(2005/08) Aug/Sept 05' MTBs

cat tail
i'd be happy with another boy too, doesn't really matter to us. It's abt whether we hv the guts to go for #3...
i'm due abt Christmas time.. supposed to be early jan, but i dun think can last so long.

applejuz
smoother? it's the same ley. First trimester the same gasiness, burping etc. This time wiser, cut portion and take frequent snacks. What else ah? Not as kancheong i guess.

cat tail
no outing to go ley, dat's why no one knows.

hi cat tail,
so how's pregnancy so far? is edna in cc?

wendy,
finally the cat is out! hahaha....i was soooo tempted to announce it for you months ago....

applejuz,
oh dear. hope kecia is better now. if u dont feel gd about it, should see another dr. but heard for girls, it's quite easy to kena UTI. so must watch out for it.

Triniti,
do mask lor....heehee

i'm a mummy,
I was at amkhub yesterday n i thought i saw you shopping w your hb. not confident if it was u cos so din say hallo. i was alone in green tank top. was on the way to pick up cayden from cc,so drop by to get some food and milk.

wendyg,
ya, tis thread is pretty quiet these days. u shld announce it earlier. then u can create some excitement here.

applejuz,
oh no... i hope tat kecia is better oledi. remember 2 take care of urself 2. let me noe if u need any help.

Wendyg,
I feel that preg is as good as hitting 4D..muwahaha...

Aidanee,
So far this preg doesn't seems easy & I got a contraction last week. I think I am "lao" liao lah.
The latest update for cheeky Edna is she started her pre-nursery for a couple of months. So far so good & she never glance at me when she hop onto her sch bus. :z
How's Cayden? Is he in Little Skool House at AMK Hub?

cat tail
ya some people very hard to get pregnant hor..
my frens 8-9 yr liao still nothing. I feel a bit paiseh when catch up with them... they were already married some years & trying for bb, when husband and i get to know each other. Then now we're ahead of them, #2 on the way liao they still nothing...

i strike quite early ley. aidanee also. kekekkee

Thanks for your concern. Kecia is better now. At least temperature cap at 37deg. Today her crying like "zao sia". But guess will bring her to PD tomorrow to confirm everything alright.

Wendy,
Ya lor.. i felt less kan cheong for 2nd time too.. hee hee... agree w cat_tail. Preg as happy as hitting 4D.

Sob sob, going back to work next week. Kecia just started to be more responsive & smily, will miss her man!

applejuz,
u are going back to work soon? time flies hor...cayven is 7.5weeks now. i am very nuah lah...i extended my cl to next week.hahaha cos hb feels better when he is away. so when cayden goes to cc on mon/wed/fri, i will go grocery shopping alone. so far only venture out to supermarkets.

cat tail,
cayden is with babies by the park at braddell area.(affiliated to preschool by the park at bukit timah) now headache cos i am not sure if i should continue to pN at this cc or to join a kindy next jan. where is edna attending pN?

wendy is lucky. i tot 2nd preg was abit tougher than my 1st.

aidanee
with your spotting episodes, i'd freak out too. i took extra care not to carry isaac in 1st trimester.. dowan to regret anything.

Wendyg,
Hmm...trying for 8-9 yrs is no joke. Seriously, your frds need help from the fertilty Dr.

Aidanee,
I book my coming CL for 2 mths & hubby pay. Haha...
Is there anyone take care of Cayden in the daytime? If u ask me, I would prefer Kindy rather than spending whole day at CC. Blame me on KS, but I want her to eat & sleep well at home. She's currently at Brighton Montessori.

Applejuz
If u need FBM, let me know
Too much milk is a bane too cos I don't want to freeze too much of my milk. Wonder when is their growth spurt...hmm I remember is about 2-3 mths onwards. Hope Kecia is better now. Just have to be more careful and let her drink lots of fluids as UTI can recur again.

Aidanee
Do mask? No lah...hehe I wanted to let Anton drink my white blood but only managed to 'con' him for a few days mixing with his fresh milk but he dun like it...so...not wasting it on him anymore. But anders is increasing his intake to 110 at 18 days and he is 4.1kg now hehe so growing well. Now he also can lift up his head and shift his body

Wendy
No wonder Issac has been having 'nightmares' cos u are preggy!! Hope he has cut down his night wakings

Cat_tail
U must rest well...contractions is no joke. Don't tire yourself and carry heavy things.

Hi aidanee,

Ya hee hee that was me. in bright pink top, looking very fat and pregnant. I was eating/pigging out when you saw me? haha i had just finished seeing gynae at TMC..went to NTUC at amkhub to get some groceries before heading home. Too hungry, so shopping around those food kiosks first. Bought one prata sausage roll, one box of sausage bites, 2 fried cheese pisang thingies, one packet of deep fried mushrooms and one box of ten muffins. Finished all except the muffins when walking around ntuc haa (hubby helped to eat some of course keke)

triniti
no la, he was doing that waaaaay b4 i was preg. Yesterday middle of the night he cried in his room. I went to pat him & he slept. But i think within 30min he cried again & then ran over & climbed into our bed to sleep with us.

the night before in his own room he settled back to sleep after i pat him a bit.

still like that. We're sort of resigned to it that Isaac will be like that, but i'm determined not to repeat with the 2nd one.

wendyg,

congrats!! can get preg naturally is a gift =) i oso have a colleague who say try try try when i was still preparing for my wedding ... until now YC 2 yr old still trying - refuse to see the dr cos the hubby's ego BIG like dunno what. so now they just focus on their dogs lor - but i always feel that its a choice lar

cat tail

keep us posted on boy or gal heehee

i'm a mummy

when pop must let us know hor ... the last time that i saw you still cant tell you preg and you are going to pop soon heehee times flies

applejuz

take care of yourself too ... when bb is sick very tiring one

i think my couple friend has been to western doc, tried TCM upon others' recommendation, even the husband went for some surgical procedure that required him to be 1 week MC... still no news. The next option for them i guess is assisted reproduction. Who knows, maybe they've even tried that. But i feel so paiseh to discuss with them - scared the wife sensitive & get upset.. and i can't possibly talk to the husband about this. And my husband says man-to-man, these things aren't topics for discussion. All around them their friends are producing one after another. It's amazing how they haven't withdrawn into their little cocoon & isolated themselves from society.
The husband even told my hubby - eh, your second one give me la, i look after for u. Dunno joking or what.

i'm a mummy,
hey so tat's u. that's alot to eat! are u having a boy? you are still slim....only yourtummy is pointed.

Cat tail,
i should be working from home next year...but need to set up the room which is currently used by the nanny n bb. i have also booked the nanny for almost 2 months liao......so on those days when my hubby was out of town, i sent cayden to cc. if he goes to kindy, then it's mainly the logistics part. i would prob need to get another car!

Hi seabreeze,

hehe ya 1-2 more weeks to go..counting down

Hi aidanee,
no, me having girl.. ya my tummy sticking out a lot hor? i not used to it lei, cause this time much bigger than when i had Jasmin. i always underestimate the distance when i walk through the door etc. sometimes i still try to squeeze in between chairs etc, then bump my tummy or i get stuck haa

Aidanee...
Cayven 7.5wks oredi...how time flies. Ya, me oso very nuah now, feel so sian to go back work. Actually, shopping w baby alone is quite fun, except u cannot go into fitting room to try clothes :p

Triniti...
Thanks for offering your BM... its ok lah, I'm not so peristant on BF now, just give her as much as i can, most prob ss will stop once i start work.
Today brought Kecia to PD. He says everything looks fine, no fever & bb is active. Waiting for the urine results tomorrow..

I'm A Mummy,
1-2 wks more to your EDD... wow, so u may pop anytime!
Decided a name for your 2nd princess oredi?

Wendyg,
How abt letting them be the godparents to your 2nd son?

Aidanee,
That's nice! I am planning to be a SAHM for at least 1 year after no. 2 pop. Btw, any helper at home when u work at home? How abt engaging a sch bus for Cayden & then u dun need to ferry him around.

hi applejuz,
glad to hear that kecia is ok now
So you have fun dressing up yr princess? hehe...
ya will be diff to pump when back to work
The cleaner auntie kept staring at me whenever I went for pumping at one of the more remote restroom.

cat tail
i think they're god parents to many babies liao. Just waiting for their own. Wonder why they dun go for IVF... maybe coz the wife vain & scared to suffer?

cakey
then smile at her and say "bo pian hv to express in toilet coz this lousy place no bfg room". There's nothing to be shy abt providing nutrients for your baby

pls take note :

Yoplait yoghurt recalled after possible contamination

SINGAPORE: The AgriFood and Veterinary Authority (AVA) has advised importers and retailers of Yoplait yoghurt products to recall them immediately.

The advice comes after the National Foods Limited in Australia made a voluntary recall because of possible metal contamination.

National Foods Limited says the recall of the products is only a precautionary measure.

At this stage, there is no evidence that any product has been contaminated. But AVA says consumers should discard the products if they have bought them.

The National Food Limited has notified the Singapore importer that only the following product has been exported to Singapore: Baby Yoplait Vanilla & Banana (pack of 4x100g) with Best Before Date of 11/11/2007.

Consumers can call AVAs hotline at 18002262250 for any queries. CNA/ir

I am pleased to announce tat I am having a boy this round. Can close factory liao.

wendyg,
Well, they can oso go for adoption if they r dying for a kid but it's too personal to comment on your frds.

cat_tail, congrats! but dun close factory too soon lah, maybe edna will ask for a mei mei to play dolls with some years down the road! :p

cat tail
hey were u the one who timed your BD in order to conceive a boy? charted ovulation, u and husband ate/ avoided particular food etc?

cat tail
congrats! its fun to have a boy....wow...i am now 50kg. hope i can maintain it for at least after cny....dun want to look like a stick again.

cayden's cc is temp relocating to bukit timah from dec till the new premise is ready next june. so i need to source for another cc,if i so decide not to put him in kindy. Have shortlisted Shaws at braddell, just next lane to his current cc.

as for transport......it's far from my place,so it is safer n faster to self pickup....blame it on me...i prefer a house setting to hdb voiddeck environment.not that void deck ccs are not good, but my son simply cannot take enclosed space with aircon all day through. somehow,he feels insecure....sigh,fees not cheap too. sob sob...

i think for i will only send him to formal kindy when he is at N2or k1 level.....now,will continue with cc...

tingting,
Dun scare me leh & 2 is definitely enuff..haha..
I will be Edna's mei mei if she wants. So when is your turn? Hope to hear gd news from u soon. :p

wendyg,
Nope, not me.
The planned one accurate meh?

aidanee,
I am a bit lost when comes to boy. Maybe I will haev to pop in here to learn from u all.

Oh, I din noe Bradell oso have Shaws. Heard it's not bad too. Heehee.. I am oso not too gan cheong whether I am going to continue Edna on CC or Kindy. I am thinking very far on her Pri Sch.

aidanee
Isaac will be resuming at the previous cc, doesn't turn on aircon. Well ventilated with ceiling fans. I'm not even sure if they install aircon. And they hv choice of 3 playgrounds. And a bit easier on the pocket. And convenient for us to drop off/ pickup.

now is just to see the quality of the teachers coz his fav tchr quit. But whatever it is, our stand is that he's not going to any other cc, so he better just get used to it.

my boy's pri sch not yet completed, how to volunteer....? Across the road from my place. kekeke
We're not the type who will ferry the kids across the island to attend top sch etc. Waste time, waste petrol. Thank God husband and i are of same opinion, o'wise will FIGHT.

i m not sure too....but i reckon that i am also paying for slightly better teachers (smaller ratio)and better ciruculum? not sure either cos it really depends on cayden too....since its gonna be 5 full days, it has to be reliable. The supervisor told me they have been around in braddell for 15yrs....

cayden will go to a primary school in bishan, my old school. our plan is to move to that area in a year or two. so my decision today will minimise any further changes nx time.

aidanee
move again! Then just leave your stuff at Floravale & move at 1 shot to Bishan.. wah move so often within short time. Not tiring meh...

cat_tail, trying for #2 lor.. pray hard for me ok?

actually void deck cc usually do not hve aircon. but most of them are quite dark (being below blocks) and space is crammed. the only impressive one i've seen is actually the one Isaac attends, but too bad my parents dont stay near there to pick him up. space is quite an impt consideration for me too, that's why i chose a landed hse. though not really big too, still larger than the void deck ones. bonus was the teachers love him (n vice versa), even the cooking auntie! he's learning new things and developing his social skills, which is v impt to me, since he's an only child (till God knows when!) with no cousins on both sides of the family.

i've also "confirmed" zephan's primary sch liao.. will be my old school.. haha..

wendyg,
At least u still got neighbourhood sch to choose. My neighbourhood sch is Kong Hwa, Tanjong Katong etc... -_-"
Tell me how not to be KS? Keke...

Aidanee,
Wow, move house for your children's future. Salute u.

tingting,
Jia you! I will spread lots of babydust for u. Which old sch u were from?

vone,
Thanks. Any gd news from u?

moving not because of the school. it's just that our office is there, n it's near to granny's place and it's centralised.

me not motivation to move things out of jurong....very messy.

cat_tail,
nt yet. we r trying, bt not actively.
it's been a very busy time 4 d both of us.

aidanee,
since u plan 2 send ur kids 2 ur old school in bishan, then y dun u buy a plc thr in d 1st plc? then u dun hv 2 move again.

vone,
allo! bishan v ex......i bought my current place 5 yrs ago...only received keys this jan08.that's how sad! and we din expect to have another kid until cayden turn maybe 3 or 4. so at least i can be more mobile. with a bb, it's more difficult and i am not that sort that can entrust maid to jaga without my supervision/presence.

cat tail
brighton quite ex. but it is a good preschool. which primary school are you eyeing? hahaha....
me cheena mama-he will go to ai tong school. hahaha....

vone, me n my hb's work is also getting more hectic these months... gotta catch as much bb dust fr cat_tail as we can!

cat_tail, i was from Holy Innocents' Primary Sch, at Lor Chuan, Hougang. If my kid goes there, it'll be a 3-generational sch for us cos my mum was also from there (the predecessor Holy Innocents' Chinese Girls Sch). The sch became co-ed when I was pri 2. Had a really great time there, and the culture there was great! My classmates then also loved the sch till this day. Bcos this is a gov-aided sch i think they get to choose their own principals, i.e. can get non-scholars who're more committed to education n identify with the vision.. :p

Alternatively, we can try my hb's alma mater Red Swastica, but it's not as convenient...

nowadays property prices are crazy.. aidanee u're prob lucky that u bought ur flat at low peak prices.

cat_tail,
hehe... tks 4 d babydust. hopefully, i can share good news wif u soon.

aidanee,
wah, tt's a v long time 4 u 2 collect ur keys. hope tt u can find ur ideal plc at bishan when u r gg 2 move.

ting,
good luck 2 u &

My gal just started toilet train and the following question occurred to me....
Did you let your gal(or boy) wear panty when wearing pants/shorts if not on diaper? Or only need when go out?
Looks like its time to shop for those cute print undies for my gal hehe..

Aidanee,
U r rite, Brighton is very exp. I am goin to switch Edna out to elsewhere..heehee..

Ai Tong is good & very hot! Lucky u r old sch gal so automatic can get in. I like cheena sch too. They have a very rich heritage.
My dream Pri Sch is the nearest one to my home, Kong Hwa. We have no relationship except the only plus point is we stay near. But with the past few years of statistic, we still have to go for balloting even though we stay within 1km. So I reckon either we join clan or do volunteering work. Lucky hubby is hokkien, that should save us all the hassle. :p

tingting,
Holy Innocent is hot as well. Wow, 3 generations!! That is interesting. Next time, u & your mom can bore your son with your old stories. Haha..

cakey,
How u train her?