(2005/08) Aug/Sept 05' MTBs

ok, will try to update u gals asap...
but most likely on monday coz normally i only access PC during work.... hehe...

Hi ALl

REally very busy this week at work so din log in these 2 days. Welcome newcomers

Cafe, don worry. Your case similar to mine. When i visit my gynae at my so call 7 weeks, gynae could only detect sac and base on size he say is 5 weeks. 2 weeks later went down see gynae and could detect heartbeat and conclude 7 weeks which should be my so call 9 weeks. As long as the sac is in the right place, no need worry.

Read that you all toking about peeing. Me same case wake up pee pee now cannot fall asleep. Planning to go jb later don know can take it or not. Q easy to get tired nowadays

miso, we have started making own yusheng 2-3 yrs ago with abalone as don like raw, really nice to make own yusheng, can put lots of ingredients that we like
2day receive a can of abalone from my customer, passed to my mom for this yr yusheng

Wendy, my gynae advise me not to take pineapple. He say should avoid even when we are having our mense as it is very 'sharp'. He also say don take raw, so sashimi a no no. Wine chocolate a bit should be ok. I think everything can eat la but in moderation. The so call 'harmful' ones try not to eat unless really crave loh. LIke my mom, don beleive pineapple cannot take as she crave for it when pregnant with my brother and took a lot, now brother already 34 yrs old

Timie, i also bought playpen i/o baby cot for my no. 1. A lot of friends say bb cot can't use for long esp. when bb start to flip so i buy plapen for him to sleep. When go back to work, we settle for a kind of bb so call mattress but with border around as i move the playpen to my mom's pl. Personally i find it very useful as it can protect my bb from flipping over the border. when he reach 4 mths.

can't sleep 2nite, now eating cheng tng.
i got up 2 pee at abt midnite, now cannot go back 2 sleep. sigh... luckily tml is sat, if not sure cannot wake up 1.

cafe, dun worry so much k. most prob it's coz ur conceived date is later than ur ovulution date, thus d difference in d wks.

bbmom, really my case is just like yours? wow i am really really very very happy to know abt this. tks for sharing & the encouragement. Hope i will b like u able to see the featous & the heartbeat in my next visit (ie. 2 weeks time).

vone, yes hope that's the case & also thanks for ur comfort words.

Talking abt frequent pee problem, i m worse, keep going to loo for at least 5 - 6 times in the nite & cant sleep at all. Did anyone of u experience that?? Is this really a preggie sympton??? Just like last 2 nites, i totally cant sleep at all, really frustrated lei??

morning ladies, today me working...very sian. office boh lang, only me and another colleague on our side..so sian..anyone in today?? uhoo....

hi cafe, like all the rest say..dun worry k.

hi hoshi, yes, pls do update us on ur visit to the gynae's.

hi vone and bbmom..wah, so early in the morn u both still online? hehe..

bbmom, i used to make yu sheng myself..then who knows..they say 'lao yu sheng' but I 'yue lao yue no $$" company giving less bonus etc...so stop for few years liao! hahaha... where u get the condiments from? I used to tombang colleague to buy..i think she bot from a shop in geylang. How about u?

This morning, I had Big Breakfast Meal and now sipping Aloe Vera Juice with honey and lemon..wah..very refreshing!

morning all..

cafe - hope you r ok..

poor u miso..have to work today...wah..ur b'fast sounds so yummy..this morning i went to market to get my b'fast...bought so much, got fried beehoon, cheecheong fun and chow taukwe
..in the end could oni eat checheong fun...
later at 11 hungry again..will eat the rest...

m so piggy!!

tks miso, yes now i more "fang xin"...

can i check if anyone has taken craneberry juice during pregnancy?? coz i tot of taking as i suspect i hv urinary tract infection nw?

later in the afternoon..m going for my checkup..quite excited....
last nite dreamt that i went for my checkup and the gynae use the 3D ultrascan and cud see the sex and so clear!

cafe..how do u know u have UTI? since u pee so often u shouldnt be getting it rite?

drink more water

coz i ever hv UTI b4 my pregnancy, the sympton also the same, can visit toilet many many times in the nite.... however i dont feel pain at all wen i pee...

cafe, don worry so much ya. JUst stay positive.
Btw, if you wake up 5 or 6 times, that's pretty frequent. Did you drink a lot after 7pm? Maybe you try not to drink so much?

For me, yes i will also wake up every night to pee, last night woke up at abt 4am to go toilet and eye big big til 5am plus then doze off. Maybe we can form a night owl thread to come in to chit chat after we pee. so frustrating.

cafe, don worry so much ya. JUst stay positive.
Btw, if you wake up 5 or 6 times, that's pretty frequent. Did you drink a lot after 7pm? Maybe you try not to drink so much?

For me, yes i will also wake up every night to pee, last night woke up at abt 4am to go toilet and eye big big til 5am plus then doze off. Maybe we can form a night owl thread to come in to chit chat after we pee. so frustrating.

wah miso, ur breakfast sounds delicious, 2 bad tat i can't eat so much.

hi michelle, ur breakfast sounds yummy 2. how i wish tat i can eat as much as u gals. hb made 2 pieces of toasted bread 4 me wif 2 pieces of cheese, but i cld oni finished 3/4 of it b4 i m full oledi.

cafe, i thot tat if u hv uti, u wld feel pain when u pee?? mayb u c a doc & c wat he says?? do take care okie.

cafe, pls do not self medicate ok..anything u suspect not right, seek advise from gynae. if peeing is frequent w/o pain, maybe not uti then? cos the foetus pressing on our bladder so little urine we also feel like passing out. it's normal.

vone, although i really like cheese, i can't take too much now. a pity....
now i'm thinking what should i eat for lunch later. my tastebud keeps changing every minute.

morning ladies
i'm also in offc, but it's ok lah, i enjoy working when fewer people around (esp no bosses!) heh.

I had bee hoon at 8am, then 10am had bread & curry (colleague made). Wah, double b'fast, shiok! Wonder what i weigh now... my appt this Thur.

bbmom
i love pineapple during menses coz it stops the flow =) I dun get worse cramps or whatever, the flow just STOPS until next time round... hee. Even pineapple syrup also does the trick =)
but as i got older, i had to remind myself not to take pineapple so that the flow can clear out & will not develop cysts or whatever. So... everyone's body is different lorrrrr

erowen
haha, good idea to form nite owl club. But i wun be there coz i can fall right back to sleep after peeing... hee! I'm a pigggggyyyyyyy

burp...hi m back after my second b'fast....i also feel so piggy...all i do is sleep and eat!!
(other than nag at hb!)

anyone bought new bra yet?

m still using old bra, abit tight now..was wondering if should start wearing maternity bra or just the normal type..any views?

wah..mine wit extensions stil uncomfortable..mine seems to have grown quite abit. M I the only one?

my breasts size also up a bit only..current bras will still fit..just tt it looks fuller. I also dun quite like to wear maternity bras..cos mostly unpadded. I find it v. uncomfy.

ok...few more minutes i can ciao oredi! Finally man! So bored in the office!

hi angie, congrats & welcome to join us here.

Is this your first pregnancy? Wen is your EDD?? How's your check up today?? Can see the foetus & sac??

good morning everyone..
hubby left for JB at 6.30am & i couldn't get back to sleep.
Got most of the day to myself.. =)
Thank God for the public holiday this Friday, shortens the week. Plus going for gynae checkup this Thur afternoon.. so many things to look forward to... =)
Hope everyone has a lovely Sunday!

ya first pregnancy.
edd... 16th sept i supposed. went to my first check up. the doc didnt say much. din tell me what to avoid ot what precautions to take!!!??!!
i went to him to confirm if im preg or not, coz near my plc. not very gd service tho. will be going to see my gynae from glen e on 28th jan to check heartbeat.can see a little black dot and the gestation sac (waterbag??)
had sex this morning. after that got abit of pinkish discharge. is it normal???

Hi Cafe
Ya, i'm sure yr ovulation is late. My mense also always more than 33 days and not fix, so i think that's the reason. Definitely can't help worrying but be positive
As for the frequent pee, that is symptoms of being preggie but hor yr 5-6 time a bit a lot. Try to drink less water b4 sleep.

Miso,
I always but the 'liao' at Tiong Bahru whereby they sell all separately., so we can choose what we want more. I only like the 'huang jing' hehe..

MIchelle
my breast size also increase a bit. Same as miso i don't like maternity bra as no padding so i will stick to old ones until cannot make it then will decide how

WEndy you still work full day on Sat??

Hi Angie, welcome
Erm.. if have pinkish discharge after sex, think better stop sex at the moment. It's not normal to have this after sex. Maybe you wan to call yr gynae and ask for his opinion?

Went jb yesterday. Q crowded with S'poreans. Bought 1 top and i bottom there total RM123. THink q reasonable price. Must control buying liao

ok. thanks. think the pinkish discharge stops liao. sigh.. suddenly seem like alot of responsibility. it's a life at stake after all.

bbmom
which part of jb you went? name of shopping centrE?
i was wondering when all of u started shopping for maternity wear? i wont be buying so soon, cuz i wanna wait for gynae to confirm heartbeat first. rather scary. scully false alarm

bbmom, tks... ya right now i try to drink less water & see whether it helps!

angie, wow u still hv sex?? for me ever since i cfm my preganncy, i dare not hv sex lei, worry it harm my bb.... scare of seeing spotting in 1st trimester. most likely i wont b having sex till i delivered

so glad i found this thread! hi everyone, allow me to introduce myself. i am a new mum to be from south africa. how do i kow about this forum, well i lived in singapore for 3yrs and have moved back to south africa with my chinese hubby 2 and a half years ago. we are expecting our first child, due early september 2005, we are very excited! just wanted to ask, any of you have some good remedies for nausea? i dun only get it in the early morning but all day and all night! also, i am very bloated, with a lot of wind, constantly burping..sounds gross i know, but what to do? please help. thanks

HI gals,

Weekend still active huh!

I went to spring maternity yesterday and spurge $200 on 2 pants and 1 skirt. All to be used for work as I am outgrowing my bottoms. Maternity clothes are so EX! now heart still very pain. My hubby said, same like wedding, these maternity shop don't gotok you now, then when? *sign* I suppose he's right....

welcome all newcomers..

hi karin..thot I m the oni foreigner here (I am from M'sia, JB) I too get lots of gas, try gelusil the liquid one, I got it from my GP, it works for me...try eating smaller meals too...

bbmom...welcome to JB...where did u go shopping? thats cheap for wat u got...

Angie..must salute u, still got emergy for sex...I am so off sex..hubby think something wrong wit me...

yeah, ixwong, ur right abt the maternity clothes..so expy..I started wearing them already since i am officially 11 weeks as of yesterday.

Saw the baby heartbeat yesterday, beating very fast..but bb abit lazy (was asleep when i went to gynae) Doctor move my tummy abit and bb stretched and woke up...so cute saw bb's hands and legs!!

Hi Karin!
I'm constantly burping & farting.. my poor hubby has to put up with the noise & smell... hahaha.
He thinks it's a boy coz only boys fart so loud... hahaha.
As for nausea, try to be walking around rather than sitting at home & thinking of not throwing up. CONSTANTLY have smthg to eat.. biscuits are good for me. Don't let the stomach be empty, o'wise more gas & nausea.

bbmom
once a month i work half-day Saturday. But i stayed to clear work.. like it that no one's around & i can work uninterrupted.
I've been advised to straightaway buy nursing bras rather than maternity bras. Save $$, but dunno how's the look??

angie
I bo pian have to buy maternity coz expanding liaozzzz...
dun worri, u're not the odd one out who's still having sex, but i dun have any spotting before/ during/ after sex (coz i use pantyliner & it's only the regular clear discharge). Read before somewhere that u may want to exercise caution/ abstain a bit when u experience spotting, esp during 1st tri.

Michelle
actually Ultrasound is very loud for baby, just like jackhammer... i dun think your baby could sleep with that sudden loud noise. Maybe he was stunned.... wah, can see arms & legs liao ah!!!!! So amazing!! My appt on Thur, wonder whether i'll get to see...

ixwong
try Mama-chic @ Specialists Shpg Ctr 2nd/3rd floor. Boutique outside of John Little. Nice tops abt $30.. haven't been there myself, but already 2 persons recommended.

ting2/miso
tried the new Kopitiam? So shiok, i was there 3 times today... haha.

good morning all

wendy..i bought 1 nursing bra. I find it abit soft, not much support, i feel, (but the saleslady assuares me that it has good support) so have not started wearing yet.

have a good work day all..

Good morning all.
Michelle, what time you wake up? I find you can always login so early. Yr login time is my wakeup time leh. er...in fact i wake up at 7.30am for work.

Welcome Karin, wow, you are posting from South Africa, so exotic. May i know which part of South Africa you from?

I'm eating fried Bee hoon and eggs now...very hungry.

bbmom, you drove into JB? Which departmental store you went?

Hope all preggies will have a smooth day ahead.

hi girls,
Morning to u all !!!.. it's Monday again...

wah erowen,
dun tempt me leh... nowadays i always crave for bee-hoon... hehe... but trying to cut down coz oily, so eating some cake with soya milk now... hehe...

went to see gynae on sat... he did an ultrasound at the adominal and managed to see my baby's heartbeat... so fast! can even hear it's heartbeat also... officially 8 weeks liao.

wah, yesterday went to suntec and shop around. the baby car seat and pram so expensive one!!.... sigh, baby is definitely not cheap har....

Hi ixwong,

Someone from this forum say the hawker centre opp woodland checkpoint got nice and trendy maternity clothes. So yest, my hubby and I went there to see and indeed there are, but u need to slowly search thru the racks cos the shops are very small and sellings lots of CNY clothes now. The material is good and most of them are imported from HK. Got 3 spagetti strap tops at $16 each, 1 very nice halter neck dress with little floral embriodery at $20 but last piece loh. Also got 1 simple maternity pants which the auntie say can last till 9 months at $14 only. There were also some very nice long dresses at $27 only, but hubby find long dresses looks old on me so never buy. So u might want to check it out there.

Hi wendyg,

I went to Mama-Chic on Sat. Not many nice design. Only found 2 nice halter neck tops loh. Some sleeveless top with collar also quite suitable for office wear. Most of their tops and bottoms are at $39.90. I find their dress collection not very nice. Anyway, I'm a fussy "vain pot" lah. So ended up I didn't buy anything from them.

Hi chemistry, the shop at woodland sounds cheap and nice. Right now i'm sourcing for loose clothing, like babydoll type. Cos more stretable.
But woodland abit far for me.

Hoshi. Congrats to u! So nice can see the baby's heartbeat hor...it keeps on blinking and twinkling right?

Hi erowen,
ya, it keeps blinking and twinkling like a star... hehe... my gynae said tat the head is a bit big.... hehe.. but tat's normal coz it is now their brain development... and also the baby doesn't absorb watever we eat at tis moment coz the placenta is not developed yet.... I put on 1.6 kg already!!... eeks!..... ;p

hi hoshi, congrats
your bb is so long already? my is only 7weeks i.e. 1.2cm long. must wait another 3wk before my next appt.... can't wait to see hehe..
Btw. I flip thru the book recommended by some ladies here 'What to expect when you're expecting' and it says by 2mth shldn't gain >1.5kg hhee...
These weight won't contribute to the weight that need to be gain later on...
Looks like I've gained >1.5kg.. so wondering what to cut down now.. maybe eat wholegrain bread instead of white bread...

Hoshi, yr gynae got measure the head? When i saw the heartbeat 1 week ago, my gynae didn't say anything. Maybe i will ask him this sat, can't wait for my appointment.

i don't dare to weight myself, i know i put on weight. Maybe end of month then will start to brace myself to see the weighing machine.

recently my nausea attack is getting stronger, everytime after meal will feel like vomitting. i think my stomach is getting crampy from all the nausea...

Hi cakey,
hehe... maybe coz my mum says tat when i first came out into the world, my hands and legs were extremely long... hehe.. so maybe my baby takes after me..

ya lor... now gained 1.6 kg... sigh.. wat to do?.. but my gynae told me tat there's a lot of water in my adominal... hope it's the water that adds to the weight, and not anything else... hehe...