(2005/08) Aug/Sept 05' MTBs

talking about bathing during our confinement, i think its good to shower, at least we are clean and fresh, baby feels good too.

I heard there's a kind of pre-packed herbs that can soak into water and we bathe without fear of "feng shi". I bet even without it, i will still wash my hair and body! hahaahha...so that i won't feel so oily and sticky. I think husband also like nice smelling wife.

yes i agree reenie!!! but i confirm my mil will sure stop me from doing so.. but has oredi forewarn my hb dun stop me from doing this & that during confinment and warn my mil not to say anitin if not i will make them responsible for post-natal blues!!!

lucky my mum supports me.. she says so long as we bathe w/o wind blowing.. like bb bathing oso, then quickly wipe dry.. for hair rite, blow dry after wash..

will like to join in too. i'm 6+ weeks preggie. jus saw my bb heartbeat, feeling really good now.

can check with u gals, if yr gynae scan u fr the vaginal or abodminal during the early visits??

hi reenie, i hv aso heard of d herbs which u hv mentioned, tink it's call 'dai feng ai'.

lib, luckily ur mum is okie wif it. mine hvn't said anything abt my pregnancy til now.

hi cookies, welcome.
during d past 2 visits which i had went, my gynae oni scan my stomach.

hi cookies, welcome to MTB thread.

For my first visit, the gynae did both scanning for me ie. vaginal & abodminal coz the 1st scanning on my abodminal, cant detect the embryo so he proceed to do v-scanning for me but still cant see the embryo except the sac. I was told to wait for another week to do the scanning again & hopefully this time i can see the bb + hear the heartbeat. Wish me luck!!

hi vone n cafe, thanks.

cafe, if u are at 6wks e next visit, u'll probably c baby n heartbeat.

when i 1st visit at 5+ wks, i only c e sac n yolk, a week later, i saw baby n heartbeat. but i did nt hear it though, cos my gynae seems to be rushing n did not on e speaker. but the blinking is an assurance already.

i was so worried the past week, as i've 2 bad experiences earlier. now, i'm looking forward to a smooth sailing pregnancy, staying very positive. hope to get all yr blessings.

morning ladies! Happy Public holidays...

welcome cookies.

for my first visit to gynae in the my 4th week, the gynae did a V scan cos my sac very small then. i only see the heartbeat in my 7th week.

cafe, let us know when you are see yr baby's heartbeat ya,It's very exciting. gd luck and enjoy. it's blinking and twinkling.

cookies, don't dwell on the past ya. take care and we are here for you.

hi ladies, happy super long weekend!! hope all of u have a god rest.

welcome cookies!!.. dun worri you will have our blessing!!!

hi everyone! guess v few people will log on this weekend..

just came back from my gynae visit... finally "graduated" to ab-scan...din quite like the v-scan.. it's amazing to see the bb taking shape..can see head (incl eye sockets n nose!), body hands and legs! bb was initially sleeping when we first started, but later woke up n waved the hands and legs! it's already 5.3cm.. right on schedule..hehe..

gynae says at this stage bb sleeps and wakes up v frequently... at next visit we shld be able to identify the gender.. but it'll be 1 month later...

have a good weekend!

ting, so happpy for u can see ur bb taking shape. wow, muz update us the gender after ur next visit.

miso, sure, i will update all ladies after my 2nd checkup.

gals, hv a nice weekend!!

ting ting, very amazing right?!! wait till u can feel its movements..very nice feeling! I missed tt feeling v. much!!

hm..i dun hv much puking nowadays..wonder is it gg off or wat leh..kinda worrying cos i dunno how ms is like.. and dunno if i should feel happy or worry?? haaa..life is so contradictory heh..

hi cafe, you'll have your turn..
finally bb looks like bb..haha.. but dunno whether i want to find out the gender leh... may want to keep this element of surprise... hb wants to know so that if it's a boy his grandmother will be happier, but u know sometimes there can be mistakes, so dunno whether it's a good idea to say before hand afterall... we can start taking fish oil capsules to help bb's brain development.. the clinic warned that those sold outside may contain vit A, which we shld'nt consume too much. So if you want to buy a particular brand outside, check the contents with your gynae first to make sure it's safe. i bought 1 bottle earlier, n to be on the safe side i bought another one from gynae. the previous one will be consumed by hb..hehe...

miso, yah, i din expect the body to take shape so quickly.. the last time i saw it was just a tiny dot! we're already reaching the final week(s) of 1st tri...most of the symptoms shld have gone off, n shld be able to really enjoy our prgnancies...yeah, can enjoy new year goodies! but till now my appetite still hasn't recovered.. didn't gain any weight during this 1st tri...good thing gynae says it's no cause for worry...

have a blessed sunday!

wow so nice.. finally you guys moving towards the 2nd tri. the honeymoon period for pregnancy.
me just went for a checkup yesterday. saw the sac and the embryo. gynae said it's abt 5+ weeks. going back to see gynae in 2 weeks time. by then should be able to hear the heartbeat of the bb.

Hi miso

My ms is also tapering off...don't feel so nausea nowsadays. Was a bit worried but glad to hear that you are experiencing similar. But still need to pee quite frequently and breasts still tender....

When's your next visit to gynae? Mine is 7 Feb 05. Will be week 13 by then....understand that doctor will start me on prenatal vitamin then...

Hi ixwong, we share the same edd right? glad to know u had the same experience as me currently! *phew* My appetite is still huge! Just tt, certain smell still puts me off, but wont vomit. if it's really tapering off, then I will be v. glad! Yea, me too, still pee v. frequently and my breasts still sore..

My next visit is this coming sat..29/01. Thereafter, I gotta attend a wedding dinner...haiz..haven decide what to wear leh..cham cham..cos it's a colleague's wedding, though she knew abt my pregnancy, but most of them still dunno yet..

oh..the CL looks ok to me..pleasing to the eyes of me, mil and hb. she looks clean too. (I noticed her teeth and fingernails....buaahahahaha). Will decide and call her after cny if i am confirming her. thanks for asking!

Hi guys!

hope u all have a good rest and weekend shopping! i wonder if true yoga has prenatal yoga? read yesterday paper, they say they cheaper than other competitors.

went to buy clothes yesterday. went to the katong mall shop. they giving 10% disct off all maternity wear, so i bought a tube and a hipster skirt. quite pleased with my purchase. they also sell a very cute bib.. thank heaven for little girl or little boy.. so tempted to buy but dunno sex of bb yet.

miso, CL must commit so early is it? i guess the good ones gets booked early

morning ladies,

hope u gals had a gd wkend. mine was okie, slept a lot during d 3 days.

miso, wat a concidence, my nxt chkup is on 29/1 aso. a bit exicted abt it.

tulip, ya, i was aso wondering if true yoga has prenatal yoga aso. must go & find out more info.

good morning ladies. this super long weekend has made me feel less wanting to come to work... how i wish that i will be able to sleep at home now.. but tink of it for the past few days i can't really sleep long either, though slept late on previous nites still wake up early in the morning..

i went to my gynae last sat is the appt to see the little one again.. hehe.. Gynae says the baby is growing very well, healthy currently 4.96cm.. and the amazing part during the scan is from a little egg forms to a baby.. lookin forward for my next visit.

morning ladies..

tulip yea i guess good ones will need to book early otherwise coincides with the others she has accepted then cannot do for me liao...so i hv to decide whether to get her n call her to cfm after cny.

as for yoga, the info i posted earlier, the one at sunset way, the instructor herself is preggie now.

hi lib, ya me 2. tis morning when i woke up, i regretted not applying 4 leave 2day.
oh, i aso hv d same prob, slept oni abt 6 hrs every day, but i made up 4 it by taking afternoon naps. so shiok...

miso, sunset way is a bit 2 far 4 me. by d time i go thr, tink i wld b veri tired oledi.

Hi Ting Ting,

Our BB's length is the same

May I know which brand of the fish oil tat your gynae recommend to you? My gyane did not prescribe to me. So we can start taking now?

Hi Lib,

Congrats tat your BB is growing well. Did u manage to see the movement?

so early start fish oil? i dun remember eating so early for my first one. now i am on folic acid & the prenatal vitamins

thks everyone.. hehe..

malt i didn't manage to see it moves tink it must be sleeping inside.. hehe.. but was telling my hb & friend oso went in with me that bb's head is so round & big..

ladies, i find myself very emotional.. i afraid i mite be getting pre-natal blue.. i find myself less accommodative, my hb less attentive & supportive..

have you girls start apply stretchmark cream? I had a friend's baby girl birthday on Sat and she said we gotta start applying now (which she did and have no stretchmark at all). Yesterday, I bought clarins oil for preggies and started yesterday.

Also, today after my shower, I saw a faint line from my belly button to downwards. Showed my hubby and he said it's disgusting. hehe The line is called linea something right.. should it start showing so soon?

lib, wat happened 2 u?? hv u talked 2 ur hb abt how u r feeling now?? it's veri impt 4 d 2 of u 2 communicate now as u r undergoing a lot of changes, both mentally & physically. do take care okie.

angel, i hvn't start using d stretchmark cream yet. thot tat we oni start using it when we r in our 2nd tri??

May i know what type of stretch mark cream to buy & where can I buy them? I'm going into my 2nd trimester. Thanks

i dunno juz find tat getting very emotional nowdays. like for instance, when i go shopping, he doesn't give much on comments. or when he commented, i find that he juz "entertain" me..

and u know i did mentioned to you gals b4 tat i got a backache, recently when ask him to massage my back, he seems like he is very reluctant..

ladies, am i asking too much from him? my friend says i mite be expecting too much from my hubby

morning ladies!

i went to visit my gynae last sat and guess what, he advised me not to eat too many pineapple tarts...due to my spotting problem. He said pineapple (be it cooked or uncooked) will contract the womb.So i have to endure during this CNY period.
. But it was fun seeing the scan.

Lib, take care, i also have mood swing frequently. And at certain times, esp after 7pm, i will feel extremely sian. Cos my ms is after 7pm, not in the morning. So no mood to eat, can only force myself to sleep early.

You are moving into yr 2nd tri right? no worries, you will feel better soon.

Hi miso - i see.. but i so tired, go home still have to take care of gal.. i guess i have to give yoga a miss.

i think on sunday morning, i watched channel 54 of SCV. a lady actress said she has 2 child and no stretchmark. she said she buy the concentrated vit E oil and mix with bb oil and apply religiously. she said no stretch mark.
however, my gynae said.. stretchmark have or dun have is hereditary. i had a lot for my 1st one.. still in the stage of fading.. then now will all come again.. but i dun mind trying the vit E oil plus bb oil method. I used to use the mothercare stretch mark cream.. i find it okay, a regular moisturiser.. it is abt $10 but during sale it is half price.. so have to wait. my fren uses mustela.. she swears by it.. but it is not cheap.. so also must wait for robinson 15% sale then can get.

i also feel very emotional. yesterday my hubby a bit talk loud to me then i very sad already.. then i accidentally knocked my head then i just cry on the spot. he was v v shocked... but he thinks good to release the stress out instd of supressing it. maybe that's why i go shopping, he doesnt mind footing the bill yesterday.. haha

Must we really use stretchmark cream or just moisturiser/body lotion will do? So far, have seen a few types of stretchmark cream at Watsons, Bodyshop and Guardian, but not sure which one to buy. Any suggestions?

<table border=1><tr><td>@ 24 Jan 05</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mommies-To-Be</TD><TD>Mommie's Age</TD><TD>Place of Stay</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Week</TD><TD>Name of Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>angel</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>29-Aug-05</TD><TD>8</TD><TD>Dr Koh Ghim Hwee</TD><TD>RH </TD></TR><TR><TD>miso</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>20-Aug-05</TD><TD>9</TD><TD>Dr S H Kee</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Libtuarius</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>7-Aug-05</TD><TD>9</TD><TD>Dr A L Lim</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>ixwong</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>Yishun</TD><TD>20-Aug-05</TD><TD>7</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>tba </TD></TR><TR><TD>vone</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>Bedok Reservoir</TD><TD>30-Aug-05</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Dr Chan Siew Tung</TD><TD>tba </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chemistry</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>tba</TD><TD>9-Aug-05</TD><TD>9</TD><TD>Dr S F Loh</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>wendyg</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>9-Aug-05</TD><TD>9</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Soong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>tingting</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>9-Aug-05</TD><TD>9</TD><TD>Dr C Y Chen</TD><TD>tba </TD></TR><TR><TD>maltbibi</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>Hougang</TD><TD>6-Aug-05</TD><TD>12</TD><TD>Dr C T Yeong</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Emmie</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>6-Aug-05</TD><TD>9</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>erowen</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>Hougang</TD><TD>20-Aug-05</TD><TD>9</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC/MAH </TD></TR><TR><TD>cakey</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>Yishun</TD><TD>24-Aug-05</TD><TD>8</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>hoshi5</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD>29-Aug-05</TD><TD>8</TD><TD>Dr Henry Cheng</TD><TD>MAH </TD></TR><TR><TD>bbmom</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>Hougang &amp; Sengkang</TD><TD>23-Aug-05</TD><TD>9</TD><TD>Dr Poon</TD><TD>MAH </TD></TR><TR><TD>nicole</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>Ang Mo Kio</TD><TD>5-Aug-05</TD><TD>10</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Michelle Chow</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>Johor Bahru</TD><TD>10-Aug-05</TD><TD>9</TD><TD>Dr Tan Jui Seng</TD><TD>tba </TD></TR><TR><TD>angieooi</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD>16-Sep-05</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>Dr Fong Chuan Wei </TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>caf</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD>1-Sep-05</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr A L Lim</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>reenie</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>26-Sep-05</TD><TD>8</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD> </td></tr></table>

according to my gynae, she said no need to invest in branded stuff.. it is hereditary and any rich moisturiser will do.. that is according to her lah

lib, imo, ur 'demands' sound quite reasonable leh. oh, u shld hv heard wat i asked fr my hb. hehe... mayb u can try talking 2 him &amp; c wat he says?? it cld b tat he's preoccupied wif something. dun b 2 sad okie as it's no gd 4 u &amp; d bb.

btw ladies, i saw an article at ST but forgot which day was it...it mentioned that it's gd for preggies to take fish oil. This will greatly prevent post-natal blues and the fish oil is gd for the babies too.

also, anyone not working tomo morning? i think Zao An Ni Hao will be showing the different types of sickness by newborn babies and how to take care of them in the early months.

We can be v. emotional during preggie. So we must keep happy and always ask for help if u think u cannot cope in doing some things.

tulip, think i will also give a miss on the yoga..my son giving me enaf 'exercise' liao..haha..

angel, tks..pls update me to 10 weeks. Y not u paste the link to the table so we can update ourselves if you are not free? v. paiseh..gotta trouble you to update everytime.

morning

Can i ask a silly question? if the gynae caculated the date of conception from the 1st day of your last menses, is it accurate in terms of the week??

hi angel,

did u buy the yellow body treatment oil from clarins? i went for a facial and the therapist recommended me that too. Havent started using that cuz i feel weird applying stuff to my tummy.. how do u like the oil?

lib and tulip,
i'm having blues too. my husband is away from the country every two weeks and we hardly spend time together. sometimes i find this forum very comforting knowing people who are in the same boat. most of the time i will pop down to clarins at wheelock place for facial and it helps. always feel better after pampering myself. they give fabulous head massage too, but u have to let 'em know that u're pregnant so they will tailor the massage for u. =)

hi reenie, it doesn't matter for the 1st tri actually..usually reach 2nd tri onwards, gynae will measure bb and calculate ur due date based on the gestation of ur bb. And our due date will keep changing one..hehe.. HTH!

hi christina.. where do u stay? noticed the list dun hv ur name..maybe can provide so angel can help to update? are you staying with ur in laws?

hi reenie,
i think calculating the date of conception through the last day of menses is only accurate if u have a regular cycle. as for me, mine's pretty irregular so gynae calculated by measuring the embryo size from ultrascan instead.

i found a cute website u can check out: http://healthlink.mcw.edu/article/923526833.html

u calculate conception date either by edd or last day of menses. quite accurate for my case. have fun!

hi miso,

really?? thanks! i am so worried i gave the wrong date! the gynae ask me for the 1st day of my last mense, i gave it as the november day 1, because december i missed it totally, wondering if i am right or wrong.