(2005/06) Due in June 2005, Any 1

jane tan,
aiyah same here...u know tmc u hv to climb the stupid overbridge to the other side...i also climb a couple of steps n rest. going down me still go fast...hahaha...maybe i shld slow down already if not really roll down one of these days

wow...so many clothes for ur bb. some ppl said want to give me in the end also dun hv...so end up just a pkt or 2 bb's clothings only.

good thing abt working in town can always get the 1st hand news abt discounts. by the time i go after work either nothing left or close liao

Von
For body lotion apply a bit will do...just for the scent.

Jane Tan
The sale sounds good but i hardly go to raffles place.

For washing bb stuff, i must quickly get the detergent & wash this weekend liao!

Re weight gain
I am almost 60kg now...my gosh I had gain 12kg!!

adora,
kekeke...okie dokie

rmbr must buy those detergent that are meant for bb not those that we normally used too much chemical in them liao

aiyo...me also put on abt 13kg liao or even more...i really dun dare to go on a weighing machine

Morning gals !
I don't really feel breathless. Only after climbing stairs than will. Other than that, quite ok.

re aircon
Ya i need aircon too ! I think i gg to sleep with aircon but maybe just wear proper PJs so wun get too cold. My hub definitely can't sleep wo aircon.

cookie,
no worries. maybe u r one of those lucky few who don't put on much weight and watever u eat went to bb. As long as gynae say everything is fine, then ok, don't worry too much.

How much did u spend getting the cabinets at Ikea ?

re bb washing,
i got my bb detergent long ago, but been very lazy to start washing

Hi Ladies, dun mind can send a list of tins to buy for baby and what r the tins I need to bring 2 hospital?
Have u all discuss the delivery method with your gynae?
I weighs my baby yest, he was 1.475 Kg at 29Weeks. So most prob need to give birth early as gynae said w b a big baby

dunno,
wah, ur baby quite big hor. U discuss delivery method already ? I hvn't. I think still too early. I think abt 34-36 weeks then discuss ? I not sure when also.

here's the docs i got from the forum for the list of things to buy:
mime_msword.gif
Things to buy
Things to buy.doc (26.1 k)</td></tr></table></center>
attachment_icon.gif
things to buy2
Baby_product-267201.unk (36.9 k)</td></tr></table></center>

Dunnoleh,

Does that mean the doc will induce labour for you?

About the washing detergent, is it ok to use normal powder? I use Am-way to wash my clothings and was thinking to just use the same to wash BB's stuff.

I was wondering is it normal to feel a strain at the pelvic area? For the past 2 days i've been feeling like baby is pressing down on my lower groin area quite a bit. Read that if baby "lowered" down, it may mean an impending birth. Getting a bit worried if it's a sign of pre-term labour.....any one feels the same?

ya my gynae propose induce but I dun think quite big coz June one is even bigger? Gynae ask me if I wan choose date and if I wan induce so I checking with u all lor...
I put on alot. 4kg in 3 weeks. Gynae tell me eat less rice.
Baby stuff need to use baby detergent. Normal 1 too strong for baby
I do feel pain at lower pain of adominal, not sure if it is the same?
Check with u all is it normal that we do feel vaginal dryness now? I noticed when I reached 7th month preggie like very dry leh, isit normal?

Shane thanks for the list. I not sure what to bring 2 hospital, u know?
I went to antenal class and 2day is 3rd lesson not sure will they tell us or not leh.
The Nurse gg on leave and they change the antenal class schedule lah really bui gum me..... coz they gg teach breastfeeding 1st b4 labour keke

wow ladies,
Majority of u didnt realli put on much lei... I hear frens putting on 20++ kgs!! So far, seems that the most we've put on here is 13kg at abt 30 weeks rite?!

adora,
I tot that we have to pay for the Pampers for NB lei. Tats y my sil brought her own packet of Pampers for her gal use during her stay in GEH. I think we even have to pay for the wet tissues. Have u been to the hospital tour?? I think its better to find out from them when we go for the hospital tour..

Lucky you, only 60kg when preggie... Me already 70kg now!! Haiz.. I have put on 10kg at 26 weeks.. Veri jialat huh!

shane,
My hubby also cannot tahan the heat.. Though he is sleeping just next to the fan, sometimes so hot that he had to on the aircon.. I also cannot imagine how he is gg to sleep next to me during the confinement period! Will prob on the aircon as well..

Jane,
Wow, u realli super lei.. I noticed that if the environment gets quite chilly, I will experience cramps at my calf.. So when hubby on aircon, i always hide under the blanket though it can be quite warm.. :)

serrich, i put on the most. 15kg at week 28 and baby is 1.6kg. Think i have put on more... i put on 4kg per mth in my 2nd tri and doctor just say cut down on carbo. most of my friends put on 22kg for full term so i didn't think mine is big until everyone suspects i am having twins or triplets. sick of hearing that.... but still can't stop eating as i get hungry easily.

Serrich
I am not too tall, 60kg for a 158cm looks quite clumsy now. My limit by Dr Chan is 10-12kg...i already reach max &amp; still have 1 mth plus to go.

Yes , went for the hopsital tour already, they brought us to the delivery suite, 1 &amp; 2 bedded room, room for 1st stage &amp; nursery. Actually, I am not too sure abt the free pampers coz I saw a pack under the trolley of each bb. I was also told to bring own diapers becoz hospital ones very exp.

shekinah,
strain? Is it like pressure pressing like your BB is like going to come out any minute? If yes, then I do encounter that. But my OB said its normal, as long as it doesn't been like that for more than 8hrs.

donnoleh,
I thou' normally OB will encourage natural birth instead of induced. I saw a program in birthday-discovery health, they interview a few OB and most of them said they will not recommend induced unless complications.

RE BB detergent
I saw one website mention as long as the detergent is frangant free &amp; softener free, it should be no problem. I prefer to use liquid detergent rather than powder type as I realise some washer, after washing, there still powder stain on it.

RE: Birth plans
My OB have not starts discuss with me. But I went to a website and create a birth plan, intend to show it to OB if she ever ask me. Here is my birth plans...
mime_pdf.gif
birthplan
birth plan.pdf (24.1 k)</td></tr></table></center>

Jane,
Your baby is big lei. At least absorbing quite a lot from u. My gal weighed 835g at 26 weeks. Gynae said tat my gal is on the small side...

adora,
Me not veri tall either, only 165cm. My arms and face are so chubby now.. Looks realli fat... Dr Chan's limit for majority of us is the same lei.. He also told me not to put on too much, limit to 2kg/mth only.. But somehow, I have been putting on abt 3kg now.. Hehehe...

dunno,
the 2nd list got some items to bring for gg to hospital. u can take a look.

I think if possible don't induce, let it be natural lor. afterall u still got sometime to go, might not know how big bb will be eventually.

some gynae might like you to fit into their schedule so might suggest Csection or induce. So just take note of that.

serrich,
ya u saw my hubby before so he def cannot tahan one ha ha ....
and i don't 1 him to sleep separately from me also. so i guess will on air con ...

hey u much taller than me ley, so put on more is normal. must see the frame mah ...

me so much shorter and put on so much. i look at myself into the mirror also sien ... fat fat fat !!!
I hope i don't hit the 20kg mark ley. i very scared cos now already 12kg and got 10 more weeks to go.... sigh ...

shekinah,
u could be feeling that way cos your bb might have turned and is head down. so there's pressure on the lower part of the body. My bb is head down the last time i went for check up. So at times i feel a heavy weight at my lower part and makes me 1 2 pee kind of feeling....

re detergent,
i bot the pigeon one. but now kinda regret after wat anns said. powder 1 not so gd. cos i do encounter some powder residue after the wash if i use powder detergent for my own clothes. just forgot abt that when i bot the bb detergent. sigh.

actually i think normal detergent also can. imagine last time, where got such thing as baby detergent .....

Dr advise me induce coz she expect my baby is big. She said possible w go to 4KG on week 40 so she ask if I wan induce coz if 4KG then difficult liao.

Thanks for all your advices on the adominal pressure. Seems like it's quite normal to feel the pain...and yes, Anns, i do feel like baby's gonna pop anytime coz she's pressing down hard on my cervix. Makes me wanna pee all the time...

Anns, i like your birth plan. Feel like just printing it out and pass it as my own to bring to the labour ward.

induction:
Heard that induction only to done if overdue too much or complications. But, heard from colleague that in Singapore, gynaes will refrain from induction, they rather C-section (something i would like very much to avoid).

detergent:
i intend to use normal detergent to wash the stuff too, but dunno whether is it harmful.

temperature:
me too! i rarely wear jacket in office nowadays even though colleagues are complaining of cold during rainy days (recently). Night time is tough without a/c or fan... can sweat like a open tap
272264.gif

anns,
hey...ur birth plan is very interesting...

jane,
same here just now out for lunch gosh...was
272268.gif
like duno wat

dunnoleh, i am past 80kg also... what's your height? i am 168cm. i have a feeling my baby may be near 4kg also... i just can't stop eating carbo especially. i really hope i can stop at 15kg or max 18kg. hopefully baby is less than 4kg. i really hope to give birth naturally.

Have you folks start buying nursing bra, if yes, what brand is good/comfortable and the price is reasonable, any advise. Thot of buying on my wk 32...

I buy nursing bra from OG. I buy 2 types one is 29-90 one is 9-90 surprisingly I prefer 9-90 one. But the biggest is only size 40

i went antenatal course yesterday, the teacher told us to buy 2 size bigger nursing bras for space for cabbage leaves, breast pad, etc.. and the breasts will still grow.

MIM? where's the warehouse sale?
sigh... have to keep track what is bought what is not yet bought... like last round, me and hubby just stand in front of the stuff and then, look at each other blankly dunno whether we had bought it already.

i called the tel no. for MIM and found out that there is no sale, just warehouse opening. So prices no change, no discount. Aiyah... thought i want to buy one sling. Anyone knows of any place that sells and have discount?

Hi gals!

I'm sure all of us got prominent tummies, if not heavily pregnant. from e weight gain (you and BBs) you mention, wow... BBs should b heavy at birth! I'm keeping my fingers crossed for a good weight BB. my mom has been nagging at me to put on more weight. Somehow, I feel there's a correlation between mom's weight n BB's weight.

Anns: We're e lightweights here and our EDD q close huh!
Have you ever felt worried that BB may come out small? Like Adora's, mine was 800g at 26weeks too n gynae also commented BB on the small side. I really hope for a marked increase in BB's weight at my checkup this Saturday.

Shane: thanxya!
I hope my increase goes to BB. mine's a boy, so I wish he'll b big n strong. hehe.. both items from IKEA cost $300 in all, q reasonable. They arrived today, nestling instinct starting up. I'll b so glad to prepare stuff for BB's arrival.

Von: i also think sitting upright helps alot to aid breathing n digesting after a meal.

Re induce [Shane's thread]:
V true, my colleague checked into hospital early. Her doc wanted to fit her into his busy schedule, so burst her water bag. Later, he told her she had to do C-section as he claimed BB in distress. In the first place, he shouldnt burst water bag. So v important to let doc know yr preferences beforehand.

Anns: Thanks for sharing yr birth plan. Can you send us the website where you get this done? V helpful in doing up a birth plan.

RE: birth Plan
Sure, the website is https://www.parenting.com and all you need is register as member first. FOC.

Cookie,
Yes, but my BB is 992g on 26.4wks. So, my OB said quite good size.
Everyone who sees me said I have a boy, coz' my tummy is sharp pointed. :p But I starts to get itchy on my tummy now...
Do you gals feels the same?

So envy you gals are taller than me... No matter what I eat and jump when I'm young, my height is never taller than 153cm.

Donnoleh,
Me also get the $9.90 bra from OG when I was in SG last dec.
I never expect it so CHEAP. But I only get 1 incase it doesn't fit then won't so heartpain. I got the Size 40... kaisu.. hahahah.

Shane,
Maybe you can set extra rinse since you already got the powder detergent. Make sure your powder detergent doesn't form in solid, those are the worst type to dissolve in water.

jane tan

you might want to wait for the motherhood fair which is held on 1 to 5 June. Sometimes they do have a stall there and sell at slightly cheaper price. If i am not wrong the normal price is about $40+.

I have no intention to get the sling until i know i can BF. cos i find the sling looks good with mummy but not daddy.

Cookie,
Yap it's taught at the antenatal class, so when ever i feel breathless or bloated i hv to 'pull' my body uprite

last nite i went to this http://www.moms-rus.com/ found the clothes quite afforable. they will be at the motherhood fair in june too...but im afraid i might be too heavy to walk ard by then.

check with u gals...when u gals intend to get ur labour bag ready?

Hi Von

I actually start packing already. My SIL whom just delivered tell me to pack earlier, cos we bound to have things that we forget to do or the list is like never ending, and also at our later stage, we get more clumsy and forgetful.

Talking about this, i have not contacted cordlife. anyone plans to sign up with cordlife ?

i spoke to a friend who is about to give birth, she told me to get the bag ready asap. You never know... so better pack first. Anyone found the list of things to pack already? she told me to pack: sanitary pads, clothes for baby discharge, bras, panties, pyjamas (3 sets), sweater, slippers for house kind, breast pads, bath towels, toiletries, rubber bands for tying hair, camera with batteries fully charged, CDs for some music and clothes for discharge. Any thing left out?

i was in great shock yesterday when i weigh myself at home. i can't believe my eyes! i put on 4kg in 2 weeks!!!!!! i am going on diet from today onwards, no more junk and unhealthy food. Intend to eat fish soup for the next 2 weeks before my next appt and hopefully lose all these 4kg in 2 weeks! i really want to cry liao! 19kg weight gain and i have 2 more mths to go! fainted!

will go see the sling at shopping centres then. i hope to get one whether bf or not as it reduces the weight when carrying babies... my hands are not strong and i get all these aches after carrying babies for just 10 mins.

Dunnoleh
Nursing bra at 9.90 is very worth it...does Orchard OG has? I was thinking of getting from mothercare but is quite exp.

Cookie
bb weighing 800g at 26weeks, u mean Serrich not me right? My last visit at 28weeks, bb slightly over 1kg. Seeing Gynae tmr at 32weeks, hope he is heavier now!

Von
I will be packing my hospital bag soon...in case I miss out anything can still go n buy.

ohh...ok ok then i better get my things ready. im afraid if i pack now might be too early.

we are told to bring 3 pcs of button front blouse, bb's clothings tmc will be providing, same for sanitary pad cos during tat period in the hospital we will be using those tie ones not those normal but if want also can lah
ya...slippers also ok ok i think i better start writing down in case i forget

adora,
i bot one very simple one abt $12+ at tom &amp; stefanie.
all the best to ur chkup
mine will be coming sat...very excited to see my bb also

dunno,
OG got sell so cheap nursing bra? ok ok i also go see anyway there's one just nxt to my office building :p but size 40 can wear boh?

jane tan,
ya...i will be buying the sling as well it will be easier to breastfeed as well...

time really flies, some of us will deliver in about two months time. I am begining to feel more tired, hot and waking up more often at night. I don't want to panic yet, but i still have quite alot of stuff to buy.

wow, you gals are fast, already started packing hospital bag.

June,
cordlife has monthly talks, you can log into their website to check the dates. I will be attending 20Mar night talk and will decide quickly if i want to take up or not.

I am still missing contacts for good massage lady, any recommendation?

ya talking abt massage lady...do rmbr that the massage is abt an hr...n the market rate is $40/- mine suddenly increase the price to $50/- so looking for another one.

meanwhile these are from moms in mind, i will only call if i really hv no choice :p
Traditional Malay/Indonesian Massage Pre &amp; Post-Natal :
Mdm Jamilah Tel: 6-8530153 / Pager: 92077371
Mdm Naini. Mobile 94562817, Tel 62190062.
Mdm Fauziah. Tel: 91993324
Mariam Rawi, Aesthetician &amp; Physiotherapist (Indah Faidah Traditional Salon), HP : 9067 2482
Mdm Dolly Lim, (at customer's house), Contact HP: 97386081

cherry

you can ask them to meet up with you individually too. For your info. My husband kind of make up his mind to sign up. Just need to work out on the administration side.

Von, you are having your check up this sat, me too. looking forward....counting down ;)

june ten,
ohh...u also on sat :D yap...let's count down together...i really very gan cheong :p

gals,
rmbr to bring paper panties, towel with hood to wrap bb when discharge

Hi, OG Orchard got sell the 9-90 bras. Size 40 still ok w me lah. I aso just get 1 so regret lah keke. I aso working nearby OG Orchard

oh I m jus 1.6m tall.
So many massage lady which is good?

janetan,
can drink all these tea meh? i didnt drink wor...good for wat huh?

dunno,
hv to call n chk ard lor...i also duno which one is good but heard tat it's good to hv a backup just in case the one doing for us is not good