(2005/08) Aug/Sept 05' MTBs

hi esther,
my elder gal dun have this problem of saying 'dun want' but notice she revert back to use the word 'ga' (which she invented herself when abt 12mth) to say 'this' or 'that'. She already saying the word 'this' or 'that' very well for a few months and now suddenly revert back to making the sound 'ga'.

Also notice that she's more 'yang-orh' and wants more attention esp when she's sleepy, constipation, cranky.

Few nights ago was tending to 2 kids alone and she's woken up by the bb so keeping crying non-stop. I tried to hug her and couldn't latch-on bb properly ended up with 2 loud wailing kids one on each side...

Just went to buy a box of 'honeystar' in case of such emergency case again hehe...

I've stopped the potty training, pacifier and sarong weaning for my gal for this period for her to get use to the nb first.

i think we got to remember that our kids are now into the "terrible 2s" phase.. so always got to be more patient.

re: sleeping
Zephan, who had always been an angel during sleeptime, has recently acted up by waking n refusing to go back to sleep till someone goes into the room to pacify him.

re: mealtimes
been trying to crack my head on what to feed him during mealtimes. cos i hope to maintain a no salt, low oil diet for him till he goes school at least, it's hard to cook up decent meals for him. at least he likes soup so i just spend more $ on the ingredients of the soup base so that it's more tasty. but now he's feeding himself for all 3 meals.

re: teeth brushing
this is my greatest headache now. maybe i started him too late, but he's v stubbon and refuses to let us brush his teeth. tried using normal baby toothbrush, finger brush, or even our own fingers! he just refuses to open his mouth or will just clamp down on the toothbrush/fingers (ouch!). any tips to share on this?

re: tv
now zephan has become addicted to TV. I say addicted cos the 1st thing he wants to do in the morning is to switch on the TV. he'll then watch for about 10 min before wandering off. but the problem is he'll want to keep the tv on all the time. i'm a bit worried abt the effects on his eyesight cos sometimes he'll go up close to the tv set before i can switch off or pull him away.

Hi coffeedrinker
My DS will first drink 140ml of milk followed by yogurt with 2 cubes of mixed fruits and an hour later, one slice of bread ( plain with no butter or jam); he doesn't really like things to be spread on his bread...
As for fresh milk, he is still drinking Horizons organic milk.

Sleeping and whining
I realised that he is more clingy to me, kept insisting I carry him instead of Daddy or the helper.
He sometimes also wake up in the middle of the night, crying and whining but I usually leave him alone and he will go back to sleep by himself. ( I will turn off the monitor to prevent myself from going to his room) hee

tingting
mealtimes for anton is ok for now, I dun use any oil or salt or any form of added seasoning or flavouring. However, I bought a low-sodium organic chicken broth and cook his vege in it...so I guess there is more flavour. Anton also likes to feed himself but still abit too slow and messy so I will let him feed himself with one spoon and I will feed him with another so he can finish his meals within 5 - 10 mins including fruits

teeth brushing
I let Anton play with his tooth-brush and show him how I brush my teeth so he tends to imitate. I started brushing his teeth when he was 14-15 mths...not too early as well...

re: TV
Anton will also pull me to the TV and pass me the remote control but recently I bought a lot of new toys for him, so he is busy testing out his new toys and has not time to think of watching TV. I restrict him to 30 mins a day max or none if I can really help it. So u can buy him an inexpensive new toy each week to keep him busy...hee.
Another method is to bring him out of the house to run around so he will get tired and sleep earlier so he wun think of his TV so much...

Hi how's everybody?

RE: NO
Cayden's fav line- i dun want, no no no, bu yao. So whenever he says that, we respect his preference. hahaha....otherwise, very challenging to guess what's in his mind.

Re: Pacifier
same thing.I only intended to wean him off when his molar teeth popped,(make my life easier) but he rejected it everytime we offered him. So now, out of sight, out of mind!

Re: Potty training
He will tell me when he needs a diaper change. But i am not ready to embark on a full taining programme yet cos i know he is still not ready. I will do so before his brother comes along which is just 4 months away.

terrific twos!

Isaac recently learnt how to say "YES"..
last time when he wants to say YES, he'll say "YES OR NO", coz that's how we ask him ... *pengz*
Eg Isaac do u want sommore bread, yes or no?
If he doesn't want, he'll say "Dowan, keep ah"

aidanee
when u moving in?

<font color="0077aa">breakfast: </font>Charis have a small bowl of fruits every morning half an hour later a bowl of cereal.

<font color="aa00aa">No:</font> She says no when she sees that I am going to say no.

<font color="ff6000">sleep:</font> She still wakes up a few times at night to latch on. sigh!

<font color="ffff00">brushing:</font>I give her another brush when I brush her teeth. The frustrating thing is that she will poke her extra toothbrush to "brush" you. Pain ah! She also like to clamp her teeth at her brush too. diff ah!

cakey..

same senario as u.. my elder boy oso veri yang ohr esp wen sleepy, poo poo.. wen i wan to latch on the younger boy.. etc...

wendy, great that u think it's "terrific 2s"! it's just so difficult for me to remain upbeat when he keeps pulling everything out fr the drawers.. i'm short of placing those adhesive tab "locks" on every single drawer, which do not come cheap! only placed on the "dangerous" drawers and can only cope with the fustration of the mess. Can understand why mummies are sterotyped as "nagging".. how not to be when we have to repeat the same instructions multiple times each day? But read that they have v short term memories and need to be reinforced over time to internalise the instruction..

re: straws
he likes to pull straws out of his cup and resulting in spills around the house. good thing it's only water.. haha.. other drinks are given under supervision.

re: potty training
that i'm leaving to the childcare teachers next time! haha... but these days zephan prefers pull ups to normal diapers. expensive taste, but my colleague mentioned it may be a pre-cursor to potty training...

triniti
recently i bought pan salt which is supposedly more healthy for a bit of taste for his veggies also. zephan can finish his meal in about 15-20 min excluding fruit, which i give separate. if i try to feed him with another spoon he'll try to take it away as well. :p

Breakfast.. I buy the small packs of cornflasks, put with rasins, apricots, mashmellows, etc for the boys. Fresh milk wise, i use meiji. The normal one not the low fat one. Nick still have his oats with milk every morning. Sometimes, i give nick waffle also. I buy the plain waffle from the cake shop and keep the waffles in the fridge. When the boys wants then, i'll just microwave them for 30secs then put either peanut butter or kaya or cheeze in it.

Favourite word : Also NO loh.. haha.. And when he tells daddy NO and daddy refuse to understand NO, he will then tell him bu yao. The other favourite is ICE-CREAM.. And when we try talking to him, he sometimes also keep going huh? huh? huh?

Sleep : For unknown reasons, nick now automatic takes his pillow and booster into my room and dump daddy's pillow onto the floor when he's sleepy. Maybe is because he's not used to sleeping with the new maid. And when he does that, kor kor will also move his mattress, pillow and blanket into my room..

Meal Time : Nick has 2 dinners a day.. Bad habit..

TV : my boys are not TV addicts.. Just that sam likes cartoon while nick prefers watching animal planet.. weird..

Tingting : nick got into the terrible 2's stage already... At times when we are out, he will refuse to walk or if we don't get a certain toy he wants, he will sleep on the floor and cry.. i told him i;m going to bring a cane out soon.. hehe. sounds like a stepmother. But funny thing is he does not behave badly at home. Infact he's a sweetie at home..

ay10212,
my gal will first look for daddy for company when i latch on bb. When daddy not around then she will want me to company her and dun like to see me holding bb so close. So i now i learn that i need to nurse discreetly covering bb face while keep talking to my gal.
Also need to separate their sleeping area if want them to nap/sleep long. My girl supper cranky when woken up by her bb brother next to her. Initially thot easier for me to handle with both of them close to me, ended up both of them woken and crying...

re: self-feed,
My gal still can't self-feed yet leh... with the new bb, i stop all the training, weaning for her, dun want to give her pressure... that's the bad thing when having 2nd one so close to the the 1st...

re: brushing,
I use the bb toothpaste, my gal only brush cos she likes to eat the toothpaste.

cakey

if daddy around,den he will distract xavier, but sometimes he want to stay close to me so daddy oso have to be around. Xavier sleeps with me on the bed, Koen sleeps in the baby cot..

if xavier is sleeping, Koen have to be carried out of the room, got to wait till Xavier sleeps den can put Koen back into the cot...

i din know the toothpaste can eat... how much to put..

Xavier not eating alot leh.. he drinking promil.. PD says its similar to pedisure.. he eats bout 3 mouthful den dun wan..

he has a wide variety of vocabulary... and he is learning fast... hav to watch our language now...

Hi Nicky's mom,
what do you mean by 2 dinners a day?

ayl0212,
they kid liketo eat toothpaste because its a bit sweet and some has got different flavor...

Nancy,
nick has his proper dinner at 5pm and that's the steam rice with veg, chicken and fish... At 6.30pm, then daddy is home, sam + daddy + me sits down for dinner.. He will come with his another bowl of rice, soup and we will use the scissor to cut the veg for him.. So thats the 2nd dinner.

Nicky's mom,
That explains the 16kg....oops, prob 18kg now! hahahaha....how to carry him mann!!!!!

Wendy,
My place is all cleaned up (FINALLY). The contractor still has some more stuff to fix...cos the moment i move in, we will not want the contractor to be in n out of the house. My furniture will only arrive in end May/early june leh. Well, it's been a while since i talked about this renovation n shifting in.....n i am still talking about it! Really slow. So Chris (if you around), i wont recommend him lah.

Your Isaac is such a chub! Fair and cute. Cayden is alot more tan after going to the playgroup. The tots have lotsa outdoor activities in the field. (looks abit "dirty" though, hahaha) Daddy just left for Japan this morning.. Cayden sent him off at the airport. When the teacher asked him where daddy was, he replied that "daddy go airport. daddy go to japan!" hahahaha....so adorable! How i wished i could follow!

TV:
The only thing our fren loves to watch is BB signing times....yeap, he should have outgrown it by now n upgraded to something more appropriate....but i guess it's no harm. I dont allow much TV though, maybe 20 mins in a fortnight or a month (only when he demands it). Quite a deprived child hor? hehehe...i am happy with it cos it saves electricity.

Cakey,
wow, I hope i can handle the 2 boys together next time mann! how's bfg so far?

hi... how's everybody... i received an email regarding about coughing and thought of sharing with everyone. enjoy!!!

Subject: FW: Vicks Vaporub - Good info

To stop nighttime coughing in a child (or adult as we found out
personally), put Vicks Vaporub generously on the bottom of the feet at
bedtime then cover with socks.

Even persistent, heavy, deep coughing will stop in about 5 minutes and stay
stopped for many, many hours of relief.

Works 100% of the time and is more effective in children than even very
strong prescriptions cough medicines. In addition it is extremely soothing
and comforting and they will sleep soundly.

I heard the head of the Canada Research Council describe these findings on
behalf of their scientists when they were investigating the effectiveness
and usage of prescription cough medicines in children as compared to
alternative therapies like accupressure. I Just happened to tune in A.M.
Radio and picked up this guy talking about why cough medicines in kids
often do more harm than good due to the chemical makeup of these strong
drugs so, I listened.

It was a surprising finding and found to be more effective than prescribed
medicines for children at bedtime, and in addition, it has a soothing and
calming effect on sick children who then went on to sleep soundly .

Lolly tried it on herself when she had a very deep constant and persistent
cough a few weeks ago and it worked 100%! She said that it felt like a warm
blanket had enveloped her. Her coughing stopped in a few minutes and
believe me, this was a deep,(incredibly annoying!) every few seconds
controllable cough, and she slept cough free for hours every night that she
used it.

So, if you have children, pass it on, if you end up sick, try it yourself
and you will be absolutely amazed by the effect

Nicky's mom,
then he is a little sumo loh?

ayl0212,
its okay for them to eat is you choose those without flouride, like the ones a lot of mothers buy in this forum from Drugstore. (By the way its much cheaper here as Singapore selling about 19+ a tube).

thanks for sharing that temple.

aidanee, 20 min in a fortnight? wow.. how did u manage to achieve that? i suspect my parents gave in to him too much, cos at my place we dont watch tv in front of him. only when he sleeps.

re: talking on the phone
think our kids are at the stage where they love to talk on the phone? zephan will just grab the receiver and talk like a real pro, v funny! but when a voice really comes from the other end, he'll freeze and clam up! haha...

zephan is so cute

nicky's mom,
Wow nick is so big size?!? I remembered seeing you at seabreeze place you not big size leh...

ayl0212,
I gave my gal those bb toothpaste which is written as edible one.
BF 2nd bb is tougher cos it gets interrupted every evening when my gal is around. Also no time to properly BF during weekend when she's home. The 2 weekend days are enuff to destroy my supply built up from Mon-Fri

Supply now is only enuff for pacifying bb.. At most can last him for 1hr after feeding both sides.
I tell myself dun be too stress over BF... Since I choose to enjoy more coy of my elder gal, it'll be like that lor... unless I hard-hearted enuff to always ignore her (or keep her out of mine) when it's time for BF.

Or otherwise your partner or helper must be supportive enuff to always be there to occupy yr eldest to let you have peace of mine when BF.

no lah.. nick lose some weight liao.. but i think he takes to daddy's genes.. bones are heavy. Cannot remember his weight liao. memory is failing me these days. think is around 15kg there and about.

Cakey, me still ok size.. the tummy cannot really be seen.. irritating pple always bang me cos they cannot see my little tummy.. sob sob even my due date is less than a month's time.

ting ting,
RE: TV
Dun know leh..... My mom does not watch much tv, only when he naps. At night when we are back in Jurong, the TV is on, but he will be busy socialising with my pil, the maid, and his cousin sis. Over the weekend, we make an effort to bring him out as much as possible (playground/swimming/zoo/botanic garden/shopping). During Christmas last dec, we were all busy at work and he stayed over at my mom's 24x7. That was the time when he got addicted to bb signing times cos my mom needed a breather.

Actually many kids i know who watch alot of TV tend to be quite vocal and also "knowledgeable".Their vocab is also pretty wide...so i may be depriving him of the benefits as well. But Cayden is doing fine now, be it his speech and other development, so i think it's ok lor. He spends more time fixing puzzles, doodling, singing along wiht the audio cd etc. I am also not a TV person. So when we move over to Punggol, he will have even lesser exposure to TV at night.

Nicky's mom,
how much have you put on now? My last preg i only put on 9kg thru out the 9 months. BUT now, i already put on 5kg in a month!!!!!

what are your kids using to doodle?
when isaac is given a pen/pencil, he will surely try to taste the ink tip. Not to mention crayons... can't imagine if he bites off a chunk. So far only teeth marks.
He's got a large magnetic doodle board. He tries to eat the magnetic stamps, but i keep them away and then he's not too keen on the board anymore...

I managed to find the non-toxin cryon and markers selling at CK Tang bb level (near cashier). But they stain easily cos got fat tips(unlike pencils) although its easier to wash away than pen ink. Also the quality is not very good. the marker may dry up fast. But its ok considering the price is not exp.

Hi everyone, haven't been posting for quite a while. Congrats to all pregnant mummies again. Kudos to you all. I cannot imagine myself having a bb again. hahaha.. Will not be able to handle 2 of them.

Wendyg, i bought nick those non-toxic Jumbo crayons.. So far he's fine with them. Err.. good thing is he keeps them at the drawing area (bought the ikea board with papers) and he doesn't eats them.. haha.. Also, the crayons last a long time cos they are pretty FAT and they are not oil pastels.

Doodle : I have a small one in the car to keep the boys entertained. The huge one at home, nick is also not interested.

Aidanee, dunno how much i put on cos i cannot remember my pre-pregnancy weight. think used to be 52 -54kg range.. Monday see gynae, weight was only 59.2kg. Today the CC teacher mentioned i don;t look like i'm going to pop anytime now.. she mention i only look like i'm 5 mths pregnant. sigh.. Where did all my food go to?

nicky's mom

excited huh...

so far xavier will draw on the paper (same easel from ikea), he ever draw on the floor, table den got scolded... tell him to oni draw on paper...

i got the non-toxic jumbo crayons... he breaks them.. so all quite short...

he loves to watch tv.. morning he will watch Lazytown, hi-5, tom & jerry, mickey mouse, backyardigens. I got him The Wheel on the Bus, Pocoyo ( real cute, check out the website www.pocoyo.com) he will say he want to watch eg, bus, cat, pato (a duck on pocoyo), hi-5, dog(lady n the tramp).. he's hook on tv.. he oso loves advertisement, esp toothbrush, toothpaste, mopiko, any1 wif chio bu... he likes to see pretty girls, if at shopping mall, he will see till the girl is out of sight.. hahahahaaa

aidanee.. maybe zephan got my "TV genes" then.. haha.. anyway, i see Cayden is quite developed in his speech n motor skills, so shld be ok. Zephan is not as sociable though..

i bought the Ikea easel and paper, and some non toxic water colour paints, planning to start letting him use it soon. As for doodling, he uses either a pencil on paper, or his small doodle board that he can lug around easily.

yest brought him to see a childcare centre. enjoyed himself pretty much n when time to go he said bye bye to us instead of the class! pengz.. :p seeing that he enjoys his time there, am thinking of enrolling him earlier than planned.

hi all, long time never post.

Zac is now officailly in child care for a month - Learning Vision at my work place and he has gotten use to life there. But he'll still cry when i drop him off but once I'm out of sight, he'll stop wailing.

He seems to enjoy his time at the child care cos every morning he wakes up a happy boy. He'll jump, smile, laugh and say happy. I'm so glad that he has adjusted/adapted well to child care.

Zac is also a tv addict and his favorite is Hi-5 and he'll try to follow the dance steps...he enjoys dancing. His 2 front teeth are very yellowish, refuse to let us brush his teeth. btw, where to get edible toothpaste?

My no. 2 is due next week. Hope I can cope with 2 little rascals then.

ayl0212, i think i'm more in a panic mood then excited. If my waterbag burst at home, i may not have enuff time to go to the hospital. And i've checked with the ambulance service (cos hb not at home in the day), they will send me to the district nearest hospital which is Changi hospital and not KKH. Dunno how am i going to manage the calling of cab, running down 4 floors and make it to KKH on time before delivery cos my history is once the waterbag burst, the contractions come in instantly and i usually delivery within the next 10-15mins. And worse, one of my gerfriend popped at home while waiting for ambulance to arrive at her home! *faint*

Zaczac, first toothpaste can get from kiddie palace but cost about 20 bucks. Can also get online from those drugstore spree.. I think inclusive of postage is less than 10 bucks.

Tingting, i dare not try paints incase it drips and we will have to go around the house cleaning after him.

ting, so coincidence, bump into u & hb yday.
gd 2 hear tt zephan njoyed himself at d childcare centre. tt's d 2nd 1 which u went 2 rite? i m still tinking whether i wan 2 enrol my boy or nt. it's such a headache...

zaczac, wah, so fast ur no 2 is coming oledi. time really flies. remember 2 let us noe when u delivered.
i bought d pigeon toothpaste fr kiddy palace. i can't remember d exact price, bt i tink it cost less that $10. it's gt 2 flavours - orange & strawberry. my boy luves d orange 1. thus he doesn't mind brushing his teeth.

re: toothpaste
Do your toddlers know how to spit out the foam after brushing teeth?

thanks nickymom.

sure vone will inform everyone once I pop. I'm seeing the same gynae as Cakey and have chosen to go for c-sect on 17 May

Doodling
at CC, they doodle with chalk, crayons...
at home, it's the doodle board.....at times, i give colour pencils. so far i have not bought any crayons yet cos moving house. I Stopped buying things for him since this year. hahaha....

Ting,
Zephan will be lots more sociable after going to CC, i'm sure. You can consider putting him in earlier, i am sure he will enjoy the activities. Try flexi-hour first. Cayden was a timid unexposed mouse before....heeheehee....

Vone,
long time no hear.....how's life?

ayl0212,
Very embarassed to say, i only know 3 out of all the titles your son is watching. hahahahah!!!! I think i should start doing some research on TV /DVD programme. I must say, i was also a very deprived child.

re: tv,
talking about being deprived... once i heard a theory from a friend that we'll only enjoy certain things at certain age/phase won't enjoy the same thing when outgrown. Hence he try to enjoy those things for his age (of course healthy hobbies) as much as possible before outgrowing them. Eg. reading comics during teenage. Won't have any regrets when grown up hehe...
Thus I think it's good to let our kids enjoy those cartoons (not violent one) he that likes as long as its harmless and in a control manner

I still remember loving to watch smurf (spell correct?), carebears, xiao tiantian when small haha...

But I doubt anyone will outgrow TV. hahaha

I also love smurfs n xiao tian tian n Doraemon. I read Lao Fu Zi comic. But sad to say, those were only available when i was older like 5 yo.

aidanee, i think colour tv only started in 1977 leh, so u not that deprived lah.. didn't miss out much.. hehe.. well, i still watch doraemon nowadays! haha..

vone, yah, nice meeting u yest! was just "boasting" to my colleague today that zephan was so happy at the ccc, then she dropped the bomb n said that her kid was also v happy during the first week, until novelty wore off and she started to cry during subsequent weeks.. :p u can try putting daryl there if u think he'll benefit. though my feel abt the void deck ccc is that the premises are pretty cramped. imagine they used to have the entire flat to roam but in class they only have 1 corner.

re: teeth brushing
zephan's teeth brushing at this stage is only playing mode. i'll brush my teeth and encourage him to imitate. he cracks up whenever i spit. so trying to make it fun for him at this moment. hopefully he'll brush more seriously soon... he's using the first toothpaste. i find the taste a bit weird (cos zephan insists that i use his toothpaste) though. may get something else next round.

aidanee..

actually i think xavier learnt alot from watching tv.. cos he can relate to it... he will tell me wat song to sing to him at nite.. bt tink he watching tv like 10hrs a day.. abit too much.... hahahahaa...

bt if he enjouys it.. ok lar.. plus his vocabulary oso learn abit from the shows..

most of the time i let him watch nickolodeon.. esp in the morning... got shows cater for them..

i oso luv smurf, woody woodpecker, lao fu zi.. hahahahaa... guess my son takes after me...

ting, ya, after hearing wat u said yday abt d void deck cc, it gt me tinking aso. tink i wld prefer d 2nd 1 aso. somemore d fees r cheaper.

vone, me ok. I try to enjoy myself and yet not be so agitated when handling an active tot. But this time, not so mindful of healthy eating/living....and so that explains my fast weight gain. This is the only time in my life i can wear sexy clothes n hubby says i look good. hahaha....

waiting for GSS, then can buy all that i need for the 2nd bb. Actually also dunno what to get. I remmeber spending so much the last time, n ended up alot of stuffs are redundant. hehehe ...to think that i nearly sold my ameda pump away! Come to think of it, luckily the buyer backed out, else i have to buy a new pump now.

wow, semi-retired liao ah? must be enjoying life now. are u sending Daryl to CC too?

Ting,
we prob wont expect our kids to enjoy CC ALL the time. (cos we dun enjoy doing the same thing or going to the same place ALL the time too) But if the centre is good n creative, i am sure can sustain interest. So far so good for Cayden, but maybe bcos he is only attending 3x half days a week. So the novelty is still there....after 2.5 months.

ayl0212
my sis' children also pick up alot from TV. Quite fun to see them sing songs, do actions etc...yah, i think 10hours a day is not abit too much, IT's over loaded!! hahaha.... wow...your electricity bills must be high.

hi ay10212,
10 hrs is always infront of tv or just as on it as background noise and he still roam abt playing other stuff?

My in-law place also on TV almost whole day... But she doesn't like to watch tv much except very interesting kids central programs.

I also can't imagine the kids being enclosed at one conner of the CC. But according to other friends it's OK for them as long as the prog is interesting. Also I guess it's less confusing and more managable for them if they always do things at the same spot.

yes cakey, at isaac's playgroup corner of the childcare ctr, they sit around and sing songs, do their colouring, have their snack/ drink and whatever else i didn't manage to see when i peeked. It's not like the teachers confine them in a 10ft x 10ft area with a fence or play-yard, then the kids may start to cry or fight... the teachers @ Isaac's childcare are attentive to the children... now isaac is pretty attached to them. When i ask him "Isaac, who loves u?" He'll say "Teacher Adeline!" When i prompt him "who else?" he'll name all the other teachers. It's reassuring to know that your child is in good hands and enjoys school. Even tho it's not a branded centre, the caring teachers win us over. Thank God, coz this centre is nearest to our place & we didn't consider sending him anywhere else... kekekeke.

Hi tingting,

Last time when I brought Ethan to cc for familiar the environment. He loves it so much and refused to go back home. Somehow 3 months later when we sent him to cc he cried everyday and refused enter the door. aiduh. Till now, he just get used to go cc everyday after 2 months sending him to cc. If you intend to send Zephan to cc and he likes it then you should send him earlier coz I think kids will change their interest very fast.

he will watch, den run around n play... if at my mother's house, he will have the tv to himself in my mother's room, he will be running around the house, watch tv, play toys, roughly its about 10hrs of tv for him in a day...

eh.. my bills rather high, but i seldom switch on the air-con unless its really hot.. so a month about 150.00, my mother's house bills oso pretty high... hahahahaaa

after Koen grow bigger think worst... both might fight to watch their show... den we adults will have nothing to watch le...