(2005/08) Aug/Sept 05' MTBs

yes jill, pls heed the ladies' advice here...go make a call to ur gynae and see him immediately. I am sure he will attend to you first.

jill, i rem you were seeing dr adrian woodworth, same as me...did you see him for the bleeding?
I saw him as my second gynae for my bleeding and he was very encouraging.

yes, dr adrian is my gynae
i saw him last friday
before then it was only minor brown spotting
during the v-scan, then i started to bleed
he told me no intercourse, but the v-scan is intrusive
that's why i thnk the v-scan is no good
he gave me the little white pills and asked me to see him again this saturday
i think i will take your advice to try to see him today
thanks a lot

<table border=1><tr><td>@ 19 Jan 05</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mommies-To-Be</TD><TD>Mommie's Age</TD><TD>Place of Stay</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Week</TD><TD>Name of Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>angel</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>28/29-Aug-05</TD><TD>7</TD><TD>Dr Koh Ghim Hwee</TD><TD>RH </TD></TR><TR><TD>miso</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>20-Aug-05</TD><TD>9</TD><TD>Dr S H Kee</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Libtuarius</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>7-Aug-05</TD><TD>9</TD><TD>Dr A L Lim</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>ixwong</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>Yishun</TD><TD>20-Aug-05</TD><TD>7</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>tba </TD></TR><TR><TD>vone</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>Bedok Reservoir</TD><TD>30-Aug-05</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Dr Chan Siew Tung</TD><TD>tba </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chemistry</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>tba</TD><TD>9-Aug-05</TD><TD>9</TD><TD>Dr S F Loh</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>wendyg</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>9-Aug-05</TD><TD>9</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Soong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>tingting</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>9-Aug-05</TD><TD>9</TD><TD>Dr C Y Chen</TD><TD>tba </TD></TR><TR><TD>maltbibi</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>Hougang</TD><TD>6-Aug-05</TD><TD>9</TD><TD>Dr C T Yeong</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Emmie</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>6-Aug-05</TD><TD>9</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>erowen</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>Hougang</TD><TD>20-Aug-05</TD><TD>8</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC/MAH </TD></TR><TR><TD>cakey</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>Yishun</TD><TD>24-Aug-05</TD><TD>8</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>hoshi5</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD>29-Aug-05</TD><TD>8</TD><TD>Dr Henry Cheng</TD><TD>MAH </TD></TR><TR><TD>bbmom</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>Hougang &amp; Sengkang</TD><TD>23-Aug-05</TD><TD>9</TD><TD>Dr Poon</TD><TD>MAH </TD></TR><TR><TD>nicole</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>Ang Mo Kio</TD><TD>5-Aug-05</TD><TD>10</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Michelle Chow</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>Johor Bahru</TD><TD>10-Aug-05</TD><TD>9</TD><TD>Dr Tan Jui Seng</TD><TD>tba </TD></TR><TR><TD>angieooi</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD>16-Sep-05</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>Dr Fong Chuan Wei </TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>caf</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD>1-Sep-05</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr A L Lim</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

do you have his hp? cos he knows that i was very upset by my bleeding and he told me to call him immediately if there's any heavy flow. Do you wan his no?

hi jill,
take care and try to think positive. I read from one of the motherhood mag and it states that 85% of the pregnancy do not result in miscarriage, even though there may be some spotting. Do check with ur gynae, coz we are not an expert on this area... take care!

hi jill,

take care... at very least call ur gynae right now to describe your situation to him... our prayers are with you.

jill, pls take care &amp; see your gynae immediately. Will pray tat ur baby is fine

hi jill, this may sounds gross but i read on the book it may help the gynae to know more about your situation if you could bring the discharge (blood) for analysis (not sure is it common for Dr in s'pore though). Anyway the gynae knows better then any of us to advice you so please do consult one... If you're scare of vscan, tell him your concern and let him assure you instead of using our own imagination...
Praying for you and your baby..

yes ero, is good to take eggs as they are high in protein.. but too much won't do us good.. will cause high cholestrol!!

jill, don't worry we will all be with you.. don't give yourself &amp; your baby up..

lib, now i have craving for macdonald's breakfast!!.... sigh... dun tempt me anymore else my weight will boom up!.... hehe...

cakey, i also read from the magazine abt bringing the discharge for analysis. this is for the gynae to analyse whether a miscarriage has occurred or not, and whether the foetus is fully 'discharged' from the body.
oh, btw, i think i met ur friends in some of the lectures. there's this gal from ISS tat's attending egovt and entreprise case study. a guy was with her for the case study and they were quite outspoken....

hmm, i think better tell my gynae when i see him this...don't know whether he can measure my cholestrol level or not.

err hoshi....how to bring the discharge to the gynae? cos usually it will be stained on the underwear....

my colleagues are disussing lunch now...sian. i don't know what to eat.

jill...have you got hold of an appt?

hi hoshi,
I think the class size is quite small so shld see them. Btw the gal who is my projectmate is in egovt only (not Case study). Both guys (one in egovt, one in case study) are quite outspoken. The one in case study is quite funny hehe... Had a great time working with the 3 of them
However tomorrow shall be we our final presentation for the ISS project and that marks the end of our project and guess I shall miss working with them

hehe.. lib.. u har!!... tell me wat u r eating for lunch first.. else later i will be tempted after hearing u describe ur meals... haha...
think only weekend or PH then got time to go for a nicer breakfast... else normally quite rush..

erowen, i also dunno.. but tat's wat i read lor. I think it could refer to the thick discharge or something like tat.... think i better dun talk abt tis else got no mood for lunch... hehe..

ya ya, if not i getting nausea again.

hoshi, do you take breakfast in office? that's my office culture, so not rushed. Hid in my cubicle and eat.

ting2
Punggol Kopitiam Chwee Kuey 6am - 11pm... i think that's what my hubby checked.

Lib
yeah, baby's stuff there too. Prams, clothes, toys, car seats etc.

cakey/ hoshi/ jill
actually just wear pad lor.. if the doc want to see, the pad is the proof.

Jill, think positive ok.

i dunno leh, hoshi.. normally i will only know what to eat nearer to lunch time..
for the time being i'm craving for the peninsular - horfun.. lata go there then do a final decision wat to eat..

yalor u know i waited like almost a week, till finally today.. then can have my meal leh.. cos my hb normally very lazy to wake up early on weekends..

btw ladies, if u are interested in mom in mind products, they are having showcase this &amp; next sat. if you are interested can log in to www.momsinmind.com.sg to find out their address..

hi erowen,
last time in my ex co, i've got my own cubicle, so can eat anytime, nobody dare to come in also. Now juz changed job, and here dun have my own cubicle... so gotta eat breakfast quickly...

cakey, good luck for ur presentation tmw. Think u will do well!!... but i saw tis girl both in egovt and casestudy class. she wears specs, eyes quite big, shoulder-hair length.. not sure whether she's ur project mate though.

lib, wat products does mom in mind have? we are looking for carseat, stroller, though it's still a bit early...

hoshi...oh i see...maybe sandwiches can be a gd option for you.

lib, i visited the website, i saw i few clothings i like..there's this baby doll dress...have you ordered from them before? Cos i'm not sure of my size...i would prefer to try but i find gg to their showroom in Thomson very leh chey

Wow, the thread's flies.

Going out for lunch later....colleague volunteers to drive out in his new car

Didn't have time for breakfast this morning, so was munching on biscuit. Lib, you good life, can eat McD.

Angel,
can help update my weeks? Now week 9.

moms in mind
their clothes cheap &amp; good. Been there once, may go again soon..
I dun think they sell car seat/ stroller...
more clothes, sarong slings etc.

Hi ladies i'm back for lunch.. juz had hor fun with apple+carrot juice and finally mac ice-cream cone.. oso has bought (mi jian kueh) for tea break.

Hoshi, Mim sells only mostly on fabric stuffs ie. maternity wear, sarong sling, nursing wear.. if you looking for stroller, pram &amp; car seat can recommend either kids mall at suntec or imm and baby hyperstore &amp; something kingdom around ubi area. they have large varieties of bb's stuff.

ero, no leh, tats y thinking of going thr this sat while waiting for my gynae. thinking that it might cause us wait for long hours again, and tmc is quite near to bishan.. so see how this sat.. if i go thr this sat, will update u on the clothings..

hehe ixwong, u can't say that, i oso q for so many days leh.. but i can't be like u, muz take proper breakfast if not will feel lethargic to work..

hi angel, don't mind can update me.. i'm in week 12 liao.. thanks alot..

welcome ilmare to our family!! congrats!

Hi lib

i have beef soup noodle and quickly came back office cos got so much work to do.. ur appetite really quite good hor? sometimes i feel that i cant really digest the food i eat.. may get lost later.. heartburn they say as we are into later stages of pregnancy because pressure on the stomach.

actually, fr my experience, can wait for JL and Robinson sale esp when they have 15% disct then buy.. it is cheaper than kakit bukit.

dunno abt u all.. if i am hungry for like 5 mins.. immediately i feel dizzy. last week, i was a bit hungry before the sting concert.. i cld tell i was going to faint.. i quickly took some bread to pacify the stomach.. i think my blood glucose drop very fast.

Hi Tulip, yalor my appetite is really good.. though i still feel bloated like now.. cos after lunch then walk walk awhile straight away come back office and sit for the whole day.. but the main thing is don't hurry yourself during meals, it may oso cause indigestion.. nowadays i really take my own sweet time to finish my meal.

actually i have discounts for Seiyu up to 20% off. cos use to work thr, so can get my friends to longbang.. but somethings might not be sold thr. though my friends keep telling me dun buy so many things cos they will be more than happy to pass me theirs, u noe lar this is the 1st child many things, u oso want to get mha..

for me unlike you will feel nausea if i dun eat when i'm hungry.. i bought a pkt of biscuit so as sometimes b4 going home can makan 1 small pkt b4 leaving office.. if not will feel very nausea.

I'll also be due early Aug. May I know where is perfect Mum as I'm getting big &amp; clothes is a problem for me. Thanks!

juz to check whether u all have problems sleeping at night? I find that I cannot sleep on my right side and will experience uncomfortness at my stomach. Sometimes need to lie flat on my back then can sleep. Do u gals have such problems?

ilmare, welcome!

i think it's better we wait for GSS then buy the things. Meantime, can compile wat we need to buy.. then it's shopping time in June/July.

Lib, u r 3 months already!!.. congrats on passing the 1st trimester.... I still have to wait till CNY.

yes hoshi, i do oso have problems sleeping at night nowadays.. esp i'm not use to sleep sideways, but not that i want to scare u.. when u get bigger, you can't even lie flat, must sleep sideway!!!

Dunno leh, based on the contraception month i'm oredi week 12.. but sometimes give &amp; tat here &amp; thr tink i'm still less than week 12, cos i'm still experiencing slight nausea.. well, frankly, i feel i have started moving off from 1st tri.. to 2nd tri

Hi hoshi, lucky me, will slp with ds at night with no problem. Maybe too lethargic. I cannot sleep flat on my back. Only can do so if I prop my 2 legs up..else back ache.

Hi lib, ms dun stop at week 12 for some..some may still experience it till week 16 or so. Few unlucky ones will still hv it thru-out pregnancy.

yalor miso,i read about it oso, y i say moving off, at least now i look fresher, healthier.. kind of more energy each day.. not like last few weeks.

miso, u so lucky!!... me can only sleep with back flat. But I'm used to sleeping on my left side... now very hard to sleep though very tired.... think I will try to catch up my sleep on Friday!! Hooray! PH is a time for us to sleep hor!
I've read thru some of the forums and they have recommended tat we shld sleep on one side, but forgot whether it's left or right... so jia lat!.. sleep halfway need to shift here and ter..

lib, wat's the difference between tri 1 and tri 2?..

Hi Lib

ya.. first child usu get all the good stuff. tell u a joke, my mother insisted i wear my daughter old hand me downs. they patang say wear old clothes, grow faster..then got once.. i see my daughter so pathetic, the hand me down was so old and big.. she wear already like so sexy, the collar already pple washed dunno how many times until stretch until no shape. then i looked at my mom and said.. why so pathetic, she is my first child you know.. then from then on, i buy stuff for my daughter she never say anything liao..she herself also join into the shopping.

did i tell u all, my daughter bite one of the children in infant centre until the bb hand swollen.. so terrible. she is a cannibal! luckily this morning, i see the bb hand not so swollen.. feel so paiseh to the parent.

Hi LSM
can visit the shop i mentioned at Katong mall (#01-01). they got very good selection (both casual and work) and now 20% disct off second item. opening this friday.

for me rite, from the time i knew i was pregnant oni till this week, i have been feeling very lethargic, everyday i look very pale maybe due to the ms, gets tired very easily, more nausea.

Now i don't really feel much nausea unless smell of cigarette &amp; some perfumes trigger.. i tend to look more colourful, hehe happier oso, maybe has started getting use with the change of hormones liao.

I also heard about wearing 2nd hand clothings will make the bigger grow faster &amp; healthier. but think your mum abit too exagerrate lar, some clothes if really so old liao then throw it lor. My friend that also, her aunty gave her alot of bb's clothings, she screen through those that still look presentable (can still go out) and those dunno wear for how many generation kind, can donate to those more poor children elsewhere. Now i taking over my friends bb's cot &amp; 2nd hand mattress and also some of her bb's clothings.

aiyoh your little girl very mischevious leh.. but nvr mind lar, children at these ages all very ke-ai

Wow, all of u appetite very good huh? Me still down with MS. Last week, actually felt better but then this week, the vomitting comes back again. Hope my MS will go off b4 CNY, otherwise, i will miss a lot of good food again! Later will be seeing my gynae.... feel so happy cos can see my bb again.

Hi Angel,

Can update me as week 11? Thanks.

Hoshi..it's the left side..as ur tummy grows bigger.

Hi tulip, ur bb ger how old now? You say she's in infant care centre? My boy also bites leh..how to beat the habit ah?

Hhi miso

my girl now 12 mths and 3 wks.. last week, she bit another 4 mths old bb, but smaller mark on both hands.. the teacher told me the parent took photographs and asked what happened to their bb! they asked if their bb got scalded by hot water or not.. aiyoo.. i so paiseh.. i think sooner or later, they all buy insurance for their bb liao! haha

my mom said teething is like that. bo bian.. at home, i see suddenly she very affectionate, i become wary cos her dracula teeth will sudden sink into my thigh! haha

hahaha...tulip! same here leh...got once i was happily watching tv and sat crossed legged on the sofa..ds out of no where came and bite me on the kneecap! *ouch* he also bites whoever reprive him of things he wants..and the maids at home..haiz..a lot of bite marks..so poor thing leh..

hallo,

I'm a newbie. Would like to join the group because everyone seems like a happy bunch of supporting mothers-to-be. Here's a little intro of myself =) Like ilmare, my EDD is 11Sep05.

Seeing my 2nd gynae, Dr Kowa at Mt E. I sorta gynae-hopped because the 1st one kept scaring me about a high-risk miscarriage and put me on hormone pills which i later found out from Dr Kowa that it was not necessary. All's well with my current new gynae and i'm just looking forward to the end of 1st trimester. *_*