor...

For me, i keep getting diarharroe, the only way round....

hi confused,
you can try the sunsweet prune it works for me
also drink more water.
My appetite is like yours very good and always hungary too in the begining.. thus gaining >2kg Now I'm in my 10wk and appetite began to turn bad... maybe cos of the funny taste in mouth after every meal... most of food ended up that taste hence don't feel like eating.. hence weight down abit now...
But guess what? I've a new craving, i love the Mac pepper beef burger! It tastes so tender and source just nice
... I can finish it very fast but after that still don't feel enuff hehe...

Hi bellybutton,
u can always go to Henry for ur 1st consultation and see if u r comfortable with him lor. If u really dun like, still can change gynae since Henry's package only starts from 5 month onwards... hehe... my hubby also like tat.. he say very funny to have another guy fiddling with his wife.... haha... but after 1st consultation, he ask me to stick with Henry.... haha..

Hi hoshi5

Thanks, i'll take some n see it helps or not. (So afraid to go toilet now)

Aiyo! u having diarharroe all the time, did u see doctor?

tingting, mayb u can chk wif ur gynae d reasons 4 ur non weight gain. however, i tink tat it shldn't b a cause 4 worry as u r still in ur early 2nd tri.

oh, u can buy carrots & potatoes in loose form, but as compared 2 buying them in a pack, it's slightly more ex. as 4 potatoes, i usually steam them whenever i m hungry & put a slice of cheese & bacon bits on top. yummy... mayb u can try it.

i aso hv not bought my cny clothes & shoes yet. but i saw some pretty nice shoes at ck tangs, mayb u can try thr??

oh, i m 1.6m, but i m at least 15 kg heavier than u, so u dun worry okie.

confused, u can try fybogel. i m aso hving constipation, so my gynae recommends tis 4 me.

Hi Ting

dr cld see something sticking out of the bottom.. so it is quite confirmed.. usu if gal, they wont confirm until detailed scan cos maybe the organ hasnt decended yet. my hubby v happy cos now 1 boy 1 gal..

Hi Angel, can include me in your list please... Thanx a lot! Been busy lately so have not been following the thread!

Place of stay: Bishan
EDD: 28 Aug 05
Wk: 8 wks +
Gynae:Dr Kek Lee Phin
Hosp: MEH

cakey - hee! u really funny leh. i'm juz like u lor, eat very fast n still not enough. okie will try to eat prune every day. Thanks

confusedgal, when i moved my bowel, it's very difficult also.
and i wonder if i use too much strenght to push it out, would it affect the baby?

btw have you take up the package with Dr Adrian?

hoshi, i not petite leh, i very round.
Do you boil soup for yourself? You sound very expert? for me, i very tired of doing any housework, so my mum will boil soup for me weekly.

vone, for the fybogel, yr gyane prescribe to you? is it the same as those orange boxes in the stores?

hi erowen,i also hv quite bad constipation, but realise if i eat a lot of green veg + fruits (like papaya & strawberries) the day b4, bowel movement will be much easier. but not everyday will eat so much. heard tt iron pills or some multivits also cause constipation, must take lots fruits & water lor..

erowen - yes i sign up the package during my first visit. (i find the package reasonable so i sign lor (aiyo! dont know too fast or not leh) How abt u?

i oso dont know leh, i use a lot of strength to push it out n it bleeds leh. i oso very worried lor. maybe i'll ask Dr on my 2nd visit n let u know. btw, u hear your bb heartbeat liao mah (u 9 weeks right)?
My appt will be after CNY n dont know can hear bb hearbeat or not leh.

so when's your next appt?

<table border=1><tr><td>@1 Feb 05</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mommies-To-Be</TD><TD>Mommie's Age</TD><TD>Place of Stay</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Week</TD><TD>Name of Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>Timie</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>Choa Chu Kang</TD><TD>1-Aug-05</TD><TD>14</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>cmy</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>Khatib</TD><TD>1-Aug-05</TD><TD>14</TD><TD>Dr Hii Hoi Chin</TD><TD>MAH </TD></TR><TR><TD>nicole</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>Ang Mo Kio</TD><TD>5-Aug-05</TD><TD>10</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>maltbibi</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>Hougang</TD><TD>6-Aug-05</TD><TD>12</TD><TD>Dr C T Yeong</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Emmie</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>6-Aug-05</TD><TD>9</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Libtuarius</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>7-Aug-05</TD><TD>12</TD><TD>Dr A L Lim</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chemistry</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>tba</TD><TD>9-Aug-05</TD><TD>9</TD><TD>Dr S F Loh</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>wendyg</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>9-Aug-05</TD><TD>9</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Soong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>tingting</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>9-Aug-05</TD><TD>12</TD><TD>Dr C Y Chen</TD><TD>tba </TD></TR><TR><TD>Michelle Chow</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>Johor Bahru</TD><TD>10-Aug-05</TD><TD>9</TD><TD>Dr Tan Jui Seng</TD><TD>tba </TD></TR><TR><TD>miso</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>20-Aug-05</TD><TD>12</TD><TD>Dr S H Kee</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>ixwong</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>Yishun</TD><TD>20-Aug-05</TD><TD>10</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>tba </TD></TR><TR><TD>erowen</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>Hougang</TD><TD>20-Aug-05</TD><TD>9</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC/MAH </TD></TR><TR><TD>cakey</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>Yishun</TD><TD>24-Aug-05</TD><TD>8</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vivien Lim</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>28-Aug-05</TD><TD>8</TD><TD>Dr Kek Lee Pin</TD><TD>MEH </TD></TR><TR><TD>hoshi5</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD>29-Aug-05</TD><TD>8</TD><TD>Dr Henry Cheng</TD><TD>MAH </TD></TR><TR><TD>vone</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>Bedok Reservoir</TD><TD>30-Aug-05</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Dr Chan Siew Tung</TD><TD>tba </TD></TR><TR><TD>cat_tail</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>Kallang Airport</TD><TD>30-Aug-05</TD><TD>9</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Wong</TD><TD>SGH </TD></TR><TR><TD>angel</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>4-Sep-05</TD><TD>9</TD><TD>Dr Koh Ghim Hwee</TD><TD>RH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Karin Chan</TD><TD>35</TD><TD></TD><TD>5-Sep-05</TD><TD>9</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>SeaBreeze</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>10-Sep-05</TD><TD>8</TD><TD>Dr Henry Cheng</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>christina</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>11-Sep-05</TD><TD>7</TD><TD>Dr Kowa</TD><TD>MEH </TD></TR><TR><TD>cookies</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>15-Sep-05</TD><TD>7</TD><TD>Dr Kee W H</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>angieooi</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD>16-Sep-05</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>Dr Fong Chuan Wei </TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>confused</TD><TD>29</TD><TD></TD><TD>21-Sep-05</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>MAH </TD></TR><TR><TD>reenie</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>26-Sep-05</TD><TD>8</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>BellyButton</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>27-Sep-05</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

erowen, i dun really know how to cook. the soup part is taught by my MIL for me to 'survive' when i was studying in UK.... hehe.. so after i came back from studies, never cooked at all!..

vone, ur potato seems very delicious leh! with the cheese and bacon... seems very easy to make... last week i went to swensens with my friend and had baked chicken rice. the cheese and chicken very nice leh...

Vivien, how come ur EDD is 28Aug and u are 8 wks+?
My edd is on 29Aug, and I'm already in my 11 weeks... so confusing...

Hi vone

Thanks for the recommendation. I tried fybogel b4 (yrs back) n it does work for me leh. Maybe i try again tis time.

Yeah! i heard some medicine can cause constipation. Heachache ah!

hi angel, can trouble you to update for me? l'm 11 weeks along.

vone, i think i will go buy the fybogel....

timie, i tried to force myself to eat 2 servings of fruits everyday, but still not helping. Today i'm eating apple and pear.
I like strawberries too! and blueberries.
btw i have strong craving for honeydew, cos it's very sweet. I will eat on alternate days. I like the yellow ones.

confusedgal, i took up the package on my second visit. Yes, saw the baby's heartbeat. Twinkling like little stars...very cute.
my next appt also after CNY.
. Let me know when you see yr baby's heartbeat ya. it's very exciting. =)
hmmm, guess we are the same, i also bleed a bit. I will try the fybogel drink recommended by vone.

hoshi, you went UK to studies before? cool! So now MIl will cook for you? i cannot really get used to my MIL's cooking cos very oily. She's very ok but it's just that i still prefer my mum's style of cooking.

Hi hoshi5, hehe actually shd be 9 weeks +. How cum yours is 11 weeks leh... i also confused now. I started counting from the 1st day of my last menses which is 21 Nov. Thought my gynae did it that way...

hoshi5, it's really veri delicious!! u shld try it!! sometimes, when i got no appetite, i kinda of survived on tat. it's a healthier alternative 2 maggi mee.

confused, try it. my gynae said tat it's natural, so it wldn't harm d bb.

vivien, not sure whether i calculated correctly. my 1st day of last menses is on 20 Nov (so we are quite close). Based on 20 Nov calculation:
week1: 27 Nov
Week2: 4 Dec
Week3: 11 Dec
week4: 18 dec
week5: 25 dec
week6: 1 Jan
week7: 8 Jan
week8: 15 Jan
week9: 22 Jan
week10: 29 Jan
week11: 5 Feb (current week lor)
week12: 12 Feb
So now, I'm in week 11 lor..... urs shld also be in week 11..... dun count by months, count by weeks easier...

erowen, yah, studied in UK.. really miss the weather and lifestyle ter... my MIL also cook quite oily, so very easy to gain weight one. I also missed my mom's cooking. But now coz I stay with my in-laws, so eat hers more than my mom..

but start to get used to it liao... her soup very nice, but I will remove the 1st layer of oil first... hehe..

hi hoshi,
so this evening i meet you at canteen at 6.20? I'll call you when reach.. i wearing all black today...limited choice in wardrobe now hehe..

erowen &amp; hoshi, my mil is the opposite. watever she cooks these days r usually so bland tat we always hv 2 add soya sauce 2 them.

went gynae today. confirm edd on 10 sept, i'm at 8 weeks now.
angel, trouble u to update, thanks.

ladies, check w u.. i've been feeling some sensation at the abdominal area, sometimes cramp, sometimes ful n heavy.. gynae say its normal. do u ladies feel that way too??
i'm jus back at work after 2 wks mc, feel so lethagic, cant work.. boss gonna stress me soon.

hi vone, thanks. will try your steam potatos one day..
i'm already underweight usually...i'm 1.7m but only 51 kg... so got to jia you n eat more soon...

am also starting to constipate, though i manage to do my business almost every day.. otherwise stomach will feel so bloated that i can't eat much. i try not to rush myself through it, but try to push gently... maybe will try prune juice, cos i find the prunes quite sweet...

cakey,
I'm wearing a white skirt with black sweater...

will normally be at canteen first few tables near the carpark. see u tonight.

timie, thanks for ur link.
Ya, my calculation is correct...

vivien, do try it out. U shld also be in week 11 now...

cookies, ya, i've also experienced the cramps, etc. made me quite worry initially, but it's normal lor...

hi erowen,
yesterday night business dinner was ok, but i couldn't eat alot of things they ordered such as chilli crab, kangkong or fried stuffs which i am avoiding as i will feel lousy after that. I ate mostly the braised tofu and veggies, some rice, stirred fry meat dishes. I am so tired after the whole dinner session , went back and drop onto my bed :p Oh, u mentioned u had cheeseburger! i had craving for such things too! but i tried to control myself, i love burger from MOS burger!

hi tingting,
i guess you can get potato and carrot in the quantity you need, maybe from smaller provision in your estate, u can just buy some pork ribs, boiled, throw in the potato and carrots, add some red dates if u want for sweetness
I understand some stalls outside has some oily soup based, but i usually pick my choice, like i know which stall are ok. I find soup stuff easier to swallow and give me warm.

Hi Hoshi, you're right! i have been counting by months so i am actually close to 11 wks now!! Thanks.

Thanks Timie, this site is really helpful!